This time last week I was well on the way to getting smashed at the P&B annual 5s. Today, I built a bed and have just returned from ASDA where I bumped into four other Jags fans in and around the health and beauty aisle.
What have you been doing to pass the time on Saturdays?
Lambie's Pigeon Feed
Jun 21 2008, 16:45
Finding excuses to be in the pub, apart from today when Im counting down the time until I will be in the pub and watching Gladiator repeasts on 'Challenge'. T minus 77 minutes until I'll have a pint in my hand.
Sao Paulo
Jun 21 2008, 16:54
Absolutely bloody nothing. Help!
Close season is killing me slowly & painfully. It's not just Saturday's either. I've actually been a 24/7 bum for the past week or two, very bad routine. Half hearted hunting for summer employment & wondering what I'm going to do after that... sitting look at this screen, occasional game of football down at Broadwood, TV, Euros etc. Sifting through Google news to see if we've been linked with anyone... refreshing the OS. Christ, all sorts of mind numbing repetitive shite. Going to sleep at three in the morning... and waking up and three in the afternoon.

I'm a shite excuse for a human being really. Slob-dom.
Watching Euro 2008
Helping at home (cutting the grass and such like) while visiting relatives
Washing the car
Boring flat stuff
Sleeping
Going to the gym
Günther
Jun 21 2008, 17:03
Counting down the fucking days...

In all seriousness, I've done up my back garden, built a shed and patio area. Tidied up bushes and hedging. Needless to say - Ma Garden looks the business! Got a smart Scotland flag flying from the shed as well. Well chuffed wae that

Also been spending time with my wee laddie and going to the coast on Saturday
QUOTE (Sao Paulo @ Jun 21 2008, 17:54)

Christ, all sorts of mind numbing repetitive shite.
I know how you feel. Reading your six paragraph posts describing the merits of the latest amateur player to join the Clyde ranks can definitely be classed as that.
Exuberant
Jun 21 2008, 17:04
Just back from a school trip to Galloway Sailing Centre.
Otherwise, I've been doing very little. Usually getting up properly at 1pm and becoming fixated to my computer screen.
GROOVE
Jun 21 2008, 17:06
getting very stoned
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 21 2008, 18:06)

getting very stoned
Have you noticed the giant severed, clawed hand that's slowly creeping it's way towards you across the carpet?
vikingTON
Jun 21 2008, 17:10
Today's been the first Saturday realy missing the football: mostly because its about -17 outside and about to rain so there's not much doing.
Supporters of summer football ought to consider the cold turkey prospects in January rather than July.
Butterfield
Jun 21 2008, 17:11
Getting drunk and spending hours on youtube trawling through some superb live music.
Sao Paulo
Jun 21 2008, 17:13
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 18:03)

I know how you feel. Reading your six paragraph posts describing the merits of the latest amateur player to join the Clyde ranks can definitely be classed as that.

I'm not denying it! It's a bad state I'm in where that's consuming time I'll never get back. It's either that or... attempt the Herald's Suduko puzzles really.
kirkyblue2
Jun 21 2008, 17:13
Fighting.
EdinburghLivi
Jun 21 2008, 17:26
Football at the Astroturf at our school. We get 5/6 a side games which usually are pretty decent for burning two/three hours. Apart from that nothing much exciting. Watching the football, Playstation and going out etc.
GROOVE
Jun 21 2008, 17:28
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 18:07)

Have you noticed the giant severed, clawed hand that's slowly creeping it's way towards you across the carpet?
not yet no
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 21 2008, 18:28)

not yet no
It's there. Watch out.
GROOVE
Jun 21 2008, 17:35
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 18:30)

It's there. Watch out.
i'm looking right now but i cannae see it nizzy. i've looked in every room. but you mention carpet, my house is all laminate flooring. does that make me safe?
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 21 2008, 18:35)

i'm looking right now but i cannae see it nizzy. i've looked in every room. but you mention carpet, my house is all laminate flooring. does that make me safe?
No, the carpet is growing out of the laminate flooring. It's getting nearer...
GROOVE
Jun 21 2008, 17:49
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 18:44)

No, the carpet is growing out of the laminate flooring. It's getting nearer...
i don't believe you nizzy. the only thing i can see is many dub and reggae cd's on the floor. you won't play mind games with me young sir.
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 21 2008, 18:49)

i don't believe you nizzy. the only thing i can see is many dub and reggae cd's on the floor. you won't play mind games with me young sir.
Any Culture? If so, you're safe. The giant, severed, clawed hand
loves culture. Especially
Two Sevens Clash.
strathbrock
Jun 21 2008, 18:03
Experiencing a slow descent into madness. It's still a-g-e-s before the season starts. Pie and bovril does help a bit.
GROOVE
Jun 21 2008, 18:07
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 19:01)

Any Culture? If so, you're safe. The giant, severed, clawed hand loves culture. Especially Two Sevens Clash.
i think i may have a copy of that somewhere but today its all bob marley, sizzla, lee perry and trojan compliations.
Juan Sara
Jun 21 2008, 18:51
Going to the local park and watching the kiddies.
GROOVE
Jun 21 2008, 19:54
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 21 2008, 19:51)

Going to the local park and watching the kiddies.
peado
gypoarmy
Jun 21 2008, 21:20
Doing stuff around my flat! Cleaning , painting , the usual crap when theres no football on! I work during the week and im doing nothing at the weekend. Cant even be bothered going out at nights
Staggie forever
Jun 21 2008, 21:26
Playing shinty for my local team!!!
Skyline Drifter
Jun 21 2008, 21:38
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 17:39)

This time last week I was well on the way to getting smashed at the P&B annual 5s. Today, I built a bed and have just returned from ASDA where I bumped into four other Jags fans in and around the health and beauty aisle.
Saturdays off?
I haven't had any Saturdays off yet. With a bit of luck I'll maybe get one in before the season starts again!
Cup final meant I was working at the club every Saturday up to 24th May. Went on holiday the following weekend got back last Wednesday, worked last Saturday because I was heading to Switzerland this week, in work today (and tomorrow) making up for lost time for that too. I might manage to take next Saturday off but that'll be the first one. Pre-season starts the following week!
BluebirdTon
Jun 21 2008, 21:47
Since finishing School i've became your average waster. No job,no money and nothing to do.This however hasn't stopped me spending money on clothes,booking 10 days in Cardiff and paying forty quid for a watch repair.I must get my act together pretty sharpish.
As for Saturdays,BBQ's and heaving drinking,nothing exciting.
Had a long lunch and intimate afternoon with Sienna Miller today
Climbing Everest next weekend
Jogging across the Sarah the following weekend
Afternoon drinks with Barak Abama the saturday after that
Skyline Drifter
Jun 21 2008, 22:06
QUOTE (7-2 @ Jun 21 2008, 23:00)

Jogging across the Sarah the following weekend
Big girl is she?
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jun 21 2008, 23:06)

Big girl is she?
You cracked a funny!!!!
I can die a happy man.
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jun 21 2008, 23:06)

Big girl is she?
Sarah Harding was pencilled in for that weekend but I bombed her out!
sainteesean
Jun 21 2008, 22:42
QUOTE (Sao Paulo @ Jun 21 2008, 17:54)

Absolutely bloody nothing. Help!
Close season is killing me slowly & painfully. It's not just Saturday's either. I've actually been a 24/7 bum for the past week or two, very bad routine. Half hearted hunting for summer employment & wondering what I'm going to do after that... sitting look at this screen, occasional game of football down at Broadwood, TV, Euros etc. Sifting through Google news to see if we've been linked with anyone... refreshing the OS. Christ, all sorts of mind numbing repetitive shite. Going to sleep at three in the morning... and waking up and three in the afternoon.

I'm a shite excuse for a human being really. Slob-dom.
are you me?
Fast_Action
Jun 21 2008, 22:42
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 17:39)

Was that before or after their visit to the George section to buy new cardigans and sandals?
Exuberant
Jun 21 2008, 22:51
QUOTE (Fast_Action @ Jun 21 2008, 23:42)

Was that before or after their visit to the George section to buy new cardigans and sandals?
On the way home we stop by the best in West End Cafes for a prawn sandwich too
QUOTE (Fast_Action @ Jun 21 2008, 23:42)

Funnily enough, I was wearing a rather fetching Lyle & Scott Y cardigan today, but the rain prevented me from breaking out the Birkenstocks.
Fast_Action
Jun 21 2008, 22:57
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 23:55)

Funnily enough, I was wearing a rather fetching Lyle & Scott Y cardigan today, but the rain prevented me from breaking out the Birkenstocks.
You see, that is why you are a Luvvie and I am not!
QUOTE (Fast_Action @ Jun 21 2008, 23:57)

You see, that is why you are a Luvvie and I am not!

Look, if you want to contract trench foot then that's entirely up to you, but I like my tootsies in their current immaculate state.
Exuberant
Jun 21 2008, 23:02
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 21 2008, 23:59)

Look, if you want to contract trench foot then that's entirely up to you, but I like my tootsies in their current immaculate state.
Too easy to miss, but you get that a lot if you live on caravan sites.
marty the bullwee man
Jun 21 2008, 23:03
I've been away for 3 months so I'm used to diong f**k all on a saturday.
EastFootball
Jun 22 2008, 00:28
Is it Saturday today...or yesterday, I suppose?
As a student, I lose track of days.
badgers apprentice
Jun 22 2008, 00:38
bugger all and the patter in the spl forum is fackin pish!!!!!!!! i hate suck sex :-(
Future-SM-Keeper-Ere
Jun 22 2008, 00:45
Meeting up with mates and being bored at things my parents kep trying to make me go to. Wish the season would start...
badgers apprentice
Jun 22 2008, 00:50
john shuttleworth lives
snorkie
Jun 22 2008, 06:53
spending some quality time with the love of my life
Feck that!!! av been in switzerland havin a party wi the lads...also watching on tv
I've been pretty busy with my close season Saturdays so far. Spent a couple of them away hillwalking (great day yesterday near Oban), while most of them have seen some work in clearing the 20cm covering of pigeon shite that the previous owner kindly left in the attic for me. I've also done a bit of work a couple of times, helped organise a funeral and been visiting some folk.
Apart from the funeral, I've enjoyed all of this more than any run of weekends through the season, and I'm not missing the fitba at all.
Stadio Delle Almondvale
Jun 22 2008, 11:02
Been getting away with lack of football action on Saturdays with a healthy dose of EURO 2008 but even that's getting rationed now. The usual "doing stuff round the house" has been slowly gaining momentum.
I now find myself slowly turning my eyes towards friendlies which should just about get me through to the 1st Round of the Challenge Cup (yippee). I am even planning on watching friendlies outwith my West Lothian bubble.
Uncle Albert
Jun 22 2008, 15:50
David W
Jun 22 2008, 17:18
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jun 22 2008, 01:28)

Is it Saturday today...or yesterday, I suppose?
As a student, I lose track of days.
I'm exactly the same. Fortunately the Grand Prix told me today was Sunday so I'll probably be fine until midweek.
I've just finished tidying my room. Other than that, I've watched every game of Euro 2008 (including all of the final group games), plenty of French Open/Queens tennis (bring on Wimbledon

) and organised a trip to Norfolk/London to coincide with our pre-season tour. Although none of that really involved Saturdays so I'm going to shut up now.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.