qos_75
Jun 18 2008, 17:44
As everyone seems bored, lets have a thread on tongue in cheek comments you will not hear next season. Keep them funny an be prepared to laugh at your own team.
Courtesy of Skotska Lad ©
Fire away.
EdinburghLivi
Jun 18 2008, 17:47
This will be an easy three points
The Arch
Jun 18 2008, 17:56
Perth really is lovely this time of year.
The ghost of Jim Morton
Jun 18 2008, 17:57
silvery tay
Jun 18 2008, 18:11
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Jun 18 2008, 18:57)

Christ look,look there they go again watering that bloody magic carpet ,that has to be an advantage .......does'nt it !..........Never mind we can chat with all the friendly locals after the game
qos_75
Jun 18 2008, 18:14
"You can say what you like about Partick, but you will never hear anyone say a bad word about that Ian McCall".
Deesign For Life
Jun 18 2008, 18:16
mmm these linley's pies are great and well worth the tenner!!
Ade Eyemond
Jun 18 2008, 18:16
"That's a lovely bit of town Airdrie's stadium is in, isn't it ?"
Juan Sara
Jun 18 2008, 18:17
Its that fucking plastic pitch !!!!
Joe1874
Jun 18 2008, 18:18
Hopefully we get a few goals by us today, i stand to make a bucketload of cash.
Juan Sara
Jun 18 2008, 18:18
QUOTE (The ghost of Jim Morton @ Jun 18 2008, 18:57)

That diving wee b*****d Swankie will win Dundee another penalty against us today...

When has he ever won a penalty against St Johnstone?
Lambie's Pigeon Feed
Jun 18 2008, 18:26
"Yes! I'm so glad we are going to Almondvale again"
"I better not take my jacket, I'll be roasting" (on way to Broadwood)
SuperTommy
Jun 18 2008, 18:27
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 18 2008, 19:18)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=8gKOM2X-2PI
strathbrock
Jun 18 2008, 18:28
Pearse Flynn was a great guy. We all miss him.
ClydeSI
Jun 18 2008, 18:30
The tayside police were so friendly and welcoming last time out, I'm sure the stewards will be the same today.
Juan Sara
Jun 18 2008, 18:30
QUOTE (SuperTommy @ Jun 18 2008, 19:27)

I thought that was Lyle for some reason.
ClydeSI
Jun 18 2008, 18:31
I can't wait to get to Cappielow, the main stand has sooo much leg room.
SuperTommy
Jun 18 2008, 18:31
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 18 2008, 19:30)

I thought that was Lyle for some reason.
I don't know why i remember that but as soon as read your post i knew it had happened in that game.
ClydeSI
Jun 18 2008, 18:35
Oh look, there's Garrowhill Clyde. It looks like he is sober, AND leaving the pub in time for kick off.
Juan Sara
Jun 18 2008, 18:37
QUOTE (SuperTommy @ Jun 18 2008, 19:31)

I don't know why i remember that but as soon as read your post i knew it had happened in that game.
The only penaltys I can remember against Saints were that one and Simon Lynch's the year before.
gingapar
Jun 18 2008, 18:42
cannae beat an away day in Gretna
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Jun 18 2008, 19:28)

Pearse Flynn was a great guy. We all miss him.
Don't count your chickens, big man.
gingapar
Jun 18 2008, 18:47
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 18 2008, 19:42)

Don't count your chickens, big man.
on that point
'just as well Anelka set such a good example wi the rovers or we might not've let the italians in'
'Firhill's pitch is immaculate. There's absolutely no danger of the match being called off.'
'Dougie Bell is a model of constraint. I admire the diplomatic way in which he handled that potentially volatile situation.'
Mabawsa_Ritchie
Jun 18 2008, 18:56
Alex Rae - 'I enjoy reading, particluarly books about religion. I'm also quite romantic. My ideal night would consist of taking the wife to the pictures and then to Pizza hut.'
Oh, wait...
'I can't believe Morton's audacious bids for Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, John Sutton and Simon Mensing were accepted.'
Deesign For Life
Jun 18 2008, 18:58
i really hope the referees are as good as they were last year.
'My, Ian McCall's looking slim these days.'
Deesign For Life
Jun 18 2008, 18:59

i hope niz is flooding the board when we get home!
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 18 2008, 19:57)

'I can't believe Morton's audacious bids for Jimmy Floyd Hasselbaink, John Sutton and Simon Mensing were accepted.'
QUOTE (Deesign For Life @ Jun 18 2008, 19:59)

i hope niz is flooding the board when we get home!
'I can't believe Deesign For Life finally acknowledged his club's bigotted and sectarian past. Well done that man.'
yangus
Jun 18 2008, 19:03
shame we didnt win today
yangus
Jun 18 2008, 19:05
WOW that dundee fan is stunning
Deesign For Life
Jun 18 2008, 19:09
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 18 2008, 20:01)

'I can't believe Deesign For Life finally acknowledged his club's bigotted and sectarian past. Well done that man.'
'it is so good how scottish football is just about the football and no one has pish directed at them.'
Deesign For Life
Jun 18 2008, 19:11
QUOTE (yangus @ Jun 18 2008, 20:05)

WOW that dundee fan is stunning

wow that saints fan has 10 fingers.
Garrowhillclyde
Jun 18 2008, 19:13
Would you like to come along to the press conference at Firhill, Lianne?
Garrowhillclyde
Jun 18 2008, 19:14
You really carry off your manbag ownership in a masculine manner, nizzy.
Garrowhillclyde
Jun 18 2008, 19:15
I really look forward to away trips to Broadwood, especially in January....
Deesign For Life
Jun 18 2008, 19:16
these partick fans are great.
Guttenberg
Jun 18 2008, 19:17
"I don't know why you brought that extra layer. Broadwood is normally very pleasant in the winter months..."
QUOTE (Garrowhillclyde @ Jun 18 2008, 20:13)

Would you like to come along to the press conference at Firhill, Lianne?
She has already been told that she's welcome back to the press conferences, smart ass.
'Darren Young's 25th consecutive start for Dundee has triggered an appearance clause in his contract.'
"Bring back Stephen Kenny"
"Our midfield is missing the athletisism and charisma of Steven Simmons, we should never have let him go!"
'Dunfermline have signed a striker.'
The ghost of Jim Morton
Jun 18 2008, 19:34
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 18 2008, 19:18)

I don,t suppose an apology is forthcoming
Quite ironic that the proof was on .........You.........Tube
Andy Goram's decision to take part in today's Republican march robs Clyde of a good influence in the dug out.
Derek McInnes is looking pale today.
DomDom
Jun 18 2008, 19:38
Brian Wake is pish.
Nah, I don't think it looks like you could take a pish at the back of the cowshed.
Good long ball from Harding there.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.