Duracell Bunny
Jan 29 2007, 00:02
Duracell Bunny
Jan 29 2007, 00:28
Worked for me, I got Morton & Plymouth but I cant get more than two running the new patch.
Seems to work with with more with the older version.
Mushroom
Jan 29 2007, 18:01
Missed out on bouncing straight back up to the SPL but I'm going for it big time this year.
Signed in the summer : Malcolm Macari (one for the future), Marc Fitzpatrick, William Stanger, Joe Hamill, Mike McGlinchey and Kenny Walker as well as promoting Gregor Thomson, Mark Kirk, Kevin Wilson and Andy Wright from the reserves.
I did have Macari, Stanger and McGlinchey on loan at various times but only with this seasons ludicrous transfer budget could I make it permanant.
The lineup in the screenshot of my squad is a bit strange though, John Graham, Michael Graham and Grant Smith are first team regulars but as you can see are injured. Martis was, but I think Thomson has done enough to replace him.
Kylesons
Jan 29 2007, 18:12
Currently with dumbarton
14 game unbeaten run came to an end just there

top of the second and in the 4th round of the scottish cup against rangers away

Got alot of good loans and signings
Click to view attachmentClick to view attachmentClick to view attachmentClick to view attachmentThat squad is only missing two players, who are no longer with the club, but they only amassed 4 appearances between them, which makes my title win even more impressive
Kylesons
Jan 29 2007, 19:50
Going to go Dc United
Casper Rose
Jan 29 2007, 21:07
QUOTE(Steven @ Jan 29 2007, 00:28) [snapback]1388066[/snapback]
Worked for me, I got Morton & Plymouth but I cant get more than two running the new patch.
Seems to work with with more with the older version.
I can't get any on the new patch
Mon The Clyde
Jan 29 2007, 23:29
Finally won a game with my Clyde team - beat St.Johnstone 3-2, which could see me saved my job
Duracell Bunny
Jan 30 2007, 16:06
QUOTE(Casper Rose @ Jan 29 2007, 21:07) [snapback]1389441[/snapback]

I cant get it working either now, worked okay for me first time on the new patch with rangers
djchapsticks
Jan 30 2007, 18:48
QUOTE(Casper Rose @ Jan 29 2007, 21:07) [snapback]1389441[/snapback]

I'm running the new patch, and it's just fine for me.
Casper Rose
Jan 30 2007, 20:04
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 30 2007, 18:48) [snapback]1391316[/snapback]
I'm running the new patch, and it's just fine for me.
Awk well, I'm starting a new game tonight anyway. Hope it works on the original version
The Real Saints
Jan 30 2007, 20:50
Just finished my first season in charge at Alloa with a respectable 8th position in the 2nd Division.
It's clear I need new signings to strengthen the squad. I've already brought in six new lads. Young left-winger from Raith, Peter Stevenson ; Stranraer right-winger, Ali Akbar; promising Arbroath left-winger - Aaron Deans; Young St. Johnstone centre mid, Danny O'Donnell; and the last two who are both strikers - Roddy Hunter from St. Albans, and the best signing of them all, Colin McMenamin from St. Johnstone.
Not a bad day's work!
Mushroom
Jan 30 2007, 21:09
QUOTE(The Real Saints @ Jan 30 2007, 20:50) [snapback]1391597[/snapback]
Just finished my first season in charge at Alloa with a respectable 8th position in the 2nd Division.
It's clear I need new signings to strengthen the squad. I've already brought in six new lads. Young left-winger from Raith, Peter Stevenson ; Stranraer right-winger, Ali Akbar; promising Arbroath left-winger - Aaron Deans; Young St. Johnstone centre mid, Danny O'Donnell; and the last two who are both strikers - Roddy Hunter from St. Albans, and the best signing of them all, Colin McMenamin from St. Johnstone.
Not a bad day's work!

I have a complaint about your research.
Dobbie won a player of the month award at some point last year.
You clearly were not objective in your research
Casper Rose
Jan 30 2007, 21:26
I know, Stephen Dobbie is always shit hot in my FM, scores about 19 goals in 15 games for Dumbarton then fucks off to Wolves/Hull/Birmingham etc. Your a shite researcher!
Fuctifano
Jan 30 2007, 22:57
Hadn't played a game this year until tonight and Dick fucking Campbell has hacked my game or become my new defensive coach. I had played 8 games in my first season in Div 1 with Albion Rovers,gained 12 points and sitting 6th with 9 goals conceded in those 8 games. Started up tonight and went:
Ross County (A) L 6-2
Dunfermline (H) D 2-2
Falkirk (A) L 2-1
Morton (H) L 3-2
Clyde (A) L 4-3
10 goals scored in 5 games, but 17 conceded! No injuries to my defence or anything, they've just turned to shit overnight. I changed to a 5-3-2 at HT in the Clyde game when losing 3-1 and that seemed to tighten things up a bit so I'll see how that goes.
I still blame Campbell.
SampFan101
Jan 31 2007, 13:49
I saved Forfar from relegation last night, they had 15 points and 11 points off total safety. I turned them around and finished 6th with 46 points. Paul McManus bagged 14 in 14 league games and i linked with Dundee United to get Graham Weir, Marco Andreoni and David McCord on loan. I went on to sign McCord for 100k and brought in more.
Also this year was the cup shock year, Ross County beat Rangers and Raith beat Hearts. St Johnstone reached the final and lost to Celtic. But in England West Brom beat Arsenal 1-0 to win the FA Cup
I just got sacked from Queen's Park.

Completely out of the blue. I drew 3-3 with Shire (I took the lead on 89, and they equalised with an offside goal on 92

)
And now I no longer have a job

Bad craic.
Gearing up for life in the first with Shire. Out go Paul Rudden to Dundee, and Paul Jarvie and Matthew Berkeley on free's, along with Damon Gray, whose loan ended, though I am seeking to get him on a permanent deal. In come 'keeper David Scott, midfielder Brian Emslie, forward Joreon Van Den Broeck, and utility man Chris Millar.
Kylesons
Jan 31 2007, 17:10
QUOTE(CK @ Jan 31 2007, 16:08) [snapback]1393033[/snapback]
Gearing up for life in the first with Shire. Out go Paul Rudden to Dundee, and Paul Jarvie and Matthew Berkeley on free's, along with Damon Gray, whose loan ended, though I am seeking to get him on a permanent deal. In come 'keeper David Scott, midfielder Brian Emslie, forward Joreon Van Den Broeck, and utility man Chris Millar.
I had him on loan when i was dumbarton in the 3rd and he was shite
CalderwoodBluestar
Jan 31 2007, 18:05
Any good youngsters tae reccomend?
Andyboy
Jan 31 2007, 18:27
Started a game as QP yesterday and after 16 league games sit in 3rd place, three points behind leaders Stenhousemuir.
Made some good signings this season and my link with Motherwell's been very fruitful. Alan Martin (Who was in my brother's class at school and I remember playing fitba with him), Willie Soutar, Juan Carrio and John McGeough have all signed and done well, McGeough especially, scoring 10 times in 15 games.
Signed Davie Bagan and John Gemmell from Dumbarton on free's but neither has started a game yet despite good performances for my succesful reserve side. Kevin McBride from Cowden has proved to be excellent at the back with Soutar.
First game in the 1st Division
Click to view attachmentBeezer!
qos_75
Jan 31 2007, 20:10
I am Napoli at the moment and came 4th in Serie B. I was beaten in the play-off by somebody of the calibre of Empoli or something. Anyway, I have decided my coaches are pish with their negative cautious style of play. However, it is only other cautious bloody Italians that are applying for the posts. How do I get coaches that like to attack, to apply?
I suppose I could poach them, but I am a busy manager, I don't have time to poach. Any ideas would be welcome.
David W
Feb 1 2007, 13:46
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Jan 30 2007, 21:09) [snapback]1391641[/snapback]
I have a complaint about your research.
Dobbie won a player of the month award at some point last year.
You clearly were not objective in your research

You should've seen him before I sorted him out!
You know what annoys me in FM. When a player gets sent off, and you warn him for dismissal in the prior match, and then he complains about it being unfair.
It's not unfair, because you got sent off!
StewartyMac
Feb 1 2007, 16:00
QUOTE(Dunc @ Feb 1 2007, 15:28) [snapback]1395026[/snapback]
You know what annoys me in FM. When a player gets sent off, and you warn him for dismissal in the prior match, and then he complains about it being unfair.
It's not unfair, because you got sent off!
It depends what the sending off has been for. If it's for a couple of mistimed tackles, then a warning probably is a bit unfair, whereas if it's for elbowing or general misconduct, you'll find he'll more often than not accept a warning.
All depennds on the personality of the player as well.
Mon The Clyde
Feb 1 2007, 16:22
Got sacked from Dungannon Swifts, not very good am I
Well, after my well-documented troublesome spells at the Columbus Crew and Queen's Park, I've finally unleashed my true potential.
Hartlepool United offered me an "Avoid Relegation" contract, as they sat bottom of League 2 after 15 games.
Going into the last game of the season, and I'm sitting in the last promotion play-off place, and I'm playing the team bottom of the league. I really should get into these play-offs!
Update: What a f'cking game! If I won, I finished 6th, comfortable in the playoffs. If we drew, I finished 10th, in mid-table obscurity. A loss, and I was down in 12th.
Click to view attachmentAnd I thought the Godfather of Soul was dead! Thank f'ck he's not!
Mon The Clyde
Feb 1 2007, 18:39
Loading up my Shrewsbury game now - here's hoping for a season that doesnt see me sacked!
CalderwoodBluestar
Feb 1 2007, 18:47
Right... prepare to be so shocked yeh shit yersels... Rangers won the UEFA Cup against AC Milan in the Nou Camp.. Final Score Rangers 3-1 AC Milan. Sadly I forgot to screenshot it

Moan The Gers
[size="7"][/size]
Kylesons
Feb 1 2007, 20:18
When is the new patch due to be released ?
djchapsticks
Feb 2 2007, 00:18
QUOTE(kyle_number1son2004 @ Feb 1 2007, 20:18) [snapback]1395639[/snapback]
When is the new patch due to be released ?
I'd imagine it'll be here towards the end of next week.
Javier Mascherano
Feb 2 2007, 16:45
Wasn't involved in this game, but christ:
Click to view attachment
Duracell Bunny
Feb 2 2007, 17:34
Check out this
http://s99.photobucket.com/albums/l306/fm8990/It makes Football manager 2006 (And 2005 as well I think) the English season 89/90.
The Liverpool team is awsome in the game, Rangers & Milan arent bad either.
http://www.fmunderground.net/fmu/index.php?fmu=8_3_522http://files.filefront.com/fm8990v3zip/;55...;/fileinfo.html
StewartyMac
Feb 2 2007, 18:04
QUOTE(CalderwoodBluestar @ Feb 1 2007, 18:47) [snapback]1395460[/snapback]
Sadly I forgot to screenshot it

.[size=7]
In other words, you're talking pish.
It'll still be there, c'mon let's see the screenshot
BishyTON
Feb 2 2007, 18:31
Right... prepare to be so shocked yeh shit yersels... Rangers won the UEFA Cup against AC Milan in the Nou Camp.. Final Score Rangers 3-1 AC Milan. Sadly I forgot to screenshot it

Moan The Gers
[size="7"][/size]
Pah, when you win 22 League Titles and 20 European Cups in a row (Rangers - 19 titles and 17 Euro Cups, Gretna - 3 titles and 3 Euro Cups) like I did in FM05 then you might have something to shout about.
Mushroom
Feb 2 2007, 19:00

Moan The Gers
[size="7"][/size]
I had nothing to do with it but Alloa won the champions league in my 03/04 game
Duracell Bunny
Feb 2 2007, 19:12
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Feb 2 2007, 19:00) [snapback]1397416[/snapback]
I had nothing to do with it but Alloa won the champions league in my 03/04 game

How many seasons into the game?
Mushroom
Feb 2 2007, 19:18
QUOTE(Steven @ Feb 2 2007, 19:12) [snapback]1397422[/snapback]
How many seasons into the game?
erm....10
Still odd none the less
Kylesons
Feb 2 2007, 23:06
Richard_B
Feb 3 2007, 01:11
Rangers & Celtic in EPL
In 2009 now, almost finished the season and I am 7th, Celtic are 11th. Things are going up though, with the great scouting knowledge i'm landing great youth talent and have 3 players coming through the youth system who look like they could turn world class.
Mon The Clyde
Feb 3 2007, 11:04
Is it just me or do you always lose the cup game on penelty's against bigger opposition?
Click to view attachment
Mon The Clyde
Feb 3 2007, 13:26
The Real Saints
Feb 3 2007, 13:36
My midfielder got sent off for violent behaviour in my important league match at home to Clyde. I fined him a week's wages. He thought that the fine was unfair, so I fined him another week's wages for unprofessional behaviour. He'll know not to spit the dummy again. Twat.
QUOTE(The Real Saints @ Feb 3 2007, 13:36) [snapback]1398304[/snapback]
My midfielder got sent off for violent behaviour in my important league match at home to Clyde. I fined him a week's wages. He thought that the fine was unfair, so I fined him another week's wages for unprofessional behaviour. He'll know not to spit the dummy again. Twat.
That's man-management at its best!
I'm currently manager of Dumbarton via spells at, L.A Galaxy where I won the America cup thing and also finished top off my league group but got beat in the play-offs and eventually left to got to Aberdeen who were bottom of the SPL and I had 6 months to turn it around and the 19 players I brought in made sure I stayed up and eventualy finished 9th but I left at the start of the next season and went to Birmingham who were struggling in the Championship however despite a lot of good sigings it didn't work out so I left after just 2 months.
I took over at Dumbarton in January when they were bottom of the league however the league was that tight that I was only 15 points off 2nd place with Queens Park running away with the league. So I set about getting rid off the entire squad (well I kept 1 player) and bringing in a completely new squad. And with that squad I only lost twice in my last 14 games helping me secure 4th.
In the play-offs I beat 5-0 in the Semi's and had Stenny in the final where I won 1-0 at home and despite dominating at Ochilview it was 0-0 going into the last minute then Ian Vigurs (who I had already signed ona pre-contract) scored a 40 yard free-kick to take the game to extra-time and penalties whcih I comofortably won 3-0.
Click to view attachmentClick to view attachment
Mon The Clyde
Feb 3 2007, 19:37
Shrewsbury are a team that actually play well, and grin out results. Thing going not too shabbily, and table looks like this at the start of October:
Click to view attachmentI can see Shrews going up
BishyTON
Feb 4 2007, 02:18
Just finished my first season as Portsmouth boss. Season started off not too good, but after about 5 or 6 games the team really stated to click together. With 5 games or so to go I was just 2 points behind Chelsea in the title race, with Arsenal 4 points behind me. Then the wheels came off a bit as I only one 2 of the remaining 5 games, losing 2 of them and drawing one. This meant I ended up in 3rd place, 10 points behind champions Chelsea and 2 points behind Arsenal.
Drew Lokomotiv Moscow in the Third Qualifying Round of the Champions League and beat them 3-0 away in the first leg. Not strengthend my squad to much over the summer, but I expect to be challenging for a European place at least again this season.
I just won my first game with LA Galaxy 7-0 in the American version of the Champions League!
Fuctifano
Feb 5 2007, 19:30
Anyone know a good mirror download site for the latest update? The SIgames.com one is slow as feck.
Also,

time here but how do I check what exact version of the game I have currently? My game says it's version 7.0.1, but when I click on the "check for updates" it directs me to the version on sigames.com mentioned above, also 7.0.1. I assume there are slight differences though?
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.