Full Version: Irvine Meadow Trying To Buy Success
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Junior Football
the'nock
Hi Guys . Tie up your players quick . Medda Money are on the prowl. tried our club but player said no. biggrin.gif

starting wage with medda Money is £150 per week . most on £200 and over

should only really apply to the west division as looks like there trying to weaken the local teams to ensure success .. however cool.gif

they tried the same last year. but still got ... nowt biggrin.gif

well done to pollok biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
Stuboy
Its the only way we're gonna win things wink.gif
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (Stuboy @ Jun 21 2008, 06:29) *
Its the only way we're gonna win things wink.gif

A quote from a Lok player I asked about a possible move to another club: "It's not all about money though." Some players can turn down the grubby dollar. At Lok we really look after the players and most players enjoy the experience.

I heard a funny story recently about a rival club trying to sign a Lok player. He turned them down and a minute later the same team's manager rang the lad next to him, same position, to try to get him instead! laugh.gif

Both re-signed for Lok.
Joethistle
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Jun 21 2008, 08:20) *
A quote from a Lok player I asked about a possible move to another club: "It's not all about money though." Some players can turn down the grubby dollar. At Lok we really look after the players and most players enjoy the experience.

I heard a funny story recently about a rival club trying to sign a Lok player. He turned them down and a minute later the same team's manager rang the lad next to him, same position, to try to get him instead! laugh.gif

Both re-signed for Lok.

Every club taps players no matter what anyone says.Also most players go for the best money as well - they are human.
sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Jun 22 2008, 20:22) *
Every club taps players no matter what anyone says.Also most players go for the best money as well - they are human.

You have a bit of a cheek. I think you will find Bathgate are the teamin the East that does the most tapping up and also pays the highest wages to attract players. Mind you im not surprised shite setup and no fans suppose they need to attract players somehow.
Nocko
QUOTE (the'nock @ Jun 20 2008, 23:49) *
Hi Guys . Tie up your players quick . Medda Money are on the prowl. tried our club but player said no. biggrin.gif

starting wage with medda Money is £150 per week . most on £200 and over

should only really apply to the west division as looks like there trying to weaken the local teams to ensure success .. however cool.gif

they tried the same last year. but still got ... nowt biggrin.gif

well done to pollok biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

Who is the player that said no?
the'nock
QUOTE (Nocko @ Jun 22 2008, 20:59) *
Who is the player that said no?

stevie farrell . all the talk is that he has gone . well he has NOT up till now..
Edna Cloud
Irvine Meadow would be better trying to buy some fans rather than players; all that money gone over the last few years, what did the win last season Hee haw! I believe that they play their local rivals, Irvine Vics every year in the annual Marrymas cup, perhaps they may win this though?

Rich in cash (for the time being) poor in support. puke.gif
Delboy
Irvine Meadow are shocking. They spent all tha money and the won absoloutly hee haww last year, not even a regional cup or feck awl. They have a tiny support, by anyones standards so for a team thats spent that cash, its appauling. Also, they tried to sign Liam mcguiness from Ladeside last year and he said no, he'd rather play for Kilbirnie for nothing than sit on the bench for 200 a week. So there attitutde of buying the Juniors isnt going to work.

Good to see Farrell knocking them back too.
gingerblastie
let them spend there cash its only gonna be there downfall.. the end is nigh there ground is as good as a new housing estate they have.nt got much going for them where future plans are concerned..the futures crap the futures meadow.. one year at a time throw your money away and watch others build!!!!! laugh.gif
Delboy
Aye theyve already put into place a deal to build houses where there park is and open a new park in the middle of the town.
gingerblastie
QUOTE (Delboy @ Jun 24 2008, 16:18) *
Aye theyve already put into place a deal to build houses where there park is and open a new park in the middle of the town.

plans for there new ground is to build a community stadia which would hold 4000.. you need a support for this they dont have one..4 old men and there,s dog.. wink.gif
Joethistle
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jun 22 2008, 20:46) *
You have a bit of a cheek. I think you will find Bathgate are the teamin the East that does the most tapping up and also pays the highest wages to attract players. Mind you im not surprised shite setup and no fans suppose they need to attract players somehow.

I won't go into details here for good reason but your team has tapped players -FACT. It is common across all levels of football and if you don't agree with that you are in fantasy land.
Your comments on the set up are poor as well especially when you know nothing about Bathgates set up but hey its 2 seasons since your team with a better set up had a win against us so take what you will from that. Its a results game and your team would love a guy like Mr.W. Hill.
Fans don't win you anything at junior level as a lot of teams prove over the season, its how you play and the players you have, so its no big deal for me. We have always been a poor supported team since i was a kid but what does that matter.Hopefully we will get more through the gates this season with a place in the scottish cup as a wee incentive.
Nocko
QUOTE (the'nock @ Jun 23 2008, 06:43) *
stevie farrell . all the talk is that he has gone . well he has NOT up till now..

Hegas now according to Yahoo. Don't think it was ever in doubt, he would have been stupid to go public before our season ended. Do you agree Admin?
lyt
QUOTE (Delboy @ Jun 24 2008, 16:18) *

with the state of the building trade just now,could you name the company that is going to be building new houses around irvine in the near future.as there is a slow down in new build work around the country.
Nocko
QUOTE (lyt @ Jun 24 2008, 21:54) *
with the state of the building trade just now,could you name the company that is going to be building new houses around irvine in the near future.as there is a slow down in new build work around the country.

Don't know who the house firm will be but i reckon Ashleigh Construction will be involved somehow
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (Nocko @ Jun 24 2008, 22:06) *
Don't know who the house firm will be but i reckon Ashleigh Construction will be involved somehow

Yeah it's always a no brainer when a club's main sponsor is a construction company! biggrin.gif

Regards Farrell, he will have signed a few weeks back (I heard he had signed before the ETC Final) but Meadow couldn't make it official until his contract expired on Saturday.
Jimmy MCcabe
What age is he ? He must be clocking on was at Stranraer about a 100 years ago and he's been at the Nock a few years.
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (Jimmy MCcabe @ Jun 25 2008, 07:55) *
What age is he ? He must be clocking on was at Stranraer about a 100 years ago and he's been at the Nock a few years.

sponsorsladdie
QUOTE (Joethistle @ Jun 24 2008, 20:30) *
I won't go into details here for good reason but your team has tapped players -FACT. It is common across all levels of football and if you don't agree with that you are in fantasy land.
Your comments on the set up are poor as well especially when you know nothing about Bathgates set up but hey its 2 seasons since your team with a better set up had a win against us so take what you will from that. Its a results game and your team would love a guy like Mr.W. Hill.
Fans don't win you anything at junior level as a lot of teams prove over the season, its how you play and the players you have, so its no big deal for me. We have always been a poor supported team since i was a kid but what does that matter.Hopefully we will get more through the gates this season with a place in the scottish cup as a wee incentive.

Creameryparkfanny, fair enough you have won the Cup, finally, you should have won that years ago after all the money that Hill has spent.

How many times have you challenged for the league in the time he has been there? Once? I agree it is a results game but i think you will find that over the last few years the Rose have had a few more results (and Cups) than your mob. As well as results i'd also like to see good football being played which i have have seen a fair amount of (maybe not last season) unlike Bathgates tactics of kick legs then worry about ball after or boot ball as high in the air to the big front man and hope something comes from that. And if the other team are playing football just boot them about the park, catch them late of just blatently take them out the game.

When it comes to set up if you want to compare bathgate against the Rose you are onto a loser there. Fair enough your ground has got a decent surface but the rest of it is a midden.

Rant over.

P.s. - ill not even start on your players
Joethistle
QUOTE (sponsorsladdie @ Jun 25 2008, 09:41) *
Creameryparkfanny, fair enough you have won the Cup, finally, you should have won that years ago after all the money that Hill has spent.

How many times have you challenged for the league in the time he has been there? Once? I agree it is a results game but i think you will find that over the last few years the Rose have had a few more results (and Cups) than your mob. As well as results i'd also like to see good football being played which i have have seen a fair amount of (maybe not last season) unlike Bathgates tactics of kick legs then worry about ball after or boot ball as high in the air to the big front man and hope something comes from that. And if the other team are playing football just boot them about the park, catch them late of just blatently take them out the game.

When it comes to set up if you want to compare bathgate against the Rose you are onto a loser there. Fair enough your ground has got a decent surface but the rest of it is a midden.

Rant over.

P.s. - ill not even start on your players

Obviously you are privvy to a lot of Bathgates affairs then. How much has been spent on players? How are Bathgate run as a club?We are big news here always on the financial front so tell everyone, don't keep it to yourself.
Or is it just another case of someone , who doesn't really know what they are talking about having a go?
As a team we scored I think ninety odd goals last season so I don't think that is a fair criticism.We won junior footballs main prize so your theory doesn't augur well for the rest of the teams when we can get to two finals in two years playing the kind of football we play.
I'm sure if you saw any of the cup final you would see we played some decent passing football especially second half.
On the players it doesn't really matter what you think they got the prize that mattered to them and your own team has been unable to beat them in the last four attempts. biggrin.gif
gingerblastie
QUOTE (lyt @ Jun 24 2008, 21:54) *

its mctaggart thats got the contract
lyt
QUOTE (gingerblastie @ Jun 25 2008, 12:22) *
its mctaggart thats got the contract

must be the only firm thats doing new work that i know of,persimmons.miller.cala crudens etc are all suspending private sector new builds for at least upto two years.sites already started are not affected.
gingerblastie
QUOTE (lyt @ Jun 25 2008, 15:27) *
must be the only firm thats doing new work that i know of,persimmons.miller.cala crudens etc are all suspending private sector new builds for at least upto two years.sites already started are not affected.

what about barr.. they have loads on surely
Jimmy MCcabe
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Jun 25 2008, 08:07) *

Just a boy then compared to Darren
lazyjack
Well according 2 oor local rag the meda have signed (stevie farrell and chris mcgowan from cumnock, zander ryan and paul hyslop from pollok and also kevin mcbride fae east stirling)
only time will tell though biggrin.gif
R34CHER
the money launderer's may well manage to purchase some silverware next season,hope not though

cmontheloknow
Zander, Hissy and Farrell confirmed, not heard confirmation of the other two though.
Delboy
Wit happened to Farell, IE the cumnock fan who said he wasstaying at Cumnock ?
chef1973
QUOTE (Delboy @ Jun 26 2008, 13:50) *
Wit happened to Farell, IE the cumnock fan who said he wasstaying at Cumnock ?

the drink wore off biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
chef1973
they have now added chris robertson who was freed by ayr ohmy.gif
Edge
I think that makes nine new faces at the Medda for 08-09 season.
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (Edge @ Jul 2 2008, 21:28) *
I think that makes nine new faces at the Medda for 08-09 season.

I've lost count!
lazyjack
ohmy.gif Big chris back for another stint, Big derek wingate is attractin interest fae Arthurlie n pollok seemingly biggrin.gif
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (lazyjack @ Jul 2 2008, 22:06) *
ohmy.gif Big chris back for another stint, Big derek wingate is attractin interest fae Arthurlie n pollok seemingly biggrin.gif

Wingate signed for Lok on Tuesday according to his piece in the Times tonight.
lazyjack
QUOTE (cmontheloknow @ Jul 2 2008, 22:15) *
Wingate signed for Lok on Tuesday according to his piece in the Times tonight.

No a bad player in ma opinion, a few o the other guys were glad 2 see the back o him though ohmy.gif
Ronson
When Wingate played for Benburb he was outstanding. On his return to the juniors, to be honest he looked really short of pace. When he played against the Rose Herd ran the legs off him. If I was a Pollok supporter I would be wondering why Jim is bringing all his old pals to the club.
the'nock
QUOTE (chef1973 @ Jun 26 2008, 20:00) *
the drink wore off biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

at the time it was so. Medda came back with to much cash to resist , so of he goes.

all the best steve . u served us well.

nothing wrong with a drink or 2. better than the aviation fuel from Prestwick . ur sooking in all day.

keep going the way u are AYR UNITED , c u in the juniors sortly.. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
cmontheloknow
QUOTE (the'nock @ Jul 5 2008, 01:24) *
at the time it was so. Medda came back with to much cash to resist , so of he goes.

all the best steve . u served us well.

Not true I'm afraid - unless he'd already re-signed for 2008-09. Farrell was out of contract and thus, under the rules for out of contract players, was free to do what he liked. He signed for Meadow before the Evening Times Cup final. His value is set in stone as being (weekly wage + signing on fee x 40 weeks) within £300 to £3000. Meadow would have had 21 days from the date of signing to pay up. Cumnock would have had zero say in the matter - again, unless he'd already re-signed for 2008-09.

The following Professional 'Nock players were all out of contract at the end of the season:

JohnTinney
Steven Farrell
John McLay
Stuart Macdonald
Simon Black
Gareth Campbell
Jamie Moan
Michael Hughes
Paul Cameron
Robbie Weir