Full Version: Highland 7s 5th July @ Lossiemouth
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Highland League
Pages: 1, 2
Reina
Please yourself... tongue.gif rolleyes.gif

Who was taking photos anyway, and where are they being put? I didn't give permission, and I'm not having them posted on a website where the kids at school could get at them.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Reina @ Jul 6 2008, 21:06) *
Please yourself... tongue.gif rolleyes.gif

Who was taking photos anyway, and where are they being put? I didn't give permission, and I'm not having them posted on a website where the kids at school could get at them.

I took the photos, and I couldn't give a shite about permission. laugh.gif
Reina
Shaker, I'm serious, they better not end up on an internet site.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Reina @ Jul 6 2008, 21:22) *
Shaker, I'm serious, they better not end up on an internet site.

Why not?
Reina
To be honest, I don't really care. I only said I do because you said you don't give a f**k about having my permission to take my photo, which I find really disrespectful.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Reina @ Jul 6 2008, 21:28) *
To be honest, I don't really care. I only said I do because you said you don't give a f**k about having my permission to take my photo, which I find really disrespectful.

Well if you don't care then whats the problem.
Reina
There's not. I'm just winding you up. smile.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Reina @ Jul 6 2008, 21:30) *
There's not. I'm just winding you up. smile.gif

Most folk won't even know its you. Plus it'll be hidden in amongst all the action shots of Lossie romping to victory. laugh.gif
Reina
Did you win the Toilet Bowl? Fantastic smile.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Reina @ Jul 6 2008, 21:35) *
Did you win the Toilet Bowl? Fantastic smile.gif

News of our success is slow to reach the masses, I see. laugh.gif

Beat Fort William 3-0 in the final, after pumping Delaney and Michael Raes teams on the way. smile.gif
Loki
Well thgoalie1976 finally got his meg. Sadly I wasn't looking so it doesn't count tongue.gif We finished third in our group ahead of thegoalie1976's Muir of Ord side, destroying our old nemesis' Forres 3-0 on the way. I got awarded a dubious goal which means I have scored in all six tournaments and Belafonte and Stavros also netted meaning they have netted in every tournament as well. I also missed my first penalty, and Belafonte also missed a penalty for us.

We even beat ourselves in the quarter final by scoring an own goal and the keeper punching it into his own net. I am sun burnt all over. The night out in Aberdeen was awesome and I believe I won the ball punching contest.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Loki @ Jul 6 2008, 21:42) *
Well thgoalie1976 finally got his meg. Sadly I wasn't looking so it doesn't count tongue.gif We finished third in our group ahead of thegoalie1976's Muir of Ord side, destroying our old nemesis' Forres 3-0 on the way. I got awarded a dubious goal which means I have scored in all six tournaments and Belafonte and Stavros also netted meaning they have netted in every tournament as well. I also missed my first penalty, and Belafonte also missed a penalty for us.

We even beat ourselves in the quarter final by scoring an own goal and the keeper punching it into his own net. I am sun burnt all over. The night out in Aberdeen was awesome and I believe I won the ball punching contest.

The standard of penalty taking at this tournament was sensationally bad. laugh.gif
Reina
The night out in Aberdeen was awesome

Yes, yes it was... what I remember of it anyway...

and I believe I won the ball punching contest.

I reckon you did. Dave was moaning in the car on the way home. Hilarious stuff!
RiG
If Dave is daft enough to squeeze lemon juice into peoples hair then he deserves all he gets!
Reina
Who did he do that to?
RiG
QUOTE (Reina @ Jul 6 2008, 22:22) *
Who did he do that to?

Chris and Carlos. Big mistake with Carlos! laugh.gif
Loki
I seen my opportunity when someone was holding his hands up. Boom!
TWS
QUOTE (Loki @ Jul 6 2008, 22:35) *
I seen my opportunity when someone was holding his hands up. Boom!

saw not seen *slaps hand* tongue.gif
Loki
QUOTE (TWS @ Jul 6 2008, 22:40) *
saw not seen *slaps hand* tongue.gif

You are now on the hit list.
Reina
Best you wear a cup, Nod.
thegoalie1976

a meg is a meg in any form biggrin.gif

i still cannae believe you finished above us in the group , at least 4 out of the 6 teams seemed to have a good laugh

i don't give a fu** , no danger that goal against us was yours , our goalie flung the ball in the net , i am adamant that it was an OG

Debbi your lot were pish and they still beat us haha biggrin.gif , and i still wasn't able to meg you or Ratts , i think you only tried against us , wasn't happy at the man marking treatment i got from you tongue.gif

Shaker - congrats on the toilet bowl success , i don't care what anyone else says , i think its a better section to play in

plus i scored goal of the tournament against Delaney's mob , the intention was to score 2 or 3 and then to try and nutmeg Delaney as much as possible, but after we went 3-0 up they took him off!! laugh.gif , waiting for him to go on to Ratts site and say that his Van Vossen miss from 3 yards bobbled , it was a beauty

all in all a pretty good tournament , look for a similar draw next year minus the 2 serious teams
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (thegoalie1976 @ Jul 7 2008, 00:24) *
Shaker - congrats on the toilet bowl success , i don't care what anyone else says , i think its a better section to play in

Absolutely, plus its more difficult to win as you've an extra round to play. Thon Super Quaich thing is for fannies. laugh.gif

For a team named after him, Delaney doesn't seem to be in charge much. laugh.gif
Reina
Debbi your lot were pish and they still beat us haha biggrin.gif , and i still wasn't able to meg you or Ratts , i think you only tried against us , wasn't happy at the man marking treatment i got from you tongue.gif

Yeah, we were rotten, but we did only have 6 players!
TWS
QUOTE (Reina @ Jul 6 2008, 22:56) *
Best you wear a cup, Nod.

unsure.gif sad.gif
Loki
a meg is a meg in any form biggrin.gif

Sorry Mikey I phoned the SFA and the nutmeg commission said that anyone that has been in a Champions League squad can't claim a nutmeg in an amateur tournament. Unlucky mate laugh.gif

i still cannae believe you finished above us in the group , at least 4 out of the 6 teams seemed to have a good laugh

We were awesome. The pride of Ross Shire. Stick your Muir of Ord up your derriere. There must have been some record in the game between us for former Highland League goalies playing outfield in a group stage game.

i don't give a fu** , no danger that goal against us was yours , our goalie flung the ball in the net , i am adamant that it was an OG

I deflected it through your keepers legs. Without the touch it wouldnt have went in. I am a legend. Six in a row, roll on number seven.

Jimmy Shaker
Click here for photos of this event. There are some good ones. Honest. laugh.gif
RiG
None of me in a County top thankfully!
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (RiG @ Jul 7 2008, 20:40) *
None of me in a County top thankfully!

I think you're the only one I didn't get a photo of. laugh.gif
RiG
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Jul 7 2008, 20:42) *
I think you're the only one I didn't get a photo of. laugh.gif

Would certainly explain why your camera is still intact! I am gutted no one got a shot of my cracking goal against......erm......who was the 2nd team we played? Guys in yellow?
Reina
Milne's High Legends.