jimmydfc1893
Jun 13 2008, 14:50
as a kid it was a must have to buy a programme before the game even away ones (although you only got one page about your team in them) as i have got older i must admit i havent bought one for years was wondering if anyone out there still bought a programme for home and away games
Scofield
Jun 13 2008, 14:52
Exact same as you. Now I only buy programmes in the big games - cup finals, European games etc.
scottp96
Jun 13 2008, 14:53
Yes the clyde ones a beast!

but it is £2:50 so I should bloody think so!
I only buy Clyde programmes - others are of a very poor standard. St Johnstone's deserves a mention though for having the phrase "cult hero Romauld Bouadji" in there programme twice
Juan Sara
Jun 13 2008, 15:44
I've got a big collection(combination of mines and the fathers), got a few classics in there that are worth something.
Last one I bought was Scotland - Italy at Hampden in November I think.
Grant228
Jun 13 2008, 15:49
Some away ones to see how they are.
Captain Scarlet
Jun 13 2008, 15:49
I always buy one, home and away if poss.
Got to say however Accies programme last year was p**h.
mcjimbob_dfc
Jun 13 2008, 15:54
Yup, nearly always buy one. Most of the time I don't even read it though - the match is usually too exciting!
My only problem is... I never know where to put it - it's too big for your back pocket and half the time, if I sit on it or put it on the ground, I just forget about it
I've got 300-400 I need to get rid of dating back to the late eighties as I don't have the room to keep themn anymore. I've got practically all Thistle related programmes from the last 3 or 4 seasons. Anyone looking for any particular ones pm me.
A_dee4life
Jun 13 2008, 16:01
Buy all home programmes, even for cup games. I've got a collection over over 500 now.
realmadrid
Jun 13 2008, 16:04
QUOTE (Scofield @ Jun 13 2008, 15:52)

Exact same as you. Now I only buy programmes in the big games - cup finals, European games etc.
I am the same now
I may even sell of some of my old collection now as they are just taking up space in the house
EdinburghLivi
Jun 13 2008, 20:30
Buy and read all of the programmes I can get my hands on at games.
Dougie Mills
Jun 13 2008, 20:45
I also only usually buy for big games, not much interesting reading generally in standard match programmes...........unless you like advertisements!
SJFC1884
Jun 13 2008, 21:47
i buy them all the time. i used to have hundreds of them but put them in the bin after a while. now i get them as often as i can an at the end of each season i bin them. they take up to much space if you were to keep them all
supersaint44
Jun 13 2008, 21:52
I buy one every game and collect them, however im not a regular anymore due to work, so it adds to the experience now.
Exuberant
Jun 13 2008, 22:48
I buy for every game I go to.
SQUIDGER
Jun 14 2008, 09:38

i cant read
IainMorton
Jun 14 2008, 16:42
QUOTE (Exuberant @ Jun 13 2008, 23:48)

I buy for every game I go to.
Ditto, and if I can't make a game for any reason I get some-one I know who is going to get one for me!
Darkblueyonder
Jun 14 2008, 21:10
every match without fail
Stoo61
Jun 15 2008, 09:41
Our programmes are pretty decent, some of the away ones are pitiful and dont get bought.
Skyline Drifter
Jun 15 2008, 09:46
I buy a programme for every game I go to. I also arrange to get one from any Queens game I can't make. I have a programme for every competitive game Queens have played since the beginning of the 1991/92 season (except for a couple where no programme was actually printed).
QUOTE (MTJ @ Jun 13 2008, 17:00)

I've got practically all Thistle related programmes from the last 3 or 4 seasons.
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jun 15 2008, 10:46)

I have a programme for every competitive game Queens have played since the beginning of the 1991/92 season.
Yeah, but I have sex regularly - with women! How many of you can say that? Huh? HUH?
Exuberant
Jun 15 2008, 10:00
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 15 2008, 10:55)

Yeah, but I have sex reuglarly - with women! How many of you can say that? Huh? HUH?
is that some kind of new Latino method

i thought you said that bird off River City was an ex...
BishyTON
Jun 15 2008, 15:34
I used to buy a program when I was a kid, but haven't bought any in years. They are a bloody rip off and usually full od a lot of shite!!
QUOTE (Nizzy @ Jun 15 2008, 10:55)

Yeah, but I have sex regularly - with women! How many of you can say that? Huh? HUH?
Aye.
stuthejag
Jun 15 2008, 21:21
I've got most Thistle home & away programmes since 1970, and many more going back to the 1940's.
Does any clubs issue programmes in pdf format, I would love to read some non-Thistle, especially Clyde easily the best in Scotland for many years ?.
PM me if you any PDF issues..
Lambo1885
Jun 16 2008, 14:31
Still get a programme or 'matchday magazine'

, but only the home one now.
Buy one every game I go to
Usually when I go to games, my boy is with me and I think its a valuable souvenir for him especially, so he can look back in years to come.
His first game was Queens v Stirling in Feb this year, and he has the prgoramme pinned on his wall at his Mum's house.
So yeah- important IMO
IainMorton
Jun 17 2008, 13:29
QUOTE (stuthejag @ Jun 15 2008, 22:21)

I've got most Thistle home & away programmes since 1970, and many more going back to the 1940's.
Jeeso, that must take up some amount of space. I have every Morton programme for the past 3 seasons and a number of programmes from the 60's onwards and I am running out of space to leep them!
Larbert_Par
Jun 17 2008, 15:25
I've got a massive collection of programmes from the mid eighties through to now.
I buy the Pars one at every home game, and used to buy away ones regular. Don't buy away ones as much now though, though I do make the odd exception. For example, I'd make a point of getting a programme at Clyde.
BluebirdTon
Jun 17 2008, 15:28
I used to buy one every week but now i tend just to buy one for important games and/or at each away ground.
Juan Sara
Jun 17 2008, 16:26
I got fed up holding on to them during the game.
Thomas_sjfc
Jun 17 2008, 19:24
I bought one at pretty much every home game last season and usually try and buy one at an away game if I can, missed some away programmes last year due not seeing anything remotely resembling a programme seller in the away end. Firhill and Cappielowe were particularly bad for this.
I did however purchase Hamiltons programme as there are plenty of programme sellers going around there and as has been mentioned before it has to be the worst programme of all time, *
I though Dunfermlines programme was the most impresive, and Dundee's was quite good as well.
*disclaimer* I am merely stating my opinion on Hamitlton Accies programme I am not bitter and I understand that they are now in the SPL whilst St Johnstone are still in the 1st Division
Future-SM-Keeper-Ere
Jun 17 2008, 21:36
Usually buy one at all home games. Just the usual, as since I've supported Saints (about 5 years now, didn't support someone before that as I was a young, non moaning git at the time) I always bought a program.
I don't bother about away ones. In our great 3-2 over Motherwell (Sorry Pars fans

) there was a page with "Motherwell vs Falkirk" on it, when it was actually talking about Saints.
I buy one every week, they're of little interest to me at the time, but it's good to have a wee read a few years after the game.
Larbert_Par
Jun 18 2008, 09:58
QUOTE (Future-SM-Keeper-Ere @ Jun 17 2008, 22:36)

Usually buy one at all home games. Just the usual, as since I've supported Saints (about 5 years now, didn't support someone before that as I was a young, non moaning git at the time) I always bought a program.
I don't bother about away ones. In our great 3-2 over Motherwell (Sorry Pars fans

) there was a page with "Motherwell vs Falkirk" on it, when it was actually talking about Saints.
Motherwell's programmes have always been pish for as long as I can remember.
In the Premier, Aberdeen do a good programme and Hearts used to be really good until they went for having 60 odd pages, with about 10 words on each. I didn't like the format.
Worst in the top division has to be Celtic, going back a few years. Dreadfully innacurate information on the opposition to the point of being laughable.
Viva La Livi
Jun 18 2008, 11:13
Yes, I buy progammes when I can, last one i bought was a while back against hibs in the cup final
EdinburghLivi
Jun 18 2008, 16:10
QUOTE (Viva La Livi @ Jun 18 2008, 12:13)

Yes, I buy progammes when I can, last one i bought was a while back against hibs in the cup final
Surely you've had opportunities to buy one since then
Viva La Livi
Jun 18 2008, 21:01
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Jun 18 2008, 17:10)

Surely you've had opportunities to buy one since then

you would think that but i cannae be arsed buying them, my son gets them though
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.