Full Version: Today's Sun
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Liam
....aye right!
Says Alloa, Raith & Stirling are favourites but anyone from Brechin, Peterhead, Ayr, COWDENBEATH and Queens Park could win it!!!!
Clever people at The Sun
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Liam @ Jun 17 2008, 10:37) *
....aye right!
Says Alloa, Raith & Stirling are favourites but anyone from Brechin, Peterhead, Ayr, COWDENBEATH and Queens Park could win it!!!!
Clever people at The Sun

You read the sun? rolleyes.gif
fifepup
....aye right!
Clever people at The Sun

So basically the favourites are Alloa, Stirling, Raith, Brechin, Peterhead, Ayr and Queen's Park.
That leaves us, Arbroath and Stranraer. laugh.gif

Dear oh dear.
No8.
QUOTE (fifepup @ Jun 17 2008, 10:57) *
So basically the favourites are Alloa, Stirling, Raith, Brechin, Peterhead, Ayr and Queen's Park.
That leaves us, Arbroath and Stranraer. laugh.gif

Dear oh dear.

OK QP is pushing it..but cant argue with the rest. biggrin.gif
fifepup
QUOTE (No8. @ Jun 17 2008, 11:03) *
OK QP is pushing it..but cant argue with the rest. biggrin.gif

I can.
The Sun don't have a fucking clue.

Who's favourites? Everyone!
Bar the clubs that have just been promoted. nerd.gif
renton
Who even gives a f**k, whoop-ed-do, weegie tabloid paper shows itself to be highly ignorant of lower league football.

Hardly a headline in itself is it?
fifepup
QUOTE (renton @ Jun 17 2008, 11:32) *
Who even gives a f**k, whoop-ed-do, weegie tabloid paper shows itself to be highly ignorant of lower league football.

Calm down dear. It's just a commercial.
renton
QUOTE (fifepup @ Jun 17 2008, 11:20) *
I can.
The Sun don't have a fucking clue.

Who's favourites? Everyone!
Bar the clubs that have just been promoted. nerd.gif

QUOTE (renton @ Jun 17 2008, 11:32) *

QUOTE (fifepup @ Jun 17 2008, 11:43) *
Calm down dear. It's just a commercial.

Calm yourself down....
fifepup
QUOTE (renton @ Jun 17 2008, 11:45) *
Calm yourself down....

Erm.. the middle quote was you. laugh.gif
renton
QUOTE (fifepup @ Jun 17 2008, 11:47) *

Your not quite getting it are you....

Contrast the two quotes, it seems a bit dense to try the michael winner defence when you yourself are writing stuff in the exact same tone as me, no?
The American
Thats utter p*ish.

Stirling? Raith? bairly have a team rolleyes.gif

I can't argue with brechin tho smile.gif
drs
Alloa will be bottom dodging all season but at least they have the Methil Mens prospects about right, mid table obscurity.
No8.
QUOTE (drs @ Jun 17 2008, 12:16) *
Alloa will be bottom dodging all season but at least they have the Methil Mens prospects about right, mid table obscurity.

I wouldn't write Alloa off so lightly. wink.gif
Scary Bear
QUOTE (fifepup @ Jun 17 2008, 11:47) *

1eye.gif

Another member of the East Fife Brains Trust.
Scary Bear
QUOTE (The American @ Jun 17 2008, 12:10) *
Thats utter p*ish.

Send an e-mail to The Sun. It'll give them a laugh, and let them know that a team called East Fife exist.

RedWeb
Clever people at The Sun

Almost as clever as the Daily Record who have Club X making their SFL debut at home to East Stirling on 16/08...err...despite the fact that Club X will have already played 2 SFL games by then and on that date are actually away to the Shire huh.gif

The point is the papers don't give 2 fucks about Div2/Div3 so there is no point in getting yer knickers in a twist about it.
fifepup
QUOTE (renton @ Jun 17 2008, 11:50) *
Your not quite getting it are you....

Contrast the two quotes, it seems a bit dense to try the michael winner defence when you yourself are writing stuff in the exact same tone as me, no?

Oh, sorry, it's about my "tone", is it? laugh.gif

You really do take it up the arse, don't you?

peegee
QUOTE (The American @ Jun 17 2008, 12:10) *
Thats utter p*ish.

1. Which letter have you missed out?
2. Is that American spelling?
3. Let you off with that - now common usage, altho (see what I've done there?) probably another Americanism.

If we let spelling and grammar go then we might as well all move to Ballingry.
peegee
QUOTE (fifepup @ Jun 17 2008, 13:02) *

Bad tattie bogle. Dirty tattie bogle. In your bed!
renton
QUOTE (fifepup @ Jun 17 2008, 13:02) *

I'm guessing your either prepubescent or have the IQ equal to average room temperature then....
fifepup
QUOTE (renton @ Jun 17 2008, 13:15) *
I'm guessing your either prepubescent or have the IQ equal to average room temperature then....

I'm going now, but feel free to keep arguing about f**k all in my absence.

drs
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Jun 17 2008, 12:53) *
Almost as clever as the Daily Record who have Club X making their SFL debut at home to East Stirling on 16/08...err...despite the fact that Club X will have already played 2 SFL games by then and on that date are actually away to the Shire huh.gif

The point is the papers don't give 2 fucks about Div2/Div3 so there is no point in getting yer knickers in a twist about it.

They have copied the fixtures from the BBC website by the look of things as that was all over the place yesterday with exactly the same fixtures as in todays Hun and Ranger but the SFl site had the correct fixtures.
onejamesgrady
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Jun 17 2008, 12:53) *

I don't normally bother getting involved but the Record fixtures pullout quite clearly has Club X away to Cowden on Aug 2 and at home to Stenny on Aug 9.
onejamesgrady
QUOTE (drs @ Jun 17 2008, 13:39) *
They have copied the fixtures from the BBC website by the look of things as that was all over the place yesterday with exactly the same fixtures as in todays Hun and Ranger but the SFl site had the correct fixtures.

Even we aren't as stupid as to think there's only about one Saturday in the year when all 10 Div 2 teams are playing.

The Record used the SFL site.
RedWeb
QUOTE (onejamesgrady @ Jun 17 2008, 14:07) *
Even we aren't as stupid as to think there's only about one Saturday in the year when all 10 Div 2 teams are playing.

The Record used the SFL site.

The on-line Record had the story about Club X opening their season at home to the Shire on 16/08. I am now unable to find this and can only assume it's been pulled for being pish wink.gif
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Jun 17 2008, 14:12) *
The on-line Record had the story about Club X opening their season at home to the Shire on 16/08. I am now unable to find this and can only assume it's been pulled for being pish wink.gif

The Record is pish, the Sun is pish. Fucking spaz mags aimed at a captive audience with an I.Q. of 15. Why people read these scummy comics is beyond me. Buy local rag and watch the news.
onejamesgrady

Ah - well you didn't make that clear.

Didn't have anything to do with that, cough up yer 35p if you want to see things done properly rolleyes.gif
onejamesgrady
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Jun 17 2008, 14:18) *
The Record is pish, the Sun is pish. Fucking spaz mags aimed at a captive audience with an I.Q. of 15. Why people read these scummy comics is beyond me. Buy local rag and watch the news.

Do East Fife get much coverage on the telly unsure.gif
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (onejamesgrady @ Jun 17 2008, 14:19) *

About as much as we get in the Scum & Daily Ranger.

Do Ayr?
Monster
QUOTE (onejamesgrady @ Jun 17 2008, 14:19) *

Do the people of Methil have any tv's?
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Monster @ Jun 17 2008, 14:22) *

Not coming from nor living in Methil you would have to ask them guv cool.gif
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Monster @ Jun 17 2008, 14:22) *

I refer my honourable friend to this little shop in Kinghorn, in the Kingdom of Fife for his answer

Hide and Sleek
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Jun 17 2008, 14:33) *
I refer my honourable friend to this little shop in Kinghorn, in the Kingdom of Fife for his answer

Hide and Sleek

Ironic a Raith fan knowing about this tongue.gif
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Stevo Fife @ Jun 17 2008, 14:34) *
Ironic a Raith fan knowing about this tongue.gif

You should always be aware of what's on your door step, anyway we could do lunch, its very reasonable wink.gif
Stevo Fife
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Jun 17 2008, 14:36) *
You should always be aware of what's on your door step, anyway we could do lunch, its very reasonable wink.gif

huh.gif

hehe tongue.gif
allowafletic

Ya Bawbag
miketheheadlesschicken

Link
Into The Valley

Unlike yourself!
drs
Of course.

If we finish 9th and you guys finish 10th, that'll be a good season in my book.

number one wasp

were a better team than 2 years ago if we can get a left winger in and maybe another proven striker we should be fine
Convenor
....aye right!
Clever people at The Sun

I agree - I think we'll f****** romp it
Into The Valley

When I said "unlike yourself", I wasn't meaning your team!! wink.gif
alloanil

ohmy.gif who were bottom last season?div 1 that is! biggrin.gif
alloanil
sad.gif
QUOTE (number one wasp @ Jun 18 2008, 14:59) *
were a better team than 2 years ago if we can get a left winger in and maybe another proven striker we should be fine

sad.gif no more signings for the moment. we will just have to gub the pub team fae stirling with what we have(vastly superior team.......park........fans.....pies...........wumen........
.!! took that too far!! laugh.gif ....mon the wasps
bsd
QUOTE (Into The Valley @ Jun 18 2008, 20:28) *
When I said "unlike yourself", I wasn't meaning your team!! wink.gif

Indeed. I heard that Tomsk the...., sorry drs heads straight for the bottom every time. Coming from Stirling that's not difficult to believe.
drs
QUOTE (bsd @ Jun 18 2008, 21:40) *
Indeed. I heard that Tomsk the...., sorry drs heads straight for the bottom every time. Coming from Stirling that's not difficult to believe.

I don't come from Stirling though rolleyes.gif