Full Version: Chris Innes
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3
Ludo *1
As it says
sign dave
what reason would he have for going to the game?

checking the talent in other squads and doing a bit of homework?

I thought he had signed for morton. maybe not... hes not that bad a player is he lol
Livi
Spotted him in Princess St yesterday pushing his kid in a buggy
Ludo *1
QUOTE (sign dave @ Jul 11 2008, 08:30) *
what reason would he have for going to the game?

checking the talent in other squads and doing a bit of homework?

I thought he had signed for morton. maybe not... hes not that bad a player is he lol

It's not his playing ability i'm questioning, it's his attitude!
And Dundee had withdrew our offer for him so unless Rae has re-bid (Which I find dishonest) there's no reason he should have been there!
Unless of course he is close to signing for Stirling tongue.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Jul 11 2008, 03:03) *
Leaves me asking WTF!?!?!?

1. I thought we withdrew our offer for him!
2. I thought he was close to joining Greenock Morton.

When I saw him at FT I nearly had a heart attack tongue.gif

Hopefully he was just catching the game although I think theres more to this than it seems!

1/ We have

2/ Hopefully he is

Click to view attachment
Scott_L
QUOTE (Livi @ Jul 11 2008, 08:58) *
Spotted him in Princess St yesterday pushing his kid in a buggy

Was his missus with him? Long brunette burd a right stunner wink.gif
AlbionMan
I wouldn't read too much into that, Derek Lyle was at the game too. He isn't going back to Dens, is he?

wattie_rojas
Tanman is more likely signing for Albion.
Tonsilitis
Word on the street in Greenock is that he wanted too much money which would have put him out of step with the rest of the squad and so unless he drops his demands and gets real, I doubt if he will be a Morton player. Dundee had the same experience I guess.
DeeJay35
QUOTE (Tonsilitis @ Jul 12 2008, 10:17) *
Word on the street in Greenock is that he wanted too much money which would have put him out of step with the rest of the squad and so unless he drops his demands and gets real, I doubt if he will be a Morton player. Dundee had the same experience I guess.

All I can say is he is one greedy arab barsteward.
andyk
That would be Chris Innes of Livi then...

http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/newsdet.php?...5&type_id=1
Nizzy
That's a bit of a shock. You have to admit, a central defensive partnership of Innes and McPake does look good on paper.
andyk
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 15 2008, 16:16) *
That's a bit of a shock. You have to admit, a central defensive partnership of Innes and McPake does look good on paper.

With Dave Mackay at full back, it gives us 3/4 of a very good defensive line. Haven't seen Talbot yet or new keeper but it's starting to come together hopefully.
Dorado

Chuffed with this signing i must admit biggrin.gif
dee4life
QUOTE (andyk @ Jul 15 2008, 16:14) *
That would be Chris Innes of Livi then...

http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/newsdet.php?...5&type_id=1

Good news,didn,t want him at dens after taking the piss.
DeeJay35
I wonder if he signed for less than Morton offered?.....greedy barsteward
SavotheGreat
Luvvy for the league.
KingfaetheSooth
A bit of cash been spent at lavvie then.

Innes is a greedy barsteward and will be on a fair wedge. (£1K a week or thereabouts?)

This is shaping up to be one of the best SF1 title races in years.

Wide open!! biggrin.gif
GDee
The guy has clearly plumped for the best financial deal on the table, which I believe many of us would do in our own line of work, therefore I can't blame him for that. The manner in which he has done this however, reflects very badly on him and indicates he is a man of little or no morals.

Good luck to Livi, I would be wary of a guy like him.
Burnie_man
Good to see our auld player back in the area, good luck Chris thumbup2.gif
GDee
QUOTE (KingfaetheSooth @ Jul 15 2008, 16:35) *
A bit of cash been spent at lavvie then.

Innes is a greedy barsteward and will be on a fair wedge. (£1K a week or thereabouts?)

This is shaping up to be one of the best SF1 title races in years.

Wide open!! biggrin.gif

I believe the deal at Dens was for £1,200 a week therefore I suspect this must be nearer £2k a week (taking into account the fact that Morton trumped the offer from Dundee and Livi have obviously trumped that with their subsequent offer).

This promises to be one hell of a season. The ultimate Dog Eat Dog division has upped the stakes yet again!?!
Nizzy
QUOTE (andyk @ Jul 15 2008, 16:19) *
With Dave Mackay at full back, it gives us 3/4 of a very good defensive line. Haven't seen Talbot yet or new keeper but it's starting to come together hopefully.

Yip, but what happens when one or more of them is unavailable. You still lack depth.
Web
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jul 15 2008, 16:50) *
Yip, but what happens when one or more of them is unavailable. You still lack depth.

so does your hair coulour.
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (GDee @ Jul 15 2008, 16:45) *
I believe the deal at Dens was for £1,200 a week therefore I suspect this must be nearer £2k a week (taking into account the fact that Morton trumped the offer from Dundee and Livi have obviously trumped that with their subsequent offer).

This promises to be one hell of a season. The ultimate Dog Eat Dog division has upped the stakes yet again!?!

2k a week at Livi? You are taking the piss mate.

I'm reasonably happy with this signing. He seems a solid defender and his experience can only help McPake get better. Our squad is starting to look pretty good with our strong Scottish spine.

wink.gif
GDee
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Jul 15 2008, 17:22) *
2k a week at Livi? You are taking the piss mate.

I'm reasonably happy with this signing. He seems a solid defender and his experience can only help McPake get better. Our squad is starting to look pretty good with our strong Scottish spine.

wink.gif

No, I'm not taking the piss. It's going to be at least £1.5k if what was reported in the press about Dundee offering £1.2k is correct (granted that's a big if).

Dundee fans/anyone else in the know - was Innes reported to have been offered £1,200 a week at Dens or have I got this wrong?
hendy08
From what iv been told, Dundee offerred 1k which was agreed, but when it came to signing Innes asked for 1.2k. Dundee said no.

Morton then offerred 1.2k. Innes agreed until the signing when he then asked for 1.4k. I think it can be assumed he is on at least 1.2k at Livi, and more then likely more, but no signs of the true number.
EdinburghLivi
Maybe it's just the new regime but I certainly don't remember us being able to afford anywhere near that much for wages. Perhaps this is where the reported money comes in?
alittlescot
He lived in Dedridge, Livingston as a lad. Also he has family who stays in Livi. Surely this was part of the reason he signed for us. Although I'm sure he will be one of the higher earners in the club, no way will it be on £1.5-2k a week. Crazy money...

Seems like a great partnership, Mcpake and Innes. Makes me more optomistic for the next year biggrin.gif
The Pole
QUOTE (alittlescot @ Jul 15 2008, 18:32) *
He lived in Dedridge, Livingston as a lad. Also he has family who stays in Livi. Surely this was part of the reason he signed for us. Although I'm sure he will be one of the higher earners in the club, no way will it be on £1.5-2k a week. Crazy money...

Seems like a great partnership, Mcpake and Innes. Makes me more optomistic for the next year biggrin.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif yeah thats we he signed laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif He's a phucking mercenary and he's pish.....
ron
Are you sure Innes is not just a replacment for McPake. Rumours continue that St Mirren are trying to sign McPake.

Whats the thoughts down Livi way on this theory ??
DeeJay35
He must do a cracking impression of Oliver Twist.....

Please Sir can I have some more!

Dorado
QUOTE (ron @ Jul 15 2008, 19:05) *
Are you sure Innes is not just a replacment for McPake. Rumours continue that St Mirren are trying to sign McPake.

Mcpake is here at least for this season IMO. Not sure if St Mirren could meet our owners valuation of him
EdinburghLivi

Our chairman has already said we are "not a selling club". Unless you are paying really silly money for him I'd say that puts your theory dead in the water.
Fife Saint
I said it when the Coagies were courting him and i will say it again. I think he is honking.
DeeJay35
QUOTE (Fife Saint @ Jul 15 2008, 19:39) *
I said it when the Coagies were courting him and i will say it again. I think he is honking.

Like a fermer then? tongue.gif
snorkie
Nice one biggrin.gif
DundeeBoy
Dont see how anyone thinks the title race has opened up since Livvy have signed 1 player!
Only Partick and QoS come close to us and St Johnstone.
DundeeBoy

I feel sorry for him laugh.gif
DundeeDerryBoy
I believe Dundee offered £1.1k per week which fell a bit short of Morton's offer............. Which in turn appears to have fallen short of Livi's.

He must be on at least £1.5k per week. I'm just glad it's over and he's not at Dens. Decent player but you can get much much better for much less imo.
strathbrock
The boy has wanted to play for Livi all his life. The minimum wage is all he wants. The honour of just playing for the club is all he needs. rolleyes.gif Honest! hypocrite.gif
Dream Oak Tree

I rate both players highly, though I'm not sure about a partnership as they play a very similar role, good organisors who inspire the team and build the play from the back.

Normally in my experience the best centre half pairings consist of one of this type and one who just concentrates on clearing the ball. In other words contrasting styles such as Miller and McLeish, McNeil and Clark etc.

Time will tell.
DundeeBoy
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Jul 15 2008, 23:23) *
The boy has wanted to play for Livi all his life. The minimum wage is all he wants. The honour of just playing for the club is all he needs. rolleyes.gif Honest! hypocrite.gif

Obviously not took a drug test before joining then rolleyes.gif
EdinburghLivi
laugh.gif There are so many jokes I could make with Dundee and drugs right now.
DundeeBoy
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Jul 16 2008, 00:00) *
laugh.gif There are so many jokes I could make with Dundee and drugs right now.

You love us too much to say them though. rolleyes.gif
And he was brought up in Broxburn, you can't say its better than Dundee.
Scott_L
Great signing for Livi and they could be dark horses this year...

He was on £1200 a week at Gretna FACT.
I'm informed that he was offered that by Dundee but only on a 1 year contract, whereas the deal at Livi is 2 year. Morton were only offering £1000 a week but on a 3 year contract according to my source who is a former Gretna player who shall remain nameless...
Juan Sara
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Jul 15 2008, 23:23) *
The boy has wanted to play for Livi all his life.

Is he not older than Livi which makes that impossible tongue.gif
DundeeBoy
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jul 16 2008, 00:12) *

He's got you there tongue.gif
strathbrock
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jul 16 2008, 00:12) *

Spoilsport! 1eye.gif
Stadio Delle Almondvale

I will admit it, it does look good.

QUOTE (andyk @ Jul 15 2008, 16:19) *

As Nizzy later points out, there isn't much depth but I question what team has any quality depth in their squad. The SFL tends not to have top rated players sitting on the bench.

I certainly hope not. The new owners have insisted that we are not a selling club and that McPake is here to stay. I feel that selling McPake would be at best standing still and more likely a step back.

I am exceptionally happy with this signing as I feel it is the first sign that the board arn't just interested in throwing a pile of trialists into the division. Clearly there is a long way to go but I am certain that most posters on this board will be quietly impressed withe aquisition of Innes. I might add that the continual sniping at his attitude is laughable. He wants to earn the best possible wage going. Good for him, he has a young family to support and probablly only two more years at this level left. Having met him as well, he's actually a nice guy with more to offer than some of the numpties playing in this league.

Will be interested to see if this signing influences Snodgrass to re-look at the deal he was offered.
gmfc
QUOTE (Scott_L @ Jul 16 2008, 00:06) *
Great signing for Livi and they could be dark horses this year...

He was on £1200 a week at Gretna FACT.
I'm informed that he was offered that by Dundee but only on a 1 year contract, whereas the deal at Livi is 2 year. Morton were only offering £1000 a week but on a 3 year contract according to my source who is a former Gretna player who shall remain nameless...

You know hee haw about what Dundee, Morton or Livingston offered.