Full Version: Shit Team - No Fans
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Junior Football
Pure Mince
Opinions all round:

Who's the worst team and who are the worst fans??

Which team have nae fans??

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Worst fans have to be the a*** ****s at Bo'ness Utd. Can't hold their drink and then want to go fighting with every pensioner that cares to question them..Glad to see the club have taken measures for next season.
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (Pure Mince @ Jun 23 2008, 18:02) *
Which team have nae fans??

Teams down in the basement divisions tend to be very light on support.
lyt
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Jun 23 2008, 19:09) *
Teams down in the basement divisions tend to be very light on support.

that goes for the junior cup winners this year aswell,must be the worst supported team in the league.if it wasnt for hills money they would die in the water.(that water being pish)
Joethistle
QUOTE (lyt @ Jun 23 2008, 19:51) *
that goes for the junior cup winners this year aswell,must be the worst supported team in the league.if it wasnt for hills money they would die in the water.(that water being pish)

Bathgate Thistle - Scottish Junior Cup Winners 2008

Still hurts even yet after a few weeks? Come on you will have to get over it.Last few seasons everyone was saying how much Wullie had put in to Bathgate and couldn't win the cup, now we won it because of his money? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
lyt
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Jun 23 2008, 21:17) *
Bathgate Thistle - Scottish Junior Cup Winners 2008

Still hurts even yet after a few weeks? Come on you will have to get over it.Last few seasons everyone was saying how much Wullie had put in to Bathgate and couldn't win the cup, now we won it because of his money? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

disnae get away fae the fact that creameryparkfan,sorry. you and the other person that watches that pish every week haud your player o the year dance in a phone box
Ginger ninja
Some teams may only have a dozen fans but what ive seen they are very passionate and hardcore. Other teams have a few hundred fans and they are quiet as a moose smile.gif
Joethistle
QUOTE (lyt @ Jun 23 2008, 23:17) *
disnae get away fae the fact that creameryparkfan,sorry. you and the other person that watches that pish every week haud your player o the year dance in a phone box

????? Seems to work though 2 cup final appearances in 2 years. Long may it continue. Our other fan agrees with me.
The pain will ease given time! wink.gif
Upthebigshots
Bathgate Thistle have a terrible support, especially for league games a bit dif when glory hunters came out for the Scottish Final
santheman
QUOTE (Upthebigshots @ Jul 7 2008, 09:45) *
Bathgate Thistle have a terrible support, especially for league games a bit dif when glory hunters came out for the Scottish Final

To be fair, you could say the same applies to every team in Scotland when they play a cup game
tamthebam
I've a bit of a soft spot for Edinburgh United and I know that they try to keep the Junior flag flying in the Capital but some part of me wonders if they wouldn't be better joining the East of Scotland League- they might do better there than in the East Juniors and could possibly even get in the Scottish Cup as Paties Road isn't the worst ground in Edinburgh.
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (tamthebam @ Jul 8 2008, 21:51) *
I've a bit of a soft spot for Edinburgh United and I know that they try to keep the Junior flag flying in the Capital but some part of me wonders if they wouldn't be better joining the East of Scotland League- they might do better there than in the East Juniors and could possibly even get in the Scottish Cup as Paties Road isn't the worst ground in Edinburgh.

No way would they get in the Scottish Cup without winning the East of Scotland Premier. Criteria for new Associate Members is well, well above them as it stands. Cover for 500 and floodlights just for starters.
Joethistle
QUOTE (Upthebigshots @ Jul 7 2008, 09:45) *

What a stupid post. rolleyes.gif Every junior team takes a big support when they get to the final not just Bathgate. Oh well it must be green specs time again. biggrin.gif
Anyway, your point is?????
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Jul 9 2008, 13:22) *
What a stupid post. rolleyes.gif Every junior team takes a big support when they get to the final not just Bathgate. Oh well it must be green specs time again. biggrin.gif
Anyway, your point is?????

The point is...........You have a terrible support. It ain't hard to work that out.
Joethistle
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jul 9 2008, 19:16) *
The point is...........You have a terrible support. It ain't hard to work that out.

Yes but a very happy support just now mate. Still haven't said how having a small support handicaps the team mate! biggrin.gif

*** Bathgate Thistle - Scottish Cup Winners 2008***