Full Version: Poor Dundee
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
Mabawsa_Ritchie
As it says on the tin .................... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport1/hi/football/t...utd/7463080.stm
Ludo *1
QUOTE (Mabawsa_Ritchie @ Jun 19 2008, 14:05) *
As it says on the tin .................... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

No need for two threads on the matter rolleyes.gif

If it does happen he may have a decent first season then totally flop, I thought he was good under the Kernaghan era but he was the best out a bad bunch never rated him much since!
dee4life

shit happens in football sometimes,not really bothered as it was on the cards.Glad it gives you so much amusement tho.Plenty of other players out there and unlike morton we only need to fine tune to challenge for the title again. wink.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (Mabawsa_Ritchie @ Jun 19 2008, 14:01) *

sad.gif no real surprise shame about Snodgrass......Dixon was going anyhow and he wasnt a regular for us .............might get a game for our wee froot neighbours though biggrin.gif they are easily pleased
Are you all set for old man Innes ? 3yr contract lol get the zimmer oot biggrin.gif
Viva La Livi
will dundee fans be happy that charlie miller could be coming?
TheDee
Not too disappointed about missing out Innes. I'm sure Alex Rae has other targets in mind and if Morton want to pay silly wages for Innes then fair play to them. However, missing out on Snodgrass is a big disappointment but once clubs from England started sniffing about that pretty much put paid to our hopes of getting him. There have still been plenty positive signings so far and I expect several more. Roll on the new season! smile.gif
Ludo *1
QUOTE (Viva La Livi @ Jun 19 2008, 14:27) *

The fact he was a United "legend", doesn't make me feel to great about it and the fact he was a crowd taunter to the Dee's makes me feel even worse!

But the fact, is his playing ability was very good then although I don't like to admit it and if the rumours are true that he has lost weight then he would be a brilliant signing!!
silvery tay
QUOTE (Viva La Livi @ Jun 19 2008, 14:27) *

Charlie Miller took a bucketload of shit from Dee fans.......but seemed to take it and give a bit back which was good to see.......I think the froots would be more upset than us if he came
O'Rourke
You'll never get a pair of shorts to fit Charlie Miller, unless of course you have a word with The Ghost of Jim Morton's tailor.
wattie_rojas
QUOTE (Mabawsa_Ritchie @ Jun 19 2008, 13:01) *

If Morton think Innes is worth £1,100 a week then they've been o.d.ing on the millions. Lucky escape for Dundee. I'm not bothered about Snoddy either as he wasn't the most consistent player. Dixon has potential if he can get his attitude sorted out. I think Dundee are well covered at left-back with Eddie and Fozzy.
Bigmouth Strikes Again

Are you lot going to be our bitches again next season?
Bigmouth Strikes Again

Learn how to start a thread properly (i.e once is enough) you dimwit.
revolvingduck
This can't be right. I was sure this would have been started by a St Johnstone fan.
DeeJay35
QUOTE (Bigmouth Strikes Again @ Jun 19 2008, 15:16) *

Thats if they can get aff oor mantlepiece first..... rolleyes.gif
A_dee4life
Glad he's gone. Malone does a much better job.
VitalDees
I'm quite glad Dixon has gone - he was nowhere near to being one of our best players, he replaced him in January. Robertson decided to move to United - that's fine he gets to play in the SPL and he was one of our better players. They have signed ONE good player of ours even if the Dixon deal goes through.

Robert Snodgrass and Chris Innes have not snubbed Dundee - the board will decide if they should withdraw there offers for these players, at the moment, the offer is still on the table to these players.

I would be happy with the signing of Charlie Miller also, he's a decent, experienced midfielder - exactly what we will need alongside Kevin McDonald next season. cool.gif Charlie Miller also took the stick given - dished it back and I'm sure I read he made a donation to Dee4Life also.
irvineTON
QUOTE (DeeJay35 @ Jun 19 2008, 17:51) *
Thats if they can get aff oor mantlepiece first..... rolleyes.gif

Seeing as Accies have let you's go, I'm sure u can allow Morton to climb down and continue with the building process. dry.gif
Ross_dee
disappointed about snodgrass, but cant say im to suprised and innes not fussed.

Ludo *1
QUOTE (VitalDees @ Jun 19 2008, 16:49) *
I'm quite glad Dixon has gone - he was nowhere near to being one of our best players, he replaced him in January. Robertson decided to move to United - that's fine he gets to play in the SPL and he was one of our better players. They have signed ONE good player of ours even if the Dixon deal goes through.

Robert Snodgrass and Chris Innes have not snubbed Dundee - the board will decide if they should withdraw there offers for these players, at the moment, the offer is still on the table to these players.

I would be happy with the signing of Charlie Miller also, he's a decent, experienced midfielder - exactly what we will need alongside Kevin McDonald next season. cool.gif Charlie Miller also took the stick given - dished it back and I'm sure I read he made a donation to Dee4Life also.

Indeed he did but then again so did ol' Brooks Mileson!
However, Miller loved the banter at Dens and when the police deemed our mascot had took it too far by portraying Miller as a fat b*****d tongue.gif Miller told the police to leave it as it was a joke!
DeeJay35
QUOTE (irvineTON @ Jun 19 2008, 16:52) *
Seeing as Accies have let you's go, I'm sure u can allow Morton to climb down and continue with the building process. dry.gif

Accies didnt whitewash us like we did to you tongue.gif
shedboy82
QUOTE (silvery tay @ Jun 19 2008, 14:47) *
Charlie Miller took a bucketload of shit from Dee fans.......but seemed to take it and give a bit back which was good to see.......I think the froots would be more upset than us if he came

Froots? Are you on crack?

Anyway I, and I'd imagine all United fans, couldn't give a monkeys if Miller goes to Dense Park. He's hardly a Tannadice folk hero.
Juan Sara
Good luck to the lad, was a class player 2 of the 3 seasons he was with us it was just poor attitude that spoiled this season.
silvery tay
QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Jun 19 2008, 17:20) *
Froots? Are you on crack?

Anyway I, and I'd imagine all United fans, couldn't give a monkeys if Miller goes to Dense Park. He's hardly a Tannadice folk hero.

Dense park !!.............learn tae spell ya wee arab tube biggrin.gif
Szamo's_Ammo
QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Jun 19 2008, 17:20) *

Rae is after a party buddy.

He's not the first ex-United player to wind down his career at Dens and add to his pension. Kirkwood, McInally, Mclaren, etc.
Deesign For Life
QUOTE (Szamo's_Ammo @ Jun 19 2008, 17:56) *
Rae is after a party buddy.

He's not the first ex-United player to wind down his career at Dens and add to his pension. Kirkwood, McInally, Mclaren, etc.

mcinally was brilliant for us, experience is what we need, hopefuly miller might be that missing link!!
Deesign For Life

brilliant thread by the way, this forum is horrendous.
shedboy82
QUOTE (silvery tay @ Jun 19 2008, 17:47) *
Dense park !!.............learn tae spell ya wee arab tube biggrin.gif

What an idiot. The 'Dense' was deliberate you tit, a play on words, a pun, meaning slow or stupid. You're not the brightest, are you?

Mabawsa_Ritchie
QUOTE (wattie_rojas @ Jun 19 2008, 15:16) *
If Morton think Innes is worth £1,100 a week then they've been o.d.ing on the millions. Lucky escape for Dundee. I'm not bothered about Snoddy either as he wasn't the most consistent player. Dixon has potential if he can get his attitude sorted out. I think Dundee are well covered at left-back with Eddie and Fozzy.

Ah well, not so much of a disaster after all. Silly old me! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Szamo's_Ammo
Innes will be a great signing for Morton. Excellent in the air and a good, experienced presence at the back.
Mabawsa_Ritchie
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Jun 19 2008, 14:08) *
No need for two threads on the matter rolleyes.gif

If it does happen he may have a decent first season then totally flop, I thought he was good under the Kernaghan era but he was the best out a bad bunch never rated him much since!

So good I had to post it twice. laugh.gif Saints league title now then. I reckon you'll finish fourth behind us and the Pars. rolleyes.gif
Mabawsa_Ritchie
QUOTE (Szamo's_Ammo @ Jun 19 2008, 19:17) *
Innes will be a great signing for Morton. Excellent in the air and a good, experienced presence at the back.

Agreed, not good enough for the mighty Dees though! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
dee4life
QUOTE (Mabawsa_Ritchie @ Jun 19 2008, 19:20) *
So good I had to post it twice. laugh.gif Saints league title now then. I reckon you'll finish fourth behind us and the Pars. rolleyes.gif

Fancy putting your money where your mouth is?Morton finishing in the top 4 is funny enough. laugh.gif
Szamo's_Ammo
From the Dundee website:

Tonight at Dens the board considered various interests for want away full back Paul Dixon. The board considered an offer from Dundee United. The offer met the clubs valuation and was considered to be the best deal for Dundee Football Club, therefore the club have given Paul and his agent permission to speak to Dundee United regarding a move to Tannadice.

Furthermore the board can advise that we have withdrawn our interest in securing the signature of defender Chris Innes. After initially agreeing a deal at the higher end of our wage structure we have been made aware that the player is considering an increased offer from another club. We have advised the player that we have withdrawn our interest and wish him all the best for the future.
alberto
i've no idea what all these non Dees would talk about without us in the league.....................another fan obsessed with THE DEE laugh.gif laugh.gif
7-2
QUOTE (alberto @ Jun 19 2008, 20:55) *
i've no idea what all these non Dees would talk about without us in the league

We'd soon identify another club to laugh at.
Deesign For Life
QUOTE (7-2 @ Jun 19 2008, 20:59) *

you speak quite cocky for a fan of a team who were 11 points behind us and 15 behind leaders, no improvement from previous seasons and no real improvement to squad this pre season. you sure you want to laugh just yet? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
Mabawsa_Ritchie
QUOTE (Deesign For Life @ Jun 19 2008, 21:08) *
you speak quite cocky for a fan of a team who were 11 points behind us and 15 behind leaders, no improvement from previous seasons and no real improvement to squad this pre season. you sure you want to laugh just yet? rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

And you're quite cocky for a guy whose team is clearly in decline and can no longer compete with wee provincial teams like Morton and St Johnstone. BTW, who exactly have Dundee bought this summer? I remember, some guy from Clyde (who is better than Innes apparently) and some bit player from the Doonhammers. Impressive! laugh.gif laugh.gif
Deesign For Life
QUOTE (Mabawsa_Ritchie @ Jun 19 2008, 21:17) *
And you're quite cocky for a guy whose team is clearly in decline and can no longer compete with wee provincial teams like Morton and St Johnstone. BTW, who exactly have Dundee bought this summer? I remember, some guy from Clyde (who is better than Innes apparently) and some bit player from the Doonhammers. Impressive! laugh.gif laugh.gif

you dumb f**k! laugh.gif laugh.gif
IN (so far!) douglas,cowan,paton,mckeown,gilhaney,young,M.A.C.
OUT-dixon,robertson,palenik,zemlik and STURM!!
who have morton bought? or have you spent all your money on Innes?

are you boys just going to bend over again next year or you going to give us a challenge?
5/5 is a hard task maybe we won't get you in the cup and just settle for 4/4 laugh.gif laugh.gif
7-2
QUOTE (Deesign For Life @ Jun 19 2008, 21:08) *

Yet???? Been laughing at you for years.
Deesign For Life
QUOTE (7-2 @ Jun 19 2008, 21:29) *
Yet???? Been laughing at you for years.

well you are one crazy bunch! the same boys who laugh at snow wacko.gif
Bigmouth Strikes Again

Thick in the head as a plate of fucking mince.
realmadrid
QUOTE (Deesign For Life @ Jun 19 2008, 21:34) *
well you are one crazy bunch! the same boys who laugh at snow wacko.gif

Everyone should love snow. with no snow there would be no skiing
silvery tay
QUOTE (shedboy82 @ Jun 19 2008, 18:23) *

What an idiot. The 'Dense' was deliberate you tit, a play on words, a pun, meaning slow or stupid. You're not the brightest, are you?

biggrin.gif Now then pull up a chair sit down and R E L A X rolleyes.gif FROOT was deliberate also laugh.gif wee fruit=small tangerine rolleyes.gif ARAB PWIK
silvery tay

biggrin.gif Please engage your brain before putting your mouth in gear ......... laugh.gif you ARE our bitches rolleyes.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (Szamo's_Ammo @ Jun 19 2008, 20:46) *
From the Dundee website:

And your point caller?...............we put in a bid Morton upped it ...end off dry.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (7-2 @ Jun 19 2008, 20:59) *

I will throw a name in ........The Penny Dainties.......Taysides LEAST successful club..............BIG GUFFAW AT THE SAINTEEZ biggrin.gif
nelsjfc
QUOTE (silvery tay @ Jun 20 2008, 09:51) *
I will throw a name in ........The Penny Dainties.......Taysides LEAST successful club..............BIG GUFFAW AT THE SAINTEEZ biggrin.gif

I wish we had won more trophies before i was born.
Miles Brookeson
Poor the Scumdee and their diddiness.

There is a law against living off immoral earning you know.

vikingTON
QUOTE (Bigmouth Strikes Again @ Jun 19 2008, 15:16) *

QUOTE (Bigmouth Strikes Again @ Jun 19 2008, 15:18) *
Learn how to start a thread properly (i.e once is enough) you dimwit.

Learn how to multiple quote (ie one post is enough). 1eye.gif
chipie1983
QUOTE (chipie1983 @ Jun 19 2008, 17:35) *

----------
For interest!!;

QUOTE (birdeeman @ Nov 20 2007, 13:07)
i guarantee dixon won't go to united.

versus

QUOTE (birdeeman @ Nov 22 2007, 12:20) tbh mair was good, didn't go straight over and then was pish at you lot!! wilkie left injured and doing well now but one challenge away from career end , robb was also pish in last year for us so wasn't too bothered. think robbo will go somewhere bigger if not promoted and as i said before dixon will not join united IF they have to pay money!! ph34r.gif

So now its not a guarantee IF Utd pay money?
Going on your previous Tribunal awards, im sure we can come up with said cash if required!

biggrin.gif laugh.gif

Thought this was worth a second look since it was a second forum dedicated to the subject!!
laugh.gif biggrin.gif