Full Version: Any Bears Got Their Away Allocation Letter Yet?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Bloobell
I haven't and this is much later than normal
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Jul 9 2008, 20:48) *

Do you not get the aberdeen one directly from them biggrin.gif
KnightswoodBear
I was thinking that yesterday. The ticket office are probably drawing out the letters in crayon just now.
Robbo1873
Still not got mine either. Got told could be next week sometime.
Clachan Blue
Seemingly there have been more applications for away tickets this year, so it may take longer to process. This has led to a drastic cut in Supporters Clubs allocations for away games too. Looks like it could be a lot harder to pick up tickets for every away game from the bus this year.
glasnost
I hope I am never in the position you huns are in at the moment re away tickets.
Robbo1873
QUOTE (glasnost @ Jul 10 2008, 09:46) *
I hope I am never in the position you huns are in at the moment re away tickets.

Thanks for sharing that with us Bigot.
Robbo1873
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Jul 9 2008, 20:48) *

People have been getting letters today, telling dates the money will come out but not told what games yet.
glasnost
QUOTE (Robbo1873 @ Jul 10 2008, 10:54) *
Thanks for sharing that with us Bigot.

No problem you hun supporting racist.
Robbo1873
QUOTE (glasnost @ Jul 10 2008, 11:04) *

I dont support the huns, but your right i'm am incredibly Racist rolleyes.gif
glasnost
QUOTE (Robbo1873 @ Jul 10 2008, 11:11) *
I dont support the huns, but your right i'm am incredibly Racist rolleyes.gif

Best change your profile then.
Robbo1873
QUOTE (glasnost @ Jul 10 2008, 11:12) *
Best change your profile then.

Why? My profile is correct.
soti14
Ive had a letter telling me to keep cash in my account for the first three aways incase iam allocated one of them.
bernie
Are the Huns still allowed to get away tickets?
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (bernie @ Jul 10 2008, 23:11) *

They are not taking any for Tannadice apparently
bernie
biggrin.gif
Monkey
QUOTE (bernie @ Jul 10 2008, 23:11) *

Only if they've been electronically tagged and report to the police before and after the game. wink.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Jul 10 2008, 11:04) *

You should just have ignored him.

I've been lucky last season with tickets, I hope that it continues this coming season, shame really given that there must be a considerable sum that's lost to football
glasnost
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Jul 13 2008, 22:41) *
You should just have ignored him.

I've been lucky last season with tickets, I hope that it continues this coming season, shame really given that there must be a considerable sum that's lost to football

The diet huns away is now the only real struggle for tickets. All others you can come across tickets easily enough if you make a bit of effort.

Nothing worse than people moaning about how they get no offers of tickets and uses this as an excuse to not go to away games.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (glasnost @ Jul 14 2008, 11:53) *
Nothing worse than people moaning about how they get no offers of tickets and uses this as an excuse to not go to away games.

As I've said I've been very lucky this season, my brothers and myself are registered for all tickets, and I'll phone Celtic park for returns, more releases,as late as possible if I don't get an offer, however I won't go and stand outside a stadium holding up tenners.

It always going to be a problem at some grounds.
glasnost
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Jul 14 2008, 11:58) *
As I've said I've been very lucky this season, my brothers and myself are registered for all tickets, and I'll phone Celtic park for returns, more releases,as late as possible if I don't get an offer, however I won't go and stand outside a stadium holding up tenners.

It always going to be a problem at some grounds.

Only at the diet huns last season did I not see anyone trying to get shot of tickets.
Follow Follow
I got the letter the other day about keeping money in the bank incase they try to take it, apparently this is a legal thing.

On the tickets, the supporters clubs have had many tickets taken from them this season - as more people have applied.

The rumour was that Accies hadn't told Rangers the offical allocation we'll be getting - and as such they can't do the allocations until we get that information.

With it being the Rangers TO I'd expect a ticket letter after the season has started!!
findis89
"Rangers and Celtic have got together and demanded that they get a
5% cut from the tickets that they sell for the other clubs.
The other clubs have said no so as of yesterday there was a stand off and Falkirk are preparing to sell Rangers section tickets at the Falkirk Stadium for the first game of the season"

The OF trying to rip of the rest of us again.I hope that everyone else puts up the price of their tickets by 5% to cover the cost of paying these parasites
JGleeson Esq
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 16 2008, 17:32) *
"Rangers and Celtic have got together and demanded that they get a
5% cut from the tickets that they sell for the other clubs.
The other clubs have said no so as of yesterday there was a stand off and Falkirk are preparing to sell Rangers section tickets at the Falkirk Stadium for the first game of the season"

The OF trying to rip of the rest of us again.I hope that everyone else puts up the price of their tickets by 5% to cover the cost of paying these parasites

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

It's the OF away support that has kept your shitey club and the like afloat for years!!

Parasites?!? Try the chairmen of many a diddy club for that one!!
findis89
QUOTE (JGleeson Esq @ Jul 16 2008, 17:46) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

It's the OF away support that has kept your shitey club and the like afloat for years!!

Parasites?!? Try the chairmen of many a diddy club for that one!!

ah,the old you need us before we need you argument.
This is the same OF away support that cause thousands of pounds of damage when they are away?
Lets all laugh at thistle
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 16 2008, 17:57) *
This is the same OF away support that cause thousands of pounds of damage when they are away?

Are the celtc fans not known to make improvements to many grounds they visit. Usually no shortage of labourer's, plus they'll tar your trackside for a very reasonable cost.

Cash only though.
gazzah01
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 16 2008, 17:57) *

ur club would be first id refuse any tickets for we fill ur ground for u every season
findis89
QUOTE (gazzah01 @ Jul 24 2008, 17:05) *
ur club would be first id refuse any tickets for we fill ur ground for u every season

And that means what in English??
vikingTON
*Consults Orc-English dictionary*
I'm sorry, even in Orc there are too many basic spelling and grammatical errors for translation.
gazzah01
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 24 2008, 23:46) *
And that means what in English??

means ypur team depend on us more than most
findis89
QUOTE (gazzah01 @ Jul 25 2008, 13:18) *
means ypur team depend on us more than most

what is a ypor??
and when was the last time our ground was full?
Beren
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 25 2008, 19:00) *
what is a ypor??

Something other than ypur? unsure.gif
findis89
QUOTE (pollymac @ Jul 25 2008, 20:43) *
Something other than ypur? unsure.gif

LOL.Busted tongue.gif
gazzah01
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 25 2008, 19:00) *
what is a ypor??

i have fat fingers sometimes the hit the wrong button and what would it be like if we never took any tickets from use?
findis89
QUOTE (gazzah01 @ Jul 25 2008, 23:44) *
i have fat fingers sometimes the hit the wrong button and what would it be like if we never took any tickets from use?

What would you use the tickets for??
I'm still waiting for proof that Rangers have filled our ground like you said.
I would imagine that the atmosphere at the game would be great without having to listen to your bigoted pish
Bloobell
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 26 2008, 00:00) *
What would you use the tickets for??
I'm still waiting for proof that Rangers have filled our ground like you said.
I would imagine that the atmosphere at the game would be great without having to listen to your bigoted pish

Oh aye, listening to 250 pishy Killie fans singing Paper Roses would be a hoot
findis89
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Jul 27 2008, 18:33) *
Oh aye, listening to 250 pishy Killie fans singing Paper Roses would be a hoot

Better than listening to 8000 huns singing about wanting to have sex with the head of the Catholic Church,or the rest of their pish about Nothern Ireland and a battle that was fought over 300 years ago
Still waiting on proof of this sold out ground that the Op was talking about
vikingTON
QUOTE (findis89 @ Jul 27 2008, 19:15) *
Better than listening to 8000 huns singing about wanting to have sex with the head of the Catholic Church,or the rest of their pish about Nothern Ireland and a battle that was fought over 300 years ago
Still waiting on proof of this sold out ground that the Op was talking about

Who can blame them: he's dishy.
KnightswoodBear
Has anyone heard anything from Rangers yet? huh.gif
Robbo1873
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Jul 30 2008, 11:35) *
Has anyone heard anything from Rangers yet? huh.gif

I got a phone call from Lee McCulloch about the Liverpool game, appart from that, nothing.
KnightswoodBear
Rangers have taken 36 quid off my account on Friday, but they've neglected to tell me what fucking game it's for. If it's Sellic then I'm fucked as I'm in Cyprus that week. sad.gif
glasnost
As I have said, thank god Celtic don’t follow the way the huns allocate away tickets.
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 5 2008, 10:53) *
As I have said, thank god Celtic don’t follow the way the huns allocate away tickets.

What usually happens is that we would've had a letter long before now detailing what games we'd been allocated up to the split. It seems that this ridiculous 5% carry on has messed that up this season. It's a joke.
glasnost
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 5 2008, 11:06) *
What usually happens is that we would've had a letter long before now detailing what games we'd been allocated up to the split. It seems that this ridiculous 5% carry on has messed that up this season. It's a joke.

I would be feckin raging if Celtic took money out of my account with notifying me beforehand or telling me what it was for. In fact they did once take money out for a cup game early, right near pay day as well.
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (glasnost @ Aug 5 2008, 11:14) *
I would be feckin raging if Celtic took money out of my account with notifying me beforehand or telling me what it was for. In fact they did once take money out for a cup game early, right near pay day as well.

The more I think about it, the angrier I'm getting to be honest. On the fishul site, there's some cryptic message about money for Aberdeen and Celtic being taken, but nonthing to hint at how you find out what fuckin ticket you've got. Now I'm on holiday for the Celtic match and I'm on call for the Aberdeen one, so it'd be nice to find out so that I can either make arrangements to get rid of the Celtic one or rearrange my work for Aberdeen
Robbo1873
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ Aug 5 2008, 10:47) *
Rangers have taken 36 quid off my account on Friday, but they've neglected to tell me what fucking game it's for. If it's Sellic then I'm fucked as I'm in Cyprus that week. sad.gif

Doesnt look like i'm getting a ticket for either which is annoying.