Full Version: Csi Vegas Series 8 Finale
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The General Nonsense Forum
Adolfo Rios
ohmy.gif Truely shocking but great finale. I thought they were going to let Warrick's character leave the show gracefully but damn that was a good twist.

Anyone else see it?
SaintSam
What happened?
The Arch
QUOTE (SaintSam @ May 21 2008, 10:12) *
What happened?

I turned over and the black guy got shot twice through the neck, while he was about to drive off into the sunset.
saints1884
QUOTE (The Arch @ May 21 2008, 10:13) *
I turned over and the black guy got shot twice through the neck, while he was about to drive off into the sunset.

Couldn't you have used the spoiler tags. tongue.gif

I thought he got shot in the head the first time? Why is he leaving? unsure.gif
SaintSam
QUOTE (The Arch @ May 21 2008, 10:13) *

Poor Warwick!
The Arch
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 10:18) *
Couldn't you have used the spoiler tags. tongue.gif

I thought he got shot in the head the first time? Why is he leaving? unsure.gif

I don't know how to do spoiler tags. Also, if it was a general CSI discussion I wouldn't mention it, but it's about the finale.

Without A Trace is more my show. Wasn't really focusing on where he got shot. You might be right, its just there was that red patch on his neck before the camera panned out.
saints1884
QUOTE (The Arch @ May 21 2008, 10:23) *
I don't know how to do spoiler tags. Also, if it was a general CSI discussion I wouldn't mention it, but it's about the finale.

Without A Trace is more my show. Wasn't really focusing on where he got shot. You might be right, its just there was that red patch on his neck before the camera panned out.

It's easy to use the spoiler tags. Left hand side of the reply,it says insert spoiler,just click on it and a box will open,then just write the spoiler in the box and away you go. cool.gif

I have seen without a trace being advertised,but never watched it...Any good,and what's it about?
Adolfo Rios
QUOTE (SaintSam @ May 21 2008, 10:12) *
What happened?

To cut the very long story short, Warrick was getting framed for murder of a mafia type fat man after going a bit awol, turned out to be a mole in the Vegas police force that was responsible. They arrested the guy that framed him, but as he gets in his car to go home after a meal with his CSI homies another cop came up to speak to him before putting two bullets through his neck.

saints1884
QUOTE (Gypsy till I die @ May 21 2008, 10:31) *
To cut the very long story short, Warrick was getting framed for murder of a mafia type fat man after going a bit awol, turned out to be a mole in the Vegas police force that was responsible. They arrested the guy that framed him, but as he gets in his car to go home after a meal with his CSI homies another cop came up to speak to him before putting two bullets through his neck.

I don't think they did catch the bad cop...I could be wrong? Because Warrick said there was another bad guy still out there,and that they are going to catch him as well. You think maybe the bloke that was speaking to him had something to do with it,and who is the old bloke? unsure.gif
The Arch
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 10:27) *
It's easy to use the spoiler tags. Left hand side of the reply,it says insert spoiler,just click on it and a box will open,then just write the spoiler in the box and away you go. cool.gif

I have seen without a trace being advertised,but never watched it...Any good,and what's it about?

Cheers for that

Without a trace is a 60 minute show, where they trace missing persons funnily enough. It doesn't look at dots of blood in as much detail, as say CSI, but its more about looking into people's backgrounds and why they dissappeared.

Gets a good balance between looking at the main characters, and the actual cases. I like it.
saints1884
QUOTE (The Arch @ May 21 2008, 10:35) *
Cheers for that

Without a trace is a 60 minute show, where they trace missing persons funnily enough. It doesn't look at dots of blood in as much detail, as say CSI, but its more about looking into people's backgrounds and why they dissappeared.

Gets a good balance between looking at the main characters, and the actual cases. I like it.

Sounds good,I'll have a look for some episodes. cool.gif Another good show that is on living is criminal minds.
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 10:34) *
I don't think they did catch the bad cop...I could be wrong? Because Warrick said there was another bad guy still out there,and that they are going to catch him as well. You think maybe the bloke that was speaking to him had something to do with it,and who is the old bloke? unsure.gif

I watched it yesterday online - knew it was coming but was still in shock. The guy that shot him is the under sherrif

Anybody see the end to the most recent series of csi miami?! Horatio appears to be shot and Wolfe appears to be behind it......or so we are led to believe!
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 10:43) *
I watched it yesterday online - knew it was coming but was still in shock. The guy that shot him is the under sherrif

Anybody see the end to the most recent series of csi miami?! Horatio appears to be shot and Wolfe appears to be behind it......or so we are led to believe!

This is all great news, the characters I hate are fecking off, come on CSI New York get rid of the wee rat faced speccy guy.
Adolfo Rios
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 10:34) *

I think the old guy is the other bad guy. That's what I took from it anyway. I think he's a ranking officer in the police force of some kind. He was definately in the episode earlier on just can't remember his name. Apparently it was two writers of Two and a Half Men that wrote last nights episode! ohmy.gif
The Minertaur
Warrick was shot by Undersheriff Jeffrey McKeen. In CSI Miami Horatio doesnt die I dont think! Apparently its all a cover so he can go and kill someone!
Adolfo Rios
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 10:56) *
Warrick was shot by Undersheriff Jeffrey McKeen. In CSI Miami Horatio doesnt die I dont think! Apparently its all a cover so he can go and kill someone!

that's the guy!
Baggio
I only saw the last 10 minutes but knew from the general tone what was going to happen.....

Still a shock!

The fella that did it has been in it loads has he not??

RIP Warrick, you were hot
saints1884
QUOTE (Gypsy till I die @ May 21 2008, 10:54) *
I think the old guy is the other bad guy. That's what I took from it anyway. I think he's a ranking officer in the police force of some kind. He was definately in the episode earlier on just can't remember his name. Apparently it was two writers of Two and a Half Men that wrote last nights episode! ohmy.gif

Really laugh.gif They should get Tarantino to do them instead. cool.gif

QUOTE (skinnyjean @ May 21 2008, 11:10) *
I only saw the last 10 minutes but knew from the general tone what was going to happen.....

Still a shock!

The fella that did it has been in it loads has he not??

RIP Warrick, you were hot

Agreed. Though we don't know if he is dead or not.
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 14:05) *
Really laugh.gif They should get Tarantino to do them instead. cool.gif

Agreed. Though we don't know if he is dead or not.

He probably is dead as he is definetly leaving the show after his recent drug antics in real life. Lauren Lee Smith is joining the cast next season.

The Two and A Half Deaths episode was indeed written by the 2 and half men guys. 3 of the folk in 2 and a half men were in this csi episode. The csi writers have written an episode for 2 and a half men as well!
Mr. Brightside
When they were sitting in the Cafe, I text my pal saying one of them is going to get shot and guess what?
I was right!
I was still shocked though

Thats what Gary Dourdan gets though for being a junkie in real life
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 14:19) *
He probably is dead as he is definetly leaving the show after his recent drug antics in real life. Lauren Lee Smith is joining the cast next season.

The Two and A Half Deaths episode was indeed written by the 2 and half men guys. 3 of the folk in 2 and a half men were in this csi episode. The csi writers have written an episode for 2 and a half men as well!

Hasn't she been in CSI before?

QUOTE (Mr. Brightside @ May 21 2008, 14:54) *
When they were sitting in the Cafe, I text my pal saying one of them is going to get shot and guess what?
I was right!
I was still shocked though

Thats what Gary Dourdan gets though for being a junkie in real life

blink.gif I didn't know he was a junkie in real life! No wonder he is leaving.
Mr. Brightside
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:00) *

Oh aye mate
He got arrested on possession of (I think) Heroin, Ecstasy, cocaine and something else laugh.gif
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:00) *

Not sure if she has been in before - I dont think she has as I dont recognise her face

"Gary Dourdan of “CSI” fame was formally charged with felony drug possession yesterday following his April 28 arrest in Palm Springs, Calif. Three felonies were filed in all, for possession of heroin, cocaine and ecstasy. Dourdan’s arraignment is set for May 28. He faces probation and possibly a drug treatment program, a spokesman for the local district attorney said. The TV criminal scientist is expected to depart the popular CBS show this season." link

saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:06) *
Not sure if she has been in before - I dont think she has as I dont recognise her face

"Gary Dourdan of “CSI” fame was formally charged with felony drug possession yesterday following his April 28 arrest in Palm Springs, Calif. Three felonies were filed in all, for possession of heroin, cocaine and ecstasy. Dourdan’s arraignment is set for May 28. He faces probation and possibly a drug treatment program, a spokesman for the local district attorney said. The TV criminal scientist is expected to depart the popular CBS show this season." link

She looks a bit like the CSI that got killed when Warrick left her at the crime.

I think he has probably been sacked,after reading that. blink.gif
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:08) *
She looks a bit like the CSI that got killed when Warrick left her at the crime.

I think he has probably been sacked,after reading that. blink.gif

That CSI was Holly Gribbs who was played by Chandra West.

Yeah he was definetly sacked or asked to leave.

Is it obvious that I love CSI far too much? laugh.gif
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:12) *
That CSI was Holly Gribbs who was played by Chandra West.

Yeah he was definetly sacked or asked to leave.

Is it obvious that I love CSI far too much? laugh.gif

I wasn't going to say anything.....But yeah. tongue.gif laugh.gif
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:13) *
I wasn't going to say anything.....But yeah. tongue.gif laugh.gif

Ach well shit happens laugh.gif

Also I have a lot of spare time now I dont want to revise for my exams laugh.gif

Quite a dramatic end to both csi and csi miami seasons! Anyone else seen the csi miami scene?
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:18) *
Ach well shit happens laugh.gif

Also I have a lot of spare time now I dont want to revise for my exams laugh.gif

Quite a dramatic end to both csi and csi miami seasons! Anyone else seen the csi miami scene?

I don't watch the Miami one,Horatio reminds me too much of Alex McLeish. laugh.gif
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:21) *
I don't watch the Miami one,Horatio reminds me too much of Alex McLeish. laugh.gif

I love csi miami more than csi I reckon - a lot more action in it.

I really need a social life....laugh.gif
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:22) *

I love csi miami more than csi I reckon - a lot more action in it.

I really need a social life....laugh.gif

The last season was quite good,but I prefer LV and New York. Though the story line in the New York one is a bit like the miniature killer one in LV,it's been going on for a while now.
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:25) *
The last season was quite good,but I prefer LV and New York. Though the story line in the New York one is a bit like the miniature killer one in LV,it's been going on for a while now.

I dont watch csi new york laugh.gif I have part 1 of series 1 on dvd but havent gotten into it. Seems to be a much darker version of csi. Will probably watch it over the summer and then spend more money on dvds laugh.gif

CSI is changing like mad in the past series - Sara and Warrick both leaving has kinda re-invegorated the show and its got me hooked again laugh.gif

But csi miami has an edge still!

Both shows both rule though - thank God I dont like other tv shows that much laugh.gif
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:31) *
I dont watch csi new york laugh.gif I have part 1 of series 1 on dvd but havent gotten into it. Seems to be a much darker version of csi. Will probably watch it over the summer and then spend more money on dvds laugh.gif

CSI is changing like mad in the past series - Sara and Warrick both leaving has kinda re-invegorated the show and its got me hooked again laugh.gif

But csi miami has an edge still!

Both shows both rule though - thank God I dont like other tv shows that much laugh.gif

I didn't like it when Sara left sad.gif She should come back again,her and Gill had just started going out,and I wanted to see where they would take it.
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:34) *
I didn't like it when Sara left sad.gif She should come back again,her and Gill had just started going out,and I wanted to see where they would take it.

Yeah I would like to see her come back eventually. She was a good character and it was interesting seeing Grissom in a relationship as its totally nothing like what he normal is!

Ach well Grissom just needs to fall for the new girl and we will all forget about Sara laugh.gif
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:38) *
Yeah I would like to see her come back eventually. She was a good character and it was interesting seeing Grissom in a relationship as its totally nothing like what he normal is!

Ach well Grissom just needs to fall for the new girl and we will all forget about Sara laugh.gif

ohmy.gif blink.gif No,he could never do that,though Kath has made a pass at him before..... ph34r.gif
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 15:43) *
ohmy.gif blink.gif No,he could never do that,though Kath has made a pass at him before..... ph34r.gif

I am sure he is very attractive to the female sex! I mean what lady doesnt love a man who keeps dead animals in his office?! laugh.gif

I bet it turns out that Nick is gay and in love with Grissom......laugh.gif
DB Cooper
NCIS is better.
The Minertaur
QUOTE (دبيّR @ May 21 2008, 15:58) *
NCIS is better.

Pfft tongue.gif
Forest_Fifer
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:06) *

I heard last year (could have been a load of shite mind) that he was supposed to be playing Phil Lynott in a film of his life. (yes, another crap Hollywood Irish accent - see "Heroes" for more examples)...

Maybe he was just doing some research? laugh.gif
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 21 2008, 15:51) *

I am sure he is very attractive to the female sex! I mean what lady doesnt love a man who keeps dead animals in his office?! laugh.gif

I bet it turns out that Nick is gay and in love with Grissom......laugh.gif

Who could forget Lady Heather!..... blink.gif
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 21 2008, 20:14) *
Who could forget Lady Heather!..... blink.gif

laugh.gif Totally forgot all about her! Didnt she have some sort of breakdown??
saints1884
QUOTE (The Minertaur @ May 22 2008, 12:43) *
laugh.gif Totally forgot all about her! Didnt she have some sort of breakdown??

Yeah,she has a child and something happened to her that she couldn't bring it up.
The Minertaur
QUOTE (saints1884 @ May 22 2008, 20:01) *
Yeah,she has a child and something happened to her that she couldn't bring it up.

She will be back next season at some point I bet just to add a little bit of spice to one episode.

I wonder who's gonna be next to leave?! With Sara and Warrick gone its down to the last 3 or 4 of the original cast!
bluetooner
Good to see people enjoying Without a Trace and Criminal Minds smile.gif both brilliant shows. Without a trace was a good end to the season, but i haven't got to the end of Criminal Minds yet - should be good.

Anyway it was certainly a shocking ending. I knew he was going to die, but thought it would be a car bomb for some reason. Was an excellent story-line overall.

LovaMan Bairn
I fucking hate Alex McLeish's acting. Does my head in! mad.gif