Full Version: Football Manager 2008
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The e-chat forum
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75, 76, 77, 78, 79, 80, 81, 82, 83, 84, 85, 86, 87, 88, 89, 90, 91, 92, 93, 94, 95, 96, 97, 98, 99, 100, 101, 102, 103, 104, 105, 106, 107, 108, 109, 110, 111, 112, 113, 114, 115, 116, 117, 118
Tomsk The Beano
Finally got the Beanos promoted at the 5th time of asking (lost in the play-off 4 times) and then decided to start a game with the Shire.

Signed virtually a new team and managed to finish 4th in first season
Team of:

Mathieson - Free

Caulfield - Free
Brittain - Free
St.McLean - Free
Soutar - Loan

Gardiner - Loan
Ross - Free
Sinclair - Free
Ure - Already a Shire player

Shields - Loan
Sc.McLean - Free

At the end of the season I sold Mathieson and Sc.McLean to bring in some money and reduce the feeble wage budget I have.

Two months into 2nd season, unbeaten in the league and still in the cups.

Team is now

Stewart - free from Killie

Caulfield
Howie - free from Dunfermline
Wild - free from Killie
Soutar - loan from Motherwell (again!)

Rawcliffe - free from St Mirren
Barkey - free from Elgin (3rd Division player of the season last year)
Gardyne - Loan from Celtic
Ure

Shields - £1k from Raith
Brown - free from Stirling.
djchapsticks
I have begun today, gradual work on a new patch some folk might find interesting.

Inspired by a lacklustre effort on Sortitoutsi.net, I am going to create a legends patch for FM. It will be a very gradual effort as I don't fancy scunnering myself off it, but will include several hundred legendary figures from world football from the 1950's onwards.

All players will be 17/18 year olds with decent ability (135-155) and high potential (170-200), and will start out as free transfers at the beginning of the game. (Medium ability at the start allows most clubs to have a shout of signing a player or two)

Most of their stats will be randomised, apart from exceptional cases. But the high potential, should see every player turn out a superstar with the right coaching.

I don't know how to create a new database from scratch, so it may be a case of me creating this pack and uploading the save file from day 1, to the net.
XaaronPrimus
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 11 2007, 20:42) [snapback]1358046[/snapback]
I have begun today, gradual work on a new patch some folk might find interesting.

Inspired by a lacklustre effort on Sortitoutsi.net, I am going to create a legends patch for FM. It will be a very gradual effort as I don't fancy scunnering myself off it, but will include several hundred legendary figures from world football from the 1950's onwards.

All players will be 17/18 year olds with decent ability (135-155) and high potential (170-200), and will start out as free transfers at the beginning of the game. (Medium ability at the start allows most clubs to have a shout of signing a player or two)

Most of their stats will be randomised, apart from exceptional cases. But the high potential, should see every player turn out a superstar with the right coaching.

I don't know how to create a new database from scratch, so it may be a case of me creating this pack and uploading the save file from day 1, to the net.

Someone will be able to tell me this, but the game doesn't refer back to the database once a save game is created does it?

And would it be possible to make changes to the data base, then upload THAT rather than a save game? People could then edit it further, applying favorite clubs etc.
Enigma
Im Vladivostock manager! Just started so no league games as yet! i Though i would try get them in europe as they couldn't realy be further away from europe geographically! laugh.gif
djchapsticks
How fucking fair is this?! mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif

Click to view attachment
Mr X
QUOTE(XaaronPrimus @ Jan 11 2007, 21:12) [snapback]1358121[/snapback]
Someone will be able to tell me this, but the game doesn't refer back to the database once a save game is created does it?

You're right it doesnt. If you change the DB you have to start a new game. Thats why the save game files are so large wink.gif
QUOTE(XaaronPrimus @ Jan 11 2007, 21:12) [snapback]1358121[/snapback]
And would it be possible to make changes to the data base, then upload THAT rather than a save game? People could then edit it further, applying favorite clubs etc.

Yes, far more sensible option.

While you're at it, fancy fixing some of the bugs that SI keep ignoring in your patch laugh.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 12 2007, 08:10) [snapback]1358750[/snapback]
Click to view attachment

Hahaha, Old Firm Bias eh? My, how realistic. laugh.gif
djchapsticks
QUOTE(andycqos @ Jan 12 2007, 09:02) [snapback]1358773[/snapback]
You're right it doesnt. If you change the DB you have to start a new game. Thats why the save game files are so large wink.gif

Yes, far more sensible option.

While you're at it, fancy fixing some of the bugs that SI keep ignoring in your patch laugh.gif

My point is though, that when you modify the database in any way, it doesn't create a whole new set of files (which would be about 60-70MB a time). I was wondering if there was anyway around this, as the two patches I have Downloaded are about 60-70MB, but when I go into my db folder for FM2007, none of my new databases are there, just the Original, 7.0.1 and the two downlaoded ones.
Mr X
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 12 2007, 14:18) [snapback]1359350[/snapback]
My point is though, that when you modify the database in any way, it doesn't create a whole new set of files (which would be about 60-70MB a time). I was wondering if there was anyway around this, as the two patches I have Downloaded are about 60-70MB, but when I go into my db folder for FM2007, none of my new databases are there, just the Original, 7.0.1 and the two downlaoded ones.

I dont think you're looking in the right place wink.gif

Any user created db's are in "My documents\sports interactive\football manager 2007\db"
djchapsticks
QUOTE(andycqos @ Jan 12 2007, 14:26) [snapback]1359373[/snapback]
I dont think you're looking in the right place wink.gif

Any user created db's are in "My documents\sports interactive\football manager 2007\db"

Ah, so they are! blink.gif laugh.gif

Why is that? Everything else gets saved into the Program Files area, so why do user DB's get saved to a different location?

Ah well, I might as well get a few hours of editing going, get the Scottish legends out the way first, then some English. wink.gif
XaaronPrimus
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 12 2007, 14:40) [snapback]1359411[/snapback]

Why is that? Everything else gets saved into the Program Files area, so why do user DB's get saved to a different location?

Ah well, I might as well get a few hours of editing going, get the Scottish legends out the way first, then some English. wink.gif

I think things like Tactics get moved there too....

Is it so on a multiuser computer, you don't get access to other peoples saved tactics?

It really annoying when you trying to move stuff off a small C: partition, but FM insists on dumping stuff there.
Gaz
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 12 2007, 14:40) [snapback]1359411[/snapback]

The My Documents folder is the scourge of PCs, it's put there solely to let MS and all the various software companies around the world clutter up your neatly organised Hard Drive.
CK
I resumed my game with Shire, in my second season. Currently sitting 4th in the Second Division, in mid February. Just ended a 8 match winning streak in the league with a defeat to Peterhead. Got into the 4th Round of the Scottish Cup, but got knocked out by Falkirk 2-1.

Team at the moment

Raymond Jellema

Ruariadh Caulfield
Steven Anderson
Romauld Bouadji
William Dyer

Richard Walker
Steven Masterton
Darren Sheridan
Grant Smith

Graeme Churchill
Damon Gray(loan from Hibs)

subs: Paul Jarvie(GK), Paul Rudden, Ruari MacLennan, Matthew Berkeley, Andy Ferguson

The rest of my first team Scott Leitch, David McGowan, John Fleck(loan from Hibs), Stuart Ferguson & Robbie Arthur.

I'm about to sign Alexander Sutherland, who has been on trial with me, and have got Markus Paateleinan on a pre-contract, whilst reserve striker Michael Graham has agreed to join Raith.

Got offered the Celtic job, don't know whether to take it or not unsure.gif
onegaryteale
got a crackin wee ayr side

had to go down to go up!
was relegated to division three, which i then beat east fife to by about a goal I think it was. Then another season in divi 2, before successive promotions to the SPL

problem is even with Hearts and rangers both having dire financies hearts have caught me again!

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
Fabel
QUOTE(onegaryteale @ Jan 13 2007, 00:15) [snapback]1360720[/snapback]
got a crackin wee ayr side

had to go down to go up!
was relegated to division three, which i then beat east fife to by about a goal I think it was. Then another season in divi 2, before successive promotions to the SPL

problem is even with Hearts and rangers both having dire financies hearts have caught me again!

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

your the best manager out of all the other ones
Fabel

Click to view attachment

TBH i think sutton should have got the yellow card instead of lennon that is shockin
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE(Gaz @ Jan 12 2007, 15:07) [snapback]1359466[/snapback]
The My Documents folder is the scourge of PCs, it's put there solely to let MS and all the various software companies around the world clutter up your neatly organised Hard Drive.

I move my documents folder onto another hard drive (on the same drive I install my software)

I have a 80 gig SATA for Windows (XP & Vista) that also stores downloads and a 160gig SATA for software/games/music.

Also an external 250gig for everything else.

Keeps the machine running really fast and means it can access Windows files & Game files at the same time so everything loads really fast wink.gif
SampFan101
Click to view attachment

whats that skin called mate
djchapsticks
QUOTE(SampFan101 @ Jan 13 2007, 18:41) [snapback]1361723[/snapback]
whats that skin called mate

Mercury

Mercury Dowload Clicky
garymcc1874
1st game in the SPL - humped Aberdeen 4-0 smile.gif

Scorers: Stephen O'Donnell, Stewart Devine, Bobby Linn, Jim McAlister. biggrin.gif

SampFan101
thanks
CK
Finished another season with Shire, 3rd in the 2nd Division at my first attempt. Got defeated by Ross County in the Play Off Semi's. Moving to a new £8 million stadium at the end of next season, named after Gordon Wylde laugh.gif

Click to view attachment

Brought in Markus Paatelainen for £7k from Cowden and Jason Pope & Mark Reynolds on a free, plus Damon Gray on loan from Hibs for another year. Out went Darren Sheridan, Stuart Ferguson, Andy Ferguson, Craig McKeown(loan return), John Fleck(loan return), Michael Graham & Derek Ure. Just about to begin my new season
Peterhead Dave
"...although this figure will be offset by the £24k the club will recieve by selling Firs Park"

Aye, right enough, that'll pay for about... half a seat?
StewartyMac
Started a new game as Sunderland in the Championship.

After quite a slow start, I'm now almost unbeatable at home, but just canny win away, it's frustrating me to the max. And what;s worse is, I nearly always go a goal up in the away games.

I'm also rubbish in the transfer market laugh.gif Brought in 10 players at the start of the season, all but two of them are either in the reserves or have been sold again.

Been playing ChampMan/FM since 1993, you'd think I'd be no bad at it by now tongue.gif
XaaronPrimus
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Jan 16 2007, 22:17) [snapback]1366600[/snapback]
Started a new game as Sunderland in the Championship.

After quite a slow start, I'm now almost unbeatable at home, but just canny win away, it's frustrating me to the max. And what;s worse is, I nearly always go a goal up in the away games.

I'm also rubbish in the transfer market laugh.gif Brought in 10 players at the start of the season, all but two of them are either in the reserves or have been sold again.

Been playing ChampMan/FM since 1993, you'd think I'd be no bad at it by now tongue.gif

Are you using a different system for away games?

And that is the most appealing transfer record I've heard of. Buy them from the SPL did ya? laugh.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE(XaaronPrimus @ Jan 16 2007, 23:12) [snapback]1366728[/snapback]
Are you using a different system for away games?

And that is the most appealing transfer record I've heard of. Buy them from the SPL did ya? laugh.gif

Na, I use the same system for most matches. I'll need to start experimenting with formations a bit more. Thing is, going a club like Sunderland in the Championship, they expect you to win the league in the 1st year. The board are already only 'satisfied' with my performance and I'm barely halfway through the first season.

As for transfers, I have bought one or two from the SPL, and Alan Gow and Ivan Sproule are joining in January rolleyes.gif , yet the biggest success has been the signing of Rangers defender Jean Pierre Fan-Fan. Work that one out.

Having just crowed about my home record, I've just drawn my last two home matches, after, you guessed it, being in the lead in both games. sad.gif
Whistle Blower
Marvin Andrews has just returned to my squad, after being out with knee ligament trouble for 20 months.

Casper Rose
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Jan 16 2007, 23:44) [snapback]1366772[/snapback]
Na, I use the same system for most matches. I'll need to start experimenting with formations a bit more. Thing is, going a club like Sunderland in the Championship, they expect you to win the league in the 1st year. The board are already only 'satisfied' with my performance and I'm barely halfway through the first season.

As for transfers, I have bought one or two from the SPL, and Alan Gow and Ivan Sproule are joining in January rolleyes.gif , yet the biggest success has been the signing of Rangers defender Jean Pierre Fan-Fan. Work that one out.

Having just crowed about my home record, I've just drawn my last two home matches, after, you guessed it, being in the lead in both games. sad.gif

Gowser is shit hot for me in my West Ham game! 3 seasons in, the under 18s tactic I did is bearing fruit now and 2 players, 16 and 19, have broke into the first team and are doing great. I'm never in thbe top half in teh leagues but I got in the UEFA cup final in my first season, won the League cup and got into the UEFA cup semi last season, and this season I'm still in the group stages and sitting 10th.
djchapsticks
Fucking Stewart Gilmour!! mad.gif

My game in England is going swimmingly (have a British League setup going on), I have won back to back to back promotions from Conference North to League One.

I signed a shitload of youngsters at the start of the season on frees by puting 'no club' into the search bar, it's possible to find a few gems this way.

Anyway, of my current batch, Gilmour has decided to accept bids for them totalling £10.6m. OK, so St. Mirren aren't quite rich yet, but these players will be worth £25m each in 4 fucking years! mad.gif

The centre half I've signed from ASEC in the Ivory Coast, just got in the team of the year at a canter and is shaping up nicely. And he decided to accept £2m from Milan for him......

I hope he now leaves it to rest, the financial situation is decent and big clubs are hovering above at least another half dozen of my young talents.

In the last season, I've knocked back AZ Alkmaar, Leeds, Spurs, Newcastle and Celtic. And this is how I am repaid. sad.gif
Kylesons
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 18 2007, 19:52) [snapback]1369858[/snapback]
Fucking Stewart Gilmour!! mad.gif

My game in England is going swimmingly (have a British League setup going on), I have won back to back to back promotions from Conference North to League One.

I signed a shitload of youngsters at the start of the season on frees by puting 'no club' into the search bar, it's possible to find a few gems this way.

Anyway, of my current batch, Gilmour has decided to accept bids for them totalling £10.6m. OK, so St. Mirren aren't quite rich yet, but these players will be worth £25m each in 4 fucking years! mad.gif

The centre half I've signed from ASEC in the Ivory Coast, just got in the team of the year at a canter and is shaping up nicely. And he decided to accept £2m from Milan for him......

I hope he now leaves it to rest, the financial situation is decent and big clubs are hovering above at least another half dozen of my young talents.

In the last season, I've knocked back AZ Alkmaar, Leeds, Spurs, Newcastle and Celtic. And this is how I am repaid. sad.gif

Names ? cool.gif
djchapsticks
QUOTE(kyle_number1son2004 @ Jan 18 2007, 21:01) [snapback]1369994[/snapback]
Names ? cool.gif

They are all regens who cropped up after 2 seasons, so I don't know if they will come up or not. I also have the EU off, so any nation can join. wink.gif

Lucas Diaz - Argentinian Goalkeeper, pretty immense and was vying for my number one spot all season, sold to River for £2.2m plus 20% sell on.

Joao Jose Ismael - Somalian midfielder, lynchpin of my side and supeb player. £3.8m plus 25% sell on to Roma

Alexander Sletten - Norweigan Left Back, in and out my side but was really starting to develop - £1.6m plus 30% sell on to Vitesse

Mamadou Kouame - Superstar Centre half for ASEC, sold for a measly £2m plus 20% to AC Milan

Giannois Sokratous - Cypriot left winger/Striker, £3.6m plus 40% sell on to Coventry

Alan Kerrigan - Scottish Stiker signed on a free from Colchester (who were one of the sides I moved to Scotland to accomodate my UK league), and Oldham (who are now in the same league as me) bid £2.5m plus 25% sell on.

I have raided the African leagues in search of mew talent, in come 3 strikers with promise from ASEC (who are now becoming an annual pilfering exercise), 3 Cameroonians from Coton Sport, an Algerian Striker from Kabylie and 5 young prospects from Scottish clubs.

None of my signings are over 21 years old. I like to nurture 'em myself. wink.gif
Javier Mascherano
Just had this great game in the cup:

Click to view attachment

Bloody hell, just checked the other results in the cup:

Click to view attachment
caleycasual
I just started a game as ICT and my first bit of news after the whole being appointed/transfer budget news was "Reading make £750,000 bid for Ian Black"

So obviously I accepted, I now have a transfer budget of £650,000 and no room in the wage budget to bring anyone in. Delightful.

By the way if you have a spare grand a week ALi Daei despite being 37 is a goal machine
StewartyMac
QUOTE(Brechin City FC @ Jan 19 2007, 12:07) [snapback]1370667[/snapback]
Just had this great game in the cup:

Click to view attachment

Hmmmm, Linn, Devine, and Paateleinan all signed for you I see.

On Brechin's non existant transfer budget?

A little bit of money management in the editor there was it? laugh.gif
Javier Mascherano
QUOTE(StewartyMac @ Jan 19 2007, 15:55) [snapback]1371105[/snapback]
Hmmmm, Linn, Devine, and Paateleinan all signed for you I see.

On Brechin's non existant transfer budget?

A little bit of money management in the editor there was it? laugh.gif

biggrin.gif slightly. I gave them £200k to spend.

I think I've spent about £125k of it.

EDIT: Pretty good guess.

Click to view attachment
garymcc1874
Gavin Rothery is the best young prospect ever!

I got him for free when I was in Division 2, and after 2 back to back promotions he has been the main man in my fantastic first spell in the SPL where I am 5th after 20 games. biggrin.gif

Celtic, Spurs, and Bolton are all after him.
Mon The Clyde
Started a new game with Clyde. Not nad pre-season and my first game was againstr Airdrie, drew 2-2 after being out-played. Then beat Berwick in the cup (3-0 I think) Signed Ryan McCann for a free

edit: Robert Downs from Cowdenbeath aswell.
Kylesons
QUOTE(djchapsticks @ Jan 19 2007, 08:05) [snapback]1370370[/snapback]
They are all regens who cropped up after 2 seasons, so I don't know if they will come up or not. I also have the EU off, so any nation can join. wink.gif

Lucas Diaz - Argentinian Goalkeeper, pretty immense and was vying for my number one spot all season, sold to River for £2.2m plus 20% sell on.

Joao Jose Ismael - Somalian midfielder, lynchpin of my side and supeb player. £3.8m plus 25% sell on to Roma

Alexander Sletten - Norweigan Left Back, in and out my side but was really starting to develop - £1.6m plus 30% sell on to Vitesse

Mamadou Kouame - Superstar Centre half for ASEC, sold for a measly £2m plus 20% to AC Milan

Giannois Sokratous - Cypriot left winger/Striker, £3.6m plus 40% sell on to Coventry

Alan Kerrigan - Scottish Stiker signed on a free from Colchester (who were one of the sides I moved to Scotland to accomodate my UK league), and Oldham (who are now in the same league as me) bid £2.5m plus 25% sell on.
I have raided the African leagues in search of mew talent, in come 3 strikers with promise from ASEC (who are now becoming an annual pilfering exercise), 3 Cameroonians from Coton Sport, an Algerian Striker from Kabylie and 5 young prospects from Scottish clubs.

None of my signings are over 21 years old. I like to nurture 'em myself. wink.gif

None came up when i did a search
Andyboy
QUOTE(ANDYBOY @ Jan 5 2007, 20:36) [snapback]1348259[/snapback]
Celtic were sitting in 6th at the time of the post but have now put together a 4 or 5 game winning streak to put them into third. The leagues tight as f**k.

Since the last post I have played 5 games and they've went like this:

CIS Cup Quarter Final - Aberdeen 4 - 1 Hibs (Miller 2, Beattie, Dempsey)
Scottish Premier - Aberdeen 2 - 2 Hearts (Miller, McGlinchey)
Scottish Premier - Rangers 2 - 2 Aberdeen (Beattie 2)
Scottish Premier - Motherwell 3 - 0 Aberdeen
Scottish Premier - Dunfermline 0 - 3 Aberdeen (Smith, Nicholson, Beattie)

I sit 4th in the league now with it really tight:

1st - Dundee United (33pts)
2nd - Rangers (30pts)
3rd - Celtic (29pts)
4th - Aberdeen (28pts)
5th - Inverness (26pts)
6th - Hearts (26pts)

With the January window approaching i've agreed a pre contract with Dunfermline's Gary Mason and signed free agents Duncan Ferguson and Dario Silva because McGlinchey and Beattie are due to leave within 5 days back to Celtic Park.

The January window has just closed and I've been pretty busy.

IN's
Duncan Ferguson - Free
Dario Silva - Free
Gary Mason - 60K from Dunfermline
Mike McGlinchey - 85K from Celtic
Derek Nicholls - 10K from Gretna
Charlie Adam - Loan from Rangers
Steven McDougall - Free

OUT's
Dario Silva - 30K to St Mirren (Had only just signed him but got McGlinchey on a permanent deal so no need)
Steve Lovell - 45K to St Mirren
Scott Severin - 1.1M to Charlton
Ricky Foster - Loan to Motherwell
Andy Bagshaw - Loan to Airdrie
Kyle MacAulay - Loan to Airdrie
Steven McDougall - Loan to Partick

The league is once again ridiculously close, six games since my last post:

1) Rangers (44pts)
2) Dundee Utd (41pts)
3) Aberdeen (37pts)
4) Celtic (37pts)
5) Inverness (33pts)
6) Hearts (32pts)

Into the Final of the CIS Cup against Hearts at Hampden and into the Scottish Cup 4th Round after a 4-0 win away at Airdrie United in which Big Dunc got a hat trick.

garymcc1874
QUOTE(garymcc1874 @ Jan 19 2007, 17:07) [snapback]1371244[/snapback]
Gavin Rothery is the best young prospect ever!

I got him for free when I was in Division 2, and after 2 back to back promotions he has been the main man in my fantastic first spell in the SPL where I am 5th after 20 games. biggrin.gif

Celtic, Spurs, and Bolton are all after him.

Just sold him to Burnley for £1.2M smile.gif Great bit of business.

Finished the season in 7th place sad.gif Not bad for my first season in teh SPL, but I was hoping for top six after I had a flying start.
Mon The Clyde
Went DC United of the USA for laughs, and what a laugh it is!

Some shite about roosters ect, and I randomly picked players (who happend to be the best players) up for sale or something, and I'm left with about 16 players, 5 of which were injured by my first game. Lost 6-2 with everyone playing in wrong positions due to the injury crisis (had a defender in goals) to Kansas City Wizards, but made a massive upset when I demolished Chicago 4-0 away, when I had a more of a selection, now I can sit down and sort the players in there positions. Signed Bingham, O'Neil and Berekeley(sp) from Gretna, but the deal goes through in August (I'm in May sometime now). Scott McDonald is a legend for my team cool.gif
CK
Third season with Shire, 8 games in, sitting joint 2nd, 1 point off the top. Only lost 1 league game so far. Got to the 2nd round of the League Cup and Quarters of the Challenge Cup, put out by Falkirk 2-1 and 1-0(they scored an suspicious goal in the 92nd minute!)

The squad is
GK: Paul Jarvie, Raymond Jellema
DEF: Ruaridh Caulfield, William Dyer, Steven Anderson, Mark Reynolds, Rom Bouadji, Paul Rudden
MID: Richard Walker, Grant Smith, Steven Masterton, Paul McHale, Scott Leitch, Ruari MacLennan, David McGowan, Alexander Sutherland, Robbie Arthur
FOR: Damon Gray, Markus Paatelainen, Jason Pope, Graeme Churchill, Matthew Berkeley
Dunc
I'm starting a game with Columbus Crew in the MLS (also with Scotland and England in play, so I can bail!)

I chose The Crew because their Club Badge is class, its like a NWA album cover! laugh.gif

Also, best named player: Rusty Pierce - sounds sore.
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 20 2007, 12:48) [snapback]1372441[/snapback]
I'm starting a game with Columbus Crew in the MLS (also with Scotland and England in play, so I can bail!)

I chose The Crew because their Club Badge is class, its like a NWA album cover! laugh.gif

Also, best named player: Rusty Pierce - sounds sore.

Tip; dont let your waivers list consist of your best players, and dont do the random pick! laugh.gif
Dunc
QUOTE(Mon The Clyde @ Jan 20 2007, 13:15) [snapback]1372452[/snapback]
Tip; dont let your waivers list consist of your best players, and dont do the random pick! laugh.gif

LA Galaxy are offering me a superpick for someone.

I want money, not some guitar-playing equipment, regardless of how "Super" it is.

Just secured my first Feeder Club - Peterhead! laugh.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 20 2007, 13:20) [snapback]1372455[/snapback]
Just secured my first Feeder Club - Peterhead! laugh.gif

Graeme Sharp and Dougie Cameron did well for me in a short spell at LA Galaxy... SIgn them from Peterhead! wink.gif
Dunc
QUOTE(Peterhead Dave @ Jan 20 2007, 20:34) [snapback]1373106[/snapback]
Graeme Sharp and Dougie Cameron did well for me in a short spell at LA Galaxy... SIgn them from Peterhead! wink.gif

Marvin Andrews is my best player. MLS is fucking shite.
Mon The Clyde
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 21 2007, 01:03) [snapback]1373527[/snapback]
MLS is fucking shite.

Agreed!

Went back to my Clyde game. Playing well, but just cant score! Every player I try to bring in always say no, pah! dry.gif
Peterhead Dave
QUOTE(Dunc @ Jan 21 2007, 01:03) [snapback]1373527[/snapback]
MLS is fucking shite.

Hence why my spell at LA Galaxy was short.

Half an hour, or thereabouts laugh.gif
Javier Mascherano
Won the League and Challenge Cup with Brechin.

Dundee Utd got relegated to Division 1, and Livi & Hamilton got relegated to Div 2, so I nicked some of their players.

In the Challenge Cup Final again, against Dundee Utd, and I've got Falkirk in the League Cup Quarters after beating Aberdeen and Hearts. Sitting 3rd in the league.

Big Transfers in:

Mark Gilhaney
Lee Mair
Robert Snodgrass
Chris Templeman
Craig Conway.