Nb. these are rumours only

Stirling

IN

Paul McLeod (striker, Hamilton)
Paul Di Giacomo (striker, Kilmarnock)
John O'Neil (midfielder, QotS)

OUT

Laurie Ellis (defender, Raith)

I know for a fact there's substance to at least 2 of these rumours with regards to player coming in. Whether the moves actually go ahead is another thing...
Monster
Lets get this pinned! biggrin.gif

Oh, and Raving On: Brian Reids pal John O'Neill has signed for us. wink.gif

Rumour only:

IN:

David Bingham
Marvyn Wilson
Scott Walker
Dean Keenan
David Fernandez
David McGurn
Ziggy Malkowski

OUT:

Ryan Stevenson - Hartlepools United - £70,000

bsd
QUOTE (Raving On @ May 12 2008, 23:06) *

I really do hope so. laugh.gif
Raving On
QUOTE (Monster @ May 12 2008, 23:23) *
Oh, and Raving On: Brian Reids pal John O'Neill has signed for us. wink.gif

Is that official? I heard only a verbal agreement had been made but circumstances changed - I will explain when he signs for someone so you can either point and laugh or bow to my superior knowledge cool.gif
Enigma
Supposedly Roddie McKenzine and Laurie Ellis are on their way to Starks Park and Hibs have been interested in Craig Winter
Gordon EF
QUOTE (Enigma @ May 12 2008, 23:52) *
Hibs have been interested in Craig Winter

Thornton?
Enigma
QUOTE (Gordon EF @ May 12 2008, 23:54) *
Thornton?

No the real Edinburgh Hibernian. I also doubt this 'rumour'
Wardy
QUOTE (Enigma @ May 12 2008, 22:52) *
and Hibs have been interested in Craig Winter

Craig Wilson tongue.gif

Hibs would be in for a treat if they signed Winter tho!! rolleyes.gif
keyser_soze
Messi snubs £80 million move to Chelsea to sign for Raith.......................

..............Carlsberg don't do mid-season breaks, but if they did tongue.gif
StewartyMac
QUOTE (Monster @ May 12 2008, 23:23) *
Lets get this pinned! biggrin.gif

Oh, ok then.
Enigma
QUOTE (Wardy @ May 13 2008, 02:02) *
Craig Wilson tongue.gif

Hibs would be in for a treat if they signed Winter tho!! rolleyes.gif

How did I make that vast mistake!? laugh.gif
Whistle Blower
After my high of seeing Marvin pack his bags (full of cash), I was looking forward to continuing my upbeat mood by reading this thread, trying to get an insight into who we are after, however the first post has made me a crabbit man again

OUT

Laurie Ellis (defender, Raith)

St. Starko
QUOTE (Enigma @ May 12 2008, 23:52) *
Hibs have been interested in Craig Winter

I'm sure it's his ugly face that stopped them being interested rather than his sexy football skills. rolleyes.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Raving On @ May 12 2008, 23:47) *
Is that official? I heard only a verbal agreement had been made but circumstances changed - I will explain when he signs for someone so you can either point and laugh or bow to my superior knowledge cool.gif

I have heard we've signed him, but if you know different fair enough. Not a signing I'd get excited about anyway. wink.gif

QUOTE (StewartyMac @ May 13 2008, 07:55) *
Oh, ok then.

As I command, so shall it be done. Amen.
MonTheRovers!!
I really fucking hope Bingham has signed for Ayr. He is a fucking terrible football player, now.
kilgour11
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ May 13 2008, 15:51) *
I really fucking hope Bingham has signed for Ayr. He is a fucking terrible football player, now.

Whats rattled your cage?
MonTheRovers!!
Nothing. I just know he's pish.
Michael W
Hopefully the Ellis to Raith rumour doesn't go any further. I'd like to see us sign someone else for LB.
RedWeb
QUOTE (Michael W @ May 13 2008, 16:15) *
Hopefully the Ellis to Raith rumour doesn't go any further. I'd like to see us sign someone else for LB.

Ellis is a bombscare at left back. You'd be better playing there yourself. Laurie is a left sided centre back or he shouldn't be playing.
Michael W
QUOTE (RedWeb @ May 13 2008, 16:21) *
Ellis is a bombscare at left back. You'd be better playing there yourself. Laurie is a left sided centre back or he shouldn't be playing.

Yep. Even worse, Dalziel played him at LM when he was here laugh.gif . I don't think we're needing any centre-halfs, as we still have Campbell, Lumsden, Davidson and Andy Tod. I'm not saying I wouldn't like us to strengthen, but we have 4 so I don't see why we need any more.
GoRdY_b

I think every season for the last 5 years the rumour has been we're signing David Bingham. Personally I'd take it with a large pinch of salt!
Monster

No danger. That was my red herring. biggrin.gif

By the way, your signature is utterly pathetic. You know full well that nobody is supporting Zenit any further than Wednesday night, against the scum of this country, but you're going to use that to get on your moral high ground and bleat.

So they have a racism problem, that's terrible, but as anyone knows charity begins at home, and I'd quite like to see the team that epitomises Scotlands Disease fail to win a trophy that will help the exponents of that disease spreading it to further generations. When Scotland is bigot free we can take time to address the issues in other countries.

You were, in my opinion, one of the best posters in this division, but you've gone down a great deal in my estimation for this shoddy attempt to score cheap points with the inference that people are tacitly approving of racism when I'm absolutely sure you are intelligent enough to know that isn't the case.

Poor show.
Michael W
QUOTE (Monster @ May 13 2008, 17:55) *
By the way, your signature is utterly pathetic. You know full well that nobody is supporting Zenit any further than Wednesday night, against the scum of this country, but you're going to use that to get on your moral high ground and bleat.

So they have a racism problem, that's terrible, but as anyone knows charity begins at home, and I'd quite like to see the team that epitomises Scotlands Disease fail to win a trophy that will help the exponents of that disease spreading it to further generations. When Scotland is bigot free we can take time to address the issues in other countries.

You were, in my opinion, one of the best posters in this division, but you've gone down a great deal in my estimation for this shoddy attempt to score cheap points with the inference that people are tacitly approving of racism when I'm absolutely sure you are intelligent enough to know that isn't the case.

Poor show.

It isn't the first time he's used racism to take the moral high ground.

I think your confusing him with a poster called Mon The Rovers who I haven't seen on this board in a while. The guy you quoted has taken much abuse from opposition fans for his "blinkered" views.

Anyway, any updates on the Gareth Wardlaw to Raith rumours? Seems to have (thankfully) gone quiet on that front.
Monster
QUOTE (Michael W @ May 13 2008, 19:41) *
It isn't the first time he's used racism to take the moral high ground.

I think your confusing him with a poster called Mon The Rovers who I haven't seen on this board in a while. The guy you quoted has taken much abuse from opposition fans for his "blinkered" views.

Anyway, any updates on the Gareth Wardlaw to Raith rumours? Seems to have (thankfully) gone quiet on that front.

Right, yeah, one of them is a good guy and one's a w**k. If I'd remembered that I wouldn't have bothered explaining anything to Thicky McThick. rolleyes.gif

As for the warthog, he is set to sign for a team that suits him geographically. The favourite seems to be Brechin, but it might still be Rovers.

Thing is though, he's all effort and commitment and very few goals........
Michael W
QUOTE (Monster @ May 13 2008, 19:53) *
As for the warthog, he is set to sign for a team that suits him geographically. The favourite seems to be Brechin, but it might still be Rovers.

Thing is though, he's all effort and commitment and very few goals........

At least most our fans would love him in that case then.
Monster
QUOTE (Michael W @ May 13 2008, 20:09) *
At least most our fans would love him in that case then.

Yeah, ours love him too.

Some of them claim he's better than Rooney and Shearer. laugh.gif

2007-08 - 3 goals

2006-07 - 4 goals.
St. Starko
QUOTE (Monster @ May 13 2008, 20:17) *
Yeah, ours love him too.

2007-08 - 3 goals

2006-07 - 4 goals.

He'll be even better than Weiro then! biggrin.gif
Raving On
Nb. these are rumours only

Stirling

IN

John O'Neil (midfielder, QotS)
Ryan Borris (midfielder, Raith

davidkennedyshand
QUOTE (Monster @ May 13 2008, 20:17) *
Yeah, ours love him too.

2007-08 - 3 goals

2006-07 - 4 goals.

Aye but compare that with Rooney and Shearers nae goals in the lower leagues in Scotland.Our fans also claimed David Dunn can pass a ball,David Lowing will come good..same with Stuart Boyd,Robert Connor is the man to take Ayr forward,we'll win the league last season...i could go on
'Steve
Dougie Hill, Stuart Kettlewell and Gareth Wardlaw have all turned down Brechin in recent weeks due to goegraphical reasons or the fact they can get a fat pay packet elsewhere.
doulikefish
neil mcvitie
davie ross
both were on loan to us from aberdeen at the end of the season and have been released by the tangoman are meant to be in talks
most of our lot contracts are up 2mr so we should see some movement
Monster
QUOTE ('Steve @ May 14 2008, 10:57) *
Dougie Hill, Stuart Kettlewell and Gareth Wardlaw have all turned down Brechin in recent weeks due to goegraphical reasons or the fact they can get a fat pay packet elsewhere.

Damn! I had hoped to point and laugh.... sad.gif
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE (Michael W @ May 13 2008, 19:41) *
I think your confusing him with a poster called Mon The Rovers who I haven't seen on this board in a while.

Me you mean? tongue.gif

I do still read the board about three or four times a week (although I don't always log in) I just don't really have the time to post since the wee man came along. Good to see you all remember me though!

Anyway, I see we did indeed sign Laurie Ellis. I'm not entirely sure that's a good thing. I'll give him a chance, obviously, but I can't help but feel a little pessimistic about the signing.

The capture of Ferry was good though. And no, that wasn't meant to sound like some form of military assault on a boat.
Monster
QUOTE (Mon the Rovers @ May 14 2008, 14:48) *
Me you mean? tongue.gif

I do still read the board about three or four times a week (although I don't always log in) I just don't really have the time to post since the wee man came along. Good to see you all remember me though!

Anyway, I see we did indeed sign Laurie Ellis. I'm not entirely sure that's a good thing. I'll give him a chance, obviously, but I can't help but feel a little pessimistic about the signing.

The capture of Ferry was good though. And no, that wasn't meant to sound like some form of military assault on a boat.

Hi.

Apologies for thinking that was you. ph34r.gif

Hope you're enjoying fatherhood. wink.gif

Ellis is a strange signing. Could go either way. Ferry is decent though.
Mon the Rovers
QUOTE (Monster @ May 14 2008, 14:50) *
Hi.

Apologies for thinking that was you. ph34r.gif

Hope you're enjoying fatherhood. wink.gif

Ellis is a strange signing. Could go either way. Ferry is decent though.

Not at all Monster. wink.gif

Fatherhood is great. I don't even really care I'm covered in head to toe in shit most of the time, nor that I have no social life. It's fantastic! biggrin.gif laugh.gif
Juninho
Zibi. sad.gif
kilgour11
Apparently the 'rumour' about Craig Wilson signing for Hibs might actually be true. The link is through Donald Park who apparently was really impressed with Wilson at his with Raith. Can't imagine it happening because Hibs have just signed Van Zanted but you never know.

Also, rumour has it we might be signing Colin Cameron back
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (kilgour11 @ May 16 2008, 12:15) *
Apparently the 'rumour' about Craig Wilson signing for Hibs might actually be true. The link is through Donald Park who apparently was really impressed with Wilson at his with Raith. Can't imagine it happening because Hibs have just signed Van Zanted but you never know.

No chance.
kilgour11
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ May 16 2008, 12:23) *
No chance.

It was on fan talk
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (kilgour11 @ May 16 2008, 12:28) *
It was on fan talk

Must be true then rolleyes.gif
StewartyMac
Ex-Falkirk right back Andy Lawrie maybe signing for us.
kilgour11
QUOTE (Whistle Blower @ May 16 2008, 12:34) *
Must be true then rolleyes.gif

didn't say it was
St. Starko
QUOTE (kilgour11 @ May 16 2008, 12:15) *

The idea of Wilson playing for Hibs makes me laugh. He would be a complete bombscare in that league. Plus Colin Cameron coming back is just some nostalgic p***k telling us his dreams.
Raving On
QUOTE (StewartyMac @ May 16 2008, 13:31) *

Is that a rumour? I thought some boy just suggested it?
RedWeb
QUOTE (Raving On @ May 16 2008, 15:33) *

That's as close to a rumour as the Mac gets laugh.gif huh.gif
miketheheadlesschicken

Lawrie's been talking to two 2nd Division teams and we need a right back. 2+2=rumour.
Raving On
QUOTE (miketheheadlesschicken @ May 16 2008, 17:10) *
Lawrie's been talking to two 2nd Division teams and we need a right back. 2+2=rumour.

Rumour=5? We'll see I suppose.
Monster

Rumour has it two part-time teams in this division have offered him terms.

Guess who the other is? wink.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Raving On @ May 12 2008, 23:47) *

I bow, I bow...... laugh.gif

Signed for Stirling as player coach it seems.

Well, he's pish anyway......*cough*

StirlingScott

Official Stirling Albion Website
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.