Full Version: Manu Dorado
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Livi
Long time coming, but what every Livi fan has wanted to hear.

Dorado has finally been paid biggrin.gif

http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/newsdet.php?...4&type_id=1

Onwards and upwards now lets kick some ass in this league this year biggrin.gif tongue.gif
TAFKAC
Until that first player is signed, sealed and delivered, I'll take this with a pinch of salt.
Kyle
Absolutely ridiculous it has dragged on for so long. Has done livi no favours from a PR perspective, but looks like they can finally leave that sordid chapter behind them.
Juan Sara
QUOTE (Livi @ Jun 16 2008, 17:11) *
now lets kick some ass in this league this year biggrin.gif tongue.gif

and the 2nd division the year after biggrin.gif
Livi
QUOTE (TAFKAC @ Jun 16 2008, 17:12) *
Until that first player is signed, sealed and delivered, I'll take this with a pinch of salt.

I'll put trust in our new Chairman rolleyes.gif

We can sign a player anytime rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif
Livi
QUOTE (Kyle @ Jun 16 2008, 17:14) *
Absolutely ridiculous it has dragged on for so long. Has done livi no favours from a PR perspective, but looks like they can finally leave that sordid chapter behind them.

Lets hope so.... biggrin.gif

Looking forward to the first game of the season already tongue.gif
Hoochthedrummer
QUOTE (Livi @ Jun 16 2008, 17:35) *
We can sign a player anytime rolleyes.gif biggrin.gif

too true, we just can't register him.... biggrin.gif
Sao Paulo
It is pretty hard to believe that it's gone on for this long. I suppose the player and the Livi fans will be glad to see the end of it though.

Bombay dreams.
Swampy
Could all the Livi fans who defended Pearse Flynn's conduct over this incident hang their heads in shame?

And could all those who actually thought his various legal threats were anything other than hot air take up another hobby?
port-ton
at £50k he could be the signing of the season.
DundeeBoy
QUOTE (Livi @ Jun 16 2008, 17:39) *
Lets hope so.... biggrin.gif

Looking forward to the first game of the season already tongue.gif

U cant wait for the season that is the beginning of the end for Livvy rolleyes.gif
el bawbag
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 16 2008, 18:09) *
Could all the Livi fans who defended Pearse Flynn's conduct over this incident hang their heads in shame?

And could all those who actually thought his various legal threats were anything other than hot air take up another hobby?

agreed.

but now the spawn of the devil has left its onwards and upwards
Livi
QUOTE (DundeeBoy @ Jun 16 2008, 19:19) *
U cant wait for the season that is the beginning of the end for Livvy rolleyes.gif

If, you say so rolleyes.gif

Lets hope you boys don't go bust, if SPL fitba is not in sight come May 2009 rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 16 2008, 18:09) *

I don't think any fan actually supported Flynn throughout this. Perhaps, as you mentioned, they were taken in by his lies but I don't think anyone thought what Flynn was doing was right.
Yoss
I seem to remember quite a number of Livi fans defending Flynn's conduct, but I'm not going to search through old threads to check.

This is good news if confirmed anyway. But, not that I'm doubting Livi's new owners, I'd also like to hear confirmation from Dorado that this is settled before going any further.
Swampy
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Jun 16 2008, 22:27) *
I don't think any fan actually supported Flynn throughout this. Perhaps, as you mentioned, they were taken in by his lies but I don't think anyone thought what Flynn was doing was right.

A quick browse of Livilions.co.uk would suggest otherwise. Plenty of people tried to mitigate for the fat chancer. Some of them even post here! rolleyes.gif
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 17 2008, 09:24) *
A quick browse of Livilions.co.uk would suggest otherwise. Plenty of people tried to mitigate for the fat chancer. Some of them even post here! rolleyes.gif

Any probably was an overstatement. Point is though, Flynn told us about it directly at the fan's forum and most of us thought that would be the end of it. Little did we know he would sell the club a few weeks later and this would roll on.

Edit:- In fact, that is incorrect. I defended Flynn because he told us we had a case against this. Unfortunately as I mentioned, he didn't have a case and was just waiting for an offer for the club. My youthful gullablity gets the better of me once again sad.gif...
Swampy
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Jun 17 2008, 10:46) *
Any probably was an overstatement. Point is though, Flynn told us about it directly at the fan's forum and most of us thought that would be the end of it. Little did we know he would sell the club a few weeks later and this would roll on.

Edit:- In fact, that is incorrect. I defended Flynn because he told us we had a case against this. Unfortunately as I mentioned, he didn't have a case and was just waiting for an offer for the club. My youthful gullablity gets the better of me once again sad.gif...

I wasn't talking about you as much as I was Charles Darwin Esq.

Strangely enough his veiled legal threats have fallen silent lately tongue.gif
Swampy
From "fanfromday1" on LiviLions:

Well I am glad its sorted or just about to be. What I can't understansd is why was it only Dorado who caused all this mayhem? What about all the others like DaveMac, Snoddy et al.

Personally he wasn't worth £50,000 a year despite what might have been written on a peice of paper.

Like others in that p*sh awful squad he cost the club a dam site more with some woeful performances in defence. Also let us not forget he didn't play for a year when he frst signed due to an unfortunate injury but the club stuck by him. I am not defending PF in all of this but Dorado was'nt the only victim in all of the turmoil and grief caused by relegation from the SPL but he clearly felt he was.

Sorry he does not get my sympathy.Let him take his money and go and allow this club move on.
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message

(bold formatting added by me)

Isn't that absolutely brilliant? "Despite what might have been written on a peice of paper" laugh.gif

Yeah, screw those "contracts" and "rules", we're the Livi Lions and we're above all that nonsense.

Dorado wasn't the only victim laugh.gif Aye, the brass neck of him asking the flim-flam man to pay what he promised, shocking stuff.

edit: Credit to a few fans, such as "LIVIFOREVER", for setting the guy straight.
Livi 293
I'll happily admit I was wrong on this one. Flynn has made himself indefensible, in the manner of his departure particularly.

I would certainly take back my defence of his position on the matter. There are only so many times you can say it's sorted, when it really isn't, and keep support.
Swampy
QUOTE (Livi 293 @ Jun 17 2008, 11:46) *
I'll happily admit I was wrong on this one. Flynn has made himself indefensible, in the manner of his departure particularly.

I would certainly take back my defence of his position on the matter. There are only so many times you can say it's sorted, when it really isn't, and keep support.

Good on you. I'm not crowing so much about the fans who believed their chairman in good faith - I've done that too, and been mistaken in it - more those who leap to his defence with veiled legal threats only to disappear like snow off a dyke when the whole sorry incident comes to its eminently predictable conclusion.

Still waiting biggrin.gif
Mr X
ohmy.gif

Im speechless. All this time and Errol was actually talking bolloxs? Speechless.
Swampy
http://www.livilions.co.uk/forums/showthread.php?t=13376

post #13 laugh.gif

(incidentally that is Pearse Flynn's account - he used it for the online Q&A in January which has since been deleted from Livilions.)
EdinburghLivi
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 17 2008, 13:03) *

post #13 laugh.gif

(incidentally that is Pearse Flynn's account - he used it for the online Q&A in January which has since been deleted from Livilions.)

Post #28 was pretty hilarious as well. Plug has since told him to f**k off.
Swampy
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Jun 17 2008, 12:09) *
Post #28 was pretty hilarious as well. Plug has since told him to f**k off.

To be fair, though, if "Plug" told me to get out of a burning house I'd ask for a second opinion.
SpursLivi
It looks like he has not been paid afterall...

http://www.grapheine.com/bombaytv/index.ph...62c7bb2af7dfb67
DundeeBoy
QUOTE (Livi @ Jun 16 2008, 22:49) *
If, you say so rolleyes.gif

Lets hope you boys don't go bust, if SPL fitba is not in sight come May 2009 rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

Christmas my dim witted friend cool.gif
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 17 2008, 12:43) *
I wasn't talking about you as much as I was Charles Darwin Esq.

Strangely enough his veiled legal threats have fallen silent lately tongue.gif

"Veiled legal threats"? Care to elaborate?
MCL
Glad it's getting sorted at last. There's no way we could continue without being able to sign players.

The new owners seem a reasonable bunch and Davie Hay returning is a great move.
Swampy
QUOTE (Charles Darwin Esq @ Jun 18 2008, 01:00) *
"Veiled legal threats"? Care to elaborate?

The veiled legal threats you posted whenever certain people wrote messages about Pearse Flynn? Around six months ago?
Stadio Delle Almondvale
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 17 2008, 13:03) *

post #13 laugh.gif

Having read the thread on Livilions I have to admit my jaw dropped. If (and by all accounts the moderators have assured us it is) that was Pearse Flynn genuinely posting, it pretty much confirms all the bad things I had heard about him. It is an attitude that betrays exactly the type of man he is.

If anyone has yet to be convinced that he is not of sound mind, follow Swampy's link. I rarely post on Livilions and had missed that one.
Livi
QUOTE (MCL @ Jun 18 2008, 08:41) *
Glad it's getting sorted at last. There's no way we could continue without being able to sign players.

The new owners seem a reasonable bunch and Davie Hay returning is a great move.

Have they paid you yet tongue.gif biggrin.gif
MCL
QUOTE (Livi @ Jun 18 2008, 20:26) *
Have they paid you yet tongue.gif biggrin.gif

You mean Dorado Mk II ? laugh.gif

The short answer is no.

The long answer is I received a phone call on Tuesday inviting me to meet the new owners to discuss the matter. We all have busy schedules but I'm sure something will be arranged.

I'm confident that the matter will be resolved by 15th July though wink.gif

Pearse would have sorted it but he was too busy trying to remove a twat from his arse laugh.gif laugh.gif
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 18 2008, 09:54) *
The veiled legal threats you posted whenever certain people wrote messages about Pearse Flynn? Around six months ago?

Nope, you'll need to remind me.
Livi
QUOTE (MCL @ Jun 18 2008, 21:11) *
You mean Dorado Mk II ? laugh.gif

The short answer is no.

The long answer is I received a phone call on Tuesday inviting me to meet the new owners to discuss the matter. We all have busy schedules but I'm sure something will be arranged.

I'm confident that the matter will be resolved by 15th July though wink.gif

Pearse would have sorted it but he was too busy trying to remove a twat from his arse laugh.gif laugh.gif

On the other hand Livi has allowed you to make a fair bit of cash too...any real supporter would just call it quits and move on tongue.gif rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
Swampy
QUOTE (Charles Darwin Esq @ Jun 18 2008, 20:27) *
Nope, you'll need to remind me.

I'm pretty sure you've actually deleted at least one of them within the last couple of days ohmy.gif which coincides nicely with your newfound indignation at my accusation biggrin.gif

In any case I hope you've now learned to stop trusting the various flim-flam men who continue Livingston's sorry legacy of rulebreaking. I genuinely hope that the new lot will also buck the trend - time will tell.
Millfield Marksman
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 18 2008, 22:08) *
In any case I hope you've now learned to stop trusting the various flim-flam men who continue Livingston's sorry legacy of rulebreaking.

He won't. Charlie is already learning Italian - 'soooooooooooooook' is not in the phrase book though wink.gif
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 18 2008, 22:08) *
I'm pretty sure you've actually deleted at least one of them within the last couple of days ohmy.gif which coincides nicely with your newfound indignation at my accusation biggrin.gif

In any case I hope you've now learned to stop trusting the various flim-flam men who continue Livingston's sorry legacy of rulebreaking. I genuinely hope that the new lot will also buck the trend - time will tell.

Being 100% honest I've not deleted anything. Was it here or on LiviLions? You sure you've not confused me with someone else?

I do, however, admit my loyalties have changed. So long as Flynn was in charge of my football club, obviously I'd defend him in the face of such massive adversity. But as he's now sold up and given a proper "f**k you" to everyone who defended his corner, I won't be too unhappy if our paths never cross again.

The new Italian owners have done more in 3 weeks than Flynn did in 3 years, so as a Livi fan I find that a very pleasing start.
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Millfield Marksman @ Jun 18 2008, 22:13) *
He won't. Charlie is already learning Italian - 'soooooooooooooook' is not in the phrase book though wink.gif

Hey! Shaddappa ya face!
Swampy
QUOTE (Charles Darwin Esq @ Jun 18 2008, 21:14) *
Being 100% honest I've not deleted anything. Was it here or on LiviLions? You sure you've not confused me with someone else?

I do, however, admit my loyalties have changed. So long as Flynn was in charge of my football club, obviously I'd defend him in the face of such massive adversity. But as he's now sold up and given a proper "f**k you" to everyone who defended his corner, I won't be too unhappy if our paths never cross again.

The new Italian owners have done more in 3 weeks than Flynn did in 3 years, so as a Livi fan I find that a very pleasing start.

I thought it was here - it could be on Livilions but I can't be arsed checking tonight. It is possible - though unlikely - that I'm thinking of someone else.

Fair play with regards to the rest of it - and I agree, as amazing as it sounds these new guys might be the real deal ohmy.gif
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (Swampy @ Jun 18 2008, 22:29) *
Fair play with regards to the rest of it - and I agree, as amazing as it sounds these new guys might be the real deal ohmy.gif

Maybe they just made Manu an offer he couldn't refuse... wink.gif
MCL
QUOTE (Livi @ Jun 18 2008, 21:32) *
On the other hand Livi has allowed you to make a fair bit of cash too...any real supporter would just call it quits and move on tongue.gif rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

They "allowed" me to make cash ? rolleyes.gif

I'm sure the bank manager will understand when I can't pay my mortgage, "I'm a Livi fan and they need the money more than I do..." laugh.gif

I still consider myself a real supporter, been to more Livi games than Pearse & Viv combined...

strathbrock
QUOTE (Charles Darwin Esq @ Jun 18 2008, 22:14) *
So long as Flynn was in charge of my football club, obviously I'd defend him in the face of such massive adversity. .

Misguided loyalty CD. The guy was full of blarney and could have sold ice cream to the Eskimos. A lot of us were taken in at first but the bullshit we had to put up with this last couple of seasons was simply indefensible.
Larbert_Par
Hilarious stuff from Pe-arse on that thread laugh.gif
Charles Darwin Esq
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Jun 18 2008, 22:38) *
Misguided loyalty CD.

Only partially as some of his conduct was simply indefensible as you say. I admit I thoroughly enjoyed him sending the dust flying from so many blazers in the establishment and bringing a bit of colour back into the game. But some of his clashes with the authorities were just for the hell of it and did the club little good.
Livi
QUOTE (MCL @ Jun 18 2008, 22:36) *
They "allowed" me to make cash ? rolleyes.gif

I'm sure the bank manager will understand when I can't pay my mortgage, "I'm a Livi fan and they need the money more than I do..." laugh.gif

I still consider myself a real supporter, been to more Livi games than Pearse & Viv combined...

Yup selling pics rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

sob, sob your a contractor that earns mega bucks

See you at the games next season tongue.gif rolleyes.gif tongue.gif
MCL
QUOTE (Livi @ Jun 19 2008, 21:04) *
Yup selling pics rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

sob, sob your a contractor that earns mega bucks

See you at the games next season tongue.gif rolleyes.gif tongue.gif

The money isn't actually due to me personally, it's owed to my company. I would be failing in my duty as a director if I didn't do everything in my power to recover bad debts tongue.gif

In fact, I just got payment frpm Blackpool FC for a photo from last pre-season. I was at the Livi v Blackpool game while some plastic fans chose to go and watch Hearts v Barca. What game did you go to ? laugh.gif

Hopefully I'll see Livi a lot next season but it depends on the games I get allocated on a Saturday. I'm sure I'll hear you before I see you laugh.gif