Full Version: Football Manager 2008
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The e-chat forum
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118
FC_1919
I was downloading it last night, got to 80% and it cut off. I will download it when I get home. Queens will no doubt be gash.
GoTeamGaz
anyone figured out how to access the graphics yet huh.gif
XaaronPrimus
Peterhead Dave is Raging that the two polish lads that have been there since pre-season aren't there, Leaving Peterhead without a proper GK...

Also, why is Hart in the reserve team at Aberdeen?

Also Mair is worth more than Diamond, Young is worth more than Clark and Touzani is worth more than Mackie....
Falkirks-Finest
Started a game with Falkirk currently Sitting Top of the SPL.

Brought in Peter Canero,Paul Ritchie(ex Dundee Utd Hearts and Rangers Centre half), Goran Stanic and Rab Douglas in on free transfers

Ive sold Churchill,Arfield,Mitchell,Thomson,Finnigan and Moutinho which left me with a Transfer Budget of 600K brought in Stewart Kean and Gary McDonald. Also brought Teddy Bjarnsson, Jim O'Brien, Paul McGowan on loan from Celtic and Stevie Lennon on loan from Rangers all of my Loan signings were strongly recomended by My Scouts.

Beat both of Old Firm early in the Season just a shame i can only play it till Januaray sad.gif
Mon The Clyde
I got to play 1 leauge game on the demo then it just vanished blink.gif

I beat Morton 2-1, if anyones interested wink.gif
Mushroom
On 07, signed a 36 year old Artur Boruc for Clyde to help us push for the top 4 and europe ohmy.gif

Only lost 2 in the last 13 games ohmy.gif
Ziggy
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Oct 6 2007, 10:43) *
I got to play 1 leauge game on the demo then it just vanished blink.gif

I beat Morton 2-1, if anyones interested wink.gif

Who scored? Any bookings or sendings off? What was the attendence?
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Ziggy @ Oct 6 2007, 11:06) *
Who scored? Any bookings or sendings off? What was the attendence?

Arbuckle and Bradley for Clyde, Shields for Morton, McAnespie was sent off for Morton, but I dont know the attendance tongue.gif
Mon The Clyde
Brechin went on a run, beating Hamilton and St.Johnstone to set up a Challenge Cup final with Gretna..

Click to view attachment

Gaun yersel ohmy.gif
FC_1919
There's about 20 youth players on longer with Queens in it , poor.
MC Pee Pants
the stats are fucked, billy mehmet is scoring for fun.
staggy4life
QUOTE(Mr. Brightside @ Oct 9 2007, 22:51) *
My Scotland and Motherwell profiles keep on freezing at the exact same date on both files, and I have re-installed the game and stuff, but still keeps hapening even when i start a new game, anyone know why and if it can be fixed?

i had that before because i was changing stuff in the editor. ph34r.gif
QC Casual
QUOTE(FC_1919 @ Oct 8 2007, 23:15) *

GYU from FM then! Will get straight into the data editor when it arrives!
The Minertaur
Not played 07 for a wee while so put it n. I have finally overtaken Airdrie at the top of the league. 3 games to go we are tied top with the same goal difference, thankfully I have scored 2 more goals after thrashing them in my last game.

Next game is against Ross County who have an outside chance of the league.....this should be fun!
The Minertaur
QUOTE(The Minertaur @ Oct 10 2007, 15:07) *
Not played 07 for a wee while so put it n. I have finally overtaken Airdrie at the top of the league. 3 games to go we are tied top with the same goal difference, thankfully I have scored 2 more goals after thrashing them in my last game.
Next game is against Ross County who have an outside chance of the league.....this should be fun!

Scraped the league! cool.gif Won on goal difference by 2 goals. Didnt win either of my last 2 games but Airdrie bottled it too and couldnt win the last game smile.gif
Mon The Clyde
Click to view attachment

Cool name.
Enigma
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Oct 10 2007, 20:14) *

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Nice!
Mr. Brightside
As mentioned previously, you have 1 year ban from e-chat for abusing the moderator.

As not mentioned previously, do I give a f**k ya gay?
staggy4life

laugh.gif i had a scott scott through my U19s before aswell.

laugh.gif there is the problem then. wink.gif
FC_1919
QUOTE(staggy4life @ Oct 10 2007, 23:31) *
laugh.gif i had a scott scott through my U19s before aswell.

laugh.gif there is the problem then. wink.gif

There was a Graeme Graham in the year above me at school.

My dad is friends with an Archibauld Archibauld. Fact.
Mushroom

I think the chairman of Motherwell in my Clyde game is called Scott Scott laugh.gif

I'm currently playing a game with Diddies XI a created team filled with me and people i know in the 3rd division, unfortunately, I made the DoBs realistic also, meaning only 5 players were eligible to start the season, and only myself would become eligible over the course of the season. The players are around lower SPL/Div 1 standard now, with the average potential being -8 (An approximate measure of potential ability the best being -10, I only gave one player that)

So I had to build a team from very little on a shoestring, despite this I have a 100% record in the league after playing Arbroath and Stenhousemuir. Also through in the challenge cup after my brothers pal scored a goal in the final minute of extra time. Got humped 5-1 by Morton in the CIS though.
staggy4life
i have posted this before but since we are kind of on a topic of wierd names i'll show this again. laugh.gif

up to you if you believe it or not as the people before never dry.gif

Mushroom
I signed a played called Mohammed Ali in my Diddies XI game, he's quite good too.

Just want him to turn 16 which is unlke the people I made myself, sooner rather than later (October)
SGMilne
QUOTE(FC_1919 @ Oct 8 2007, 23:15) *

Which players?
The Naitch
Who's the oldest player you've seen in a game...this guy must be up there.

FC_1919
QUOTE(SGMilne @ Oct 11 2007, 18:14) *
Which players?

Off the top of my head.

Gareth Campbell
Martin Cunliffe
Graham Wright
Ross Hyslop
Stuart McOmbe
Stuart Cluckie
Mark Whirlow

Some of them have been gone for close to three years.

I'll find anymore when I get home.
Mon The Clyde
After being sacked at Clyde i went on holiday til 2015. Denmark won the World Cup 2014. Took over at 2nd divison favorites East Stirling. Top on goal difference 22 games in.
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Oct 15 2007, 15:14) *
After being sacked at Clyde i went on holiday til 2015. Denmark won the World Cup 2014. Took over at 2nd divison favorites East Stirling. Top on goal difference 22 games in.

The amount of injuries is fucking annoying mad.gif About 3 a game at the moment, 1 resulted in a leg break mad.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Oct 15 2007, 15:57) *
The amount of injuries is fucking annoying mad.gif About 3 a game at the moment, 1 resulted in a leg break mad.gif

http://www.fmunderground.net/fmu/index.php?fmu=8_3_638 whistling.gif
Mon The Clyde
Forfar made an excellent result in the Scottish Cup smile.gif

Click to view attachment

They then drew Rangers in the Quater finals sad.gif

Click to view attachment

ohmy.gif ohmy.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Oct 15 2007, 15:14) *

Championees

Click to view attachment
Cabbage
What skin is that mate? And any direct link to the lower league badges etc? Looks magic wub.gif
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Cabbage @ Oct 16 2007, 00:31) *
What skin is that mate? And any direct link to the lower league badges etc? Looks magic wub.gif

The skin is called mercury.

The logos are found; here

Kits are; Division 1, Divison 2, Divison 3

Know how to unzip ect?
Cabbage
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Oct 16 2007, 00:43) *
The skin is called mercury.

The logos are found; here

Kits are; Division 1, Divison 2, Divison 3

Know how to unzip ect?

In fact, the logos and strips are causing a bit of hassle sad.gif
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Cabbage @ Oct 16 2007, 15:09) *
In fact, the logos and strips are causing a bit of hassle sad.gif

Do you have winrar ect?
Mushroom
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Oct 16 2007, 16:49) *
Do you have winrar ect?

Just tell the gentleman with the amusing username that you have to do this...
  • right click on the folders and click "extract to specified folder"
  • IIRC the path is Sports Interactive>graphics>logos/kits (whichever one applies)
Its something like that.
Cabbage
Only the kits are failing me now. sad.gif
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Cabbage @ Oct 16 2007, 18:26) *
Only the kits are failing me now. sad.gif

Stick them here;

C:\Program Files\Sports Interactive\Football Manager 2007\data\graphics\pictures\kits\clubs\sco

Click to view attachment
Cabbage
Thanks mate, much appreciated.
Mon The Clyde
Also go into Preferences, and untick the use skin cache box, if you havent already.

Should work then smile.gif
Enigma
will there be 2008 logos, pictures etc on sortisout for FM2008, sounds like a stupid question! How soon will they be up!?
GoTeamGaz
QUOTE(Enigma @ Oct 16 2007, 21:53) *
will there be 2008 logos, pictures etc on sortisout for FM2008, sounds like a stupid question! How soon will they be up!?

past experience says that there will be a lot done already, I know I've started a few already(although I'm having bother with the directories) , what tends to happen is the site is useless for the first month or so
ross aufc
downloaded the demo and played about with it and this looks like the best one yet

any other views?

RiG
Try in here -> http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.php?showtopic=62749 smile.gif
Calinho
Anyone know if its leaked yet?
MarreZ
QUOTE(Calinho @ Oct 17 2007, 18:29) *
Anyone know if its leaked yet?

It is but only a clone CD image, no crack as of yet, i couldnt get it to work using the method described.

Edit : Got it working on my laptop by disabling the cd drive cool.gif
Enigma
QUOTE(GoTeamGaz @ Oct 17 2007, 11:27) *
past experience says that there will be a lot done already, I know I've started a few already(although I'm having bother with the directories) , what tends to happen is the site is useless for the first month or so

If you ever do a scottish logo pack, please try and get the current Raith logo!
Calinho
I Dont normally use cd cracks, i use the virtual drive nonsense, dont even know what it is but i somehow got it to work for the last one, does it work? got a link for the torrent? ill download it just now untill the thing comes out anyway
MarreZ
QUOTE(Calinho @ Oct 17 2007, 21:06) *
I Dont normally use cd cracks, i use the virtual drive nonsense, dont even know what it is but i somehow got it to work for the last one, does it work? got a link for the torrent? ill download it just now untill the thing comes out anyway

You need to load a thing that stealths your drives and disable your cd/dvd drives to get it to work, bit of a hassle.
Calinho
Nice one! v much appreciated