Duracell Bunny
Nov 22 2006, 00:32
QUOTE(Dunc @ Nov 21 2006, 18:38) [snapback]1282642[/snapback]
Roddy McKenzie is a big fan of Roddy McKenzie says Roddy McKenzie's agent Roddy McKenzie.
Roddy McKenzie agrees.
[attachmentid=12656]
A bit fucked up
Casper Rose
Nov 22 2006, 00:33
A bit funny aswell all the same
bairnagain
Nov 22 2006, 22:00
Right then, I have had a wee go at this over the last couple of days again.
A couple of players to look out for -
Robin Malmqvist, Goalkeeper. Bought him for £4K, sold him to Hearts for £1M
Dennis Boskailo, Right sided defender. Bought for £14K, sold him to Rangers for £2.5M
Now my problem is, I have a huge transfer budget, but can't afford decent wages.
Anyway, I finished fourth, so Europe here I come.
I expect the club to install undersoil heating again this summer.
[attachmentid=12683]
Hooligans!
Hunter is our for a month, and Smith and Dorrans are out for two, leaving with with an awful strike force of Alan Ward and Derek Ure!
QUOTE(CK @ Nov 22 2006, 22:08) [snapback]1284363[/snapback]
Hooligans!
[attachmentid=12684]
Headbutt on Scott Wilson!
The irony here is that Paul's strike partner that day, was Big Dunc Ferguson.
Well, he learned from the Master!
Mushroom
Nov 23 2006, 17:34
QUOTE(CK @ Nov 22 2006, 22:08) [snapback]1284363[/snapback]
[attachmentid=12683]
Hooligans!
Hunter is our for a month, and Smith and Dorrans are out for two, leaving with with an awful strike force of Alan Ward and Derek Ure!
thats nothing.
and Grant Smith is MY star, pal - I had him first
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Oct 27 2006, 16:32) [snapback]1245171[/snapback]
Airdrie United are hacking bassas - in one game I had 5 injuries, 4 of which the player had to come off for - leaving me with 10 men.
The injuries were
Marc Kalenga - 3-5 months
Michael Graham - 5 days - 2 weeks
Craig Bryson - 2-3 months
Eddie Malone - 1-4 weeks
Neil McGregor - 1-3 weeks
QUOTE(Dunc @ Nov 22 2006, 22:17) [snapback]1284387[/snapback]
[attachmentid=12684]
I had Markus Paatelianen banned for 6 if it makes you feel better
Casper Rose
Nov 23 2006, 17:34
QUOTE(Dunc @ Nov 22 2006, 22:17) [snapback]1284387[/snapback]
[attachmentid=12684]

I got the exact same thing except with Chris Millar, and when I disciplined him for it he thought I was being harsh
I'm 3rd in the league, just into November. I applied for the Hearts job to see if I would get it for a laugh, and now the fans have started a pressure group to get me sacked!
QUOTE(ochil-clyde @ Nov 23 2006, 17:34) [snapback]1285405[/snapback]
thats nothing.
and Grant Smith is MY star, pal - I had him first

Good golly, what division is this in? He certainly isn't a star of my team
Assistant Managers are fucking useless!

He arranged NO friendlies!

I'm fecked for the start of the season.
Mon The Clyde
Nov 23 2006, 22:09
Just beat St.Johnstone 4-1, O'Donnell scored a direct corner, and Lee Wilkie got sent off for complaining a 'debateable' penalty, a yellow for the takle, the 2nd was for dissent I suppose.
Sitting top after 14 games in the first season, 4 points clear of Gretna. Challenge Cup final with Livi to follow (I cheated - lost it the first time then reloaded it

)
garymcc1874
Nov 23 2006, 23:03
QUOTE(Dunc @ Nov 23 2006, 21:49) [snapback]1285725[/snapback]
Assistant Managers are fucking useless!

He arranged NO friendlies!

I'm fecked for the start of the season.
That
may be a bug because my assistant never makes friendlies either (and yes, i've ticked the box before someone asks

)
Swampy
Nov 24 2006, 10:42
I'd taken a wee FM break for a while but I resumed my game as Morton. My 2nd season in the SPL saw us slip into 12th place by November. With a new board, I decided to jump before I was pushed.
After 2 weeks lounging on a beach, I applied for 3 Spanish jobs, and was successful in my bid to join Murcia and Hercules. Murcia, a massively underachieving club with a sky-high wage bill (three players over 15k for a team languishing at the foot of Division 2), an 8m debt and a very, very demanding board. At the end of the season I'd taken them from 21st to 12th - but the board is still very unsure of me.
I signed Ronaldo. He's very disruptive, the fans hate him, he's 900 years old and very slow... but he still has the best goal-game ratio of all my underachievers.
Now I need to continue to slash the wage bill, pick up the cream of out-of-contract Spaniards (a lot of Spanish players leave La Liga clubs mid-season; I picked up a top quality keeper for free this way) and shut up the demanding chairman by finishing top 3 in 2010/2001

I believe that Morton were not saved from relegation by Martin Clark's hardy band of Dutch imports.
Tomsk The Beano
Nov 24 2006, 11:34
QUOTE(garymcc1874 @ Nov 23 2006, 23:03) [snapback]1285878[/snapback]
That
may be a bug because my assistant never makes friendlies either (and yes, i've ticked the box before someone asks

)
My assistant, Mark McNally

, when asked to pick the team put Ross Forsyth in goals ahead of my two fully fit keepers
Mon The Clyde
Nov 24 2006, 17:00
Just vrs Ross County there, and my player got a second yellow card (thats what it says), but wasnt sent off
Casper Rose
Nov 24 2006, 17:03
Just won the league with Morton with a squad with the average age of 23. Heres a few screenies...
The league table

Media reaction

My squad
SampFan101
Nov 24 2006, 17:11
I've notched up seven successive wins with Thistle in the SPL, i'm 4th and i have games coming up with Hearts (2nd, 3 points off us) and Celtic (3rd, 2 points off us) so its getting really tight i fancy getting us to the Champions League
garymcc1874
Nov 26 2006, 00:37
[attachmentid=12732]
Pretty weird that 4 players were sent off yet none of my players even got injured!
SampFan101
Nov 26 2006, 13:47
I'm 4 points behind Rangers at the top now after beating Hearts 1-0 at Tynie. I have a better goal difference than Vlads men and i can see myself in Europe next year
Mon The Clyde
Nov 26 2006, 14:01
Got Hibs away in the Scottish Cup.
After being 1-0 behind at the break against Greetna at Raydump, I came back to win 4-1

Also, last night I beat Queens 4-0, at Broadwood, 25th November 2006 and Queens scored an OG.... I'll put a screenie up in a min. Just beat Thistle 4-0 aswell

Jeffries and Calderwood have both been sacked, and replaced by Hay and Nicoll respectivly.
Edit:
[attachmentid=12740]
[attachmentid=12741]
[attachmentid=12742]
SampFan101
Nov 26 2006, 14:09
In my game, Clyde are in the 2nd..They aren't far from winning it though
Twynholm
Nov 26 2006, 14:17
SampFan101
Nov 26 2006, 14:25
Mon The Clyde
Nov 26 2006, 23:26
QUOTE(Twynholm @ Nov 26 2006, 14:17) [snapback]1289132[/snapback]
And it was 2-0 at half time
Tomsk The Beano
Nov 27 2006, 10:54
Second season ended in the play offs for the 2nd season running. My end of season slump was halted by the signing of Paul Shields after his release from Livvi. He and Templeton scored 12 goals in 10 matches to get me to the play off final.
Thrashed Morton 5-2 in the semis only to miss on promotion after losing on away goals to Hamilton.
Third season has started badly, opening day 5-0 defeat at Alloa which saw me finish with 9 men then the second league game was also lost 5-0, to Morton, and this time I ended with 8 men.
Have got myself back to 5th after 10 games but
Paul Shields hasn't scored in 12 games and his confidence is shot.
David Templeton broke his leg and is out for six months.
Andy Graham broke his arm and is out for 4 months.
John Fraser broke his toe and is out for 2 months.
Fraser Stewart, my keeper, lost his bottle after the opening two games and had to be dropped for 2 weeks.
Signed Nick Gallagher from Rangers and he's sensational but he's homesick and keeps missing training.
On the plus side, I picked up a 17 year old left winger from Dunfermline who was capped at Under 19 level after 4 games for me. Graeme Dorrans has scored 10 goals in 15 games.
I have a squad that is unwieldy, 40 players at the moment, 18 of them will not be offered new contracts as I look to remould the squad towards youngsters.
Currently 1st team should be:
Stewart - ft from Killie
Keenan - ft from Morton
Lovering - ft from Partick
Forsyth
Graham
Lunan - ft from Brechin
Fraser
Walker - ft from Livingston
McBride - ft from Dunfermline
Dorrans - ft from Livingston
Templeton - £42k from Stenhousemuir
Subs:
Fleming - swap from Berwick
Campbell - ft from Ayr
Munro - ft from Inverness
Caddis - ft from Ayr
Shields - ft from Livingston
My reserves include Scott McCulloch, Paul Hay, Dene Shields, Frankie Carroll, Alex Keddie and Gary O'Connor. All of whom are being freed at the end of the season.
Casper Rose
Nov 27 2006, 17:45
Nearly finished my 2nd season with Morton already, signed a good few players and I'm getting crowds at home of up to 7000. I'm 2nd in the league with 14 games to go. I will post up screenies later

Edit : It's going to be an epic finish to the season, 1 game left, Morton and Gretna tied on goal difference and only 2 goals seperate us! I received a touchline ban which shafted my team as my assistand fucked around with the team, I thought my hopes were dead and buried when Dundee equalised against me and Gretna were up 3-2 with 10 mins to go....Then Jim McAllister slammed home the winner for me in the last minute, and when I checked the Gretna score they were defeated 4-3! It's going to be a cracker on the last day.
I play Falkirk at home on the last day and they play Dundee at home.
Butterfield
Nov 27 2006, 22:37
I finished my third season 9th, which is a step down from 7th and 7th
HAving said that, I'm raring to go with some new buys, Dean Shiels, Sam Morrow, Darryl Knights, Michael Hart, and a couple of loans from Liverpool again.
I also had some big money offers - £100,000 for Chris Mitchell - accepted.

£250,000 for Marc Twaddle, which I've negotiated to £300,000 plus 25% of sell on. Waiting for an answer on that
Edited - They knocked back the Twaddle negotiation.
I've got a budget of £950,000 - I don't need to sell

PS. Why do they keep installing USH every season
Butterfield
Nov 27 2006, 22:55
bairnagain
Nov 27 2006, 22:56
QUOTE(bairnagain @ Nov 22 2006, 22:00) [snapback]1284344[/snapback]
I expect the club to install undersoil heating again this summer.
QUOTE(Ruggy @ Nov 27 2006, 22:37) [snapback]1291287[/snapback]
Thank f'k it isn't just me then!
I am up to 2012 now. Tottenham just put put me out the UEFA Cup in the last 32. Siting 4th in the league...again.
Was doing great until I lost my whole midfield to injury within a fortnight.
Scottish Cup Quarter Final for me tomorrow night at Livingston. First time I have avoided the Old Firm at this stage.
Casper Rose
Nov 28 2006, 08:26
QUOTE(Ruggy @ Nov 27 2006, 22:37) [snapback]1291287[/snapback]

Its a bug, in fact they are making the stadium bigger
SampFan101
Nov 28 2006, 19:01
Managing in the Brazilian Serie C is where it is at! Interesting amount of teams in there if i say so myself
Casper Rose
Nov 29 2006, 11:43
Terrible start to the season so far, I kb'ed the Liverpool managers job at the start of the season and since my team has went on a freefall. 0 wins in 6 games, a total of 2 points and a bunch of strikers who couldn't score in a brothel. Anyone recommend any tactics to stop this rut?
Tomsk The Beano
Nov 29 2006, 12:02
QUOTE(Casper Rose @ Nov 29 2006, 11:43) [snapback]1293299[/snapback]
Terrible start to the season so far, I kb'ed the Liverpool managers job at the start of the season and since my team has went on a freefall. 0 wins in 6 games, a total of 2 points and a bunch of strikers who couldn't score in a brothel. Anyone recommend any tactics to stop this rut?
I've turned my season around by switching from 4-3-1-2 to an Attacking 4-4-2.
Across midfield I have a WB/AM on the Left and a WB on the R, with an AMR on the bench. Two MC in the middle.
After the switch I've gone 6 games unbeaten and taken 14 points to shift me up into 3rd and only 4 points of the lead. Although part of this may be down to signing a new goalie!
Swampy
Nov 29 2006, 12:10
BTW I was having the assistant/friendly bug until I took a new job at Real Murcia. They have the assistant set things up for me. Also either he or the chairman keeps re-signing crap youth players, but I dunno if I left that ticked or not...
SampFan101
Nov 29 2006, 18:54
I'm playing FM2006 again, but only because i downloaded this thing that lets you play in the Lithuanian leagues
Fuctifano
Nov 29 2006, 20:02
QUOTE(Tomsk The Beano @ Nov 27 2006, 10:54) [snapback]1290076[/snapback]
Thrashed Morton 5-2 in the semis only to miss on promotion after losing on away goals to Hamilton.
Is that a bug or a new SFL rule for this season? It didn't apply last season in real life anyway.
My Albion Rovers team, 2nd season is sitting 5th in the 2nd division, only 3 points off a promotion playoff place with 11 games to go but I'm still more concerned about staying up, 8 points ahead of 9th placed Alloa at the moment. Hamilton Accies are pishing the league by about 15 points, they've conceded 8 goals in 25 games and 4 of them were in one game to Cowdenbeath.
Had a decent Scottish cup run, got to the 4th round only to get pumped 4-1 at Ibrox. The Huns fans still weren't happy about only winning 4-1 tho
It's a long road to the top, but at the moment signing young guys on pish-poor full-time contracts is the way forward, gets them into f/t training and improves their stats.
Butterfield
Nov 29 2006, 20:12
Right into this just now - 4th in the SPL with 4 games to go, holding out for a European place. Sellik won the league ages ago - it's very realistic!
Butterfield
Nov 30 2006, 00:21
Finished 4th, missed out on 3rd on goal difference, thus missing out on a UEFA place
Having said that, I'm in the EURO Vase, whatever the f**k that is, and was offered the Scotland job. Accepted it, and now managing Falkirk and Scotland.
Darren Barr will play for Scotland

I might even cap Gowser, despite having sold him, just for Yogi
Fuctifano
Nov 30 2006, 00:37
QUOTE(Ruggy @ Nov 30 2006, 00:21) [snapback]1294627[/snapback]
Having said that,
I'm in the EURO Vase, whatever the f**k that is, and was offered the Scotland job. Accepted it, and now managing Falkirk and Scotland.
Intertoto cup
Butterfield
Nov 30 2006, 00:44
QUOTE(Ruggy @ Nov 30 2006, 00:21) [snapback]1294627[/snapback]
Darren Barr will play for Scotland

I might even cap Gowser, despite having sold him, just for Yogi

I'm currently half through my second season and so far John Stewart's got 3 Scotland caps

I don't know how he's managed to get them as he's not been anything great really. Padge has also started the last 4 Ireland games.
Finished 6th in my first season although really should have finished higher but only won 2 out of the last 12 games, one of which was the league cup final.
Currently 5th this season with my team looking something like this:
Mark Howard
Darren Barr
Darren Dods
Karl Dodd/Marvin Andrews
Kenny Milne/Tam Scobbie
Ritchie Hart/Craig Conway
Padge Cregg
Peter Leven
Ricky Foster/Liam Craig
Ronald Gomez
John Stewart
Fuctifano
Nov 30 2006, 00:56
Anyway, now safe from harm, 6 games to go, still in with a shout of a playoff place, team is:
GK :Willie Waddell (17, £1k from Cowden, real prospect)
RB: Tom Lennox
CB: Craig Higgins (7.3 odd AvR, quality)
CB: Barry Woods ( newgen, 17, superb)
LB: Kevin Fotheringham ©
RM: Jon French
CM: Darren Brady
CM: Martin Mya (loan from Hibs)
LM: Lee Sichi
CF: Fola Onibuje (6 foot 7 and 15st3 of pure menace, 17 goals so far)
CF: Trigger McLean (14 goals so far)
Subs
John McCafferty
Scott Friel
Gordon Lennon
Greig Miller (POTY last season, forced out by form of Mya and Brady)
Craig Anderson
sometimes play 4-5-1 with Trig on the bench and Anderson in as DM ©
QUOTE(Synex @ Nov 30 2006, 00:56) [snapback]1294645[/snapback]
CF: Trigger McLean (14 goals so far)
What sort of person would call their son Trigger.
If anyone is struggling for a lower league 'keeper try and sign David Grof from Hibs his stats don't look too great but he's an outstanding prospect.
Butterfield
Nov 30 2006, 01:05
QUOTE(Only1Hagi @ Nov 30 2006, 00:45) [snapback]1294639[/snapback]
I'm currently half through my second season and so far John Stewart's got 3 Scotland caps

I don't know how he's managed to get them as he's not been anything great really. Padge has also started the last 4 Ireland games.
Finished 6th in my first season although really should have finished higher but only won 2 out of the last 12 games, one of which was the league cup final.
Currently 5th this season with my team looking something like this:
Mark Howard
Darren Barr
Darren Dods
Karl Dodd/Marvin Andrews
Kenny Milne/Tam Scobbie
Ritchie Hart/Craig Conway
Padge Cregg
Peter Leven
Ricky Foster/Liam Craig
Ronald Gomez
John Stewart
I sold John Stewart right away. Utter pish
You want to be getting the following players for Falkirk, they all shine - and a couple of them made me big big bucks
Dean Shiels (Hibs)
Sam Morrow (hibs)
William Stanger (Huns)
Darryl Knights (Cannae mind)
DAvid Goodwillie (DUFC)
QUOTE(Ruggy @ Nov 30 2006, 01:05) [snapback]1294649[/snapback]
I sold John Stewart right away. Utter pish
You want to be getting the following players for Falkirk, they all shine - and a couple of them made me big big bucks
Dean Shiels (Hibs)
Sam Morrow (hibs)
William Stanger (Huns)
Darryl Knights (Cannae mind)
DAvid Goodwillie (DUFC)

He was my second top scorer in the first seaosn behind Tony, who I managed to sign in Jnuary before selling to Middlesbrough.
I had Dean Shiels on loan in the first season but Hibs wouldn't let me loan him again for the second and I had bids of up to £600k rejected for him. Darryl Knights is from Ipswich, his stats don't look too impressive and he's been on the dole for 6 months. Anyway I'll sign him and see if he improves.
The only player from my squad that I'd recommend would be Peter Leven, I'm sure if I sell him I'll make a good bit of profit.
Buttocks Brown
Nov 30 2006, 10:58
I've just started my second season as Saints.
First season, we started brilliantly and then completely collapsed and ended up finishing 10th above Falkirk and Dunfermline. We did reach the League Cup Final though, only to lose on penalties to Motherwell.
At the end of the season, I decided that I'd need to sort out a few things as if we played like we did in the second half of the season then we wouldn't stand a chance of staying up.
I went through the manual and adjusted both my training and tactics. I've now separated all the players by training schedules so that each position has training suited to them i.e. more shooting for strikers, more ball control for wingers, etc.
I modified my tactics as well. I managed to get in a couple of wingers to play a direct, high tempo, counter-attacking 4-4-2 with plenty of balls down the flanks and using Sutton as a target man. I signed Kevin Lisbie from Charlton to play alongside him.
We had a tremendous pre-season and have played one SPL game in which we beat Motherwell. Early days but I think that sorting out my tactics and training should pay dividends.
QUOTE(Casper Rose @ Nov 29 2006, 11:43) [snapback]1293299[/snapback]
I got bored/pissed off waiting for the patch to fix the appearance fee bug so I started a new game with Liverpool.
Ive only gone through pre-season, but so far have scored 20-odd goals in 4 games - Kuyt and Crouch cant stop scoring

I play an attacking 4-4-2 formation.
Swampy
Nov 30 2006, 12:13
Dean Shiels (Hibs)
Sam Morrow (hibs)
Morrow was dreadful for me, playing an attacking, wide 4-4-2 with counter attack on. Slow, no aerial ability, couldn't hit the back of the net if his life depended on it. 200k he cost me; I checked back on him the season after my resignation and he'd gone to Shrewsbury on a free.
Butterfield
Nov 30 2006, 12:52
QUOTE(Swampy @ Nov 30 2006, 12:13) [snapback]1294906[/snapback]
Morrow was dreadful for me, playing an attacking, wide 4-4-2 with counter attack on. Slow, no aerial ability, couldn't hit the back of the net if his life depended on it. 200k he cost me; I checked back on him the season after my resignation and he'd gone to Shrewsbury on a free.
I got him for £110k, and a season later sold him for £300k plus a 25% sell on. He'd scored 19 goals in 25 appearances. I only sold the fucker because he wanted a move away.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.