kilgour11
Jul 26 2007, 09:28
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Jul 25 2007, 20:14)

i am sickened by ur addictevness to FM. what does ur rating say?
Mon The Clyde
Jul 26 2007, 09:46
QUOTE(kilgour11 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:28)

Last time I checked it was.. 'Better order another pizza' or something like that.
kilgour11
Jul 26 2007, 16:11
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Jul 26 2007, 10:46)

Last time I checked it was.. 'Better order another pizza' or something like that.
Andyboy
Jul 26 2007, 16:12
Started a new game as an unemployed manager for a change and after failed attempts to get in charge at Dumbarton, East Stirling and East Fife was given the Clyde job in early December. They were rock bottom of the division six points adrift when I took over but the fantastic run i've been on has seen me sit 7th a month on.
Mon The Clyde
Jul 26 2007, 16:34
QUOTE(kilgour11 @ Jul 26 2007, 10:28)

Actually, if you're sickend by my 5 seasons, you'd probably faint at the thought of that St.Mirren chap a few posts back, with his 22 seasons
Mushroom
Jul 26 2007, 16:39
QUOTE(kpj @ Jul 25 2007, 20:42)

I just cannae be fucked going a Scottish team in this game, it's too boring. Hope the editor lets you restructure leagues in the new version.
You can swap leagues.
I tried to swap the Scottish teams into the German league system but I fucked up somewhere
Scott_AUFC
Jul 26 2007, 20:07
Went Queen's Park and had an absolute disastorous 1st season finishing 9th, although this probably was due to the fact I went on holiday for half the season.
Players In 06/07

Players Out 06/07

League 06/07

2nd season looked far more promising and the young team managed to deliver the title and a Scottish Cup Final

Players In 07/08

Players Out 07/08

League 07/08

With some heavy investment from the board and the lure of the UEFA cup I was able to acquire some top quality players for the attack on the 2nd Division.
Players In 08/09

Players Out 08/09

Manchester United offered me a contract and needless to say I accepted. I arrived 5 games to go chasing the 5 point deficit and a game in hand, I won the league on the last game of the season after Miroslav Klose scored in the 88th minute.
Title Winning Match

League 08/09

Have been given a £90 million transfer budget so things look promising.
Duracell Bunny
Jul 26 2007, 20:12
No way did you get those players to sign for a Scottish second division club without cheating!
MC Pee Pants
Jul 26 2007, 20:20
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Jul 26 2007, 17:39)

You can swap leagues.
I tried to swap the Scottish teams into the German league system but I fucked up somewhere

It doesnt work, crashes the minute you hit the space bar.
Highest transfer fee ever recieved was for an 18 y/o striker who went to Real Madrid for £40 million. The bloody chairman steppped in and sold him, did the same thing in the two following seasons and fucked up my league challenges.
As soon as you start hiring guys from your youth teams as coaches you know you've been at it too long.
Scott_AUFC
Jul 26 2007, 21:00
QUOTE(Steven @ Jul 26 2007, 20:12)

No way did you get those players to sign for a Scottish second division club without cheating!

Every single one of them said that playing in a European competition was a major factor
Duracell Bunny
Jul 27 2007, 16:53
QUOTE(Scott_AUFC @ Jul 26 2007, 22:00)

Every single one of them said that playing in a European competition was a major factor

How are Queens Park doing now? I think with that team would easily get into the SPL on FM!
staggy4life
Jul 27 2007, 18:56
went to load my county game in season 2014/15 then this happens.........
Mon The Clyde
Jul 27 2007, 19:05
Have had that aswell staggy, you cannot load your game again.
Armand 2
Jul 27 2007, 19:20
Had a really good game going on my laptop. I hadn't re-installed the internet since I had to restore it about 3 or 4 months ago. I turned it on on Wednesday and got a message saying something about the "user environment". Windows had disappeared. Turns out the hard-drive is totally fucked.
Gutted.
kilgour11
Jul 27 2007, 20:58
QUOTE(staggy4life @ Jul 27 2007, 19:56)

went to load my county game in season 2014/15 then this happens.........

someone likes the odd game of freecell
MC Pee Pants
Jul 27 2007, 21:05
Anyone ever get a son in their game? After 15 years in charge of Pisa, a lone Scot appeared in my squad bearing MY surname. Who else could he be.
Unfortunatley he was pish so I ditched him.
The Naitch
Jul 27 2007, 21:12
staggy4life
Jul 28 2007, 00:31
QUOTE(kilgour11 @ Jul 27 2007, 21:58)

someone likes the odd game of freecell

i have an excuse, i was stayin at my grandads and he wanted to play it but didnt know where to find it so i just put it on the desktop as its easier
staggy4life
Jul 28 2007, 00:33
QUOTE(The Naitch @ Jul 27 2007, 22:12)

sad b*#&?@d alert
CalderwoodBluestar
Jul 28 2007, 00:38
QUOTE(Scott_AUFC @ Jul 26 2007, 21:07)

Title Winning Match

How did you get that skin??
The Naitch
Jul 28 2007, 10:37
MC Pee Pants
Jul 28 2007, 12:26
50 years.... damn
whats the world like in 50 seasons, have their been any major changes, man u bankrupt... scotland the kings of europe etc?
The Naitch
Jul 28 2007, 12:50
QUOTE(kpj @ Jul 28 2007, 13:26)

50 years.... damn
whats the world like in 50 seasons, have their been any major changes, man u bankrupt... scotland the kings of europe etc?
Man Utd and Liverpool in League 1, Premiership full of non-league no markes like Chippenham and Northwich Victoria. Rangers and Celtic still haven't been relegated from the top flight
Only player from the start that's still around is Wayne Rooney who's Assistant Manager at Coleraine
Enigma
Jul 28 2007, 13:38
QUOTE(The Naitch @ Jul 28 2007, 13:50)

Man Utd and Liverpool in League 1, Premiership full of non-league no markes like Chippenham and Northwich Victoria. Rangers and Celtic still haven't been relegated from the top flight
Only player from the start that's still around is Wayne Rooney who's Assistant Manager at Coleraine

screenshots please!!! Where are raith!?
Enigma
Jul 28 2007, 13:41
I had a friend whos broth left on holiday overnight. Wgen he returned the next morning Celtic (the team he went) were in seaosn 2039 and had won the champions league 9 times in a row! He said they accieved this because he got some amazing assistant
The Naitch
Jul 28 2007, 14:01
Just taken over the Aberdeen job, lost at Ibrox going into the 1st international break of the season, Raith are joint bottom as you can see

:

That's my overall record so far:
Enigma
Jul 28 2007, 16:55
Brechin joint top of the SPL, well i never!
where are Hibs and Hearts!
i want all 3 division screenshots! I also wanna see rooney!

!
The Naitch
Jul 28 2007, 20:17
QUOTE(Enigma @ Jul 28 2007, 17:55)

Brechin joint top of the SPL, well i never!
where are Hibs and Hearts!
i want all 3 division screenshots! I also wanna see rooney!

!
Rooney retired at the age of 65, so can't get a screenshot of him. Here's the other division though...look out for Hearts in Division Two

'Steve
Jul 28 2007, 21:08
QUOTE(The Naitch @ Jul 28 2007, 15:01)

Just taken over the Aberdeen job, lost at Ibrox going into the 1st international break of the season, Raith are joint bottom as you can see

:

Dancer!
Enigma
Jul 28 2007, 21:47
staggy4life
Jul 28 2007, 21:55
are these screenshots from FM07?

if so it looks like the champ man 2 skin?
CalderwoodBluestar
Jul 28 2007, 22:20
How do you get different skins.?
The Naitch
Jul 28 2007, 22:23
QUOTE(staggy4life @ Jul 28 2007, 22:55)

are these screenshots from FM07?

if so it looks like the champ man 2 skin?
They're from Champ Man 01/02.
Mon The Clyde
Jul 29 2007, 05:24
QUOTE(The Naitch @ Jul 28 2007, 23:23)

They're from Champ Man 01/02.
Even longer then!!
Kylesons
Jul 30 2007, 15:23
Kylesons
Jul 30 2007, 15:41
What can you do to lower the interest the club has to pay ?
Duracell Bunny
Jul 30 2007, 17:24
QUOTE(Kylesons @ Jul 30 2007, 16:23)

Only usually happens if you are playing one half of the Old Firm who are losing
staggy4life
Jul 30 2007, 19:21
QUOTE(Kylesons @ Jul 30 2007, 16:41)

What can you do to lower the interest the club has to pay ?
always wondered that aswell. anyone know?
kilgour11
Jul 30 2007, 20:22
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jul 1 2006, 12:11)

How's this for a shite start to a game!
[attachmentid=10278]

Just quoting this from ages ago (Over a year!) because it's the best FM Moment I think I've had and more people should see it.
Discipline problems for me that year

(Image might not be showing up, click the wee red arrow to see it.)
Mon the Rovers
Jul 30 2007, 22:56
What wee red arrow?
QUOTE(Mon the Rovers @ Jul 30 2007, 23:56)

What wee red arrow?
The wee "Snapback" arrow at the top of the quote in my last post.
Mon the Rovers
Jul 30 2007, 23:01
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jul 30 2007, 23:58)

The wee "Snapback" arrow at the top of the quote in my last post.
I assume Brown was off for a foul and Ellis for arguing? It's like the Rovers in real life
QUOTE(Mon the Rovers @ Jul 31 2007, 00:01)

I assume Brown was off for a foul and Ellis for arguing? It's like the Rovers in real life

According to last year:
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jul 2 2006, 14:30)

Gave away a penalty, last man - then Laurie Ellis was sent off for punching Andy McLaren!

Mon the Rovers
Jul 30 2007, 23:18
Better not let Monster get wind of that. It may be a computer game, but he'll take it to heart. Bless him
bopolopoluss1
Jul 31 2007, 15:21
I'm playing FM 2007, in 2011 and trying to sign Freddy Adu, Eddie Johnson and Nicolas Millan. Thing is, every single time the work permit isnt granted. I dont understand because they all play regularly for the International side. Is there something else stopping them from signing?
Football Manager 2007
Why are Aberdeen so crap on it. Hopefully I will see the end of the season out before I get the sack.
What kind of formation's do people play on football manager.
I tend to stick to 4-4-2 or 4-3-3 ( as i am with Aberdeen, due to them having no wingers and that young Norwegian kid doesn't get good for a few seasons)
Mcguire does seem to be one of the best youngsters I have had on f/m
Any tips for tactics?
StewartyMac
Jul 31 2007, 18:55
How do you get the CM 01/02 skin on FM2007? I've looked everywhere for that, but can't find it.
thediamonddude
Jul 31 2007, 21:49
Had a bit of bother getting through the second season with the Diamonds since downloading the update from FM website, every game I seem to get more funds for the second year but I hit a horrible run at Xmas and get sacked.
Trying it a bit different this time by releasing all the players who are no longer with us and bringing in the guys we have signed for this season. Keeps it a bit fresher! Will post updates later!
garymcc1874
Jul 31 2007, 22:52
Something weird is happening on my new game. I have Bobby Linn and he's made 2 appearances, scored 1 goal, and his value is somehow £95k. Dunfermline are offering that for him. Linn rejects the contract then they offer £5k more than before and it just keeps going up and he keeps rejecting. I'm at £200k now but he keeps rejecting them.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.