Full Version: Livi Players Free To Go
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 1st Division General Chatter
Ludo *1
Mark Tinkler
Craig James
Steven Craig
Dave McKay

Although this is according to the Sun, hope we take a look at McKay brilliant right back!
EdinburghLivi
Mackay has a deal for next season so you'll have to pay big for him. Because we love you so much.... £75k wink.gif

In related news, Lunn and Stewart will also be leaving at the end of the season.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (EdinburghLivi @ Apr 26 2008, 17:32) *
Mackay has a deal for next season so you'll have to pay big for him. Because we love you so much.... £75k wink.gif

In related news, Lunn and Stewart will also be leaving at the end of the season.

Also Livi players (Again according to the Sun) were in tears in the way these players have been treated by the club.
If you have the Sun page 78, headlined Livi Take Hart.
Oh also Colin Stewart is free to go also.

Jackie McNamara + John Hartson faviourites to get the job along with a"big budget".
StevenC
Yes, players were upset at thier buddies being released but there were no quelms about the way the news was broken to players. According to one player, it was done in the most professional manner possible.

Dave MacKay is going nowhere.
JFK
McKay is the best full back in the division. would fit in well at Firhill
PTFC27
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Apr 26 2008, 17:36) *
Also Livi players (Again according to the Sun) were in tears in the way these players have been treated by the club.
If you have the Sun page 78, headlined Livi Take Hart.
Oh also Colin Stewart is free to go also.

Jackie McNamara + John Hartson faviourites to get the job along with a"big budget".

He's such a good keeper aswell.
the wee shop
QUOTE (JFK @ Apr 26 2008, 19:00) *
McKay is the best full back in the division. would fit in well at Firhill

He has not been freed,he is contracted for next season.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (the wee shop @ Apr 26 2008, 20:16) *
He has not been freed,he is contracted for next season.

Don't shoot the messenger I will try and find a link to the article
the wee shop
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Apr 26 2008, 20:20) *
Don't shoot the messenger

Iam not !
It does say McKay in the Sun.But Daves name is Mackay laugh.gif
LLD
QUOTE (Ludo *1 @ Apr 26 2008, 20:20) *
Don't shoot the messenger I will try and find a link to the article

You can try and find all the links you want. It won't stop the story from being total shite.

Mackay is definitely under contract for next season.

The official word on who is free to go is here: http://www.livingstonfc.co.uk/newsdet.php?...1&type_id=1
Bigmouth Strikes Again
QUOTE (the wee shop @ Apr 26 2008, 20:36) *
Iam not !
It does say McKay in the Sun.But Daves name is Mackay laugh.gif

You have released Dave Mackay. Its a strange decision. ohmy.gif
the wee shop
QUOTE (Bigmouth Strikes Again @ Apr 26 2008, 20:41) *
You have released Dave Mackay. Its a strange decision. ohmy.gif

WE HAVE NOT RELEASED DAVE MACKAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
FTOF_PTFC_1
God why Dave MacKay i thought he was aswell ohmy.gif
stuart.
I am amazed they released Dave MacKay, I like him.

Wouldn't min seeing us go for Colin Stewart, always thought he was ok, would prefer Flemming though.
livifan06
check the released players on the official site, mackays name isn't there, and hes still in contract so i hope no
stuart.
There will be a massive scramble to capture the signature of Dave McKay - I hope Morton are in for him.
Ludo *1
QUOTE (livifan06 @ Apr 26 2008, 22:10) *
check the released players on the official site, mackays name isn't there, and hes still in contract so i hope no

I hope we do sign him if true, although it could be The Sun spouting pish as usual.
If we sign him, and with Sw**kie going gives O'Brien chance at left mid and Paton who is an Attacking right back a chance at RM and Mackay can slot in at RB
Sao Paulo
I would take Steven Craig if we wound up in the second. Definitely able enough to succeed at that level.
Sao Paulo
I'd probably take the guy James on trial as well, should we wind up in the second.
the wee shop
QUOTE (São Paulo @ Apr 26 2008, 22:21) *
I would take Steven Craig if we wound up in the second. Definitely able enough to succeed at that level.

He is going for a trial at Yeovil.There is also another team down south who want him for a trial.
Juan Sara
These players are worth f**k all
the wee shop
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Apr 26 2008, 22:37) *
These players are worth f**k all

Eh?
Sao Paulo
Probably why they're being released.
Juan Sara
QUOTE (São Paulo @ Apr 26 2008, 22:44) *
Probably why they're being released.

laugh.gif aye
Virtual Insanity
I still don't understand why they released Dave MacKay? huh.gif
Juan Sara
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Apr 26 2008, 22:45) *

aye seems pretty daft
strathbrock
QUOTE (Juan Sara @ Apr 26 2008, 22:48) *
aye seems pretty daft

He signed a two year contract last summer so unless he had a release clause I don't know where this has come from.

Is there not a David McKay in the Clyde team?
TheBanter
QUOTE (Virtual Insanity @ Apr 26 2008, 22:45) *

So he can come to Firhill wink.gif
thruthenight
Dave McKay has not been released! So you can stop creaming yourselves, he's ours. cool.gif
revolvingduck
Jeez, why did they release Mckay? Seems strange :S
Ludo *1
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Apr 27 2008, 00:19) *
He signed a two year contract last summer so unless he had a release clause I don't know where this has come from.

Is there not a David McKay in the Clyde team?

According to the Sun none of these are that there contracts have run out but they are, "Free to go".
Dilbert
Certainly a strange one releasing Mackay. What are they playing at?
snorkie
Now that its official David McKaye has been released you are all welcome to him as he must be one of the most over-rated players known to man kind. mad.gif Colin Stewart in the other hand ...how this keeper never got a Scotland call up, i'le never know ohmy.gif any team that signs him will have a helluva player
livi kev
McKay has been relesed as apparntly he had a massive bust up with Flynn over extendeding his contract and the way Proctor and other players were being treated and he decked him.
Bri RCFC
Steven Craig is yet another player County have been linked with in the last few weeks, even the press up here thought he'd signed a pre-contract at one point.