Full Version: D.a.f.c Net
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
rawpars
What a joke of a forum. They slag of players but if you slag of particular players ie: CRAWFORD OR THE GOLDEN BOLLARD THOMPSON then you eitheir get your post deleted or a yellow or red card.

Someone started a thread about thompson and in it they quoted him from the courier saying.

“I’ve been with this club 10 years and if someone had said to me I’d spend that length of time at Dunfermline when I first signed I’d have laughed at them,” he said.

and i said

" I take it you were talking to the directors daughter at the time !! "

and i was told by the administrator

" stop posting crap !! " AND MY POST WAS DELETED.

What a waste of time. Site is a joke.

dunfermline saint
Maybe he took offence at the rouge 'P' in ThomPson? tongue.gif

DAFC.net is a good site, I use it for the 'off topic' section as you find out more about what is happening in and around Dunfermline than you do in the local press. However, the site seems to have close connections to the club so whatever you post in the football forum will be very strictly moderated (although I think they do warn you in such a way in the forum rules)
Parscelona
For a forum that "is not directly linked to the club itself" the admin can be a bit hasty at times but in general it's a good site.
Islay
This quote from Brian in respone later to Rawpars and Murchadh is hilarious: "you both can't quite get to grips with reality and hide behind anonymous usernames."

Murchadh's real name is in his profile laugh.gif

BalhamPar
Not true. Crawford has been slated to high heaven on that forum and divided opinion like no-one else during the entire time he was at the club, even when he was banging them in 5 years ago. Thomson has also had his fair share of grief.

I agree that the admin can be a bit OTT at times but in general they're fine. A comment like yours might be one made in jest but I suspect after the Kenny rumours last year and the damage that could have done to the forum, anything remotely scandalous - joke or not - will get removed.
bleubrazil
Is that total prriick Jason still connected to it?
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (dunfermline saint @ Jul 10 2008, 02:30) *
Maybe he took offence at the rouge 'P' in ThomPson? tongue.gif

What, it's in a sort of powdery red colour? ohmy.gif

Or did you mean rogue? wink.gif (always an idea to get your own spelling spot on if you are going to pull others up about theirs. laugh.gif )
dunfermline saint
It was 2:30am and I wsa vrey vrey durnk!
rawpars
the raw in rawpars is my initials and I use my surname in my e-mail address to him.

says it all really.

DAFC
Thomson's wife is not the directors daughter.
That is why your nonsense got deleted.

pawpar
QUOTE (bleubrazil @ Jul 10 2008, 13:35) *
Is that total prriick Jason still connected to it?

Aye and that inbred relative of his ? bootyshake.gif
rawpars
D.A.F.C wrote

"Thomson's wife is not the directors daughter.
That is why your nonsense got deleted."

and this is from the forum who said I post under another name.

Still no apology from them. What a waste of cyberspace laugh.gif
Uncle Psychosis
QUOTE (rawpars @ Jul 10 2008, 12:59) *
the raw in rawpars is my initials

Yeah, thats really obvious that is rolleyes.gif
DAFC
LOL
rawpars
who do you think you are d.a.f.c. ANSWER MY QUESTION YOU IDIOT! You aren't obviously the true voice of the pars because they left your crummy little website ages ago.

Was Thompson sitting in the O.A.P area because he's past it to play for Dunfermline.

LOL! ha ha ha.

and Uncle when they say i post under another name these idiots have actually got my personal e-mail address with my full name so how can I be posting anonomously sad.gif
DAFC

Her Dad was never the director but gave money to the centenary club.
You are a twat.
billyg
DAFC net is a complete joke , the pars fans thought their team was going to relegate us in 2007 and were having a point and laugh fest at our expense , until Fir Park and the tables were turned , suddenly they were the ones being pointed and laughed at.

We had been happy to be the butt of their jokes until Dorus dropped the ball in Inverness , suddenly we were all barred , what a bunch of fannies the moderators of DAFC net are ! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
RedV
QUOTE (rawpars @ Jul 10 2008, 13:59) *
the raw in rawpars is my initials and I use my surname in my e-mail address to him.

says it all really.

Your surname isn't Cocksedge, is it?

I once saw a R.A.W Cocksedge on a mailing list. How we laughed.
steaua
QUOTE (DAFC @ Jul 12 2008, 01:56) *
Her Dad was never the director but gave money to the centenary club.
You are a twat.

Can you say what money her Dad actually gave the Centenary Club.
The money the Centenary Club give the football Club is paid in by the Pars Fans on a monthly basis and that is managed by the Centenary Club Committee and eventually handed over to the football club.
Auslander
DAFC.net is one of the better fitba forums on the net. It certainly has more life in it than any of the other forums of the First Division clubs, and a good few in the SPL too.
DAFC
Can you say what money her Dad actually gave the Centenary Club.
The money the Centenary Club give the football Club is paid in by the Pars Fans on a monthly basis and that is managed by the Centenary Club Committee and eventually handed over to the football club.

I was told that he gave money to them and helped out with the youth development.
Does this deserve criticism?
steaua
QUOTE (DAFC @ Jul 12 2008, 17:38) *
I was told that he gave money to them and helped out with the youth development.
Does this deserve criticism?

What criticism?? I know the Centenary Club have helped the Football Club over the years, but that money has come from the punters contributions. The Father is the Chairman of the CC.
blogger
rawpars if your going to post a statement on a football forum about a player it would help if you had some idea what you were talking about!
in this case you seem to be way off the mark as it was big Toddy who married a directors daughter(not a Director anymore) so it might just have been a slip on your part.
wait the now just read your posts again and just like to say no not that, your just a fool.
a greetin faced one at that.
Ye Olde Hamiltonian
I am surprised an ugly fecker like him would have one never mind two women after him.There again,I don't know what your average Fife wifie looks like so I can't really comment.

Funny though how all the dissenters are away and all the low achievers and the voice of a balloon Leishman have managed to survive another cull.

The Pars won't go anywhere until there is a complete overhaul from top to bottom but they appear to be in that situation which can often happen at clubs.Namely,those against change and the weakening of their cushy positions make sure any incomers fail to oust them.

The Status Quo lives.Long live the Status Quo would appear to be the Pars motto exemplified by Thomson and Leishman.
DAFC
Great post and spot on.
The stories I have heard about Leishman confirms this.

Just posted it on dafc.net, lets see how long it lasts....

blogger
well it never lasted that long the thread has been closed.
DAFC
Bad boy.

Gotta love that site.
rawpars
d.a.f.c you are a t.i.t of the highest order. cool.gif
washsacks
QUOTE (Ye Olde Hamiltonian @ Jul 12 2008, 20:46) *
Funny though how all the dissenters are away and all the low achievers and the voice of a balloon Leishman have managed to survive another cull.

The Pars won't go anywhere until there is a complete overhaul from top to bottom but they appear to be in that situation which can often happen at clubs.Namely,those against change and the weakening of their cushy positions make sure any incomers fail to oust them.

The Status Quo lives.Long live the Status Quo would appear to be the Pars motto exemplified by Thomson and Leishman.

I am actually surprised that every other first division club hasn't followed our lead by appointing a Director of Football. Just because Man Utd,Liverpool and Arsenal can get by without one shouldn't put you off.

What a great idea eh?Pay an old player/manager a huge wage to do....well....get his picture taken in the press every so often.

Queue the "He brings in more to the club than he takes out", which i still haven't seen figures for.

Leishman, i know for a fact, has no idea about how to handle sponsership and advertising, or football related matters.

The way he negoitates deals leaves alot to be desired.The way he has handled us getting punted from the Youth PRO league begs the question what does he actually do on the football side?To be fair, he would of been looking forward to his yearly piss up...i mean, trip on the Pre Season tour to be concentrating on these matters.
DAFC
d.a.f.c you are a t.i.t of the highest order.

When will you admit that you got it totally wrong about Thomson?
rawpars
Firstly: I admit I got the joke wrong about thompson being married to a directors daughter.

Secondly: It should have read " The centenary clubs daughter instead."

Thirdly: A post like this gets removed but you still keep remarks about Kenny on your website which is bang out of order !

and lastly i don't post under a false name.
Grant228
QUOTE (washsacks @ Jul 13 2008, 21:42) *
I am actually surprised that every other first division club hasn't followed our lead by appointing a Director of Football. Just because Man Utd,Liverpool and Arsenal can get by without one shouldn't put you off.

What a great idea eh?Pay an old player/manager a huge wage to do....well....get his picture taken in the press every so often.

Queue the "He brings in more to the club than he takes out", which i still haven't seen figures for.

Leishman, i know for a fact, has no idea about how to handle sponsership and advertising, or football related matters.

The way he negoitates deals leaves alot to be desired.The way he has handled us getting punted from the Youth PRO league begs the question what does he actually do on the football side?To be fair, he would of been looking forward to his yearly piss up...i mean, trip on the Pre Season tour to be concentrating on these matters.

That is just woefully in-accurate huh.gif i shall answer in the morning when i can be arsed.

QUOTE (rawpars @ Jul 13 2008, 23:50) *
Firstly: I admit I got the joke wrong about thompson being married to a directors daughter.

Secondly: It should have read " The centenary clubs daughter instead."

Thirdly: A post like this gets removed but you still keep remarks about Kenny on your website which is bang out of order !

and lastly i don't post under a false name.

That's because Kenny is an arse.
rawpars
I know he's an arse. Worst manager we have had.
DAFC
Leishman has brought in some investment through sponsorship however I cannot see how a club of our size, and with our financial status, can afford a Director Of Football?
I have heard some tales about how he makes players hang on for contracts and this has led to people like Hunt leaving.
I will be eternally grateful to Jim for lifting the club out of the depths to the higher echelons of Scottish Football.
Would it not make more sense to have him in part-time as a motivational speaker or to give tours to potential sponsors?
As washsacks and the other Accies poster mentioned it seems like the whole setup is wrong.
Yorkston made a huge faux pas in thinking that crowds of 8000+ would turn out and setting our budget on this.
Calderwood and others seemed to have shared most of the blame for this.
It seems like a huge coincidence to me that since the players stopped getting a bonus we have been on a downwards spiral.
A lot of the blame must be directed at them, SPL players with international experience should be able to compete no matter who their manager is.
I think now McIntyre is the cheap option and will not be given the players needed to gain promotion.
Keeping the ex SPL players last season was another huge blunder and set us back, Kenny has to share some of the blame by giving Shields and Wilson a massive wage.
I hope I am wrong about McIntyre and the youngsters bail us out.
Whatever happens I will be at every home game again.

Grant228
Tbh im suprised alot of people are suprised by the fact that since there is now not a bonus we have been playing worse. It's pretty simple if you get a bonus you try just that we bit better...
washsacks
QUOTE (Grant228 @ Jul 14 2008, 00:08) *
That is just woefully in-accurate huh.gif i shall answer in the morning when i can be arsed.

Come on then, it's the summer holidays for you i guess,up to the big school next year is it?

You will ask the evidence i have to back up my claims.

Look at the state our club is in, that is all the evidence needed.

We do not need a director of football. We need a man/woman who knows how to please the public and private companies in equal measure. We need someone who can create a link to the community.We need someone like a Phil Anderton who knows what he doing, not a amateur dramatic who gets his photo taken with an auld granny in the paper. For example, what have the club ever done to attract new supporters from the eastern expansion?Why haven't the club blitzed the entire area with special offers,leaflets and advertising?There is something like 9000 new house being built, the biggest private housing development in Europe on our doorstep and we do nothing to attract them?

Our shirt sponsership is a joke also. Instead of doing some work and attarcting a bigger name (while we were in the SPL), Leishman saves some hassle and plucks for his shady neebur. We have Exxon Mobile not 10 minutes drive from East End, the 2nd biggest Oil company in the world who already do alot for the surrounding community so why wouldn't they want to get involved, in some way, with the biggest team in Fife?

Leishman may be good for after dinner speaking and opening the front door for vistors, but do NOT tell me he is in the slightest bit clued up on how to bring DECENT money into a club and link with supporters in the way we need to.
GSXR750
QUOTE (billyg @ Jul 12 2008, 08:21) *
DAFC net is a complete joke , the pars fans thought their team was going to relegate us in 2007 and were having a point and laugh fest at our expense , until Fir Park and the tables were turned , suddenly they were the ones being pointed and laughed at.

We had been happy to be the butt of their jokes until Dorus dropped the ball in Inverness , suddenly we were all barred , what a bunch of fannies the moderators of DAFC net are ! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I spent a bit of time on St Mirren's site during that time, initially just to wind them up and get a reaction in the end just because I liked it there.

The big difference between dafc.net and St Mirren's site was the moderators or rather lack of. They didn't intervene which made one huge difference, if you came on with an agenda the normal posters sorted you out, which usually led to a good laugh. They aren't as biased, partisan or cliquey either so if one of their own was out of order they would get piled into them more than an outside fan. DAFC .net is a clique overrun with the the most immature forty somethings you are ever likely to come across. If you enjoy 40 year old women talking about fluffy things or who their best palsy walsy's are in the same way a twelve year old would or 40 something blokes who consider their opinions absolute, are an authority on everything nevermind football....."end of!" then go on and enjoy.

Ive seen many a poster yellow or red carded for virtually nothing where one of the clique would quite happily post worse and nothing was done.

And as said above, when the opposition come on they get barred for not a lot.....pathetic. I remember the 'good old days' when you could get a bit of banter with the opposition.

The admins got their feet under the table at EEP and like their priveledges there so basically now pay lip service to them. The posts getting deleted at the time of the Kenny saga were unreal they would no doubt quote the law in regard to slander as the reason but a free game, a good seat and and a bit of hob nobbing with the players and dignatories at DAFC in the course of their reporting for the website was no doubt the real reason.

Who was it that said "You have the right to freedom of speech as long as you are not stupid enough to actually use it" ?
Grant228
QUOTE (washsacks @ Jul 15 2008, 13:39) *
Come on then, it's the summer holidays for you i guess,up to the big school next year is it?

You will ask the evidence i have to back up my claims.

Look at the state our club is in, that is all the evidence needed.

We do not need a director of football. We need a man/woman who knows how to please the public and private companies in equal measure. We need someone who can create a link to the community.We need someone like a Phil Anderton who knows what he doing, not a amateur dramatic who gets his photo taken with an auld granny in the paper. For example, what have the club ever done to attract new supporters from the eastern expansion?Why haven't the club blitzed the entire area with special offers,leaflets and advertising?There is something like 9000 new house being built, the biggest private housing development in Europe on our doorstep and we do nothing to attract them?

Our shirt sponsership is a joke also. Instead of doing some work and attarcting a bigger name (while we were in the SPL), Leishman saves some hassle and plucks for his shady neebur. We have Exxon Mobile not 10 minutes drive from East End, the 2nd biggest Oil company in the world who already do alot for the surrounding community so why wouldn't they want to get involved, in some way, with the biggest team in Fife?

Leishman may be good for after dinner speaking and opening the front door for vistors, but do NOT tell me he is in the slightest bit clued up on how to bring DECENT money into a club and link with supporters in the way we need to.

Did it occur to you they might not have wanted to sponsor us? just because they help the surrounding area doesn't mean that they will help the local football team.

I would class getting a sponsor for the cowden end as getting decent money into the club and the link with supporters is coming through by him going to primary schools giving out free tickets etc etc, i would class that as trying to get fans through?

Also your post previous to this you said that Leishman was on a big wage then later on in that post you said that you do not see the evidence of him bringing in any money. Tell me, how do you know his wage if you dont know how much money he is on?
washsacks
QUOTE (Grant228 @ Jul 15 2008, 17:01) *

Did it occur to you they might not have wanted to sponsor us? just because they help the surrounding area doesn't mean that they will help the local football team.

I would class getting a sponsor for the cowden end as getting decent money into the club and the link with supporters is coming through by him going to primary schools giving out free tickets etc etc, i would class that as trying to get fans through?

Also your post previous to this you said that Leishman was on a big wage then later on in that post you said that you do not see the evidence of him bringing in any money. Tell me, how do you know his wage if you dont know how much money he is on?

Well i guess, with expert negotiators like Leishman they maybe didn't want to sponser us.If you had read any of my post correctly you would see that i know we are woefully inadequate and the evidence for that is if we had a sound marketing strategy, we wouldn't be in the first division with crowds of under 3000 become more regular.I know the way deals are negotiated at Dunfermline and if your face doesn't fit your struggling.Let's just say the easy option is taken most of the time.

I guess, if it wern't for Leishman we wouldn't have been trying to get a sponser for the cowden end eh?

Having tried to deal with the club on numerous occasions over the past year on things that would have beniftted the club with reagrds to media exposure, they either rejected on grounds they couldn't be arsed or didn't bother responding at all.

Yes, giving free tickets away is good,well done Leish.Now why doesn't he try it with the thousands upon thousands of people who moved in the eastern expansion over the past few years?as opposed to the 30 odd given away usually.Yet again,you didn't bother reading that.

Your last point makes no sense whatsoever.I don't exactly what his wage is as that is confidential to himself, but i have a rough idea and given how much we struggle off the pitch,i am willing to bet we can get someone alot half as cheap doing twice the job.
onceafifer1
at the recent dafc dinner to honour the cup winning side mr leishman approached a supporter who was at a table with a member of the cup winning side and asked him if he minded buying drink for the former player and his partner and to pretend it came from the football club.for me this is everything that is wrong with dafc.the fans fork out money time and time again for anything the club asks and they cant even honour a cup winning side properly.they are a joke
DAFC
Yes, giving free tickets away is good,well done Leish.Now why doesn't he try it with the thousands upon thousands of people who moved in the eastern expansion over the past few years?as opposed to the 30 odd given away usually.Yet again,you didn't bother reading that.

Hearts were giving out free strips in that area.

huh.gif mad.gif

Another example could be the supporters club, who donated money to the club all season, only to find that when the asked for a signed strip for a raffle didn't receive one.
Club is a shambles.
Compare this to John Hughes who offered two punters an hour of his time and made them sandwiches when they were needing some information.
I don't even think they were Falkirk fans, the story is on the Yogi thread in the SPL forum.
steaua
QUOTE (DAFC @ Jul 15 2008, 19:07) *
Hearts were giving out free strips in that area.

huh.gif mad.gif

Another example could be the supporters club, who donated money to the club all season, only to find that when the asked for a signed strip for a raffle didn't receive one.
Club is a shambles.
Compare this to John Hughes who offered two punters an hour of his time and made them sandwiches when they were needing some information.
I don't even think they were Falkirk fans, the story is on the Yogi thread in the SPL forum.

Could you say what supporters club you are talking about re the signed strip, because DASC did receive a strip for their raffle for the DASFC v Bairnfica matchday raffle. In fact Alex Totten gave us a signed Falkirk one as well. Also, we have to say the club is going out of their way to help the Supporters team , with different things , and Leishman bought us a new set of Pars strips for the team from his own pocket.