Lando Griffin
Jun 27 2008, 13:44
Yes I know it's early but I'm off soon and I wanted to start one last big thread so bite me.Copy + pasted from last year's thread -
"With the new campaign kicking-off in just over a week I thought it was time to introduce the sixth annual "Olaf's Bookmarked Thread". Complete the predictions below at your leisure and feel free to cast them up at various stages of the season"
First Division Winner:
First Division Runner Up:
Relegated Team(s):
First/Second Division Play-off Winner:
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever):
Team You Think You'll Gub:
SPFA Player Of The Year:
Top League Goalscorer:
Challenge Cup Winners:
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup:
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup:
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup:
How Will You Feel At End Of Season:
Lando Griffin
Jun 27 2008, 13:50
First Division Winner: St Johnstone
First Division Runner Up: QoS
Relegated Team(s): Livingston
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Airdrie Utd
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Ian McCall
Team You Think You'll Gub: Livingston
SPFA Player Of The Year: Steve Tosh
Top League Goalscorer: Stephen Dobbie
Challenge Cup Winners: Ross County
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Dunfermline
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: St Johnstone
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Exhausted after running Perth Saints to within 1 pt of the title, and winning the Challenge Cup, CIS Cup, Scottish Cup and UEFA Cup.
First Division Winner: St. Johnstone
First Division Runner Up: Queen of the South
Relegated Team(s): Airdrie
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: East Fife
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Roberto Landi
Team You Think You'll Gub: Partick Thistle
SPFA Player Of The Year: Collin Samuel
Top League Goalscorer: Collin Samuel or Stephen Dobbie
Challenge Cup Winners: East Fife
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Dundee
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: St. Johnstone
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Like the slut that I am
Dunning1874
Jun 27 2008, 14:00
I'm waiting until closer to the start of the season before doing this, some teams will look very different by the time the season starts.
The ghost of Jim Morton
Jun 27 2008, 14:03
First Division Winner:
St.JohnstoneFirst Division Runner Up:
DunfermlineRelegated Team(s):
Airdrie,Clyde
First/Second Division Play-off Winner:
East FifeFirst Managerial Exit.
Alex Rae
Livingstone
SPFA Player Of The Year:
Jody MorrisTop League Goalscorer:
Colin SamuelChallenge Cup Winners:
St.JohnstoneFirst Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup
:St.JohnstoneFirst Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup:
Dunfermline
Tricky one this???Maybe QoS???How Will You Feel At End Of Season:
Just Fecking champion!!!!
Lando Griffin
Jun 27 2008, 14:04
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Jun 27 2008, 15:03)

[/b]First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup:
Tricky one this???Maybe QoS??? 
In a tie break situation this result will not count toward your total points.
Good avatar by the way, my 3 year old nephew loves that programme.
The ghost of Jim Morton
Jun 27 2008, 14:55
QUOTE (Kuato @ Jun 27 2008, 15:04)

In a tie break situation this result will not count toward your total points.
Good avatar by the way, my 3 year old nephew loves that programme.
It,s always on when I get home from work and I think it hilarious.They should do an adult version of it with sex,drugs and violence

.Robbie Rotten is Alex Rae
O'Rourke
Jun 27 2008, 15:20
First Division Winner: Perth St Johnstone
First Division Runner Up: Ross County
Relegated Team(s): Dundee (lowest ever points total)
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Airdrie United (Clydebank for the purists)
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Alex Rae
Team You Think You'll Gub: Dundee (seven one at Dens Park)
SPFA Player Of The Year: Gavin Swankie (who celebrates with a Scotland call up)
Top League Goalscorer: Andrew Jackson
Challenge Cup Winners: Queen of the South (I'm taking this seriously)
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Perth St Johnstone (winning it)
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Perth St Johnstone (winning it)
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Hope you emulate Raith Rovers
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Sad for Alex Rae who will be unemployed, for Dundee who will go into administration again and for Dundee United who will face the threat of losing their wee neighbour feeder team from down the street.
The League is being sponsored by Carlesberg!
Ludo *1
Jun 27 2008, 15:25
First Division Winner: Dundee
First Division Runner Up: St Johnstone
Relegated Team(s): Clyde, Airdrie
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Alloa
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Jim McIntyre
Team You Think You'll Gub: Morton
SPFA Player Of The Year: Darren Young
Top League Goalscorer: Andy Jackson
Challenge Cup Winners: Partick Thistle
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: St Johnstone
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Dundee
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Queens
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Gutted probably, but hoping for promotion!
Tried to vary my answers so it included most of the clubs
yangus
Jun 27 2008, 15:45
First Division Runner Up: Dundee
Relegated Team(s): Clyde
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Jim McIntyre
Team You Think You'll Gub: Ross County
SPFA Player Of The Year: Colin Samuel
Challenge Cup Winners: Dunfermline
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Queens
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Loving it
Jimmy85
Jun 27 2008, 15:54
Team You Think You'll Gub: Airdrie
SPFA Player Of The Year: Paul Gallagher
Top League Goalscorer: Steven Dobie
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: QOS
QOS
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Average (i.e 5th!)
yangus
Jun 27 2008, 15:57
QUOTE (Jimmy85 @ Jun 27 2008, 15:54)

SPFA Player Of The Year: Paul Gallagher
Top League Goalscorer: Steven Dobie
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: QOS
QOS
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Average (i.e 5th!)
why would alex rae be the first manager to leave if dundee win the league
SuperTommy
Jun 27 2008, 16:02
QUOTE (yangus @ Jun 27 2008, 16:57)

He could get a job offer from a bigger club.
Not my own opinion however. I think Alex will be here at the end of the season regardless of where Dundee are in the league.
Jimmy85
Jun 27 2008, 16:14

My sources tell me Pip Yeats is soon to be leaving Rangers
Exuberant
Jun 27 2008, 16:20
Relegated Team(s): Airdrie (Clyde to survive play-off)
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Ayr United to be Promoted, Clyde to win the Play-offs
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Ignoring Proctor, McIntyre.
SPFA Player Of The Year: O'Connor
Top League Goalscorer: O'Connor
Challenge Cup Winners: Morton
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Partick Thistle
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: QoS
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Satisfied.
Mon The Clyde
Jun 27 2008, 16:36
First Division Runner Up: St.Johnstone
Relegated Team(s): Livingston
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Airdrie Utd
SPFA Player Of The Year: Stephen Dobbie
Challenge Cup Winners: St.Johnstone
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Clyde
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Dunfermline
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: QOS
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Happy
jagtastic
Jun 27 2008, 16:38

Didn't John McCormack leave Dundee after winning the league?
Staggie forever
Jun 27 2008, 16:45
First Division Winner:St Johnstone
First Division Runner Up:Dundee
Relegated Team(s):Airdrie, Clyde
First/Second Division Play-off Winner:East Fife
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever):Kenny Black
Team You Think You'll Gub:Airdrie
SPFA Player Of The Year:Colin samuel
Top League Goalscorer:Colin samuel
Challenge Cup Winners:Dunfermline
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup:St Johnstone
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup:St Johnstone
How Will You Feel At End Of Season:Satisfied
HertsSaintee
Jun 27 2008, 16:52
First Division Winner: Saintees!
First Division Runner Up: Queens
Relegated Team(s): Livi (sorry guys, we've all seen these foreign experiments before...)
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Airdrie
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Rae
Team You Think You'll Gub: Livi
SPFA Player Of The Year: Dobbie
Top League Goalscorer: Dobbie
Challenge Cup Winners: Probably Morton
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Saintees!!
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Saintees!!!
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: After my first prediction, probably sick as a dog again...
FC_1919
Jun 27 2008, 17:08
First Division Winner:- Sanits
First Division Runner Up:- Morton
Relegated Team(s): Clyde and Airdrie
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Ayr
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Livi dude.
Team You Think You'll Gub: Dundee
SPFA Player Of The Year: Sean O'Conner
Top League Goalscorer: Sean O'Conner
Challenge Cup Winners: Queen's Park
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Ross County
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Hopfully as good as I felt in May!
Pride Of The Clyde
Jun 27 2008, 17:51
First Division Winner: DUNFERMLINE
First Division Runner Up: DUNDEE
Relegated Team(s): AIRDRIE, ROSS COUNTY, MORTON, ANY 2 FROM THAT 3
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: WHOEVER FINISHES 2ND BOTTOM
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever):McCALL
Team You Think You'll Gub:THISTLE, PAYBACK TIME
SPFA Player Of The Year:PAT CLARKE
Top League Goalscorer:PAT CLARKE
Challenge Cup Winners:WHO CARES
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup:ST JOHNSTONE
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup:CLYDE
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: NONE
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: HOPEFULLY I WILL HAVE ENJOYED THIS SEASON BETTER THAN LAST SEASON
The Naitch
Jun 27 2008, 17:56
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Livingston
Team You Think You'll Gub: Livingston (payback for the hammerings they dished out to us!)
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Partick Thistle
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Relieved to have avoided relegation
port-ton
Jun 27 2008, 18:03
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Raith
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): John Brown
Team You Think You'll Gub: Clyde
SPFA Player Of The Year: Dobbie
Top League Goalscorer: Dobbie
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Morton
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Content
Juan Sara
Jun 27 2008, 18:33
QUOTE (jagtastic @ Jun 27 2008, 17:38)

I'm not sure if this is what you're on about but when we were last promoted Jocky Scott took over during the season.
SuperTommy
Jun 27 2008, 18:35
QUOTE (jagtastic @ Jun 27 2008, 17:38)

QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 27 2008, 19:33)

I'm not sure if this is what you're on about but when we were last promoted Jocky Scott took over during the season.
Yeah Cowboy was sacked in Febuary when we were top and Jocky took over.
Firhill Dick
Jun 27 2008, 20:36
SPFA Player Of The Year: Pat Clarke
Top League Goalscorer: Pat Clarke
Challenge Cup Winners: East Stirling
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: St.Johnstone
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Content with 4th place
PTFC27
Jun 27 2008, 20:52
First Division Runner Up: Thistle
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Livi
SPFA Player Of The Year: Jody Morris
Top League Goalscorer: Buchanan/Samuel
Challenge Cup Winners: Queens
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Thistle - QF for the 4th season in a row
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Hmmmmm...
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Happy
Mabawsa_Ritchie
Jun 27 2008, 21:11
First Division Winner: Dunfermline
First Division Runner Up: Saint Johnstone
Relegated Team(s): Airdrie, Clyde
SPFA Player Of The Year: Innes
Top League Goalscorer: McMenamin
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Saint Johnstone
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Morton
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Hmmmmm...
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Satisfied
Kirky Gypo
Jun 28 2008, 10:48
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Livingston
Team You Think You'll Gub: Airdrie, Livingston
SPFA Player Of The Year: Pat Clarke
Top League Goalscorer: Mikael Antione-Curier
Challenge Cup Winners: Clyde
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Clyde
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Qos? No?
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Pleased at a top 4 finish
Capuan
Jun 28 2008, 10:56
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Ayr Utd
SPFA Player Of The Year: Jim McAllister
Top League Goalscorer: Colin Samuel
Challenge Cup Winners: Team X
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Partick Th.
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: erm... Ross County
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: pished
Dunning1874
Jun 28 2008, 11:08
QUOTE (SuperTommy @ Jun 27 2008, 19:35)

We should have sacked him around February when we were top.
Mr.Blue
Jun 28 2008, 11:27
First Division Winner: St.Johnstone
SPFA Player Of The Year: McMenamin
Top League Goalscorer: Liam buchanan if he is fit
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Queens
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: content
First Division Winner: Dundee (Inevitable

)
First Division Runner Up: St. Johnstone
Relegated Team(s): Airdrie & Livingston
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Stirling Albion
Team You Think You'll Gub: Livingston
SPFA Player Of The Year: Mark Gilhaney
Top League Goalscorer: Mikael Antione-Curier
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: St. Johnstone
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Partick Thistle
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Inevitably unsurprised!
Skyline Drifter
Jun 28 2008, 20:14
Far too early to do this really (although I said that last year and then forgot to actually do it!) but we could do with it pinned. Radders?
sconesjfc
Jun 28 2008, 20:33
First Division Winner: ST.JOHNSTONE
First Division Runner Up: DUNDEE
Relegated Team(s): AIRDRIE
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: RAITH
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever):McCALL
Team You Think You'll Gub: LIVI
SPFA Player Of The Year:LIAM CRAIG
Top League Goalscorer: DOBBIE/MILNE
Challenge Cup Winners:DUNFERMLINE
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup:ST. JOHNSTONE
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup:DUNDEE
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: EROTIC
jagtastic
Jun 28 2008, 21:59
QUOTE (SuperTommy @ Jun 27 2008, 19:35)

Couldn't remember the exactnesses (

) of it all, was still pretty controvertial at the time eh? it's either my dodgy memory or just a hunch but i think we won 3-0 at dens that year in one of the last games of the season? my basis of reasoning is that i think that is the last time i stood (on terracing) behind the goals at dens park
SuperTommy
Jun 28 2008, 22:48
QUOTE (jagtastic @ Jun 28 2008, 22:59)

Couldn't remember the exactnesses (

) of it all, was still pretty controvertial at the time eh? it's either my dodgy memory or just a hunch but i think we won 3-0 at dens that year in one of the last games of the season? my basis of reasoning is that i think that is the last time i stood (on terracing) behind the goals at dens park

You did indeed.
Dundee 0 (0) - 3(3) Partick
Gareth Evans 12
Stirling 18 (p)
Gareth Evans 32
Dundee: Douglas ,Tully ,Maddison (Rae ,75 ) ,Adamczuk ,Irvine ,Raeside (McCormick ,46 ) ,Anderson ,Grant (McGlashan ,57 ) ,Annand ,Grady ,McInally
Partick: Hamilton ,Boyle ,Archibald ,Watson ,Macdonald (Nicolson ,89 ) ,Stirling ,Lauchlan (McKenzie ,67 ) ,Henderson ,Lawrence (Martin ,71 ) ,Gareth Evans ,Lyons
Bookings: Grady ,McCormick ,McInally (Dundee) Boyle ,Lawrence (Partick)
Attendance: 3609
FTOF_PTFC_1
Jun 28 2008, 23:09
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Raith/Stirling
Teams You Think You'll Gub: Clyde/Airdrie
SPFA Player Of The Year: Jonny Tuffey
Top League Goalscorer: Buchanan if fit or Graham Bayne
Challenge Cup Winners: Dunfermline
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Partick Thistle
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Queen of the south
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: No idea, probably gutted once again.
Radford
Jun 29 2008, 08:47
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jun 28 2008, 21:14)

Far too early to do this really (although I said that last year and then forgot to actually do it!) but we could do with it pinned. Radders?
Will do but it's holding it's own at the moment and folk tend to forget about it, if it's pinned. When it drops away, I'll pin it.
EdinburghLivi
Jun 29 2008, 13:31
Relegated Team(s): Airdrie & Morton
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Raith Rovers
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Kenny Black
SPFA Player Of The Year: Dave Mackay
Top League Goalscorer: Steven Dobbie
Challenge Cup Winners: Partick Thistle
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Livingston
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Happy with our mid-table finish.
Edited after hearing Colin Stewart is back to his old self.
sainteesean
Jun 29 2008, 22:53
First Division Winner: St Johnstone (lets be optimistic)
Relegated : Airdrie
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: livingston/clyde
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): dinneh ken
Team You Think You'll Gub: livingston
SPFA Player Of The Year: Jackson
Top League Goalscorer: jackson
Challenge Cup Winners: St Johnstone

How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Happy.. if my (biased.. haha) predictions are right
sonofjenova
Jun 30 2008, 08:49
Relegated Team(s): Airdrie United
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Clyde
First Managerial Exit
(sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Kenny Black
Team You Think You'll Gub: Dundee...once

Challenge Cup Winners: Dundee
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Greenock Morton
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Relieved.
EdinburghLivi
Jun 30 2008, 11:15
Loving the sig Sono
The Rebel Piper
Jun 30 2008, 13:22
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Airdrie
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): dunno
Team You Think You'll Gub: Airdrie/Clyde
SPFA Player Of The Year: Don Cowie.....oh wait, it's next year that Caley are in division 1
Top League Goalscorer: Jackson
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: QoS
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Qos
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: not quite as jubilant as last season's finish, but happy nonetheless with our mid table finish
fabcab
Jun 30 2008, 14:37
First Division Winner:
Dundee
First Division Runner Up:
St.JohnstoneRelegated Team(s):
Livi/AirdrieFirst/Second Division Play-off Winner:
No idea First Managerial Exit
(sack,walk, mutual consent whatever):
Kenny Black/ Landi
Livi/AirdrieSPFA Player Of The Year:
Jody MorrisTop League Goalscorer:
Mac/MacChallenge Cup Winners:
PartickFirst Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup:
St.JohnstoneFirst Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup:
Dundee
N/A
How Will You Feel At End Of Season:
Happy 2 be heading back 2 the SPL having clinched the title at Dens against St.Johnstone.
gatehouseqos
Jul 8 2008, 14:17
First Division Runner Up: Queens
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Landi
SPFA Player Of The Year: Mcfarlane
Top League Goalscorer: Dobbs
Challenge Cup Winners: Queens
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: How Will You Feel At End Of Season:
el bawbag
Jul 8 2008, 23:21
First Division Runner Up: Livi
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Clyde
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Alky Rae
Team You Think You'll Gub: Morton...again
SPFA Player Of The Year: Liam Craig
Top League Goalscorer: De Vita if he signs if not then McMenaminaminamin
Challenge Cup Winners: who gives a f**k(wouldn't say that if we won

)
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup: Jags
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: Saints
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Brilliant
DundeeBoy
Jul 9 2008, 23:13
First Division Winner:Dundee
First Division Runner Up:Saints
Relegated Team(s):Airdrie,Livi
First/Second Division Play-off Winner:Arbroath
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever):Landi
Team You Think You'll Gub:Saints,Partick,Livi,Queens,Morton,County,Airdrie,Clyde,Dunfe
rmline
SPFA Player Of The Year:McHale
Top League Goalscorer:McMenamin - equal top with Curier and Deasley
Challenge Cup Winners:Annan
First Division Team To Get Furthest In Scottish Cup:Partick
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup:Saints
First Division Team To Get Furthest in UEFA Cup: Ooooooooh toughy
How Will You Feel At End Of Season:If this was right then absolutely over the moon
supersaint44
Jul 10 2008, 14:00
First Division Runner Up: St. Johnstone
Relegated Team(s): Airdrie Utd and Livingston
First/Second Division Play-off Winner: Stirling Albion
First Managerial Exit (sack,walk, mutual consent whatever): Ian McCall
Team You Think You'll Gub: Airdrie Utd
SPFA Player Of The Year: Colin McMenamin
Top League Goalscorer: Colin McMenamin
First Division Team To Get Furthest In CIS Cup: St. Johnstone
Queens
How Will You Feel At End Of Season: Dissapointed
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.