Move along now.......
diamonds2002
thats a relief
The Ghost of Ron Burgundy
QUOTE (diamonds2002 @ Jul 15 2008, 10:12) *
thats a relief

c'mon keep moving.....
Nizzy
I see Jose Quitongo's training with you. I presume he's only there to keep fit.
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 15 2008, 10:32) *
I see Jose Quitongo's training with you. I presume he's only there to keep fit.

i'd assume so since he was given a shot last year and nowt happened.

now move along sir......
vikingTON
The Enemy's guitarist was wearing an Airdrie top.
Is a 3 year contract in the offing?
QUOTE (vikingTON @ Jul 15 2008, 11:45) *

kindly keep walking sir......there is nothing of interest here.

Click to view attachment
Ade Eyemond

Yeah right - A 3 year contract from Airdrie ?

Do you still belive in the tooth fairy ? Ronaldo couldn't get a 3 year contract out of Jim Ballantyne ! biggrin.gif
PTFC27

They are no longer my favourite band.
Nizzy
Has anyone commented on the fact you've signed the boy Cardle who was loaned to Clyde last season. He was baws, wasn't he?
Ade Eyemond
QUOTE (PTFC27 @ Jul 15 2008, 12:26) *
They are no longer my favourite band.

Another reason to like them - they annoy PTFC fans ! wink.gif
diamonds2002
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 15 2008, 12:29) *
Has anyone commented on the fact you've signed the boy Cardle who was loaned to Clyde last season. He was baws, wasn't he?

There has been several mentions of it - thanks for asking
Nizzy
QUOTE (diamonds2002 @ Jul 15 2008, 13:01) *
There has been several mentions of it - thanks for asking

Where?
diamonds2002
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 15 2008, 13:04) *
Where?

http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.ph...p;#entry2601564
Nizzy
QUOTE (diamonds2002 @ Jul 15 2008, 13:12) *

Cheers. My mistake, I thought the signing was only confirmed yesterday.
Ade Eyemond
Airdrie at "T in the Park" !

http://www.bbc.co.uk/tinthepark/2008/artist/the_enemy/

QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 13:40) *

and a union jack....won't someone think ofthe children!

oooh f**k heres rent a shocked bystander nan moon....this should be good.
vikingTON
QUOTE (The Ghost of Ron Burgundy @ Jul 15 2008, 13:54) *
and a union jack....won't someone think ofthe children!

oooh f**k heres rent a shocked bystander nan moon....this should be good.

Aye, I was wondering whether Ron Burgundy had finally been outed as an early-twenties indie guitarist. laugh.gif
Nana Moon
QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 13:40) *

Airdrie Tops and Union Jacks on stage quel surprise... rolleyes.gif

They were brilliant on Sunday though.thumbup2.gif
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 14:00) *

They were brilliant on Sunday though. thumbup2.gif

surprised you could bring yourself to watch the jackbooted beat combo.....your mock indignation is wonderful.
Ade Eyemond
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 14:00) *

They were brilliant on Sunday though.thumbup2.gif

Yeaaaa ! Just made it !

As I was doing that post I was thinking "Within 20 mins so sad f*** PTFC or Morton fan is going to make some comment regarding the flags"

You didn't let me down ! wink.gif
Nana Moon
QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 14:07) *
Yeaaaa ! Just made it !

As I was doing that post I was thinking "Within 20 mins so sad f*** PTFC or Morton fan is going to make some comment regarding the flags"

You didn't let me down ! wink.gif

Dont wave the Union flag then, that way we wouldn't have to mention it ya daft Biggot boy! biggrin.gif
stuartcraig
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 14:21) *
Dont wave the Union flag then, that way we wouldn't have to mention it ya daft Biggot boy! biggrin.gif

Is this comment like "rain on your wedding day" or is it genuinely ironic.

Stuart
Nana Moon
QUOTE (stuartcraig @ Jul 15 2008, 14:30) *
Is this comment like "rain on your wedding day" or is it genuinely ironic.

Stuart

mellow.gif Thanks for that Stuart.
Ade Eyemond
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 14:21) *

Perhaps you should try sorting out the problems in your own support, before commenting on others, Racist boy wink.gif

( Sweeping generalisations are such fun!)
Nana Moon
QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 14:36) *
Perhaps you should try sorting out the problems in your own support, before commenting on others, Racist boy wink.gif

( Sweeping generalisations are such fun!)

laugh.gif very poor attempt.

Do feel free to try again though. rolleyes.gif
Ade Eyemond
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 14:38) *
laugh.gif very poor attempt.

Do feel free to try again though. rolleyes.gif

Right, okay, so you just want to sweep the fact that Morton fans were ejected from Starks Park for racially abusing Raith players under the carpet ?

Shame on you !

Why, oh why, did the "decent" Morton fans not do anything about it - After all, if you are not part of the solution you are part of the problem.

I think it despicable that in the 21st Century people still condone racism - The only logical conclusion to be drawn from this is that all Morton fans must be racist.
Nana Moon
QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 15:09) *
Right, okay, so you just want to sweep the fact that Morton fans were ejected from Starks Park for racially abusing Raith players under the carpet ?

Shame on you !

Why, oh why, did the "decent" Morton fans not do anything about it - After all, if you are not part of the solution you are part of the problem.

I think it despicable that in the 21st Century people still condone racism - The only logical conclusion to be drawn from this is that all Morton fans must be racist.

I lost you on trying to work out how you go about racially abuse a Raith player under the carpet? huh.gif

jester
Having never heard the Enemy I have to say they're pretty good. Pretty, pretty good.
Signed copies of the CD on sale at the club shop?
Ade Eyemond
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 17:02) *
I lost you on trying to work out how you go about racially abuse a Raith player under the carpet? huh.gif

Betlittling a serious issue like racism with grammar deflection tactics ?

Shocking, absolutely shocking !
QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 17:50) *

Ms Moon has little to offer other than misplaced outrage.
Nana Moon
QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 17:50) *

Look at you all shocked and upset .
You poor wee soul smile.gif. Here have a look at this, it will cheer you up no bother.

have a nice day ya racist Scumbag!!

jester
There are a number of innacuracies there.
The photo at the bottom is presented as being of Airdrie fans, but is actually KKK members in America.
The article calls Matthew Berkely a Gretna 'star'. Aye, right.
Up until that point who knew Gretna had a black player?
That aside, it's the usual exaggerated pish from the Sun.
EdinburghLivi
Does all that really matter when some of your fans actually did do it?
HardingsHamstring
QUOTE (Ade Eyemond @ Jul 15 2008, 15:09) *

Some did, actually, causing a large and heated debate over the acceptability of racist remarks. Come to think of it, I've seen the numpties before, smacked out their eyeballs.

Now there's a surprise!
jester
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Jul 15 2008, 19:36) *
Does all that really matter when some of your fans actually did do it?

Does it matter that the majority didn't?
No, but why let the facts get in the way of a good slagging, eh?
thediamonddude
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 18:24) *
You poor wee soul smile.gif. Here have a look at this, it will cheer you up no bother.

Same old sh!te, different day.

Nobody takes the time to be more original or clever when they're fishing these days rolleyes.gif
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (jester @ Jul 15 2008, 20:08) *
Does it matter that the majority didn't?
No, but why let the facts get in the way of a good slagging, eh?

Of course it does.

I'm not slagging off of the majority as nobody should. The majority are just fans who go along to support their team every week and get embarassed by a few. In the case in which we were refering, the arseholes who did it do deserve to be slagged off.
stuartcraig
QUOTE (Nana Moon @ Jul 15 2008, 18:24) *

Ohmygawd, that's unbelievable!

Great armchair viewing and unlimited landline calls* for just £11 a month.

Where do I sign up?
Nizzy
What was the result of that incident?
stuartcraig
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 15 2008, 20:25) *
What was the result of that incident?

3-nil to Airdrie if I remember correctly.