Full Version: Football Manager 2008
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The e-chat forum
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118
Marc_Corcoran1
Once you have downloaded the patch does it automatically update the game or do you need to do something with it?
CK
My MSN is: bullywee_bhoy@hotmail.com

[[Cue closet Celtic fan jokes rolleyes.gif ]]
codfish
QUOTE(CK @ Dec 31 2005, 17:05) [snapback]820880[/snapback]

My MSN is: bullywee_bhoy@hotmail.com

[[Cue closet Celtic fan jokes rolleyes.gif ]]

Ya closet Cel..... wink.gif

My Peterhead game is going really well. After the first quarter of the season, I'm 6 points clear of Rangers at the top of the SPL! laugh.gif biggrin.gif
zuluroyal
ooooh looking forward to this now, just have to pick a team!

Are we gonna use our pie and bovril nicknames as our manager names? might make things easier.

About the patch, double click on it wherever u have saved it, it'll do its thing then.

Unles you selected "open" or "run" instead of "save" when you downloaded it, if so it will have installed already, a wee box runs when it's installing, at the end it says "424 files updated" (number of files made up, but you get the point)

See y'all monday
Dunc
Looking forward to this game too.

Yer all gaun doon! laugh.gif
BishyTON
Is there still room in this network game? If so I will take Morton (as imo, the OF should not be involved as it would make it too easy for whoever gets them to do well).

My MSN is:- the_crippler40@hotmail.com
princessTON
i want to play.
supermac
Just guided St Albans to the Fourth Round of the FA Trophy cool.gif

The things you do on Hogmanay when you have the flu sad.gif
supermac
On another note:

The last few times when I've been trailing at half-time I've told the players "I don't expect anything less than a win" and each time theyve come thru and got the result. Is that a coincidence or a bug?! unsure.gif

Then one of my players says it was my team-talk that made all the differnece.

Long may it continue! cool.gif
Dunc
QUOTE(The Crippler @ Dec 31 2005, 20:42) [snapback]821299[/snapback]

Is there still room in this network game? If so I will take Morton (as imo, the OF should not be involved as it would make it too easy for whoever gets them to do well).

My MSN is:- the_crippler40@hotmail.com

Right then, we'd already agreed on a "No-OF" rule, but its good to see your on the same wave-length.

QUOTE(princessTON @ Dec 31 2005, 21:44) [snapback]821358[/snapback]

i want to play.

Morton are already taken, so pick another team.
MTJ
QUOTE(codfish @ Dec 31 2005, 00:54) [snapback]820122[/snapback]

In my 5th season, and Peterhead are finally an SPL club. The squad has been strengthened, and I've played 4 games so far...

Livingston (away) - 4-2 win
Falkirk (home) - 0-0 draw
Hearts (away) 3-3 draw
Celtic (home) - 4-1 win biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

4 points behind Rangers already though sad.gif

What is your average attendance?
codfish
QUOTE(MTJ @ Dec 31 2005, 23:58) [snapback]821445[/snapback]

What is your average attendance?

It's around 3000, which is my current capacity ohmy.gif

Should be upgraded by Christmas though smile.gif
splodge
Blackpool have offered me £100,000 for Scott Walker ohmy.gif

I thought this was meant to be a realistic game huh.gif
CK
Is the patch you have to download harmful in any way?
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 1 2006, 13:03) [snapback]821763[/snapback]

Is the patch you have to download harmful in any way?

blink.gif

Patch = download released by game developers to fix bugs in their program. Harmful? No.
CK
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Jan 1 2006, 14:26) [snapback]821901[/snapback]

blink.gif

Patch = download released by game developers to fix bugs in their program. Harmful? No.

I've heard stories about patches that made games go haywire
Dunc
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 1 2006, 16:48) [snapback]822079[/snapback]

I've heard stories about patches that made games go haywire

Why would Coddie want to f'ck everyone's games??

blink.gif
CK
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 1 2006, 16:59) [snapback]822094[/snapback]

Why would Coddie want to f'ck everyone's games??

blink.gif

I never said he would!!

I've heard about patches that are meant to be fine, like there was a Harchester Utd one, and there were reports that it had f'cked up peoples games
CK
??
Dunc
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 1 2006, 17:29) [snapback]822131[/snapback]

??

Its fine, trust me!

I installed it on Friday, and I am still romping through the first division.
MTJ
laugh.gif they are fine.
Dunc
QUOTE(MTJ @ Jan 1 2006, 17:48) [snapback]822153[/snapback]

laugh.gif they are fine.

You wanting in?? Plenty of time left to join.
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 1 2006, 17:29) [snapback]822131[/snapback]

??

The Harchester United thing is built into the game, it's not a patch.

That security warning you get when you go to download comes up when you download any exe file off the net rolleyes.gif
RiG
That kind of thing comes up when you install things like new graphics drivers. Not everything has one of these digital signatures. it'll be fine. If you are really paranoid back up your data.
Twynholm
7pm Should be fine for the Morn. Dunc or anyone else have any of youse got an away game and you wont be back in time???

Will be back at 6pm the morn, so 7 should be fine,

Cannot wait tongue.gif so excited tongue.gif

COME ON MORTON(on FM2006 wink.gif )
CK
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Jan 1 2006, 18:23) [snapback]822181[/snapback]

The Harchester United thing is built into the game, it's not a patch.

There is a patch to let you manage them
Twynholm
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 1 2006, 19:22) [snapback]822239[/snapback]

REMEMBER ALL

OFF TOPIC

DREAM TEAM 8.30PM TONIGHT SKY ONE

The Curtis and Eugene story biggrin.gif
Dunc
QUOTE(Twynholm @ Jan 1 2006, 19:20) [snapback]822237[/snapback]

7pm Should be fine for the Morn. Dunc or anyone else have any of youse got an away game and you wont be back in time???

Will be back at 6pm the morn, so 7 should be fine,

Cannot wait tongue.gif so excited tongue.gif

COME ON MORTON(on FM2006 wink.gif )

Wait a minute! Who called Morton first? blink.gif

I'll put a list together of all the folk who have said they'll play, and also the teams they want to take charge of. We've got a few doubles, I think, so some people will need to pick again.

We're playing Fissle tomorrow, but I'm not going sad.gif
Dunc
Players who have said they will be taking part, and the teams they will be taking control of:

Dunc - Raith Rovers - Raith1883@hotmail.com
CK - Clyde - bullywee_bhoy@hotmail.com
kyle_number1son2004 - Dumbarton - wee_kyle_mc_2k5@hotmail.co.uk
Marc_Corcoran1 - St Mirren - jamie_2o_s_m_t_i_d_o5_wilson@msn.com
dennybairn - Falkirk (Are you still going to play, DB?) -
zuluroyal: Whoever? (Have you decided on a club yet?) - thirteenth_step@hotmail.com
codfish - Peterhead - the_codfather@hotmail.com
SimonLichtie - Arbroath - simonlichtie@hotmail.com
Twynholm - Morton (Twynholm called them first) - craigcur@hotmail.co.uk
The Crippler - ??? (You'll need to pick another team, mate.) - the_crippler40@hotmail.co.uk

Remember to download the patch!! Without it, you cannot join the game!

If any of the e-mails or teams are incorrect, tell me and i'll change them. DB, can you add your e-mail, cheers.
Twynholm
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 1 2006, 19:45) [snapback]822266[/snapback]

Twynholm - Morton (Twynholm called them first)
The Crippler - ??? (You'll need to pick another team, mate.)

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif i did that tongue.gif

FAO CODDY- did u send me that version when we played? do i have the right version??? please reply wink.gif
Twynholm
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 1 2006, 19:45) [snapback]822266[/snapback]

Players who have said they will be taking part, and the teams they will be taking control of:

Dunc - Raith Rovers
CK - Clyde
kyle_number1son2004 - Dumbarton
Marc_Corcoran1 - St Mirren
dennybairn - Falkirk (Are you still going to play, DB?)
zuluroyal: Whoever? (Have you decided on a club yet?)
codfish - Peterhead
SimonLichtie - Arbroath
Twynholm - Morton (Twynholm called them first)
The Crippler - ??? (You'll need to pick another team, mate.)

Right i have the following MSN addys,

Dunc
Ck
kyle_number1son2004
Coddy
Simon Litchie and that is it

Could everyone else please add me on

craigcur@hotmail.co.uk
Dunc
I'll add the e-mail addresses onto that list too.
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 1 2006, 19:22) [snapback]822239[/snapback]

No there isn't. It was part of the original game, but had to be turned on. Any problems occuring were due to people playing about with the options without knowing what they were doing, and turning the Harchester data on, thinking they were turning it off.
Twynholm
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 1 2006, 19:37) [snapback]822256[/snapback]

We're playing Fissle tomorrow, but I'm not going sad.gif

Part Time Supporter tongue.gif
CK
I've already drawn up a list of potential transfer targets laugh.gif
Dunc
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 1 2006, 20:14) [snapback]822314[/snapback]

I've already drawn up a list of potential transfer targets laugh.gif

Me, Coddy and Kyle were talking about the start of the game on Friday, and apparently Kyle is going to steal all my players.

Well, he can f'cking have them, they're pish! laugh.gif
David W
I'd join in, but I prefer doing my own one laugh.gif

Speaking of which, I have Harrogate top of the Conference North in November cool.gif No fecker wants to sign for me though laugh.gif
princessTON
fine, a dont wanna do it then!!
Neilly
Francesc Fabregas
If you're team is a smaller team, sign Craig Campbell.

He's an AM/FC and he scored plenty of goals for me. At the end of the season, you can make a bit of money from him, around £50k. I sold him to Celtic.
Kylesons
was there not some rangers fan not wantin to go morton
Twynholm
QUOTE(kyle_number1son2004 @ Jan 1 2006, 21:33) [snapback]822461[/snapback]

was there not some rangers fan not wantin to go morton

Im a Queens fan and IM Morton mad.gif tongue.gif
codfish
Regarding the patch, it's an official SI Games released patch - it will not harm your PC in any way. Trust me on that one. smile.gif

I'll try and set the game up tomorrow before I leave for Love Street, so that I only have to load it up when I get in smile.gif
princessTON
QUOTE(Twynholm @ Jan 1 2006, 22:08) [snapback]822505[/snapback]

Im a Queens fan and IM Morton mad.gif tongue.gif

y dont u go your own team so i can go mine??
Twynholm
Am just downloading the new version so i can play. anyway i need everyones addy could someone send me them via personal message tonight please wink.gif

cheers cool.gif
Twynholm
QUOTE(princessTON @ Jan 1 2006, 22:23) [snapback]822531[/snapback]

y dont u go your own team so i can go mine??

Because it is IMPOSSIBLE to manage that shite sad.gif
princessTON
and?? its ur shite!
Twynholm
QUOTE(princessTON @ Jan 1 2006, 22:40) [snapback]822561[/snapback]

and?? its ur shite!

blink.gif

I am Morton face it tongue.gif Na Na Na Na Na Na tongue.gif

I am a shite manager and need an easy team to manage wink.gif you can go Queens tongue.gif

By the way dont keep moaning because i wont change my mind wink.gif

Anyone advance on the List of Contacts???
Lisbon_Lion
How can i get pictures off my game onto the forum?

I've won the Champions Leauge 5 times in a row with Celtic smile.gif
onlycowdenfanhere
Hey guys, is there still time to play in the network game?? If there is, cud I go Cowden?? Cheers!