Pages: 1, 2
danelder89
Arbroath - Alloa Athletic

Ayr United - Raith Rovers

Brechin City - Stirling Albion

East Fife - Peterhead

Queen's Park - Stranraer
callum-ayr
wasnt what i had in mind but will have to do and peterhead on last game sad.gif not good
Whistle Blower
Ya Dancer, by the 3rd of August I can proudly say I have been to more Raith games in season 2008/9 than many of the posters on here.

biggrin.gif
StewartyMac
Return to the HEDGE!!!
Wardy
BBC states that Raith are at home to Queens Park on the opening day? Where did you get your infor JB?

I stand corrected BBC gives the first game as the 9th, My mistake

So away to Ayr, Thanks SFL dry.gif
SmokedHaddock
You can find your whole teams fixture lists here

Alloa home
Peterhead away
Ayr away
East Fife home is our first 4 smile.gif

We got a good festive schedule to with the short trip to Raith on 20th dec, home to Stirling on the 27th and away to Brechin on Jan 3rd, happy with that.
danelder89
QUOTE (Wardy @ Jun 16 2008, 10:18) *
BBC states that Raith are at home to Queens Park on the opening day? Where did you get your infor JB?

I stand corrected BBC gives the first game as the 9th, My mistake

So away to Ayr, Thanks SFL dry.gif

The BBC have totally mucked up the fixture list, according to them we're not even playing on the 2nd of August.

Same old BBC
Wardy
Ahh good that! Oh well, I realise it also jumps from 16th of August till 13th of September. Is this normal? I think I'll check on the official website later on for our proper fixture list!
danelder89
QUOTE (Wardy @ Jun 16 2008, 10:34) *
Ahh good that! Oh well, I realise it also jumps from 16th of August till 13th of September. Is this normal? I think I'll check on the official website later on for our proper fixture list!

No need, this is it here smile.gif
renton
tough start for us.....
No8.
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Jun 16 2008, 10:15) *
Ya Dancer, by the 3rd of August I can proudly say I have been to more Raith games in season 2008/9 than many of the posters on here.

biggrin.gif

Would have preferred Hampden but Ayr will do biggrin.gif
danelder89
QUOTE (renton @ Jun 16 2008, 10:43) *
tough start for us.....

Tough start for Ayr.....
No8.
Stranraer at Starks Park on the weekend of RTRs as well. Mrs 8 will be delighted laugh.gif
rw89
dry.gif Which genius gave us Peterhead on the 27th of december? ah well....could be worse we could be QP and have it for a derby.
Monster
So, we will be top on goal difference ahead of Alloa and Stirling Albion.

Nice. biggrin.gif
danelder89
QUOTE (rw89 @ Jun 16 2008, 10:52) *
dry.gif Which genius gave us Peterhead on the 27th of december? ah well....could be worse we could be QP and have it for a derby.

Speaking of derbies...

Sat, September 15th - Raith Rovers vs. East Fife

Sat, November 8th - East Fife vs. Raith Rovers

Sat, January 3rd - Raith Rovers vs. East Fife

Sat, March 7th - East Fife vs. Raith Rovers

biggrin.gif
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Monster @ Jun 16 2008, 10:56) *
So, we will be top on goal difference ahead of Alloa and Stirling Albion.

Nice. biggrin.gif

Hobble on
Shibuya
Lovely stuff, should be real interesting start to the season.

We've got QP at home and Stranraer away on Dec 27 and Jan 3 respectively, good fixtures. biggrin.gif
doulikefish
happy with that,but doesnae matter as you have to play everybody 4 times!!!
as for raith on the 27th of december,what a hardship having to travel for 3 hrs eh!!! rolleyes.gif
rw89
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Jun 16 2008, 11:19) *
happy with that,but doesnae matter as you have to play everybody 4 times!!!
as for raith on the 27th of december,what a hardship having to travel for 3 hrs eh!!! rolleyes.gif

More the timing. Nobody likes a fixture like that in december. Oh well. rolleyes.gif
Zanetti
I suppose Stranraer at home is the 'easiest' start we could have hoped for. Of course, it certainly won't be 'easy' as such. Looking forward to it.
doulikefish
QUOTE (rw89 @ Jun 16 2008, 11:22) *
More the timing. Nobody likes a fixture like that in december. Oh well. rolleyes.gif

think about me ill have to ask quinny if i can get a seat on fifes finest bus that day lol!!!
Yoss
Good start that, Ayr is a nice away trip on a lovely summer's day.
Severus Snape
Watch out when Ayr come to town lads.
I'll be there.
Ever the Optimist
QUOTE (Yoss @ Jun 16 2008, 11:44) *
Good start that, Ayr is a nice away trip on a lovely summer's day.

This must be a different Ayr you're talking about
Summer in Ayr? smile.gif

Bit gutted about missing the first game, but I'm sure I'll see plenty more five nil victories for Ayr over the course of the season whistling.gif biggrin.gif

Tough start having said that. Two of the favoured sides playing first game. As has already been said, you gotta play them sometime.
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Ever the Optimist @ Jun 16 2008, 12:08) *
Tough start having said that. Two of the favoured sides playing first game. As has already been said, you gotta play them sometime.

I would expect Brechin to shade it.
Monster
Ach, easy.

Bloody Fifers.
P.C
tough start but if we expect to challenge this season we need to show we can beat the other contenders like Ayr would of prefered it a few games into the season but bring it on wink.gif
Gordon EF
QUOTE (jack_bauer @ Jun 16 2008, 10:10) *
Queen's Park - Stranraer

Relegation 6 pointer!
Zanetti
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ Jun 16 2008, 13:59) *
Relegation 6 pointer!

LOL, indeed.

And East Fife vs Peterhead all but decides the title.

Ya cunt.
Gordon EF
Throughout 2007/08 we were shirt sponsors for Paul McManus, and his signed top was then donated to a local charity to raise funds for the local Outreach Project.

I just found this on the Fife's Finest website. laugh.gif

Thinking of defecting boys?
Big Fifer
Happy with that. I only wanted a home game to get of to a good start in front of the home fans
MonTheRovers!!
It's about 5 bloody years since we had a home game to start!!
Paco
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jun 16 2008, 16:11) *

Bang on. Away to Hamilton, Morton twice, Airdrie and now Ayr. As I said earlier, it's always west coast teams, which annoys me greatly.

On another note, I thought the CIS Cup draw was supposed to be made today? I'd quite fancy a home tie in that, please. The SFL website has the dates for the ties to be played, but not the draw.
bring_back_the_twa_hoops

QUOTE (Paco @ Jun 16 2008, 16:20) *
Bang on. Away to Hamilton, Morton twice, Airdrie and now Ayr. As I said earlier, it's always west coast teams, which annoys me greatly.

There were conspiracy theories on the go when we were away to Airdrie last season.

And now Ayr... are the fixtures released? ohmy.gif

fukk mad.gif
the_russian

We got one, because we are the kings of Fife.
AllanJM
Yeah it's a bit of a pain being away yet again but it could turn out to be a good thing. Ayr is one of those trips some people might think is too far normally but would be willing to go this time as it's the first game and they've not been to football in a few months. Could, therefore, see a big crowd at this one.

Also, it will give us and JM a good idea early on what kind of shape the team is in.

Peterhead away on the 27th isn't ideal but at least it's not on boxing day so there will be some public transport for those who want to get there that way (mentalists I like to call them)

rw89
Considering making this trip. A has been said, not seen the "football" in a wee while so i may make the trip despite my mates not going.
Nocturnal Groove
Nice easy start for us, should see us top the league, and Raith Juniors sitting where they belong, at the bottom of the league after the opening day laugh.gif tongue.gif
Big Fifer
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jun 16 2008, 17:31) *
We got one, because we are the kings of Fife.

Thats right!
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE (doulikefish @ Jun 16 2008, 11:28) *
think about me ill have to ask quinny if i can get a seat on fifes finest bus that day lol!!!

Its gonna be an expensive day for you brother if you come on the capercaillie express laugh.gif laugh.gif
the_russian
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Jun 17 2008, 00:50) *
Its gonna be an expensive day for you brother if you come on the capercaillie express laugh.gif laugh.gif

£1000 a seat.

All proceeds go to..... a flag.
doulikefish
QUOTE (the_russian @ Jun 17 2008, 04:45) *
£1000 a seat.

All proceeds go to..... a flag.

thats what im charging them for tour guide services wink.gif
doulikefish
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Jun 17 2008, 00:50) *

id thought youd be buying as id be your guest rolleyes.gif
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (Big Fifer @ Jun 16 2008, 16:05) *
Happy with that. I only wanted a home game to get of to a good start in front of the home fans

I know it's been 60 years, but see when you win a league title you start the next season at home

We will get a home start next season, just follow my reasoning above.
Monster
Your sig! laugh.gif

The only slight error you made that gave it away was the lego representation. We still haven't got planning permission for the model yet. tongue.gif
No8.
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ Jun 17 2008, 08:49) *
I know it's been 60 years, but see when you win a league title you start the next season at home

We will get a home start next season, just follow my reasoning above.

You feeling OK? wink.gif
Shibuya
Congratulations to No.8 for finally coming out the closet - Rangers it is pal, well done and all that.

Will twa_hoops be making an appearance at Somerset or are the toilets not up to his high standards? tongue.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Shibuya @ Jun 17 2008, 11:42) *
Congratulations to No.8 for finally coming out the closet - Rangers it is pal, well done and all that.

Will twa_hoops be making an appearance at Somerset or are the toilets not up to his high standards? tongue.gif

To be fair, the toilets would be awfy unpleasant if you had diarrhea, so if he does attend he'd better not speak....
No8.
QUOTE (Paco @ Jun 16 2008, 16:20) *
Bang on. Away to Hamilton, Morton twice, Airdrie and now Ayr. As I said earlier, it's always west coast teams,

I know it is a little pedantic but Hamilton and Airdrie are hardly 'West Coast' wink.gif