- What's your greatest hope for this season?
Promotion. The league doesn't look as strong as it has done in previous years. We can, potentially beat every team. There is nobody we fear.
- And your biggest fear?
Players untested at this level flop and injuries, again, hamper our season leaving us outside the playoff spots. However, again, i believe that the shiteness of other teams can get us a playoff place minimum.
- Most important player
Iain Davidson. Was the most consistant player in defence at the tail end outwith his playoff blunders. If he plays like that for a full season then we'd have an excellent defender.
- Cult hero/terrace favourite
Not really got one. Andy Tod at a push.
- Keep an eye out for. (young player)
Probably Lee Bryce. Scored a few last year at the tail end of the season. Has pace to burn, although don't believe fans preaching he will score 20 this season no problem.
- Player you'd happily drive to his next club.
I'm happy with the squad at the moment. Want to see the new signings before i judge.
- What one change would you make at your club?
Happy as things are. Maybe lower the prices at the gates.
- Have you got the right manager?
Hard to say. We were decent at the start of last year when we were beating teams then we started to go route one. Results were volatile to say the least.
- What advice would you give him?
Get our defenders to pass to the midfield....and don't play Hislop in defence.
- Which team do you most want to beat this season?
All of them
- Opposition player you despise.
None. I don't hate people for doing their jobs.
- Opposition player you secretly admire
Hmm...Charlie King is a cracking player. As is Alex Williams. Those two probably.
- Where will you finish?
As usual, heart says top, head says second.
Stevo Fife
Jun 26 2008, 22:27
QUOTE (rw89 @ Jun 26 2008, 23:12)

Promotion. The league doesn't look as strong as it has done in previous years. We can, potentially beat every team. There is nobody we fear.
- And your biggest fear?
Players untested at this level flop and injuries, again, hamper our season leaving us outside the playoff spots. However, again, i believe that the shiteness of other teams can get us a playoff place minimum.
- Most important player
Iain Davidson. Was the most consistant player in defence at the tail end outwith his playoff blunders. If he plays like that for a full season then we'd have an excellent defender.
Not really got one. Andy Tod at a push.
Probably Lee Bryce. Scored a few last year at the tail end of the season. Has pace to burn, although don't believe fans preaching he will score 20 this season no problem.
I'm happy with the squad at the moment. Want to see the new signings before i judge.
Happy as things are. Maybe lower the prices at the gates.
Hard to say. We were decent at the start of last year when we were beating teams then we started to go route one. Results were volatile to say the least.
Get our defenders to pass to the midfield....and don't play Hislop in defence.
All of them
None. I don't hate people for doing their jobs.
Hmm...Charlie King is a cracking player. As is Alex Williams. Those two probably.
- Where will you finish?
As usual, heart says top, head says second.
My greatest hope is just enjoying the season, regardless of where we finish, as long as we don't go down.
I love all the guys and hope they enjoy themselves in what should be an interesting season. No favourites although Bobby Linn is a livewire and Dougie Cameron should shine at this level.
Looking forward to the Raith games in particular.
I cant be fucked answering the rest
Shibuya
Jun 26 2008, 22:35
I'm bored, let's do this!
Along with about 5 other sides, we should be aiming for the title this year. Top three and a play-off win would be just fine though.
- And your biggest fear?
Losing Ryan Stevenson! Although, ironically, if Ryan stays - our midfield is looking awfully cramped and we could have too many choices in there.
- Most important player
Stevenson; goal machine from midfield. When he's on his game he is the best player in the division.
Err...some of our fans say Andy McLaren is a but of a cult.
Brian Prunty (is he young?); he could rediscover his form of a few years ago and hit 15+ goals. Ally Woodburn could make an impact as well.
We've gotten rid of all our poorer players, but Paul Weaver is still sitting on his massive contract doing nothing of note.
I suppose we could do with a new stadium....
I think so, partly because I was willing to write off last season based on Neil Watt's horrendous tenure and partly because Reid had us playing champagne football when he was caretaker.
I doubt i'm in a position to give him any advice but seeing as you're asking...keep the ball on the deck, dont let the defenders hoof it to nowhere all game.
All of them; 3 points is 3 points.
- Opposition player you despise?
Well, Marvin Andrews has left Rovers, so I dont know... Bobby Mann?
- Opposition player you secretly admire?
Brechin have a couple of crackin players.
- Where will you finish?
1st to 4th.
danelder89
Jun 26 2008, 23:03
To win the league, and to play attractive football not the long ball tactic.
- And your biggest fear?
To not win the league, and to play the long ball tactic not attractive football.
- Most important playerAllan Walker. We have been crying out for a creative midfielder and now that we have one, fans will be expecting a lot from him. I am confident he will become one of the best midfielders in this league if he can stay free of injury.
- Cult hero/terrace favouriteIain Davidson

Plays for the jersey and is excellent at the back.
- Keep an eye out for. (young player)Joe Dunbar, Andrew Cook, Daniel Carter and Lee Bryce. All reports regarding these 4 have been positive, so I am looking forward to seeing them in action. Of course we've had glimpses of what Bryce can do and he's looking good already.
- Player you'd happily drive to his next club.No-one.
The stewards

Get sensible ones please.
- Have you got the right manager?I think so. He is well connected in the footballing world and is a very ambitious man who also knows his stuff. He is also very commited to the club.
Stop signing Hearts U19's on loan and stop relying on set-piece goals to win us games. Play more attacking football at home.
East Fife and Stirling.
Pretty much every East Fife player but most of all it's Paul "Judas" McManus
None.
- Where will you finish?1st. This is our year
Monster
Jun 26 2008, 23:07
What's your greatest hope for this season?
To still have a club to support at the end of it.
- And your biggest fear?
That would be telling!
- Most important player
Alex Williams - most teams in the division would kill for a 20 goal a season striker
Ryan Stevenson
Ally Woodburn is quite good.
Weaver is a waste of space. He's got talent but would rather party than train and play
Someone taking over with money to invest and knowledge of how to invest it.
No.
What advice would you give him?
Get Mark McGeown back as assistant and listen to him.
Brechin, a 3rd Division club.
Andy Ferguson. A waste of space who thought he was too good for us.
Not really a secret, Kettlewell, Trouten and Craig Nelson
- Where will you finish?
With a lot of luck and Arbroath and Stranraer being rotten, 8th.
Feed The Dunn
Jun 26 2008, 23:19
What's your greatest hope for this season?To survive. Again.
- And your biggest fear?Relegation. Duh.
- Most important playerUm... Probably John Neill.
- Cult hero/terrace favouriteStuart McGrady/Robert Dunn/Damiano Agostini
- Keep an eye out for. (young player)Stuart McGrady.
- Player you'd happily drive to his next club.None, I love 'em all
- What one change would you make at your club?I can't think of anything to change.
- Have you got the right manager?Yes.
What advice would you give him?Keep the passing game going.
- Which team do you most want to beat this season?All of them.
- Opposition player you despise?All of them.
- Opposition player you secretly admire?I'm not telling.
- Where will you finish?7th or 8th. We can do this.
pantene proV
Jun 26 2008, 23:48
To go through the season unbeaten at home
- And your biggest fear?
Losing home matches
- Most important player
Hissy - with a better midfield, he has to bang the goals in
Ian Davidson seems to have turned the sceptics round (most of them anyway) and become a terrace fav
Lee Bryce - should be an effective impact sub
Winter - gone/Carcary - gone/Fahey - gone. It seems someone has already done the job for me
I would like the 4 (FOUR) different entities that have various controlling interests become one.
That will not happen until we, at the very least, own Starks Park again.
Yes
Keep doing the pro-licence course until the tactics module is completed
Why, all of them of course!
Ian Diack - does he have to score against us ALL THE TIME?
Someone said Charlie King, i'd agree with that. Craig Nelson too (Damn those pesky Brechin players)
- Where will you finish?
2nd, continuing our snail-like progress throughout the leagues, upshot is that I'm looking forward to using my free bus pass to get to our home SPL games in the Gordon Brown bowl in Glenrothes
Javier Mascherano
Jun 27 2008, 00:50
Play-offs. They're a cracking format, and I'd love City to be involved. Maybe we can even go up this time.
- And your biggest fear?
Losing some of our best players (Smith, King, Ward, White, Nelson). They're the core of our team and if we lost one or two of them we could well be in trouble.
- Most important player
One of the above. It's hard to single one of them out as our stand-out, as they are all equally important in keeping the team together.
Charlie King, probably. Been loyal to the club for the longest time, and always seems to perform for us.
Calum Smith. Hopefully he'll get more of a run this year. From the short stints we saw of him last season, he has a brilliant touch and was starting to show an eye for goal.
None. There's not a single player at the club I want to leave.
Can't think of anything.
Most certainly. He had his critics at the start of last season, but they slowly died away as the season went on and had us pushing for the playoffs. Blooding more youngsters which has been a rarity in my time supporting the club through the Young/Campbell/Campbell eras, which can only mean good things for the future.
None. He knows what he's doing better than I do.
Arbroath, obviously.
Michael Moore's no in this division anymore, is he?
Always been a fan of Brown Ferguson, assuming he's still at Alloa. Wish we signed him before he went to Hamilton.
- Where will you finish?
I'd be delighted with 2nd, 3rd or 4th.
a_n_d_o
Jun 27 2008, 03:55
QUOTE (Fernando Torres @ Jun 27 2008, 01:50)

Can't think of anything.
Bring back hotdogs
Ever the Optimist
Jun 27 2008, 06:41
Promotion, pulling and beating K!ll*e in the cup and hearing two people from opposite sides of the Fife Wall saying they love each other.
- And your biggest fear?
Losing our first game, and all the notoriously fickle Ayr fans instantly turn on the players and manager.
- Most important player
Ryan Stevenson obviously, but for this one Dean Keenan is a major player, as is Prunty to provide knockdowns for Williams and hopefully to bang in goals too
Ryan Stevenson. Ayr in his family's blood and a wonderful footballer.
LLoyd Kinnaird and Ally Woodburn. From what I've seen, they are definitely REAL prospects, and as Reid has experience in Ibrox youth set up he is hopefully the man to bring them on.
None Really, but if you pushed me on this one probably Paul Weaver only because of last seasons performances.
New stadium obviously. Unlike a lot of other honestmen and bonnie lassies I am currently satisfied with current conditions.
Hopefully. The next six months will tell us if we have or not. IMO he makes all the right noises and is not afraid to criticise players when they deserve it, and not make p!ss poor excuses for bad performances. Something that not all managers are capable of. He has steadied us from last seasons' Stranraer reject fiasco and has assembled, on paper, an excellent squad.
Sign Ronaldinho and Eto'o, and ignore the boo boys.
None really. The only team I really want to beat is the one we have to beat to win promotion.
Don't really despise any unless Jim Lachlan makes his way to one of our divisional rivals, but Bobby Mann comes close.
Craig Nelson. Legend.
- Where will you finish?
Top three, but hopefully Numero Uno
Other than having a bit more confidence in McGlynn that he expresses there, I can't really fault any of rw89's answers.
doulikefish
Jun 27 2008, 07:24
to have a laugh and the team to do well
- And your biggest fear?
relegation
- Most important player
bobby mann or graeme sharp
bobby mann
dane ballard
- Player you'd happily drive to his next club.[/
stuart cowie
[b]
its hard to find one as we are one the best run clubs in the division but a better away support
yes
dont go to cyprus on holiday
All of them; 3 points is 3 points.
alex williams at a push but nobody really
them all i would love to do what they are doing
b]- Where will you finish?
[/b]
1st to 7th.
Whistle Blower
Jun 27 2008, 07:34
Champions - by 10 points
- And your biggest fear?
Promotion via play offs
- Most important player
Gareth 'Goals' Wardlaw
Iain Davidson, not bad for a player who was hated only a few seasons ago.
Derek Carcary Lee Bryce
Laurie Ellis, only becuase I would get to drive him back again in a couple of years..
Punt the board members who manage to escape the wrath of the fans, by pinning the blame on the last man out.
Of Course not.
He is studying for a UEFA pro licence he should have all the answers not me
Arbroath away, we have been pish up there for many a year
None, I don't see why folk get worked up about ex players and players giving fans stick (unless they played for the townies)
Martin Campbell, rock of a centre half
- Where will you finish?
to have the league wrapped up by February.
- And your biggest fear?
finishing below Alloa - but thats not going to happen.
- Most important player
David McKenna, we need someone to score goals and hopefully David will do so - although the fact he's not scored a league goal since October may be a slight worry.
Sydney Devine.
Liam Corr
Myles Hogarth.
As an immediate short term measure I'd reduce the prices for weans.
I've never been totally convinced by our manager and last season saw every single one of the flaws that have been evident being totally exposed. If we are not top or exceptionally close by the turn of the year then I'll be expecting a change.
Stop playing your mates and instead pick the team on merit.
Alloa
Craig Nelson
Alex Williams
- Where will you finish?
Top.
JimLichtie
Jun 27 2008, 10:15
Mid-table safety would do me.
- And your biggest fear?
Getting horsed in every game.
- Most important player
Barry Sellars is still our most important player despite a fairly poor season last year. When he plays well the team the plays well.
Kev 'Flyer' McMullen. Been at the club for years. The fact that he's the player the opposition fans love to hate only adds to it. Also after his performances in the play-offs Rob Raeside is finally egtting the hero status he has long deserved.
It's a sad fact that we don't have much youth players coming through at the moment, certainly none that are likely to make the step up to the first team this season.
It is however a big season for Nicky Smith, Andy Reilly and Terry Masson. All are pretty young, have been hanging around the first team for a few years and need to show their ability this season
Nobody just now. Alan Brazil left a few weeks ago and, while you can never question his commitment, I think it was the right time for him to go.
The fans - too negative when things aren't great and too quiet when things are good.
Yes. We'd struggle to find anyone who cares as much or gives us much time to the club. He makes mistakes at times but is a young manager and will learn.
Don't resort to the long ball when we have no height upfront.
Brechin and East Fife
Kevin 'Balls Oot' Fotheringham.
Jonny Smart - deserved player of the year in Div 3 last season.
- Where will you finish?
7th
gorilla
Jun 27 2008, 10:55
Hope to finish in the top 2
- And your biggest fear?
Finishing near the bottom of the table
- Most important player?
None so far really. But just now it would need to be David McKenna as he is really our only goal threat.
- Cult hero/terrace favourite?
Stewart Devine
Liam Corr - Good young talent from the youth system and looks like he is going to develop into a good wee player
Not sure who really. Most of the players we currently have all do a good job for us, but since no confirmation has been made about John Paul McShite I would happily drive him to his next club
Prices - Kids prices reduced to a fiver and also introduce a student gate for both home and away fans that doesn't discriminate against where you study
Allan Moore has done a good job for us over the past few years, last year was his first big test and with the resources he had available he found it difficult to keep us in the First. He did bring in some good players last season and this season looks like it is shaping up just now. I think Allan Moore can do a good job for us again this year.
Play the team that deserves to play not the one that you like because they are your friends. Keep off players backs when they make a small mistake like losing the ball in the middle of the pitch no one is perfect, get onto them when they really screw up
Alloa.
Not sure just now.
Would need to be Paul Nugent as he has been great for us over the years and now that he is away to East Fife we have lost a good defender
- Where will you finish?
Just now with the team we have I'd say 2nd but think we could still win the league. This year it is going to be close with only a few points separating the teams. Looks like it will be going to the wire this year.
Chandler Bing
Jun 27 2008, 11:00
- What's your greatest hope for this season?Play-offs would do just fine
- And your biggest fear?
Getting pumped by raith
- Most important player
Paul McManus. I think when he was injured part of last season we lost some of the pace and goal threat.
Bobby linn " We love the bobby ! "
Johnny MacRae - Used to play along side him at High school, Seen a few games he's played last season looks a very talanted individual.
Know one really
Home Fans. Just simply isnt enough support for the boys than there is at away games.
- Have you got the right manager?Yes. Had a very good season last year, although he didn't have to work as hard as some because of the squad we had. He deserves alot of credit for where the club is today.
- What advice would you give him?Stop being so negative when we are 1-0 up
- Which team do you most want to beat this season?Raith and Stranraer.
- Opposition player you despise.Iain Davidson (a face i'd never tire of punching)
- Opposition player you secretly admireRoberto Raeside - Decent Player. Dispite all the stick he gets
- Where will you finish?
3rd
Whistle Blower
Jun 27 2008, 11:02
QUOTE (Chandler Bing @ Jun 27 2008, 12:00)

- Where will you finish?
3rd division
Sorted that for you
Winning the league
- And your biggest fear?
Making the playoffs and making an arse of it again
- Most important player
Campbell - need his experience at the back to help out Davo
Laurie Ellis - good to have him back
Lee Bryce/Joe Dunbar, both could be important players if they live up to their hype
Reserving judgement
That the home fans wouldnt be quite as quick to start hurling abuse at their own players
Yes i think we do but in saying that i think this season will be last chance saloon if we dont get promoted
Keep the ball on the deck and play players in their natural position
East Fife and Ayr (just because i think Ayr will be up there too)
Would of said paul lovering but no one else in the 2nd just now
Alex williams
- Where will you finish?
1st
AllanJM
Jun 27 2008, 12:46
Winning the league
- And your biggest fear?
Not getting promoted
- Most important player
Silvestro - can't pass but is a spolier in midfield and the defence looks more vulnerable without him in front of them
Davidson - now that he's sorted his temper out he's won me over
Bryce and Dunbar could play a big part this season and I think this could be the year Jamie Mackie gets involved with the first team
Can't think of anyone
Put the gate prices down to get some more fans in
I think so
Make sure the players realise how important concentration for 90 mins is (especially the defence)
all of them
Nobody really
I'd love to have Stevenson or Williams in a Rovers shirt
- Where will you finish?
Finishing top of the league!
- And your biggest fear?
Missing out on promotion yet again.
- Most important player
An on-form Stevie Hislop would be too good for this league, but for the sake of this thread I'll say Mark Campbell. A very under rated player who has never let us down.
For the vast majority of supporters, it's Iain Davidson.
Lee Bryce, you'd have to say. Although Dunbar could be an excellent addition. Either that or he'll be shite.
There are a few players at the club who I'd rather weren't there, but no-one who is particularly shite on the level of Craig Winter.
I'd go along with the other Rovers fans on this one, put down our scandolous gate prices. Maybe try and get a bit more of an atmsphere at home games too, although I have no idea how to do that.
Hmm.. we'll come back to that in October. Anything less than promotion this season, for me, is failure. But for now, I'll say yes.
Pick a goalkeeper and stick with him. And don't punt the fucking ball into the corner.
No-one really in particular. Although I'd laugh if, after the one year long, obsessed build-up, we humped East Fife in the first derby.
Despise is a bit strong a word, but I'll be hurling abuse at Paul McManus as much as the next man. Can't beat a good bit of shouting at a ned.
Where do I start? Aitken, Stevenson and Williams of Ayr. Wouldn't mind Jellema at Alloa or Darren Smith at Brechin either.
- Where will you finish?
Who knows? I'd hope for top, but I've become a bit cynical lately- play-off's again!
Michael W
Jun 27 2008, 13:39
The title, although I don't think we're going to do it.
- And your biggest fear?
Play off failure again. Not even making the play-offs
- Most important player
Marvin Andrews has gone, So I really don't know.
Ian Davidson unfortunately.
Lee Bryce
We got rid of him last season (Craig Winter)
It would be nice if we owned our ground.
I remain unconvinced. We didn't make any progress last year and offering him a two year contract extention was a mistake in my eyes.
Don't dither with the subs!
Ayr, as I think they are the team that will win the league this season. We need to beat them if we are to have any chance at all.
Paul McManus. Shame Airdrie got promoted or Paul Lovering would be in here as well.
Alex Williams
- Where will you finish?
3rd.
Whistle Blower
Jun 27 2008, 14:01
QUOTE (Michael W @ Jun 27 2008, 14:39)

- Where will you finish?
3rd.
Booooooooooooooo
Negative Boy
Beachcomber
Jun 27 2008, 14:05
Play-off spot
- And your biggest fear?
Relegation
- Most important player
Too many to mention
Greig McDonald, this guy bleeds black and gold
Cant see youth getting much chance at Bayview, like last season.
Maybe being unfair but Graham Guy
Get the new stand built.
Deffinetly
2-0 is better than 1-0
Raith Rovers
Davidson
None
- Where will you finish?
4th-7th

Why is it so many East Fife fans hate Davo? Not intending to start an argument on here between Raith and East Fife fans, just seems that Davidson hasn't done much to offend your club....yet.
As ever, hate is too strong a word, but any opposing fan who doesn't take a dislike to Davo hasn't really understood football.
Edit: that's not a criticism of him in part, it's just the way it is.
Michael W
Jun 27 2008, 17:05
QUOTE (rw89 @ Jun 27 2008, 15:45)

Why is it so many East Fife fans hate Davo? Not intending to start an argument on here between Raith and East Fife fans, just seems that Davidson hasn't done much to offend your club....yet.
Good point. I'd guess because of his "hero" status with some of our fans.
Chandler Bing
Jun 27 2008, 17:10
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Jun 27 2008, 08:34)

Champions - by 10 points
- And your biggest fear?
Promotion via play offs
- Most important player
Gareth 'Goals' Wardlaw
Iain Davidson, not bad for a player who was hated only a few seasons ago.
Derek Carcary Lee Bryce
Laurie Ellis, only becuase I would get to drive him back again in a couple of years..
Punt the board members who manage to escape the wrath of the fans, by pinning the blame on the last man out.
Of Course not.
He is studying for a UEFA pro licence he should have all the answers not me
Arbroath away, we have been pish up there for many a year
None, I don't see why folk get worked up about ex players and players giving fans stick (unless they played for the townies)
Martin Campbell, rock of a centre half
- Where will you finish?
Bottom
Fixed that for you
loyal-blue
Jun 27 2008, 20:11
Playoffs
- And your biggest fear?
Relegation
- Most important player
On his day Gregory Tade
Gregory Tade
Tough one... Start Mccolm or James Creaney
Can't think of anyone
Don't know
I was against his appointment from the start and I haven't seen much to win me over
Win

and try to play good football
Would be nice to beat Ayr
Kevin Fotheringham
Paul Mcmanus
- Where will you finish?
My guess would be anywhere between 1-10 it is hard to predict at this stage and we never know who can pull of some shocks
!!
Cliche Guevara
Jun 27 2008, 21:50
No disrespect but 1-10?
Don't you really mean 8-10? And that's being generous.
Survival
- And your biggest fear?
Having a Berwick Rangers style season.
- Most important player
Paul Cairney (if he stays) or David Crawford, who I fear may be a busy boy this season!
Robert Dunn
Andy Boslem
Stuart McGrady
Nowt.
Cant really judge as he hasn't had a full season.
Pluck somone out of thin air who can score 15 goals a season!
Now that Airdrie and Berwick are out of the league, I have no real dislike towards any team..
Raeside.
Ryan Stevenson is an excellent player.
- Where will you finish?
I'd take 8th again.
Andyboy
Jun 28 2008, 17:54
Greatest Hope For The Season?
Survival is the goal of course, will be difficult after losing so many players.
Biggest Fear
Finishing rock bottom with feck all points.
Most Important Player
Not sure. Probably Big D Agostini, who has been an absolute rock at centre half for the past two seasons.
Cult Hero / Terrace Favourite
Tony Quinn.
Keep an eye out for (Young Player)
Andy Boslem, great young defender.
Player you'd happily drive to his next club
The squad's thin on the ground as it is, we're in no position to get rid of guys.
What one change would you make
Difficult question.
Have you got the right manager?
Yes. I think he proved himself well towards the end of last season. Will be interesting to see how he handles this season.
Sign more players, I suppose.
Which team do you most want to beat this season?
East Fife and Raith Rovers.
Which opposition player do you despise?
Is Adam Nelson still at Brechin. What a c**t. If he isn't, Arbroath's Robbie Raeside.
Opposition player you secretly admire
Craig Nelson is a fantastic player.
Where will you finish
8th.
Convenor
Jun 28 2008, 21:16
QUOTE (an86 @ Jun 28 2008, 18:41)

Cult hero/terrace favourite
Robert Dunn

You on the wind up?
Convenor
Jun 28 2008, 21:51
Greatest Hope For The Season?To stay up and continue to play decent football on the deck, although I’ll accept survival by any means necessary this season
Biggest Fear
Sobriety
Most Important Player
Richard Sinclair – our longest serving player now and his experience will be vital in helping the young guys who have broken through from the youth teams, like he did previously
Cult Hero / Terrace Favourite
Tony Quinn. A cult hero with a bit of substance as well
Keep an eye out for (Young Player)Ray Montgomerie
Player you'd happily drive to his next club
None, we don’t have too many at the moment
What one change would you make
Throw me the No 1 jersey gaffer, I won’t let you down
Have you got the right manager?
Yes. He has a great record of working with young players and all the players have nothing but good things to say about him and his training methods
What advice would you give him?Set up a free tab for the supporters in the social club
Which teams do you most want to beat this season?
Stranraer and Arbroath, they will probably be the teams we will be competing with to stay up
Which opposition player do you despise?Adam Nelson the gob merchant.
Opposition players you secretly admire
Stevie Canning and Mark Ferry
Where will you finishNo idea
Shibuya
Jun 28 2008, 22:08
Keep an eye out for (Young Player)
Ray Montgomerie
This kid is gonna get awfy pelters at Somerset!
QUOTE (Convenor @ Jun 28 2008, 22:16)

You on the wind up?
Honestly think he gets a hard time. When he is fit he is a good player. His movement and passing are good, but his finishing his poor. I think he's a good player. I'd have him ahead of McGrady any day, he really is god awful, and that is being kind.
Ever the Optimist
Jun 29 2008, 09:01
QUOTE (Convenor @ Jun 28 2008, 22:51)

Keep an eye out for (Young Player)Ray Montgomerie
It's Sunday morning, I had to look at that three times before I came to terms with it
If ever there was a name not to have at Somerset Park, that's it.
Hope the kid isn't a central defender who has problems with slevering when he gets a tad upset during games.
Maybe it's Ray Montgomerie MKI's son. Now there is a thought.
the_russian
Jun 29 2008, 10:50
To finish in a play off position.
- And your biggest fear?
Train and plane prices going up even more.
- Most important player
There's so many important players, I think McManus will be key next season though.
Greig McDonald.
I don't know if we have anyone under 21 in our squad. I'll go for Kaiser Tweed.
Nobody at the moment.
To have a good stadium.
Yes.
Make sure the games we lose are the one's that i'm not there.
The Old Firm in the cups.
Paul Lunan of Arbroath.
Lee Bryce, he's going to score 35 goals this season you know.
- Where will you finish?
In the top half.
Andyboy
Jun 29 2008, 11:41
QUOTE (an86 @ Jun 29 2008, 03:00)

Honestly think he gets a hard time. When he is fit he is a good player. His movement and passing are good, but his finishing his poor. I think he's a good player. I'd have him ahead of McGrady any day, he really is god awful, and that is being kind.
Movement? What movement?
lzreid
Jun 29 2008, 12:06
Consistency at the top end of the league.
- And your biggest fear?
5th place.
- Most important player
Whomever ends up being 1st choice goal keeper. We need confidence between those sticks again.
Davidson. Always liked him and he's improved dramatically over the last year.
Joe dingwall. We released him, he's bound to be excellent.
Andy Todd. Next club or first retirement home, it's entirely up to him.
Debt.
Yes.
If an opposition full back is struggling him like at Airdrie last season then target him!
Wullie Utd.
Andy McClaren. Always hated him, always will.
Chris Aitken, Ryan Stevenson, Alex Williams, Iain Diack...
- Where will you finish?
Top 2.
King Kong Bundy
Jun 29 2008, 13:46
To stay up. Should we get relegated, I'd hope we go down fighting, with a few cracking games along the way.
- And your biggest fear?
To go many, many games without scoring.
- Most important player
Quite a few will be important. Crawford, Sinclair and Agostini defensively. John Neil will be looking to shine.
Tony Quinn - would go through a wall for us.
A number of the young guys who played in the Amateur Cup finalist team are quality and will probably get their chance this season. Barry Douglas, Ray Montgomerie, Jack Henry, Andy Boslem, Jamie Brough - all excellent footballers.
We don't have enough players to afford this luxury but everyone at the club is worth hanging onto for another season, I think.
Nothing on the playing side.
He has a good reputation in coaching, as did Stark and has the team playing the right way.
To not panic if things aren't going well, but I'm sure he won't anyway.
Aside East Fife, Arbroath and Stranraer are must win games.
East Fife are not faves
Not a player but I've always secretly admired the man-management skills of David Baikie. He has a wonderful way with people.
- Where will you finish?
7th (read it here first!)
marf-1870
Jun 29 2008, 14:02
Staying up.
- And your biggest fear?
Religation.
- Most important player
Probably Andy Gibson or Greg Tade when they play well the team plays well.
Most people would say Tade. I'd go for Ian Dobbins though.
James Creany. Heard a rumour Dundee United were after him. Doubt it because he didn't realy play the full season. Cracking young player though.
None that come to mind.
Crowd sizes.
Seems to be doing fine.
Sign a new keeper and probably a hard man midfeilder.
All teams. Ayr more than any.
Andy McClaren.
Chris Aitken allways liked the way he plays.
- Where will you finish?
9/10th.
EFFC Till I Die
Jun 29 2008, 14:51
Promotion
- And your biggest fear?
Relegation
- Most important player
Jonny Smart Or Paul McManus
Greig McDonald
Hmm...Llyod Young Or Robert Campbell I Suppose
Graham Guy & Possibly Chris Templeman
Crowd sizes.
Definitly
Dont Sit Back On A 1-0 Lead
Raith
Gregory Tade
Ryan Stevenson, Best Midfielder In The League
- Where will you finish?
1st - 3rd
StewartyMac
Jun 29 2008, 15:42
Stability.
- And your biggest fear?
Doing a 'Stranraer'
- Most important player
All the important ones fúcked off at the end of the season, so who knows. John O'Neil, maybe
No idea, Devine possibly
Liam Corr - Cracking prospect.
Scott Christie
The board.
Probably, although if the unthinkable happens, and we do happen to go down again, all his good work in getting us to the first division will be long forgotton
Sign a few more players please.
Ayr or East Fife, and of course, Alloa
Charlie King
I can say Chris Aitken now
- Where will you finish?
7th.
McFarlane
Jun 29 2008, 15:59
QUOTE (Ever the Optimist @ Jun 29 2008, 10:01)

It's Sunday morning, I had to look at that three times before I came to terms with it
If ever there was a name not to have at Somerset Park, that's it.
Hope the kid isn't a central defender who has problems with slevering when he gets a tad upset during games.
Maybe it's Ray Montgomerie MKI's son. Now there is a thought.
Your right now there is a thought.
Another top 4 finish please.
- And your biggest fear?
A return to relegation struggles, and also 0 from 12 against Stirling would be fairly hellish.
- Most important player
Ray Jellema, or Andy Ferguson if he can avoid injuries as he's the nearest thing we've had to a striker in years.
Dougie Wilson I guess.
Hugh Kerr may well break through to the 1st team at some stage next season.
None, we can't afford to be that picky.
Straight away I'd put a stop to that nauseating A-Team farce.
Can't imagine us having anyone better in charge tbh.
I still think we need a back-up keeper and a Jamie Stevenson-esque attacking midfielder, hint, hint.
Stirling Albion naturally.
Alex Williams.
Craig Nelson.
- Where will you finish?
Gut feeling is 6th, but I'm probably more pessimistic than most.
Gall09
Jun 29 2008, 17:51
QUOTE (Judas @ Jun 29 2008, 18:47)

Straight away I'd put a stop to that nauseating A-Team farce.
What's that?
QUOTE (Gall09 @ Jun 29 2008, 18:51)

What's that?
Snippets of the A-Team theme tune get played when the team runs out and if we score (cue wise-cracks saying we'll not hear it that much anyway), and they can't even do it without fucking it up. Maybe it's just me, but I hate that kind of thing.
Fraser_QPFC
Jun 29 2008, 18:03
Avoiding Relegation
- And your biggest fear?
Going straight down with hardly any points.
- Most important player.
Paul cairney and John Neill will need to have very good seasons as well as Damiano Agostini at the back if we are to stay up.
Tony Quinn and Damiano Agostini always give 110% and would run into a brick wall for the cause.
Any of the guys promoted from the under 19's, mainly Andy Boslem and Jamie Brough who will get a lot of games because Reilly and Sinclair will spend so long injured.
We can't afford to get rid of any players, and they are all decent players.
I would like to see bigger crowds.
Yes, he's done very well since coming in and has the right kind of experience for the position
Sign more players.
Nobody i really despise in this league, but we should be looking to take points off the 3 teams that came up.
Adam Nelson
Ryan Stevenson is a great player.
- Where will you finish?
8th.
Gall09
Jun 29 2008, 18:12
QUOTE (Judas @ Jun 29 2008, 19:01)

Snippets of the A-Team theme tune get played when the team runs out and if we score (cue wise-cracks saying we'll not hear it that much anyway), and they can't even do it without fucking it up. Maybe it's just me, but I hate that kind of thing.
I vaguely remember that from last season actually. I know what you mean, i'm not a fan of 'americanising' football either.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.