Full Version: The Famine Is Over, Why Don't You Go Home?
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
H_B
QUOTE (markomilano @ May 6 2008, 13:58) *
the wernt orange the were tangerine

That must have been to appeal to all those Dundee Utd fans who sing sectarian songs at Ibrox.

Sneaky, but genius!
No8.
Who cares what FF said or didn't say. The Irish Republicans broke the black out to direct the Nazi Bombers onto East Belfast and H&W. Don't worry i am sure the Pope at the time would have supported such action and i know for a FACT the present Pope would have been cheering them on. The U-Boats were re-fueled in harbours of the Irish Republic which of course remained 'Neutral' throughout the war rolleyes.gif The letter of condolence sent to the German people after the death of Adolf Hitler by the Irish government after the war and the atrocities was unforgivable but obviously they couldn't fit that into the song.

Why is a picture of JFK in the boardroom? Is it his Irish links or his religious links to the club?
Ron Burgundy
QUOTE (No8. @ May 6 2008, 14:15) *
Who cares what FF said or didn't say. The Irish Republicans broke the black out to direct the Nazi Bombers onto East Belfast and H&W. Don't worry i am sure the Pope at the time would have supported such action and i know for a FACT the present Pope would have been cheering them on. The U-Boats were re-fueled in harbours of the Irish Republic which of course remained 'Neutral' throughout the war rolleyes.gif The letter of condolence sent to the German people after the death of Adolf Hitler by the Irish government after the war and the atrocities was unforgivable but obviously they couldn't fit that into the song.

Why is a picture of JFK in the boardroom? Is it his Irish links or his religious links to the club?

let it go big man .... many ex-servicemen who had a vested interest of having their pals heids blown off beside them rather than the vested interest of winding up another teams football fans, have managed to forgive and forget.....there was a joint rememberance service between brits and germans recently and I watched a programme about a japanese guard chatting to a tommy captured in Bhurma.

If they can do it surely a few thousand drunk football fans can grow up.
sev

The reason the Ireland stayed neutral during the war is because the British invaded their homes many years before this killing, raping and torturing people who were standing up for themselves protecting their country. If someone came into your home and took everything away from you, would help them fight their battles? somehow i dont think so.
Ron Burgundy
QUOTE (sev @ May 6 2008, 14:21) *
The reason the Ireland stayed neutral during the war is because the British invaded their homes many years before this killing, raping and torturing people who were standing up for themselves protecting their country. If someone came into your home and took everything away from you, would help them fight their battles? somehow i dont think so.

it never appened tyo you either...let it fucking go ya zoomers.

Stop feeling hurt and mistreatment by proxy...it smacks of being an arse.
Like Bono feeling the pain of Africa from his private jet...it's actually pissing on the memory of those folk that you pervert their cause.
sev
QUOTE (Ron Burgundy @ May 6 2008, 14:23) *
it never appened tyo you either...let it fucking go ya zoomers.

Stop feeling hurt and mistreatment by proxy...it smacks of being an arse.
Like Bono feeling the pain of Africa from his private jet...it's actually pissing on the memory of those folk that you pervert their cause.

I dont. I am Scottish born and bred, my grandfather is English. Figure that one out.

I'm just making a point about the Irish. Thats what a forum is for ya zoomer
H_B
QUOTE (sev @ May 6 2008, 14:21) *
If someone came into your home and took everything away from you, would help them fight their battles? somehow i dont think so.

Would you help their enemy who was committing mass genocide and persecuting an entire continent?

Don't think Ireland have anything to be proud about and much to be ashamed of concerning their government's conduct during WW2.
Winston Ingram

The hatred, bitterness and bigotry clearly drips from your every orifice and I have gradually come to realise that you are not worth the time of the day. Why you choose to rant and rave about the Pope, I know not.
Ireland had a policy of neutrality during the War, but any historian worth his salt agrees that they aided the war effort rather than hindering it, taking in British evacuees, handing over German agents to MI5 and interning Axis airmen and sailors. The IRA, on the other hand, tried to use the Nazis to help achieve their goal of a free Northern Ireland - an action which lost them a great deal of support, and which that organization only recovered from when British Paratroopers shot dead 14 civil rights marchers in Derry. Given that the UK was allied to Stalin during WW2, however, I think that there may be yet another double standard at work here when it comes to despots. Anyway, interesting as all this may be, and as much as I enjoy shooting the shit with you regarding your historical ramblings, I have no idea at all why you associate anything that went on during WW2 with Celtic Football Club.

And more to the point - why does any supposed picture of JFK so upset you? I was not (and still am not) aware as to whether this picture actually exists, but why would it offend you so No8?
Being told to go home - I can see how that might offend someone
Hearing slander chanted with glee about a great of Scottish Football - I can see how that might offend someone
Singing Songs About the IRA - I can see how that might offend someone
Hanging a picture of JFK, one of the most iconic figures of the 20th century, in an office - huh.gif
stevenston saint
QUOTE (sev @ May 6 2008, 14:27) *
I dont. I am Scottish born and bred, my grandfather is English. Figure that one out.

eh i think you will find its a football forum.
sev
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ May 6 2008, 14:34) *
eh i think you will find its a football forum.

Well why are there 7 pages about it on this thread? Maybe it should be removed? It also doesn't stop everyone reading it and adding their opinions like yourself does it?
stevenston saint
QUOTE (sev @ May 6 2008, 14:38) *
Well why are there 7 pages about it on this thread? Maybe it should be removed? It also doesn't stop everyone reading it and adding their opinions like yourself does it?

Bigots.Yes.Mine are football related which is my point wink.gif
sev
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ May 6 2008, 14:43) *
Bigots.Yes.Mine are football related which is my point wink.gif

Mines mostly are too. I was just sticking my nose in. I couldn't really give a toss about Ireland, Britain, WW2, Nazis and all that crap. It just infuriates me when people think they are so better than others. We are all the same, always have been and always will be.

This will be my last post on the subject you'll be glad to hear
LordHawHaw

You need to calm down, your sounding crazy
No8.
JFK Is just 1 in a list of American/Irishmen who have been President of the USA but he is the only Irish Catholic and i think that is an important point. His picture is not there for his Irishness but for Religious reasons...but obviously that was lost on you. 1 of the American/Ulster Presidents was Roosevelt who i think you would agree was an equally significant figure.

As for me being bigoted...f**k off!! There are very few non-bigot Celtic supporters...there are 1 or 2 and they know who they are but the likes of yourself and Glasnost,Beyemystic are the only bigots on here.

If you want a serious debate about this harmless song then first ask your own support to stop singing 'Go on home British Soldier' first!! That is an extremely offensive song but i haven't seen any threads started by Rangers supporters on that matter. Maybe because they know their club has its own issues to worry about firstly before they have a go at Celtic!!
findis89
Mr 8 .
I don't know if you are a bigot or not,i suspect the later,but you cannot tell people who were not born here to go home,it smacks of racism.As already pointed out,if you were refering to asians or coloured people,you would be a racist,Irish people are not different just because they are white.
Stupid song and stupid to defend it.
Ps.hope my spelling was ok for you this time

pps,where is my money so that i can go home?
djn
It's funny how ra Sellick fans still think we're all closet "Huns" despite our criticism of Ra People on threads like this.

Anyhow, my Grandad was from Aberdeenshire, which probably makes me Umpteenth generation Scandinavian - should I be repatriated too? Or is it just Catholics that Ra People want to send "home" (regardless of whether they were born here)...
No8.
QUOTE (findis89 @ May 6 2008, 18:12) *
Mr 8 .
I don't know if you are a bigot or not,i suspect the later,but you cannot tell people who were not born here to go home,it smacks of racism.As already pointed out,if you were refering to asians or coloured people,you would be a racist,Irish people are not different just because they are white.
Stupid song and stupid to defend it.
Ps.hope my spelling was ok for you this time

pps,where is my money so that i can go home?

'Asians' is spelt with a capital but vast improvement.

Anyway i have made it clear i have no problem with people having a go at this song BUT i do have a problem with bigoted Celtic supporters having a go. They are claiming the moral high ground whilst singing 'Go on home British Soldier' which is highly offensive.

Whilst Rangers from Boardroom down to supporter level have all joined to fight sectarian within football Celtic from top to bottom refuse to accept they have a problem at all. Do you see the difference Try and find the thread where Rangers supporters defend the singing of such songs in a football stadium.

PSYou haven't sent me the details to forward the money.

PPS..I am thinking of asking Murray for it after the £400,000 he saved by not giving into your Chairman over Naismith tongue.gif
Stuboy
QUOTE (H_B @ May 6 2008, 13:53) *
By bringing out Orange strips to sell to them? laugh.gif

It was in appreciation of Advocatts Dutch revolution at Ibrox... honest wink.gif
Ron Burgundy
QUOTE (sev @ May 6 2008, 14:27) *

fair do's

QUOTE (cosgrove @ May 6 2008, 18:18) *
It's funny how ra Sellick fans still think we're all closet "Huns" despite our criticism of Ra People on threads like this.

Anyhow, my Grandad was from Aberdeenshire, which probably makes me Umpteenth generation Scandinavian - should I be repatriated too? Or is it just Catholics that Ra People want to send "home" (regardless of whether they were born here)...

yes begone the pillaging is over, why dont you go home.
findis89
QUOTE (No8. @ May 6 2008, 19:33) *
'Asians' is spelt with a capital but vast improvement.

Anyway i have made it clear i have no problem with people having a go at this song BUT i do have a problem with bigoted Celtic supporters having a go. They are claiming the moral high ground whilst singing 'Go on home British Soldier' which is highly offensive.

Whilst Rangers from Boardroom down to supporter level have all joined to fight sectarian within football Celtic from top to bottom refuse to accept they have a problem at all. Do you see the difference Try and find the thread where Rangers supporters defend the singing of such songs in a football stadium.

PSYou haven't sent me the details to forward the money.

PPS..I am thinking of asking Murray for it after the £400,000 he saved by not giving into your Chairman over Naismith tongue.gif

Thanks for the complement on the spelling.
How much money are you sending and i'll see if you get my details.
If you are looking for threads were Rangers fans defend their singing of the song go over to FF and see there.It is full of people who are still trying to defend the Billy Boys,never mind the go home song.
I think i'll ask him for the £500,000 he saved by not playing Ball for the number of games.
Better asking naigames for the cash as he is the one paying the £400,000 to Killie

On a serious note,putting "why don't you go home " in block letters at the end on one of your posts did you no favours.It made you look and sound like a racist.
As for the Celtic fans,i have no interest in them ,or your mob TBH.If they want to offend people then all they have to do is keep on going the way they are .
Most fans of "diddy " clubs spend most of their time laughing at the way both clubs fans behave.
Just look at the way Smell your maw and beymystic behave to see how funny they are.They think that they are being seriuos,but most people are laughing at them.
No8.
I never post on FF or read what is posted there...Let me put your mind at rest...I am not a bigot anymore. I saw the error of my ways and believe me if i can change then there is hope for everybody. biggrin.gif

There are no threads on P&B by bigoted Rangers posters having a go at Celtic for their songs that i know of. You mentioned 2 of the Bhigots but there are 1 or 2 decent ones as well.

The song might be in poor taste but it is far from the worst either side sing!! I am afraid i am with Bloo on this one...If they insist on singing about the Famine and their plastic paddiness then they leave themselves open to these songs of ridicule.

I told my wife about it and she just laughed....I am sure if i was to sing it around the house i would get belted all the same. biggrin.gif I don't intend putting it to the test!! wink.gif
Gallacticos
It's stuff like this that brings out the best in our inbred retard population.

History should not be used to judge a people as a whole. It should be used simply as a tool with which to learn from.

Should we all hate the Germans for the actions of the Nazi regime during World War Two? Should we all hate the Russians for the actions of their government during the Cold War? Should we all hate the Spanish for their decimation of the Native American population of Central America back in the 1500s? Should we all hate the British for their effective genocide of the Australian Aborigines, or their centuries of oppression of the Indian people? Should we all hate the Japanese for their treatment of Allied prisoners of war? Should we all hate the Italians for their Roman Empire, which actively practiced slavery, persecuted Christians and steamrolled countless scores of cultures in the Mediterranean era?

Ireland's conduct during the war has no relevance to this discussion.

As far as I'm concerned, any person who actively participates in, supports or defends this kind of debased, vile, racist taunting is beyond redemption
Winston Ingram
If any poster can name a football game in the last 10 years where 'Go on Home British Soldiers' has been sung by more than one person, without the poster's pants catching fire as they do so I would be amazed.

The whole point of whataboutery is that you are meant to compare like with like. That song is known to be unacceptable, and would not be heard from the stands at any Celtic game, problem solved. As for this famine number.........tick tock, tick tock, tick tock. Guess we'll have a long wait for UEFA to intervene again. Or maybe we'd all be as well going home.
No8.
QUOTE (Gallacticos @ May 6 2008, 21:35) *
Ireland's conduct during the war has no relevance to this discussion.

More ramblings. Irelands 'War Effort' has relevance as this is mentioned in the song you take such offence at. What they sing is factually true.

Instead of your constant whingeing about Rangers and their supporters get your own clubs supporters in line and ask your board and management to be more pro-active in the fight against Sectarianism. Your own board will laugh at you though as they don't believe there is a problem.

Rangers and Celtic are light years apart in terms of sectarianism. BTW is it Racist or Sectarian or Political? I know your own club and support put a lot of stock in the difference.
Kincardine
QUOTE (Swampy @ May 6 2008, 09:47) *
I think the question is if they showed up at a Pakistan vs Scotland cricket match in Glasgow and sang songs about Pakistan, would you want them all sent back?

I think a more reasonable question would be, "If they showed up at a Pakistan vs Scotland cricket match in Glasgow and sang songs about Pakistan, chanted anti-British songs and lauded the London bombers would we question why they stay in this country?"
Gallacticos
QUOTE (No8. @ May 7 2008, 02:12) *
More ramblings. Irelands 'War Effort' has relevance as this is mentioned in the song you take such offence at. What they sing is factually true.

Instead of your constant whingeing about Rangers and their supporters get your own clubs supporters in line and ask your board and management to be more pro-active in the fight against Sectarianism. Your own board will laugh at you though as they don't believe there is a problem.

Rangers and Celtic are light years apart in terms of sectarianism. BTW is it Racist or Sectarian or Political? I know your own club and support put a lot of stock in the difference.

About the only part of anything you've ever said that I agree with, but probably not in the way you meant it.

And surely racist bigotry, sectarian bigotry and political bigotry are all as bad as each other? For the record, this song is all three.
ballymoneyyin
QUOTE (Angela @ Apr 29 2008, 19:49) *
This song is one of the most ludicrous songs I have ever heard.

It implies that all Celtic supporters (ie Catholics) in Glasgow are of Irish ancestry.

It is true that Catholicism was nearly wiped out of Scotland after the Reformation (around 2% of Scots in the 17th/18th centuries were Catholic) and that Catholicism grew again in Scotland in the 19th century as a result of Irish immigration. (today around 16% of Scots are Catholic)

According to official Catholic Archdioscese of Glasgow figures, since the end of the 2nd World War, around 50% of 'Catholic' marriages in Glasgow were actually 'mixed' marriages. ie one of the spouses was Protestant. So many of the younger generation of Catholics in Glasgow today have as much Scottish ancestry as Irish ancestry. Home is Scotland!

I am a Catholic and a product of a mixed marriage. My cousins on my father's side are mainly Rangers supporters. My cousins on my mother's side are mainly Celtic supporters, as are my 2 brothers. Personally, I hate the Old Firm.

Both sets of fans should stop these bigoted songs and chants and realise that we are all brothers and sisters.

:L "I hate the Old Firm" but lets all be brother and sister. this guy not only contradicts himself, worse! he does it in the same fcuking post
Beyemystic
This light that the Irish left on in Dublin must have been some brightness, if the entire Nazi war machine relied on it it to navigate their planes and submarines (how does that work then?) to Belfast, London, Liverpool, Clyde etc. happy.gif

Daddy Bear
Did anybody hear the booing and the famine song sung to noel cnut this afternoon laugh.gif he was beeling cool.gif

Must have complained about it cos Broady stuck one on the taig cool.gif
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (Daddy Bear @ May 10 2008, 18:06) *
Did anybody hear the booing and the famine song sung to noel cnut this afternoon laugh.gif he was beeling cool.gif

Must have complained about it cos Broady stuck one on the taig cool.gif

Cheers Hawhaw
youroldda

No greater nazi lovers to be found anywhere, than the Royal family! laugh.gif
http://www.dailymail.co.uk/pages/live/arti...in_page_id=1770
http://www.fpp.co.uk/online/05/01/Royal_Nazis.html

"I never thought Hitler was such a bad chap" blink.gif
djn
QUOTE (youroldda @ May 10 2008, 18:33) *
No greater nazi lovers to be found anywhere, than the Royal family!

Whilst I'm not doubting the extreme right wing views certain royals may have, did any of them actually join the Nazi party? Because... unsure.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Football Traffic @ May 10 2008, 21:06) *
Whilst I'm not doubting the extreme right wing views certain royals may have, did any of them actually join the Nazi party? Because... unsure.gif

I think we shipped them aff tae the Caribbean before they could join
djn
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ May 10 2008, 21:38) *
I think we shipped them aff tae the Caribbean before they could join

Logged back in as yourself now? rolleyes.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (Football Traffic @ May 10 2008, 22:43) *

ah djn, well we shipped them off top the caribbean, or have I just said that ph34r.gif
KnightswoodBear
QUOTE (Football Traffic @ May 10 2008, 22:43) *

Maybe Daddy Bear is the real him, and HawHaw is the comedy alias. His posts are definetely funnier anyway.

Maybe I'm not really me either. Maybe we're all just some celestial being's alias.

My head hurts now. blink.gif
rw89
The one good thing about independence would be to sit back and say the "union is over, why don't you piss off" cool.gif
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (KnightswoodBear @ May 10 2008, 22:47) *
Maybe Daddy Bear is the real him, and HawHaw is the comedy alias. His posts are definetely funnier anyway.

Maybe I'm not really me either. Maybe we're all just some celestial being's alias.

My head hurts now. blink.gif

You thunked too much there
KnightswoodBear
Indeed I did, I'm all thunked out for the night.
HeartsparkDollarsign
I wonder if any of the Rangers fans on here could help me out. I am of Irish descent on my mother's side. It's never something I've been remotely interested in, but apparently it's reason enough for me to be invited to leave Scotland on the grounds that the justification for my antecedents' immigration is no longer applicable. My problem is that my failure to pay sufficient attention to my Irish ancestry has left me ignorant as to which part of Ireland I'm supposed to go home to.

Oh no, hang on! Panic over! It turns out I'm not being told to go home unless I'm a Celtic supporter who pays too much attention to his Irish heritage. But just to clarify this, could you quote me the lyrics from the song that make this distinction, because all I'm hearing is "the famine is over, why don't you go home" and I seem to be missing a nuance here and there.

I really would like this cleared up ahead of Wednesday, because I'd hate to be worrying that Rangers might get into trouble with UEFA again - at one of their showpiece finals, no less - for "racist or sectarian chanting".
The Hun
QUOTE (HeartsparkDollarsign @ May 11 2008, 09:18) *
I wonder if any of the Rangers fans on here could help me out. I am of Irish descent on my mother's side. It's never something I've been remotely interested in, but apparently it's reason enough for me to be invited to leave Scotland on the grounds that the justification for my antecedents' immigration is no longer applicable. My problem is that my failure to pay sufficient attention to my Irish ancestry has left me ignorant as to which part of Ireland I'm supposed to go home to.

Oh no, hang on! Panic over! It turns out I'm not being told to go home unless I'm a Celtic supporter who pays too much attention to his Irish heritage. But just to clarify this, could you quote me the lyrics from the song that make this distinction, because all I'm hearing is "the famine is over, why don't you go home" and I seem to be missing a nuance here and there.

I really would like this cleared up ahead of Wednesday, because I'd hate to be worrying that Rangers might get into trouble with UEFA again - at one of their showpiece finals, no less - for "racist or sectarian chanting".

The song is a disgrace and brings embarrassment to our football club. On behalf of decent Rangers fans, I apologise to those who are subjected to this moronic song!
Bloobell

Methinks you've read a bit too much into the whole thing
LordHawHaw

It's turned into Rangers fans favorite songs as they started to recieve bad press about the Jock Stein fun they have, nobody has mentioned it at all, listen at the final it will be the main song that the majority of the crowd sing

I often wonder where they would have been
If we hadn't have taken them in
Fed them and washed them
Thousands in Glasgow alone
From Ireland they came
Brought us nothing but trouble and shame
Well the famine is over
Why don't they go home?

Now Athenry Mike was a thief
And Large John he was fully briefed
And that wee traitor from Castlemilk
Turned his back on his own
They've all their Papists in Rome
They have U2 and Bono
Well the famine is over
Why don't they go home?

Now they raped and fondled their kids
That's what those perverts from the darkside did
And they swept it under the carpet
and Large John he hid
Their evils seeds have been sown
Cause they're not of our own
Well the famine is over
Why don't you go home?

Now Timmy don't take it from me
Cause if you know your history
You've persecuted thousands of people
In Ireland alone
You turned on the lights
Fuelled U boats by night
That's how you repay us
It's time to go home

HeartsparkDollarsign
QUOTE (Bloobell @ May 11 2008, 09:55) *
Methinks you've read a bit too much into the whole thing

Can you tell me how else anyone is supposed to interpret the lyrics "the famine is over, why don't you go home"? And while you're at it, why not email your explanation to Rangers' legal team. They'll be needing all the help they can get if UEFA decide to look into this song. This kind of sentiment is not "harmless banter". It is old-school boorish racism. If you're having trouble seeing that, try substituting the word "famine" for "pogroms" or "holocaust" and see how the song sounds then.

Your more cultured fellow bluenose above recognises fine that this song can only hurt your club's reputation.
djn

I've temporarily changed teams to Inverurie because my Grandad was from there, which probably makes me nineteenth generation Scandinavian - should I expect a one way ticket "back" there if the Glasgow Rangers fans get their way?
Proteus Maximus
QUOTE (Kincardine @ May 3 2008, 00:50) *
My children are likely to be brought up in England and, in the future, if they:

1.Supported a team playing in an English league which was set up primarily for Scottish Presbyterians;
2.Constantly harked back to their Scottish roots;
3.Regularly slagged of England and English history and institutions;
4.Sang songs in support of Scottish independence.

I think it would be perfectly reasonable for supporters of other English teams to tell them to f**k off back to Scotland.

However, it seems that the average Dhim has a preternatural yearning to being offended.

Even more ridiculous is the idea that this is racist. The Celtic Trust " which makes even the RST seem a moderate and even-handed organisation " must surely take some sort of prize for hyperbole when they called it a Holocaust Chant:

CELTIC TRUST TO RAISE HOLOCAUST CHANTS WITH SHOW RACISM THE RED CARD

The Celtic Trust intends to report the racist chants of the Rangers fans in which they advised us all to 'go home' now the 'famine' is over to the organisation Show Racism the Red Card. The continued treatment of 'An Gorta Mór' (the Great Hunger) as a matter for jokes and offensive songs is increasingly being found among Rangers fans and elsewhere. It should not be tolerated and should be condemned as racist and unacceptable.

BTW the OP said that this chant, “implied......that all Celtic supporters are Irish Catholics.” It doesn't. It's a silly little chant which makes no mention of religion.

How can one post distort so many things? I think that chap is a rather warped individual and it's very unfortunate that he has children who may be subject to his bigoted brainwashing.

More importantly, I see Show Racism the Red Card did nothing since May the 3rd!

I guess they didn't think it was racism, then.
killieman
QUOTE (Angela @ Apr 29 2008, 19:49) *
This song is one of the most ludicrous songs I have ever heard.

It implies that all Celtic supporters (ie Catholics) in Glasgow are of Irish ancestry.

It is true that Catholicism was nearly wiped out of Scotland after the Reformation (around 2% of Scots in the 17th/18th centuries were Catholic) and that Catholicism grew again in Scotland in the 19th century as a result of Irish immigration. (today around 16% of Scots are Catholic)

According to official Catholic Archdioscese of Glasgow figures, since the end of the 2nd World War, around 50% of 'Catholic' marriages in Glasgow were actually 'mixed' marriages. ie one of the spouses was Protestant. So many of the younger generation of Catholics in Glasgow today have as much Scottish ancestry as Irish ancestry. Home is Scotland!

I am a Catholic and a product of a mixed marriage. My cousins on my father's side are mainly Rangers supporters. My cousins on my mother's side are mainly Celtic supporters, as are my 2 brothers. Personally, I hate the Old Firm.

Both sets of fans should stop these bigoted songs and chants and realise that we are all brothers and sisters.

i am ethnic Irish (first wave 1800s) and i couldn't give a f**k for the place

Scottish & Proud
calum_gers
Does anyone on these boards EVER find anything new to talk about? huh.gif
baggio333
QUOTE (calum_gers @ Sep 15 2008, 15:54) *
Does anyone on these boards EVER find anything new to talk about? huh.gif

Fraid not, it's just the same old sh*t. "We're no the bigots it's the other ones"

You know what it is f*cking pathetic. Grown adults that act like children in the primary playground. It doesn't matter what side you are, you guys are numbskulls and I actually feel sad that you take enjoyment of your sectarian chants and songs at the football.
No8.
QUOTE (baggio333 @ Sep 15 2008, 22:24) *
Fraid not, it's just the same old sh*t. "We're no the bigots it's the other ones"

You know what it is f*cking pathetic. Grown adults that act like children in the primary playground. It doesn't matter what side you are, you guys are numbskulls and I actually feel sad that you take enjoyment of your sectarian chants and songs at the football.

Here's a suggestion 'Townie'..Don't come in the OF forum and you wont get so upset