AllanJM
Jun 21 2008, 15:39
I'll start us off with..............
Paul McManus is sure to get a good reception from the fans today on his return to Stark's Park.
Nocturnal Groove
Jun 21 2008, 15:47
"I recon Raith will win today"
Praise from the Raith support of opposition teams saying they deserved to win.
Jesus there must be at least 12 Brechin fans
AllanJM
Jun 21 2008, 15:51
QUOTE (Nocturnal Groove @ Jun 21 2008, 16:47)

"I recon Raith will win today"

Think about it......Rovers fans. How many seem to think we should be playing Champions League football. Add 5-0 into the middle of that sentance and you'll probably hear it alot.
AllanJM
Jun 21 2008, 15:52
Wullie Gray looks like he's lost weight.
"This should be a good game."
Monster
Jun 21 2008, 16:11
I'm sure the home fans will get right behind the Ayr team at Somerset today.
Programme Contributor
Jun 21 2008, 16:11
I wish my club was as well run as Stirling Albion
callum-ayr
Jun 21 2008, 16:17
'Were gonna have a good home game today'
lzreid
Jun 21 2008, 16:32
'Fancy going dogging after this Tam?'
St. Starko
Jun 21 2008, 17:22
At the turnstile:

You mug! £14 to watch this pish?! You can't be serious!
Gall09
Jun 21 2008, 17:52
"I miss goin' tae Airdrie"
Waspie
Jun 21 2008, 17:53
Im glad Alloa decided to purchase this temporary stand and save us away fans from a soaking.
callum-ayr
Jun 21 2008, 18:03
' were amazing and we know we are '
StewartyMac
Jun 21 2008, 18:16
"Raith Rovers must be favourites for the upcoming playoffs"
The Phoenix
Jun 21 2008, 18:19
My, I'm fair looking forward to a hot pie at Forthbank.
No thanks, I don't fancy another drink.
number one wasp
Jun 21 2008, 19:05
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jun 21 2008, 19:16)

"Raith Rovers must be favourites for the upcoming playoffs"
"wont be stirling either"
The Phoenix
Jun 21 2008, 19:10
Oh goody, a local derby with Alloa - what a spiffing opportunity for a spot of intelligent banter with number one wasp.
danelder89
Jun 21 2008, 19:12
"I'm so glad Stranraer got promoted"
loyal-blue
Jun 21 2008, 19:48
Those Ayr fans are looking quite clean!
davidkennedyshand
Jun 21 2008, 19:55
God this Stranraer is a lovely place and the locals are so friendly.
loyal-blue
Jun 21 2008, 19:58
Wow! No neds in Ayr!
QUOTE (Monster @ Jun 21 2008, 17:11)

I'm sure the home fans will get right behind the Ayr team at Somerset today.

now you know that
just will not happen
davidkennedyshand
Jun 21 2008, 20:02
QUOTE (loyal-blue @ Jun 21 2008, 20:58)

Wow! No neds in Ayr!

After the last few weeks it's more likely gonna be.. Wow no junkies have slashed each other in broad daylight..that wouldn't be heard
Jimmy MCcabe
Jun 21 2008, 20:04
East Fife play some silky football and the scenic view from the ground takes your breath away.
Jimmy MCcabe
Jun 21 2008, 20:10
I just don't know how Ayr Utd can afford to keep their ground up to such a high standard and the toilets are so clean you could eat your dinner of the floor.
loyal-blue
Jun 21 2008, 20:23
Kevin Fotheringham is looking quite slim.
and
Kevin Fotheringham is going to have Gregory Tade in his back pocket!
Former God
Jun 21 2008, 20:29
well I always had my money on, Bobby Mann, winning the world player of the year 2008/2009
Great preformance by Ayr this week
The £16 it cost me to watch this East Fife team was totally worth it with the great football they played
So tell me again, why are Raith in the Champions league again?
Feed The Dunn
Jun 21 2008, 20:50
1-0 to Queens, John Neil scoring.
Edited for a typo.
turboshandy
Jun 21 2008, 21:11
"Wullie Gray's been quiet considering it's the Fife derby today."
onejamesgrady
Jun 21 2008, 21:30
I'm really looking forward to this
Zanetti
Jun 21 2008, 21:33
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Jun 21 2008, 20:12)

I'm sure a few people actually
are, myself included...
RedintheBed
Jun 21 2008, 21:37
£13 to watch the famous East Fife - that really is a bargain!
Monster
Jun 21 2008, 22:16
Stranraer seems to have embraced the Renaissance with gusto.
lawson
Jun 21 2008, 22:33
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Jun 21 2008, 20:12)

Raith Rovers number one tribute band to the best team in fife!.........and East Fife unfurl their championship flag to the Al Jolson tribute show....mater of ceremonies Kevin Fotheringham fails to appear .....unsure whether he was suspended or not.
turboshandy
Jun 21 2008, 22:36
"John McGlynn has the Rovers playing some of the finest passing football I think I've ever seen."
lawson
Jun 21 2008, 22:38
QUOTE (Monster @ Jun 21 2008, 23:16)

Stranraer seems to have embraced the Renaissance with gusto.
Ayr United announce plans for new stadium (genuine this time)

Neil Watt Properties Ltd get the contract!
turboshandy
Jun 21 2008, 22:40
"So the winner of todays Stranraer v Arbroath game wins the league? And all before Christmas?"
StewartyMac
Jun 21 2008, 23:50
QUOTE (number one wasp @ Jun 21 2008, 20:05)

"wont be stirling either"
I'd say 'whooosh', but somehow I think even that would bypass the family braincell you seem to be borrowing for the evening.
I think Creer was unjustly criticised and could do a job at a higher level.
turboshandy
Jun 22 2008, 00:23
"Did you see the way Andy Tod beat the back 4 for pace before slotting home his 30th goal of the season?"
keyser_soze
Jun 22 2008, 01:23
And for the 3rd time this season New Bayview is sold out

h

34r:
1st time Starks park is full etc
Gordon EF
Jun 22 2008, 02:46
Stranraer fan - "After a year and a half of getiing utterly owned by East Fife, I'm so gald we didn't get beat by them toaday."
Gordon EF
Jun 22 2008, 02:47
QUOTE (lawson @ Jun 21 2008, 23:33)

...and East Fife unfurl their championship flag
That's one thing I can guarentee will be said.
Blue Moon
Jun 22 2008, 07:40
I don't know what the problem is travelling to Stranraer, this A77 is a lovely scenic drive.
GoRdY_b
Jun 22 2008, 09:34
"I reckon I'll go to the electric atmosphere at the Stranrank game rather than fanny about kidding on electric brae really is electric."
Big Fifer
Jun 22 2008, 11:27
And graham weir scores!!!!
number one wasp
Jun 22 2008, 11:40
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ Jun 22 2008, 00:50)

I'd say 'whooosh', but somehow I think even that would bypass the family braincell you seem to be borrowing for the evening.
am a wee bit brainier than you i support the better team in the area we got into the playoffs last year you lot were down before christmas and at least we own our own stadium can make any improvements we want and its no a pishy lego stadium and you dinny end up freezin in the winter trips unlike forthrank
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.