Full Version: The Official Morris Vs. Cameron Thread
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
SavotheGreat
Couldn't resist laugh.gif
Dee4Life1893
OH FOR f**k SAKE.

I'm not gonna vote becuase this is ridiculous. But I would be undecided if I were to. Morris was a good player 8 years ago and from what i saw did to next to f**k all last season. Cameron is getting on but made a decent contribution to MK Dons winning L2 last season.

Plus this thread and the vote will be hijacked by all the usual Dundee haters, so what's the point. The sooner we're out this cesspit the better.
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 21:18) *

Your worse than me biggrin.gif .And I,m a total Kunt....... dry.gif ..

A well here goes.....Morris = top player at the highest level.....
...........................Cameron = Never has been, never will be ( as good as Jody)..

See what you made me do now..... ohmy.gif
Nizzy

SavotheGreat
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Jul 15 2008, 21:24) *
Your worse than me biggrin.gif .And I,m a total Kunt....... dry.gif .

Pipe down newbie.

SavotheGreat
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Jul 15 2008, 21:23) *
OH FOR f**k SAKE.

I'm not gonna vote becuase this is ridiculous. But I would be undecided if I were to. Morris was a good player 8 years ago and from what i saw did to next to f**k all last season. Cameron is getting on but made a decent contribution to MK Dons winning L2 last season.

Plus this thread and the vote will be hijacked by all the usual Dundee haters, so what's the point. The sooner we're out this cesspit the better.

Dundee haters? What? There is no such thing, what a bunch of victims, crying foul every time someone calls you a bad name.

The facts speak for themselves: Playing the fourth tier of English football, claiming pension credits and enjoying reject status. Who's next? Rab Douglas?

thedreamer
morris - still premiership quality. his words, not mine. i tend to agree

The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 21:27) *
Pipe down newbie.

Yer arse.........
thommohawk
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 21:30) *
Dundee haters? What? There is no such thing, what a bunch of victims, crying foul every time someone calls you a bad name.

The facts speak for themselves: Playing the fourth tier of English football, claiming pension credits and enjoying reject status. Who's next? Rab Douglas?

Yeah I would never imagine St Johnstone signing anyone older!
Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (thedreamer @ Jul 15 2008, 21:32) *

Aye, he's earning a grand or two playing in a two bit league when he can be earning 30 times that in the PL.
Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 21:30) *

Still a much higher standard than SFL1.
thedreamer
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Jul 15 2008, 21:36) *
Aye, he's earning a grand or two playing in a two bit league when he can be earning 30 times that in the PL.

but jody is a wiseman. the premiership is too mainstream for a cool lad like jody. he likes 'cutting edge' forward thinking things in life which is why he came to the most promising team in scotland. once we become too succesful he'll move on again to some other underground revolution
SavotheGreat
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Jul 15 2008, 21:37) *
Still a much higher standard than SFL1.

Nurse! Are you having a laugh?

QUOTE (dee4life @ Jul 15 2008, 21:33) *
Savo, jody morris was released from millwall and then failed to win a deal at brentford so whats your point.I actually think both are still quality players.

Would you like me to draw it out in crayons for you?

It seems to me the Dundee fans are judging CC by his record under Raith, Hearts etc.

I think you are blisfully ignorant of the fact the guy is hitting middle-age, with no alternative other than being drawn into the slow, debilitating demise of Dundee FC.

You have lost player after player this season, some of them being top quality young players, and replaced them with has-beens and rejects.

Great move.

QUOTE (thedreamer @ Jul 15 2008, 21:40) *
but jody is a wiseman. the premiership is too mainstream for a cool lad like jody. he likes 'cutting edge' forward thinking things in life which is why he came to the most promising team in scotland. once we become too succesful he'll move on again to some other underground revolution

Are you a Saintee or am I free to rip the piss out of you?
thedreamer
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 21:43) *

Would you like me to draw it out in crayons for you?

It seems to me the Dundee fans are judging CC by his record under Raith, Hearts etc.

I think you are blisfully ignorant of the fact the guy is hitting middle-age, with no alternative other than being drawn into the slow, debilitating demise of Dundee FC.

You have lost player after player this season, some of them being top quality young players, and replaced them with has-beens and rejects.

Great move.

Are you a Saintee or am I free to rip the piss out of you?

100% saintee
SavotheGreat
QUOTE (thedreamer @ Jul 15 2008, 21:44) *
100% saintee

Noted.

Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 21:43) *

Savo, it's a fact. Teams in L2 can offer much more than any of our two teams could. Christ when we were in the SPL we were losing players to L2.
Supras
Don't know much about cameron but Morris is pish, wouldn't get near the st mirren team.
Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (Supras @ Jul 15 2008, 21:49) *
Don't know much about cameron but Morris is pish, wouldn't get near the st mirren team.

Why not. He's still EPL quality don't you know rolleyes.gif
silvery tay

biggrin.gif
Morris voted the 47th worst player EVER to play in the premiership ... laugh.gif and he wasn't even a regular at Chelski rolleyes.gif
Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (silvery tay @ Jul 15 2008, 21:55) *
biggrin.gif
Morris voted the 47th worst player EVER to play in the premiership ... laugh.gif and he wasn't even a regular at Chelski rolleyes.gif

And that's when they were (relatively) shite.
kristov
Seems the haters are shifting in their seats a little...
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (silvery tay @ Jul 15 2008, 21:55) *
biggrin.gif

Still better than Colin Cameron who was voted the 38th worst player in league 2.. wink.gif
SavotheGreat
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Jul 15 2008, 21:53) *

Anyone who claims that to be the case is clearly utterly delusional or taking the piss. They are probably part of the same group who believe Cameron to be a good signing based on...well, nothing.

Cameron has been on the periphery for many a year. Some lad on here hadn't even heard of him. Granted, the boy was a Paisley-oid so we have got to make some allowances for the lad's intelligence, but nonetheless, even in his day, he was hardly up there with the best.

On the other hand, Jody frequently applies a dollop of brasso to his FA Cup medal.

cool.gif
Nizzy
QUOTE (Supras @ Jul 15 2008, 21:49) *

But he has adequate flooring. Now fuck off back to GN.
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (kristov @ Jul 15 2008, 21:58) *
Seems the haters are shifting in their seats a little...

Aye right.If we weren't shitting ourselves before, we are now..That Dundee are building some team.Got shot of Kevin McDonald and replaced him with Colin Cameron
true blue

...........................Cameron = Never has been, never will be ( as good as Jody)..

jodi never has been and never will be at top player.
cameron has played at most levels and still is a top pro
alberto

your joking right ???? what has Morris done???? 1 or 2 seasons for chelsea way back ???? he's finished
silvery tay
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 22:00) *
Anyone who claims that to be the case is clearly utterly delusional or taking the piss. They are probably part of the same group who believe Cameron to be a good signing based on...well, nothing.

Cameron has been on the periphery for many a year. Some lad on here hadn't even heard of him. Granted, the boy was a Paisley-oid so we have got to make some allowances for the lad's intelligence, but nonetheless, even in his day, he was hardly up there with the best.

On the other hand, Jody frequently applies a dollop of brasso to his FA Cup medal.

cool.gif

biggrin.gif Are you sure the wee London ned is not straining the brasso and drinking it........Done for drunk driving once is foolish twice is sheer stupidity....a wee problem mibs?
true blue

you should from now on. votes are counting and class counts
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (true blue @ Jul 15 2008, 22:05) *
jodi never has been and never will be at top player.
cameron has played at most levels and still is a top pro

Jody Morris....
Colin Cameron....English honours

Cameron also won in Scotland...

Scottish First Division: 2
Scottish League Cup: 1
Scottish Cup: 1

faz
Jody Morris is a wee ned who at best will be a not bad player in a team that is going nowhere with outstanding pace and belief. And if MK Dons were indeed at such a low level i would imagine they would still have knocked back the chance of signing Morris who in my own special words is "utter PISH!!!". He realised nobody in England was going near him so he saw a team with a not bad cup record and thought, that will do me, good luck i say cause he will need it. Not saying CC is the man himself but i sure am more than pleased with how this squad is shaping up with my view from the Derry!
Dee4Life1893
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Jul 15 2008, 22:17) *
Jody Morris....

1 Unused Sub

&

2 Meaningless friendly
Supras
QUOTE (Dee4Life1893 @ Jul 15 2008, 21:53) *

Everyone released by Milwall is premiership class.

QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 15 2008, 22:03) *
But he has adequate flooring. Now f**k off back to GN.

I hardly ever post on GN actually
dee4life
St johnstone fans seem to forget to mention that morris was "released" by millwall not that long ago,I think he is still a decent player but has also been rejected by the likes of brentford not too long ago.

true blue
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Jul 15 2008, 22:17) *
Jody Morris....

has played just over 200 games in 13 year laugh.gif
The Pole

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif oh i think i'm goin to pish myself laughin' laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif One of the all time arseholes of football,premiership quality laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif away and have a word with yourself you complete fool.....
dundeebarry
QUOTE (SavotheGreat @ Jul 15 2008, 22:00) *

cool.gif

Jody Morris................brasso...................Iron Chicken................brasso...............

ohmy.gif

Surely not....
Stainrod's Fedora
Thanks for the wiki references TGOJM huh.gif - bit fed up tonight are we?
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (dundeebarry @ Jul 15 2008, 22:33) *
Jody Morris................brasso...................Iron Chicken................brasso...............

ohmy.gif

Surely not....

OMG!!!! A double agent..... biggrin.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Jul 15 2008, 22:35) *
Thanks for the wiki references TGOJM huh.gif - bit fed up tonight are we?

In limbo.Away on my hols on Thursday..Just counting the hours...You are so very perceptive wink.gif tongue.gif ...Cannae wait....... cool.gif
SavotheGreat
QUOTE (dundeebarry @ Jul 15 2008, 22:33) *

ohmy.gif

Surely not....

Well duh rolleyes.gif

I have already admitted as much.
The Arch
I doubt either of these players will be viewed as the top performing midfielder in the division by the end of the season.

The first division isn't a league for player to live off their past reputations. Depends if either of them are willing to graft.
Fife Saint
QUOTE (The Arch @ Jul 15 2008, 22:59) *
I doubt either of these players will be viewed as the top performing midfielder in the division by the end of the season.

The first division isn't a league for player to live off their past reputations. Depends if either of them are willing to graft.

I would have said the same about Morris a year ago. However, i have been impressd by him in the short spell he played before the season end. He is a class act in my opinion and moving up here along with the new arrival in the family ought to go some way to settling him down.

Cameron, well you know what you are getting. Zippy wee midfielder who should have enough about him to dictate games at this level.

The pointless comparisons being battered about on here are laughable. The proof will indeed be in the pudding.
Stainrod's Fedora
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Jul 15 2008, 22:41) *
In limbo.Away on my hols on Thursday..Just counting the hours...You are so very perceptive wink.gif tongue.gif ...Cannae wait....... cool.gif

Have a great time - if the picture is anything to go by I am jealous as hell. And just think, after this evening's developments, you'll have the pleasure of reading about Dundee's next big signing on your return! wink.gif
The ghost of Jim Morton
QUOTE (Stainrod's Fedora @ Jul 15 2008, 23:09) *
Have a great time - if the picture is anything to go by I am jealous as hell. And just think, after this evening's developments, you'll have the pleasure of reading about Dundee's next big signing on your return! wink.gif

Cheers.... wink.gif I,m off to Thailand, where I might bump in to Alex Rae searching for a couple more signings...

There's a couple of locals I,ve heard he's interested

Win wan Soon...........or maybe ......Juan san Shoo

I will personaly be making sure I don,t end up with another well known local......

Burdwi Baws laugh.gif
Skyline Drifter
Where's the "Steve Tosh" option? dry.gif
Fife Saint
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jul 15 2008, 23:51) *
Where's the "Steve Tosh" option? dry.gif

Probably better to ask that in the Juniors forum for the Rose boys to answer that.
Kyle
Mark Tinkler is better than both these players. And, of course, anything in Clyde's reserves.
Aztec Rover
Cameron for me!! Still loads of pace and fight for his age.
Johnstoun
I was expecting a subtext as to whether this signing puts another 50 or 100k hole in the Dundee deficit? wink.gif