Full Version: Recent Old Firm Game In A Few Words
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
kingkong
watched the recent old firm game today and I must say it was a right good contest from both teams thought that first celtic goal was just offside although I would not bet on it, the rangers goals were much the same and well taken, the penalty was a clear penalty but I cant understand why the rangers player who was the last man was not sent off. The red card at the end for a try and damage the wee celtic nip was in order all in all the ref I thought was as refs are in scotland very much in favour of rangers especailly in the first half No thing new there just the way it is One thing that did dismay me was the sectarian bile still being belted out by the hun support I heard quite clearly such favorites as - The sash - No surrender etc sectarian bile that the SFA said would be punished by points deduction by comparison the celtic support sing non sectarian songs clear for all who want to hear why dont the authorities hear whats happening
John Barleycorn
Didnae realise it was you who started this thread till I opened it, come back when you've stopped talking pish and have re-registered yourself as a smellic supporter which you so obviously are.
Herbie
QUOTE (kingkong @ Apr 29 2008, 08:05) *
watched the recent old firm game today and I must say it was a right good contest from both teams thought that first celtic goal was just offside although I would not bet on it, the rangers goals were much the same and well taken, the penalty was a clear penalty but I cant understand why the rangers player who was the last man was not sent off. The red card at the end for a try and damage the wee celtic nip was in order all in all the ref I thought was as refs are in scotland very much in favour of rangers especailly in the first half No thing new there just the way it is One thing that did dismay me was the sectarian bile still being belted out by the hun support I heard quite clearly such favorites as - The sash - No surrender etc sectarian bile that the SFA said would be punished by points deduction by comparison the celtic support sing non sectarian songs clear for all who want to hear why dont the authorities hear whats happening

Oh dear.
stevenston saint

KK=TIT smile.gif
Can you give us a few words on the Hibs game.

Thought not. wink.gif
The Hun
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Apr 29 2008, 08:18) *
KK=TIT smile.gif
Can you give us a few words on the Hibs game.

Thought not. wink.gif

Good point Saint. Just what I was thinking! Why don`t we give him 10 questions on the Hibees and see what he comes up with? Then we`ll really know.

In fact why don`t we invite an actual Hibs supporter to create the questions and really put the cat amongst the pigeons. That way the answers might not be found on the internet and only true Hibs fans would know them! wink.gif
Bloobell

I knew you were slow but ...................
rfcgav
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Apr 29 2008, 08:29) *

kingkong
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Apr 29 2008, 19:29) *

oh you thick hun I watched it on replay laugh.gif
kingkong
QUOTE (The Hun @ Apr 29 2008, 19:27) *
Good point Saint. Just what I was thinking! Why don`t we give him 10 questions on the Hibees and see what he comes up with? Then we`ll really know.

In fact why don`t we invite an actual Hibs supporter to create the questions and really put the cat amongst the pigeons. That way the answers might not be found on the internet and only true Hibs fans would know them! wink.gif

Please do I have been a Hibs fan since Moses wore shorts
what may be upsetting some on here is the fact I hate rangers FC a dirge of a football club I make no bones about rankers and their fans are the pits for heavens sake even their (SOME) of their own fans say it just read some of the posts
rolleyes.gif
Bloobell
QUOTE (kingkong @ Apr 29 2008, 08:49) *
oh you thick hun I watched it on replay laugh.gif

Well you posted it at 0805 so you are either in foreign climes or are a total choob

I know where my money would go
rfcgav
After the Fiorentina game on thursday night i met up with mates in Aberdeen,
Was sitting in the pittodrie bar on saturday when 5 hibees fans came in asking
if it was the away bar!! laugh.gif Promptly to be thrown out 5 minutes later.

Quality.
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (kingkong @ Apr 29 2008, 08:53) *
Please do I have been a Hibs fan since Moses wore shorts
what may be upsetting some on here is the fact I hate rangers FC a dirge of a football club I make no bones about rankers and their fans are the pits for heavens sake even their (SOME) of their own fans say it just read some of the posts
rolleyes.gif

One of the few honest non Celtic/Rangers fans on here
stevenston saint
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Apr 29 2008, 09:06) *

I think you will find the honest ones hate them both.
KnightswoodBear
Just keep saying it. Hibs, Hibs, Hibs, Hibs, Hibs, Hibs.

You wouldn't want your mask to slip and make a tit of yourse.......too late.
kingkong
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Apr 29 2008, 20:06) *

QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Apr 29 2008, 20:16) *

I can honestly say I do not hate Celtic a club which was founded for all the right reasons AND may I point out have never ever discriminated against anyone because of their religion just like every other club in Scotland apart from the rangers club.
I would also point out that we all in Scotland should have a gratitude to Celtic for winning the European cup way back in the sixties a feat that has stood the test of time and did more for Scottish football than any other Scottish club untill the huns ruined it all by that disgraceful rampage in Barcelona (No wonder they are called the huns) One wee sore point with celtic is that they nicked our best players way back in the 1880s but we forgive them, as one should
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Apr 29 2008, 09:16) *

Some yes I don't doubt it
LordHawHaw
QUOTE (kingkong @ Apr 29 2008, 09:34) *
I can honestly say I do not hate Celtic a club which was founded for all the right reasons AND may I point out have never ever discriminated against anyone because of their religion just like every other club in Scotland apart from the rangers club.
I would also point out that we all in Scotland should have a gratitude to Celtic for winning the European cup way back in the sixties a feat that has stood the test of time and did more for Scottish football than any other Scottish club untill the huns ruined it all by that disgraceful rampage in Barcelona (No wonder they are called the huns) One wee sore point with celtic is that they nicked our best players way back in the 1880s but we forgive them, as one should

Hibs should be proud of the part they played in forming Celtic, they played as big a part as Brother Walfrid.
kingkong
QUOTE (LordHawHaw @ Apr 29 2008, 20:42) *
Hibs should be proud of the part they played in forming Celtic, they played as big a part as Brother Walfrid.

Ah well I suppose you are right but at the time and for a long time after a sense of injustice prevailed some old Hibbies still moan about it but the younger ones realise it was for the greater good
DAFC
Much ado about nothing.
John Barleycorn
KK = TT (Tim Troll)
No8.
QUOTE (Bloobell @ Apr 29 2008, 09:06) *
Well you posted it at 0805 so you are either in foreign climes

I am guessing here...Toronto , Canada?
findis89
QUOTE (No8. @ Apr 29 2008, 13:08) *
I am guessing here...Toronto , Canada?

I'm thinking you could be in line for an award here No.8.
Spot on.
i'm just waiting for his racist mask to slip and then we will know the answer
John Barleycorn
QUOTE (findis89 @ Apr 30 2008, 12:02) *
I'm thinking you could be in line for an award here No.8.
Spot on.
i'm just waiting for his racist mask to slip and then we will know the answer

KKK ?