Full Version: Who Will Win There Leagues?
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Junior Football
coolio
My prediction for the East super league is Bathgate and for the East premier league its Musselburgh. I have not seen enough of teams from other divisions to comment on but would welcome predictions for all divisions. I will be putting a wee roll up on at least 4 teams from different divisions to win there titles. cool.gif
Upthebigshots
QUOTE (coolio @ Jul 11 2008, 13:17) *
My prediction for the East super league is Bathgate and for the East premier league its Musselburgh. I have not seen enough of teams from other divisions to comment on but would welcome predictions for all divisions. I will be putting a wee roll up on at least 4 teams from different divisions to win there titles. cool.gif

Cant see Bathgate win the East Super League, i watched them a few times last season and they were very inconsistent. I would probably go for Linlithgow and Musselburgh. I think Musselburgh are stick on winners. Anyone know a price?
coolio
QUOTE (Upthebigshots @ Jul 11 2008, 14:08) *
Cant see Bathgate win the East Super League, i watched them a few times last season and they were very inconsistent. I would probably go for Linlithgow and Musselburgh. I think Musselburgh are stick on winners. Anyone know a price?
With Bathgate winning a major trophy last year that should give them the confidence to do well in the league. I will be intrested in the Musselburgh price myself, could be a wedge going on them if the price is right. cool.gif
Towser's Mate
Kilwinning in the West First look a good thing.
Millfield Marksman
Nobody fancy Nitten for the East Premier? Has their team crumbled?

The South Division will, as usual, be as tight as a duck's chuff. Broxburn, Sauchie, Haddington, Armadale (although an unknown quantity to us bottom dwellers) should all be there or thereabouts. Harthill lost their management team to Armadale, so we'll need to see how they respond.
heedthebaa
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Jul 11 2008, 15:40) *
Nobody fancy Nitten for the East Premier?

i do. as for the south, could be your turn from what ive seen in the last two seasons.
Millfield Marksman
i do. as for the south, could be your turn from what ive seen in the last two seasons.

Another year of improvement would do it biggrin.gif However, we'll probably be missing the services of Chris Hill in goal and (more than likely) Lukasz Rusin in midfield, who have both been influential in the past. We have taken a young laddie on loan from East Fife to go between the sticks - Andrew Stobie - and he comes with a decent reputation in youth football. A mild baptism of fire for him, I think biggrin.gif

heedthebaa
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Jul 11 2008, 16:02) *
Another year of improvement would do it biggrin.gif However, we'll probably be missing the services of Chris Hill in goal and (more than likely) Lukasz Rusin in midfield, who have both been influential in the past. We have taken a young laddie on loan from East Fife to go between the sticks - Andrew Stobie - and he comes with a decent reputation in youth football. A mild baptism of fire for him, I think biggrin.gif

i heard 2 have signed from your nearest and dearest rivals.. true ?
gogsy
Both Newtongrange and Musselburgh looked good football teams when we played them last season so they will certainly be challenging but I think Ballingry might be worth a shout.
scobby doo
who has musselburgh sighed that you think they will win league cool.gif

Joethistle
QUOTE (scobby doo @ Jul 11 2008, 18:39) *
who has musselburgh sighed that you think they will win league cool.gif

East superleague - Bathgate or Lochee United
Premier - Musselburgh/ Newtongrange
Pure Mince
Think Newtongrange will be in with a good shout of the Premier in the East with Ballingry to be an outside bet given their reputation last year.

As for the East Super league, I think the new manager at Linlithgow will put a rocket up a few and change things and they'll be the team to beat.

The east bottom league is as I said in another thread a total lottery. Hadington have been through it before and will be favourites I would think, but then Armadale will fancy their chances even though they have a total change of players and management. Broxburn, and I think an outsider maybe Edinburgh Utd if they can keep a team together, its a tough pace to get a result there.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (heedthebaa @ Jul 11 2008, 16:49) *
i heard 2 have signed from your nearest and dearest rivals.. true ?

Nah. We've signed no-one from Tranent (this year) wink.gif We have signed Ryan Grant and Bryan Martin from Dunbar however biggrin.gif

Other new faces are Jon Manson, previously Dalkeith Thistle, Craigroyston, and Armadale; Ross Cowan from the Amateurs and Jamie Wilson from the Under-21s
rrm
East Super League Whitburn
Premier League Newtongrange
South league Haddington
Woodyloon
QUOTE (coolio @ Jul 11 2008, 12:17) *

Super Lge : Forfar West End (ok maybe not the first year) Lochee or Linlithgow
Premier Lge : Newtongrange, Penicuik or Musselburgh
East Region North : Montrose Roselea.
pumphy_man
Super League-Bonnyrigg(cos i come from there)
East Premier-Nitten
South Division-Pumphy of course
tamthebam
After last season, Musselburgh to win the Fair Play League....! At least I was never bored when I watched them, when they weren't playing nice football they were getting red carded!
scobby doo
just looked at mussi web site they have signed rambo from whitburn as a player coach and ryan mccallum from arniston and fresh news chris gordon from penicuik three great signings thay are good signin has mcglynn keeped last years team too
heedthebaa
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Jul 11 2008, 19:24) *
We have signed Ryan Grant and Bryan Martin from Dunbar however biggrin.gif

have they no morals tongue.gif wink.gif naaaah, only joking,both good lads marksman. hope it's your year, but i think sauchie and broxburn will be up ya ass. look forward to seeing you doon at eyemouth in a few weeks
pumphy_man
QUOTE (pumphy_man @ Jul 11 2008, 21:17) *
Super League-Bonnyrigg(cos i come from there)
East Premier-Nitten
South Division-Pumphy of course

Only joking
Bathgate,Musselburgh and Broxburn for me .
sponsorsladdie
East Super - The Rose or Lochee.
East Premier - Mussie or Nitten
West Premier - Pollok
West 1st - Buffs

Think Stoneyburn will be the most improved team in the East South
Kayster
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 12 2008, 11:25) *
Think Stoneyburn will be the most improved team in the East South

Won't exactly be a hard task to improve on last year.........
pumphy_man
QUOTE (Kayster @ Jul 12 2008, 12:24) *
Won't exactly be a hard task to improve on last year.........

Kayster how do u think your team Livi will fair this season,any new signings yet.
Burnie_man
Think Broxburn have to be favourites this year, with Armadale and Haddington sniffing around. I think Sauchie may struggle a wee bit, as will Harthill.

Most improved team will be Dalkeith Thistle, and Stoneyburn wont be as bad as last year.
Pure Mince
"Think Broxburn have to be favourites this year, with Armadale and Haddington sniffing around. I think Sauchie may struggle a wee bit, as will Harthill.

Most improved team will be Dalkeith Thistle, and Stoneyburn wont be as bad as last year."

If Armadale manage to get their team to play together then they may do ok, but its a big ask as they appear to have lost their coaching staff and most of last seasons squad.

Dalkeith did well last year from all accounts and I'd expect them to improve given a year at this level for most of their players.

Stoneyburn surely can't be as bad as last year...But I can't see how they'd improve, they'd need a whole new set up from the management to new players as they were a joke last year. sad.gif
pumphy_man
QUOTE (Pure Mince @ Jul 12 2008, 14:57) *
"Think Broxburn have to be favourites this year, with Armadale and Haddington sniffing around. I think Sauchie may struggle a wee bit, as will Harthill.

Most improved team will be Dalkeith Thistle, and Stoneyburn wont be as bad as last year."

If Armadale manage to get their team to play together then they may do ok, but its a big ask as they appear to have lost their coaching staff and most of last seasons squad.

Dalkeith did well last year from all accounts and I'd expect them to improve given a year at this level for most of their players.

Stoneyburn surely can't be as bad as last year...But I can't see how they'd improve, they'd need a whole new set up from the management to new players as they were a joke last year. sad.gif

Dont know how we will do, we are going to be a totally new team as well,Broxburn are going have a big squad so theyre going to have a few left on the sidelines,which they wont be happy with.Armadale have poached 4 or 5 Harthill players so they might be decent side.
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Pure Mince @ Jul 12 2008, 14:57) *

I believe that is well under way.
Pure Mince
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 13 2008, 12:18) *
I believe that is well under way.

Pity whoever has that job.....Must be pulling the hair out already trying to get anyone to go and play there after last season. sad.gif

How do you attract anyone to go and play for a club who achieved 4 points last year??
ohmy.gif ohmy.gif
gingerblastie
QUOTE (Towser's Mate @ Jul 11 2008, 15:20) *
Kilwinning in the West First look a good thing.

TOTAL AND UTTER NONSENSE THE BUFFS ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH
gingerblastie
QUOTE (tamthebam @ Jul 11 2008, 21:25) *
After last season, Musselburgh to win the Fair Play League....! At least I was never bored when I watched them, when they weren't playing nice football they were getting red carded!

NOT GONNA WIN ANY FAIR PLAY AWARDS THEN ARE THEY huh.gif
F_T_Y
QUOTE (gingerblastie @ Jul 13 2008, 19:32) *
TOTAL AND UTTER NONSENSE THE BUFFS ARE NOT GOOD ENOUGH

DO YOU THINK KILBIRNIE ARE GOOD ENOUGH ?
gingerblastie
QUOTE (F_T_Y @ Jul 13 2008, 20:04) *
DO YOU THINK KILBIRNIE ARE GOOD ENOUGH ?

yes without a doubt were a far better side than the buffs our young team has grown up and will prove more consistent than last year. gotta stress that if we didnt lose our first 4 games last season when our keeper was really poor we would of got promotion..everyone we played said we were the best side in the league..the highest scoring team in the juniors last season and easily the best footballing team that i seen.. ill stick my neck out and say if we dont win the league itll still not be the buffs that do. there money days are gone biggrin.gif
F_T_Y
QUOTE (gingerblastie @ Jul 13 2008, 20:50) *
yes without a doubt were a far better side than the buffs our young team has grown up and will prove more consistent than last year. gotta stress that if we didnt lose our first 4 games last season when our keeper was really poor we would of got promotion..everyone we played said we were the best side in the league..the highest scoring team in the juniors last season and easily the best footballing team that i seen.. ill stick my neck out and say if we dont win the league itll still not be the buffs that do. there money days are gone biggrin.gif

Im a clydebank fan and you were one of the best teams we played last season.When we beat you 3-2 at the start of the season i thought we were really lucky and that proved to be the case when you finished higher up the leauge than us.I cant see us doing much next season unless we sign some strikers.

We play you at "home" first game of the season should be a good one cool.gif
Kayster
QUOTE (pumphy_man @ Jul 12 2008, 13:05) *
Kayster how do u think your team Livi will fair this season,any new signings yet.

Well we have kept the majority of last years team, and managed to bring in som new faces. Pre-season has been going well and start our friendlies this saturday, so quietly confident.
gingerblastie
QUOTE (F_T_Y @ Jul 13 2008, 23:07) *
Im a clydebank fan and you were one of the best teams we played last season.When we beat you 3-2 at the start of the season i thought we were really lucky and that proved to be the case when you finished higher up the leauge than us.I cant see us doing much next season unless we sign some strikers.

We play you at "home" first game of the season should be a good one cool.gif

aye it will be a good one we got friendly with a few of your lads last season and the banter was cracking just a shame about use having to play out of holm park think use deserve better than that after all the hard work put in.
Delboy
Kilbirnie Kilsyth or the Buffs for the West 1st next year.

Meadow will win the Tap League next year.

Belters
[quote name='Pure Mince' date='Jul 12 2008, 14:57' post='2603310']

Tranent will be most improved biggrin.gif
Rob North
East Super League - Camelon (continuing previous progress)
East Premier League - Carnoustie Panmure (another team to bounce back straight away)
East - North Division - Lochee Harp
East - Central Division - St Andrews United (were a decent side last season and unlucky to run into a very good Ballingry side)
East - South Division - Haddington Athletic (there or thereabouts for a couple of seasons and likely to be right in the mix again)
hags
North Super League - Maud JFC (Biased view)
North 1st - Strathspey Thistle or Buchanhaven Hearts
North 2nd - Inverness City
beith19
Kilbirnie for the West 1st, followed by the Bankies.
West Premier, discounting my own team then its between Meadow and Pollok.
AlanCamelonfan
I have to say I really don;t think we'll be at the top of the league come june. We've lsot too many star men.

Alan

QUOTE (Rob North @ Jul 16 2008, 12:00) *
East Super League - Camelon (continuing previous progress)
East Premier League - Carnoustie Panmure (another team to bounce back straight away)
East - North Division - Lochee Harp
East - Central Division - St Andrews United (were a decent side last season and unlucky to run into a very good Ballingry side)
East - South Division - Haddington Athletic (there or thereabouts for a couple of seasons and likely to be right in the mix again)
Burnie_man
QUOTE (Kayster @ Jul 14 2008, 09:19) *
Well we have kept the majority of last years team, and managed to bring in som new faces. Pre-season has been going well and start our friendlies this saturday, so quietly confident.

What players have re-signed Kayster? I heard Nicky Millar was away?

I think we visit you on the opening day of the league season.
Kayster
Well Im sunning it in Ibiza just now for a few weeks, but yea, nicky left (in theink for Cambuslang Rangers), but the majority of the boys have re signed.

Played Dunipace y´day, finished a 2¡2 draw
kilbowie2002
Clydebank, for at least a promotion place, if we dont have all the call offs we had last year.
Hope beith or pollok win the superprem. Would like to think rutherglen could win their league.