Full Version: Caley Thistle V Highland League
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Highland League
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5
SandyCromarty
Anybody know the fixtures for Caley's pre-season games againg HL opposition?
The Howden End
No, but here's hoping the HL teams kick lumps out of the dirty jaggy toe-rags. wink.gif
CALEDONIAN108
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jun 23 2008, 11:48) *

Eh......No!!! and judging by the number of responses from HL fans no-body is the slightest bit interested laugh.gif laugh.gif
RiG
I don't think we are playing any HL opposition this pre season. Shame really. I liked going to Inverurie, Keith etc.
highlandcowden
QUOTE (RiG @ Jul 2 2008, 15:24) *
I don't think we are playing any HL opposition this pre season. Shame really. I liked going to Inverurie, Keith etc.

so did i but then your team was shat out and all that came to an end
Marko A
QUOTE (RiG @ Jul 2 2008, 15:24) *

Your clubs website says differently: http://www.ictfc.premiumtv.co.uk/page/News...1336839,00.html
Andy J
QUOTE (Marko A @ Jul 2 2008, 16:14) *

Indeed, the next fixture board at Harlaw has you boys coming over on Saturday 12th. Not sure which team you'll put out to put us firmly in our place though. sad.gif
RiG
QUOTE (highlandcowden @ Jul 2 2008, 15:48) *
so did i but then your team was shat out and all that came to an end

Away and eat a shite.

QUOTE (Marko A @ Jul 2 2008, 16:14) *

Our official site is bollocks. I never look at it but cheers for that. Gives me a few things to do over the next couple of Saturdays at least.

QUOTE (Andy J @ Jul 2 2008, 16:19) *
Indeed, the next fixture board at Harlaw has you boys coming over on Saturday 12th. Not sure which team you'll put out to put us firmly in our place though. sad.gif

What was the score last season when we played you? You guys started well in the game but we eventually came out on top. For some reason I'm thinking 4 - 1 to us?

EDIT: 5 - 2 to us apparently.
SandyCromarty
Thanks for that Marko, sadly I'll miss those HL games and I usually attend them as The Caley always get a good hard game against HL opposition.
SandyCromarty
It's a pity we don't have a third Inverness team as we could have a wee local tourney every year, maybe this City team will come good.
highlandcowden
[quote name='RiG' date='Jul 2 2008, 20:39' post='2580810']
Away and eat a shite.

i'd sooner do that than go and see that soulless pish you watch
Dirty Arab
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jun 23 2008, 11:48) *

To think you were on here about a month ago giving it the Caledonian memorial thread was dead ?? Now your two bit plastic team is having a thread about your games against Highland League teams shat on............GIRUY !!!!!!!!!! Can you spell relegation ?? laugh.gif
SandyCromarty
'Dirty Arab'??? what the feck is a Dundee United fan doing commenting on the Famous Caley for?

Last time I counted there was 4 or 5 posting on that memorial thread and it's the same keech time after time, it's all you sad feckers have isn't it so you try to keep it alive with some dreadful boring posts, it's a wee bit pathetic,no.

Face it, the Caley Thistle are here to stay and whether we stay in the SPL or not we have achieved far more in 12 years than your little caledonian achieved in say 120 years.

Get over it and get on with your lives, nobody gives a feck anymore, sorry.

Oh!! and can all five of you start coming to the Caley games as we really miss your money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
RayBees
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 6 2008, 06:03) *
'Dirty Arab'??? what the feck is a Dundee United fan doing commenting on the Famous Caley for?

Last time I counted there was 4 or 5 posting on that memorial thread and it's the same keech time after time, it's all you sad feckers have isn't it so you try to keep it alive with some dreadful boring posts, it's a wee bit pathetic,no.

Face it, the Caley Thistle are here to stay and whether we stay in the SPL or not we have achieved far more in 12 years than your little caledonian achieved in say 120 years.

Oh!! and can all five of you start coming to the Caley games as we really miss your money!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I would ask what is an ICT fan doing commenting on the Famous Caley for? What an utter cheek.

Your team have achieved absolutely nothing compared Caley, as proved by the amount of silverware both clubs have won. smile.gif You're still shite and always will be. The naffest club of all time.

Have a nice relegation season Sandy you tiresome w****r. The sad thing is, ICT are going to need all the fans they can get.

Also 4 or 5? Thats more Caley fans on here than ICT fans i've seen in the last few months.
SandyCromarty
Why oh why are you knobs holding out on us as The Famous Caley desperately needs your money and without it there is every chance that the famous Caley will do a Gretna, so c'mon you sad feckers and join us, we really really need you????????????????????????????????????????????????

The Famous tag is merited compared to Inverness Caledonian as we have beaten Celtic and Rangers in the league, something your dismal feckin team of losers failed to do.

And, by the way, where is the Inverness Thistle Memorial Thread you wenkers, and the night we beat the Celtic in the cup must have been the worst day of your dismal lives, bet you couldn't go into the pub after that result, eh? against all that you sad fecks predicted we ripped aside and made our way through the divisions.

Do I enjoy your pathos?? no, as I really do feel sorry for you five guys trapped in your self made denial.

C'Mon Inverness.
RayBees
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 6 2008, 13:05) *
Why oh why are you knobs holding out on us as The Famous Caley desperately needs your money and without it there is every chance that the famous Caley will do a Gretna, so c'mon you sad feckers and join us, we really really need you????????????????????????????????????????????????

The Famous tag is merited compared to Inverness Caledonian as we have beaten Celtic and Rangers in the league, something your dismal feckin team of losers failed to do.

And, by the way, where is the Inverness Thistle Memorial Thread you wenkers, and the night we beat the Celtic in the cup must have been the worst day of your dismal lives, bet you couldn't go into the pub after that result, eh? against all that you sad fecks predicted we ripped aside and made our way through the divisions.

Do I enjoy your pathos?? no, as I really do feel sorry for you five guys trapped in your self made denial.

C'Mon Inverness.

You've beaten Celtic and Rangers? laugh.gif Wow that's just so sensational I can't speak. But so have other monsters of football such as Clyde and St Johnstone. I could beat Celtic and Rangers they're so godawfully shite. Christ even Queen of the South and Partick Thistle gave Rangers a good game last season.

You and your retard mate Clacher seem obsessed with a Thistle Memorial Thread so why not start one? I'll happily contribute.
RiG
QUOTE (highlandcowden @ Jul 5 2008, 11:49) *
i'd sooner do that than go and see that soulless pish you watch

Well go for it then. And given your dislike for ICT I find it somewhat odd you are commenting on a topic about them when you hate them so much huh.gif

I see that ICT are not playing Peterhead this pre season as well which is a shame. I like taking the wee trip up to the Greyest Place on Earth to see the game.
RayBees
QUOTE (RiG @ Jul 6 2008, 13:48) *
I see that ICT are not playing Peterhead this pre season as well which is a shame. I like taking the wee trip up to the Greyest Place on Earth to see the game.

There is something particularly grim about Aberdeenshire fishing towns.
Dirty Arab
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 6 2008, 06:03) *

I'm on the Caledonian memorial thread as like most people at the time I had a Highland League team and a Premier League team but had the Premier League team played my Highland League team I would have supported Caley.
Some of your posts are plain ridicolous - I bet you couldn't go into town the night ICT beat Celtic ? Why would that be ? I never hear anybody mentioning ICT in the pub ? and why would there be any ICT fans in the pub on a night you're playing Celtic at Parkhead surely you're all in Glasgow ?
Your pish about going and starting an Inverness Thistle thread as well ? Why ? Do you go and start Ross County threads you tube ?
ICT are a plastic team and will end up going the same way as fellow plastic teams Livi and Gretna.....back down.
highlandcowden
QUOTE (Dirty Arab @ Jul 6 2008, 16:05) *
I'm on the Caledonian memorial thread as like most people at the time I had a Highland League team and a Premier League team but had the Premier League team played my Highland League team I would have supported Caley.
Some of your posts are plain ridicolous - I bet you couldn't go into town the night ICT beat Celtic ? Why would that be ? I never hear anybody mentioning ICT in the pub ? and why would there be any ICT fans in the pub on a night you're playing Celtic at Parkhead surely you're all in Glasgow ?
Your pish about going and starting an Inverness Thistle thread as well ? Why ? Do you go and start Ross County threads you tube ?
ICT are a plastic team and will end up going the same way as fellow plastic teams Livi and Gretna.....back down.

aye the towns fairly bouncing whaen ICT are at home laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif with away fans perhaps tongue.gif
RiG
QUOTE (RayBees @ Jul 6 2008, 13:50) *
There is something particularly grim about Aberdeenshire fishing towns.

When I went up there last year it was scorching in Aberdeen and as soon as we got to Boddam it was grey, overcast an cold.
C.J
Not sire if it's been mentioned, but Clach play Caley this Saturday coming.
RayBees
QUOTE (Rowan @ Jul 6 2008, 20:53) *
Not sire if it's been mentioned, but Clach play Caley this Saturday coming.

Is it not a week on Saturday?
C.J
QUOTE (RayBees @ Jul 6 2008, 20:56) *
Is it not a week on Saturday?

Hold on I'll call dad.

Edit: This Saturday coming 3pm at Grant st.
RayBees
QUOTE (Rowan @ Jul 6 2008, 20:57) *
Hold on I'll call dad.

Edit: This Saturday coming 3pm at Grant st.

Cheers but I'll be missing it. I'm going to T in the park.
Loki
If it is the Clach Vs Caley North of SCotland Cup game it has been rescheduled for Monday 28th July at 7.30.
C.J
QUOTE (Loki @ Jul 6 2008, 23:16) *
If it is the Clach Vs Caley North of SCotland Cup game it has been rescheduled for Monday 28th July at 7.30.

Nope this is a bog standard friendly.
SandyCromarty
Aye the Blue toon is one place and game I liked pre-season.

I don't think the sad feckers on that dismal memorial thread are going to make the effort to come along and support The Famous Caley, as in supercaleygoballisticcelticareatrocious !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
SandyCromarty
The Caley you refer to Fud hardly made a stir on the Scottish Football scene, The Famous Caley I refer to is known world wide, a bar I frequent here in Singapore has one of our shirts on the wall and all the punters I talk to there have the greatest respect for us, if I refer to your team I get a WHO????

The Famous Caley died in 1994??????

Get yer feckin daft heed out of your hole and give it a feckin shake.

The bar btw is half owned by Donald Findlay QC.
RayBees
Sandy, what you get up to in Singapore bars owned by Donald Findlay is your business but frankly its an underworld that i don't care to hear about.
SandyCromarty
No it's The Sportsman Bar in the Far East shopping mall on Orchard road, free mince and tatties on a sunday and full of Jock ex pats.

Underworld??? Feckin Underworld??? I'm not in Gotham City knobcheese, what feckin world are YOU living in??.
Like I said, you all need to get yer feckin heeds oot o yer erseholes and stop reading daft feckin Marvel comics!!!!
RayBees
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 8 2008, 01:53) *
No it's The Sportsman Bar in the Far East shopping mall on Orchard road, free mince and tatties on a sunday and full of Jock ex pats.

Underworld??? Feckin Underworld??? I'm not in Gotham City knobcheese, what feckin world are YOU living in??.
Like I said, you all need to get yer feckin heeds oot o yer erseholes and stop reading daft feckin Marvel comics!!!!

laugh.gif Sandy its obviously a touchy subject and i'm sorry.
RiG
Sandy are you okay? I think you should speak to Pacman. He'll know how to help you.
Dirty Arab
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 7 2008, 23:09) *
The Caley you refer to Fud hardly made a stir on the Scottish Football scene, The Famous Caley I refer to is known world wide, a bar I frequent here in Singapore has one of our shirts on the wall and all the punters I talk to there have the greatest respect for us, if I refer to your team I get a WHO????

The Famous Caley died in 1994??????

Get yer feckin daft heed out of your hole and give it a feckin shake.

The bar btw is half owned by Donald Findlay QC.

The famous "Caley" you talk about aren't even Caley you pathetic tube. Get it through your thick skull the famous Caley ceased to be in 1994 along with the insignificant Th%$&le. So the team you talk about can hardly be called the "The Famous Caley". Maybe the b*****d offspring of a shower of self serving p***ks who took them into the Scottish League. I really would expect more from a worldy traveller like yourself if you do indeed live in Singapore but eh....... your just a Grade A w****r.
SandyCromarty
The Famous Caley are universally known as Caley, and I hate to keep repeating this but they HAVE achieved far more in 12 years than your lot did in 120, FACT!

As much as you dislike The Famous Caley there is no doubt that throughout thye land they are a Scottish footballing success, we made it without your wee band of dissenters and we will continue to do so.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 9 2008, 08:19) *
The Famous Caley are universally known as Caley, and I hate to keep repeating this but they HAVE achieved far more in 12 years than your lot did in 120, FACT!

Can we have each clubs list of trophies won please. I'm sure the original Caley won far more than ICT ever have.
minesapint
yawn!
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (minesapint @ Jul 9 2008, 10:44) *
yawn!

Tired? Go back to your fucking bed.
SandyCromarty
I was re-reading this thread when I lookedat 'Lets all Laugh's' quote below, it's feckin cracin!!

'They never got their chance to fullfill their league ambitions because cretins like you thought it a good idea to kill of near 250yrs of football history for a chance at a soulless merged team.'

So Caley are to blame because after a combined 250 years Caledonian and Thistle were unable to fulfill their league ambitions, dearie feckin me, should we have given them say 500 years maybe???

C'mon tae feck! if you weren't going to do it after 250 years then we were the best thing to happen to you lot.

Doncha just love some supporters?
thorogood's destroyers
Good to see your Lossiemouth team managed to score a goal in the friendly against our U19 team.
Pity for them that we scored two.

Bitterness and jealousy are terrible things, are you a woman shaker?
Dirty Arab
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 12 2008, 07:10) *
I was re-reading this thread when I lookedat 'Lets all Laugh's' quote below, it's feckin cracin!!

'They never got their chance to fullfill their league ambitions because cretins like you thought it a good idea to kill of near 250yrs of football history for a chance at a soulless merged team.'

So Caley are to blame because after a combined 250 years Caledonian and Thistle were unable to fulfill their league ambitions, dearie feckin me, should we have given them say 500 years maybe???

C'mon tae feck! if you weren't going to do it after 250 years then we were the best thing to happen to you lot.

Your b*****d offspring is not "Caley" how many times ?? There's numerous reasons why the real Caley did not gain entry into the Scottish league. Are you aware Th&*%^e applied in the 70's and lost out to Ferranti / Meadowbank / Livingston ? Probably had something to do with the fact they had a Scottish Cup tie cancelled 36 times, self preservation by central belt teams, A9 was shite, etc............ Until about 10 - 15 years ago there was no Highland League teams in the Scottish league they only came looking when League sides were been embarassed every year by Caley, Ross County and Huntly.

Jimmy Shaker ignore dickheads like Sandy Cromarty and thorogood's destroyers they just sum up the vermin they'll end up where they belong eventually and we'll all have a good laugh biggrin.gif .
SandyCromarty
The real reason that Inverness teams did not gain entry prior to The Famous Caley was down to Willie Harkness Chairman of Queen of the South in the sixties and also President of the SFA, the reasons are obvious.

Anyway we are in the top flight now and hopefully will remain there for years to come though with Brewster at the helm...........................

Whats with you Inverness Caledonian fans being unable to type the word Thistle, I mean c'mon? are you that bitter and twisted enough to act like wee spoiled boys??
The Howden End
QUOTE (SandyCromarty @ Jul 12 2008, 07:10) *

You're just an @rsehole, there's no point debating anything with an idiot like you. No place for the likes of you at a REAL football club. We can't ALL be bought.
clacher_holiday2
ok the famous caley died in 1994, when they couldnt find more than 250 people to vote for their survival, we had an average attendance of 4500 last year

as i said on the memorial thread, the people of inverness have voted with their feet and their wallets, the uptake of tickets even in the lower leagues at double/treble HL prices was sign enough that the appetite for league football was always there regardless of who the team was.

the sad truth is that those caley fans who claim to hold the moral high ground on here are just bitter and twisted souls who if it werent for ICT would find another avenue to channel their pettiness, theyd still be standing in sub 300 crowds pishing against a wall and only start getting excited when the top flight results start to filter through at 4.45 and thats ok for them.

been a while since ive been on and i can appreciate how you must feel losing your club all those years ago, on a fan to fan basis, but to claim we're doomed, everybody in inverness hates us etc smacks of pure desperation and is not backed up by facts. i do feel for the fans who miss their team but dont begrudge the thousands of invernessians who want more, thats a different kind of person completely and one i can have respect for.

when dunirmline went down a couple of years ago they were in serious danger of financial collapse, the scottish cup final that year basically saved them, a handful of other fife fans were on here giving it the GIFUY's etc but there were 10x as many hoping theyd pull through, the GIFUY goons were quite rightly shot down and if this topic wasnt in this dusty little corner of this site there would be as many saying the same things to you.

have a bit of self respect ffs
SandyCromarty
Well put Clacher.

And why can't you sad fecks type Thistle???? answer that, do you still hate them that much??? c'mon now isn't it all a bit feckin silly eh????

Apart from me and Clacher nobody gives a feck about you guys, the 4500 average crowd that Clacher mentions don't know you exist, and truth be told the likes of mesel and Clacher help to keep you alive and feed the fire on here, I just feckin love jousting with you five guys.

So how about a big THANKS to me and Clacher and I 'll see if I can get more Caley fans on here for a feckfest with you lot.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (thorogood's destroyers @ Jul 12 2008, 11:49) *
Good to see your Lossiemouth team managed to score a goal in the friendly against our U19 team.
Pity for them that we scored two.

Bitterness and jealousy are terrible things, are you a woman shaker?

Your 'team', an SPL side, beat an HFL side in a pre-season friendly, and you think thats a result? laugh.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (clacher_holiday2 @ Jul 13 2008, 14:50) *
have a bit of self respect ffs

The only folk on here with self-respect are those who see through Team Plastic.
The Howden End
I can type thistle, its not a problem. If you can't understand why any of us hate ICT then you are even dumber than i'd originally given you credit for. Get as many of your imaginary buddies to back you up on here but you know as well as i do that Caley are gone, and what is there now is just a club with no real support to speak of.
Caley would've had a good noisy travelling support in the Scottish League, unlike the pathetic few "white settlers" who watch ICT. A great opportunity was squandered with that merger, and only a head-in-the-sand idiot would argue otherwise.
clacher_holiday2
QUOTE (The Howden End @ Jul 14 2008, 23:28) *
Get as many of your imaginary buddies to back you up on here but you know as well as i do that Caley are gone, and what is there now is just a club with no real support to speak of.

head in the sand righty nuff.

if anybody has imaginary buddies its yourself and the half dozen caledonian fc fans sweating over their keyboards about another club, who claim the thousands who follow ict now arent real fans.

unlike those diehards back in the good old days who all followed premier clubs as nobody is denying. pathetic imo

'come owwn the gers come on the caley ye knowyersell' was it for you? or were you a come o-een the hoops? mon tha dons? laughable, real football fans my f#cking arse, if there were so many real football fans back in the day then explain the fact that only 200 odd cared enough to save their team. rangers probably had more than that traveling from sneck every week in 1994

liars and fantasists one and all, try and deal in facts not fiction, tell me why the thousands of latent football fans that did exist in inverness in 1994 didnt turn up to cote for CFC?

like i said before, i feel for those who miss their club in inverness as i do those in other parts of the the uk who have had their taken away from them, im sure theres thousands out there now, but i dont for one second have sympathy for those who wish the new one dead (would say the same to any bankie who hates airdrie, meadowbank fan who hates livi etc).

if you really loved your job with a passion, loved all the people you were working with and the banter every single day, just to see it bought over by some ambitious new owners and re-branded, to a company you had far less empathy with, would you still be wishing the death and subsequent sacking of all employees in 14 years time?
SandyCromarty
Thats telling them Clacher !!!!!!!

Their bitterness goes deeper than the football, I am sure that somehow what really happened is that they have been snubbed by the new ICT board at the time, I bet a couple of these guys were on Caledonians board or some committee and were bypassed.

And Howden End you come across as bitter as a vegetarian waitress in a steakhouse.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.