Full Version: Dundee Player Set To Sign For Dundee Utd.........
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
GROOVE
happening this week i'm told. can only be dixon or if indeed gomis goes to rangers, money will be spent to buy kevin mcd. trust me it is true
Dee-funked
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Kev McD to United! LMFAO

The grocer couldn'a afford him.

Keep 'em coming.
GROOVE
QUOTE (Dee-funked @ Jun 16 2008, 22:22) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Kev McD to United! LMFAO

The grocer couldn'a afford him.

Keep 'em coming.

if gomis is sold, then yes they can afford him.
Deestruction
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 22:24) *
if gomis is sold, then yes they can afford him.

Not when they spend the money on Willo Flood.

If they're getting a player, it's Dixon and I won't worry that much as he's a poor mans Eddie Malone.
GROOVE
malone's temper will be his downfall.

yes, i think it has to be dixon. wouldve liked him here at perth but seemingly his wage demands scuppered any deal.
Deestruction
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 22:29) *
malone's temper will be his downfall.

yes, i think it has to be dixon. wouldve liked him here at perth but seemingly his wage demands scuppered any deal.

Malones temper? huh.gif
GROOVE
QUOTE (Deestruction @ Jun 16 2008, 22:32) *
Malones temper? huh.gif

you'll find out.
Mr Roberts
The recent influx of FNG's leaves a lot to be desired. If its not Dixon going to Dundee's big club then it will most definitely be Malone. Craig told me he was a big fan when we spoke last.
BAZ 1893
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 22:33) *
you'll find out.

Naw, but Swankie will!!

Eddie's gonna get ye! Eddie's gonna get ye! laugh.gif
GROOVE
QUOTE (BAZ 1893 @ Jun 16 2008, 23:09) *
Naw, but Swankie will!!

Eddie's gonna get ye! Eddie's gonna get ye! laugh.gif

swankie allegedly turns it on in the big games, so i'd imagine he'll destroy you's that day my friend.
silvery tay
QUOTE (Mr Roberts @ Jun 16 2008, 22:35) *
The recent influx of FNG's leaves a lot to be desired. If its not Dixon going to Dundee's big club then it will most definitely be Malone. Craig told me he was a big fan when we spoke last.

biggrin.gif Gone fishin' not a cloud is in the sky laugh.gif

pwick alert !
Dee-funked
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 22:14) *
swankie allegedly turns it on in the big games, so i'd imagine he'll destroy you's that day my friend.

Contradicting yourself there. If Swankie only turns it on in big games, why would he turn it on in a Dundee v St Johnstone game?? That is only a big game to one of the sides, it's just another league fixture to us.

One-sided rivalry. We gubbed yis at Muirton sending yis down one fine day in the 60's, get over it fermers.
Dee-funked
QUOTE (Mr Roberts @ Jun 16 2008, 21:35) *

Losing your touch Alfie-boy. That is by far and away your worst attempt at a fishing attempt in quite a while. Not getting enough at home from Audrey??
Deestruction
QUOTE (Dee-funked @ Jun 16 2008, 23:23) *
Contradicting yourself there. If Swankie only turns it on in big games, why would he turn it on in a Dundee v St Johnstone game?? That is only a big game to one of the sides, it's just another league fixture to us.

One-sided rivalry. We gubbed yis at Muirton sending yis down one fine day in the 60's, get over it fermers.

Pish fishing mate. Swankie will certainly try to turn it on against Dundee. But he's a light player who if he recieves a hard tackle starts to fade our, and I believe Malone will be the provider of this tackling necessity.

Please stop bringing up Muirton, 62 etc, like I said, pish "banter" that's been used too many times.
7-2
QUOTE (Dee-funked @ Jun 16 2008, 23:23) *

You really must try harder.....you've missed out a couple of compulsory cliches. Just read any other post made by a Dundee supporter about Saints and youll find them as theyre basically all the same. Off you go now and see if you can get it right this time.
Dee-funked
QUOTE (Deestruction @ Jun 16 2008, 22:29) *
Pish fishing mate. Swankie will certainly try to turn it on against Dundee. But he's a light player who if he recieves a hard tackle starts to fade our, and I believe Malone will be the provider of this tackling necessity.

Please stop bringing up Muirton, 62 etc, like I said, pish "banter" that's been used too many times.

Hey, the only reason they see us as 'big' rivals is because of that. Personally, I couldn't give a f**k about St Johnstone, they're just another game to me.

Not fishing, just telling it as it is.
Dee-funked
QUOTE (7-2 @ Jun 16 2008, 22:31) *
You really must try harder.....you've missed out a couple of compulsory cliches. Just read any other post made by a Dundee supporter about Saints and youll find them as theyre basically all the same. Off you go now and see if you can get it right this time.

Rich coming from a guy with your username.
Deestruction
QUOTE (Dee-funked @ Jun 16 2008, 23:37) *
Hey, the only reason they see us as 'big' rivals is because of that. Personally, I couldn't give a f**k about St Johnstone, they're just another game to me.

Not fishing, just telling it as it is.

Is it hell mate. The reason for it is we're their closest team that matters / mattered. It only becomes more prevelent when we are in the same division as them. If UTD were in the 1st with them they'd fucking hate them. Sure, not as much, due to the 62 schtick, but still a whole load, because we're both from a real city.
silvery tay
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 23:14) *

biggrin.gif Wankie will have his arse welded to a toilet seat the day he has to face us ......then you will see him for the bottler that he is laugh.gif
GROOVE
QUOTE (silvery tay @ Jun 16 2008, 23:41) *
biggrin.gif Wankie will have his arse welded to a toilet seat the day he has to face us ......then you will see him for the bottler that he is laugh.gif

i beg to differ. he'll do to you what he did to us.
Dee-funked
QUOTE (Deestruction @ Jun 16 2008, 22:40) *
Is it hell mate. The reason for it is we're their closest team that matters / mattered. It only becomes more prevelent when we are in the same division as them. If UTD were in the 1st with them they'd fucking hate them. Sure, not as much, due to the 62 schtick, but still a whole load, because we're both from a real city.

Fucking rubbish!! Everyone and his dog know why Saints hate us.

I'll admit that their geographical position means that they have to latch onto a rival, but to suggest that they hate us and United because we're from a 'big' town is laughable. They are a small club who were presented with a huge reason to hate the team from 20 miles down the road when we relegated them without having to. FACT!!!
GROOVE
QUOTE (Dee-funked @ Jun 16 2008, 23:47) *
Fucking rubbish!! Everyone and his dog know why Saints hate us.

I'll admit that their geographical position means that they have to latch onto a rival, but to suggest that they hate us and United because we're from a 'big' town is laughable. They are a small club who were presented with a huge reason to hate the team from 20 miles down the road when we relegated them without having to. FACT!!!

the perth/dundee hatred goes way further back than 1962 my friend.
7-2
QUOTE (Deestruction @ Jun 16 2008, 23:40) *

What a refreshing post! You are almost 100% correct.

I think the 62 game has become a bit of an urban myth mainly generated from Dundee. In all the years me and my family before me have supported Saints I have never heard anyone actually say that is the reason for us supposedly 'hating' Dundee. Id say the Courier has more of influence on Saints fans negativity to Dundee than 62!

However, I suspect that the majority of the Dundee supporters on here will just ignore what you say and continue to use the template for the standard anti Saints posts. Originality doesnt appear to be one of their strong points.
Dee-funked
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 22:49) *
the perth/dundee hatred goes way further back than 1962 my friend.

I'm not on about Perth/Dundee hatred, but St Johnstone/Dundee FC hatred. You might aswell enlighten us to your pearls of wisdom though.
billyg
QUOTE (Deestruction @ Jun 16 2008, 22:32) *
Malones temper? huh.gif

Regretfully , it cost him his Love St career ! sad.gif
silvery tay
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 23:44) *
i beg to differ. he'll do to you what he did to us.

Eddie will snap him in two laugh.gif
TheDee
QUOTE (Dee-funked @ Jun 16 2008, 23:59) *
I'm not on about Perth/Dundee hatred, but St Johnstone/Dundee FC hatred. You might aswell enlighten us to your pearls of wisdom though.

Yet another thread turned into Dundee v St. Johstone. It's getting very boring.
Kyle
QUOTE (TheDee @ Jun 17 2008, 11:34) *
Yet another thread turned into Dundee v St. Johstone. It's getting very boring.

It really is.
Can't have a debate without someone from one side or the other ruining it. Give it a rest ffs.
fabcab
Reading a lot of the posts by saints fans it seemed that Dixon was the first choice left back you guys were hoping 2 get, but as it is now looking like he will be heading 2 killie or united have you heard of any other potential players and do you think the manager was right 2 let ur current left back go without a replacement or do you think this is his inexperience showing through??
SaltyTON
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 22:19) *
happening this week i'm told. can only be dixon or if indeed gomis goes to rangers, money will be spent to buy kevin mcd. trust me it is true

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
jimmydfc1893
says in the evening telegraph that kilmarnock is the favoured destination for dickers http://www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/output/2...11517609t0.shtm
Ross_dee
Dixons no great lose, much rather malone at left back.
Juan Sara
Dixons no longer a Dundee player it can't be him.
scottdeeuk
We knew he was off anyway. Wouldnt be surpirsied if he ended up an arab, was at school with him and he was utd daft.

Atleast we will get sum compensation this time!
Insight
QUOTE (GROOVE @ Jun 16 2008, 22:19) *

God for gomis turning his back on the racist at the scummers - but as for rangers buying him! laugh.gif

And Mcd to Scummers laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Juan Sara
QUOTE (Insight @ Jun 17 2008, 18:33) *
God for gomis turning his back on the racist at the scummers

Can you blame him after they sang racist songs about him?
Insight
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 17 2008, 19:00) *

Aye thats what i meant mate - "god" was meant to read "good"
ShedruleFTD83
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 17 2008, 19:00) *

Dont be stupid, the fans love him, you say that like there was malice or intent behind the lyrics.

The song wasnt intended as being racist sounding, Gomis does have a sparkling white set of teeth afterall, it was quickly changed by the guy who came up with the original line as you well know, there was discussion after discussion on utdmad about it as fans weren't comfortable with the lyrics.

The song was for anyone reading who doesnt know

We have a guy in centre mid, Gomis Gomis
He hates Dundee and loves the Shed, Gomis Gomis
He came along from Cowndenbeath and in the dakr you see his teeth
Jimmy Gomis f*king hates Dundee
nahnah nahnah nahnah nahnah

This version was sung at one game before being stamped out which was Motherwell away on 26th of April, see link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjLcyjP1qlQ

He came onboard with Craig Levein and now he wears the Tangerine

which has been sung since that game http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jjElal4IT4g
Insight
QUOTE (ShedruleFTD83 @ Jun 17 2008, 21:52) *
Dont be stupid, the fans love him, you say that like there was malice or intent behind the lyrics.

The song wasnt intended as being racist sounding, Gomis does have a sparkling white set of teeth afterall, it was quickly changed by the guy who came up with the original line as you well know, there was discussion after discussion on utdmad about it as fans weren't comfortable with the lyrics.

He came along from Cowndenbeath and in the dakr you see his teethJimmy Gomis f*king hates Dundee

This version was sung at one game before being stamped out which was Motherwell away on 26th of April, see link http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UjLcyjP1qlQ

Amazing that there was "debate after debate" on it..........................thick sum fuckers
ShedruleFTD83
QUOTE (Insight @ Jun 17 2008, 22:01) *
Amazing that there was "debate after debate" on it..........................thick sum fuckers

The line in the song was changed so was only sang at one actual game, despite the fact it wasnt intended in a racist way, it was not a slur on the guys skin colour but clearly it made most United fans uneasy anyway and was changed.

Already forgotten about the dee club bus (including the older guys who run it) singing songs about Eddie Thompson having cancer and dying all the way down and back from dumfries for the Scottish Cup tie rolleyes.gif , there are a few comments of the same variety under some united youtube videos posted by dees laughing at Eddie Thompson being 'cancer ridden', thats how bitter some of you lot are.

Much much worse.
Juan Sara
You all knew fine well it would stir up shite singing ''In the dark you see his teeth''

I'm sure if Gomis knew(perhaps he does) he would be disgusted that he was playing for a team whos supporters chant things like that about their own players.

ShedruleFTD83
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Jun 17 2008, 22:39) *
You all knew fine well it would stir up shite singing ''In the dark you see his teeth''

I'm sure if Gomis knew(perhaps he does) he would be disgusted that he was playing for a team whos supporters chant things like that about their own players.

laugh.gif laugh.gif

Aye whatever, one game and it was changed.
Bigmouth Strikes Again
QUOTE (ShedruleFTD83 @ Jun 17 2008, 21:52) *

He came along from Cowndenbeath and in the dakr you see his teeth

Post all the silly links you like but,quite simply, this is rascist bile sung by a bunch of ignorant fools.
EastFootball
Mocking someone's illness, although quite abhorrent, is nowhere near as bad a racism.
7-2
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jun 17 2008, 22:59) *
Mocking someone's illness, although quite abhorrent, is nowhere near as bad a racism.

Mocking a guy with cancer is the lowest of the low.
EastFootball
QUOTE (7-2 @ Jun 17 2008, 23:46) *
Mocking a guy with cancer is the lowest of the low.

And mocking someone's skin colour isn't?
Fife Saint
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jun 17 2008, 23:52) *

Leave Calderwood out of this.
7-2
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jun 17 2008, 23:52) *

Most black folk I know would agree that mocking someone with cancer is worse. They are used to most of the abuse and it bounces off them as theyve heard it so many times before. On many occasions they pity the people racially abusing them. They would feel for a cancer sufferer.

Trying to justify it by saying somethings worse is almost as bad.
EastFootball
QUOTE (7-2 @ Jun 18 2008, 00:12) *
Most black folk I know would agree that mocking someone with cancer is worse. They are used to most of the abuse and it bounces off them as theyve heard it so many times before. On many occasions they pity the people racially abusing them. They would feel for a cancer sufferer.

Trying to justify it by saying somethings worse is almost as bad.

You must be getting starved of oxygen up on that high horse. Certainly, your post is showing evidence of that.

If you'd care to actually link your eyes to your brain and tell them to communicate properly, you'd see that I've not justified anything.