Full Version: Old Firm
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > Rangers v Celtic, Celtic v Rangers
Pages: 1, 2
Vintex
2-1, again! This time Celtic wins, again. laugh.gif
Highland1
QUOTE (Vintex @ Apr 24 2008, 14:07) *

3-1 for Celtic. Traitorbhoy to score the first.
Uncle Ted
1-1. Fighting backs to the wall performance by a dogged but determined Rangers side.

Demos outside breezeblock boulevard after the game demanding wee Chesney's head.

Hangover at work Monday morning. puke.gif
lzreid
1-1. Boring game where a bunch of glory hunting morons get angry and accuse each other of being religion obsessed b*****ds. I hate you all you OF supporting muppets.
JohnMac
Glasgow Hibs 0 Rangers 2

Win the title in style at the Piggery wink.gif

minesapint
0-0
youroldda
QUOTE (Vintex @ Apr 24 2008, 14:07) *

At 90 Min's it will be 3 - 0 to Celtic followed by a last second request from Rangers for a Match extension cause they're tierd! cool.gif
JGleeson Esq
0-0.

That'll do fine!!!! biggrin.gif
Kejan
I can see Celtic giving the Huns the hiding they deserve 3-0
gfrhandyman
QUOTE (Uncle Ted @ Apr 24 2008, 15:50) *
1-1. Fighting backs to the wall performance by a dogged but determined Rangers side.

Demos outside breezeblock boulevard after the game demanding wee Chesney's head.

Hangover at work Monday morning. puke.gif

Agreed 100 percent
No8.
1-0 Rangers and for the Manky hordes to take defeat with their usual good grace.. tongue.gif
seamus
Celtic 2 Rangers 1
Macdonald to score the winner and a Rangers sending off.
No8.
QUOTE (seamus @ Apr 26 2008, 17:14) *
Celtic 2 Rangers 1
Macdonald to score the winner and a Rangers sending off.

Surely Kenny Clark isn't refereeing this game?
seamus
QUOTE (No8. @ Apr 26 2008, 17:24) *
Surely Kenny Clark isn't refereeing this game?

My hun mate calls him KFC you can work out what the f stands for.
Its Craig Thomson tomorrow.
Paddy Flannery
1-1
No8.
QUOTE (seamus @ Apr 26 2008, 17:30) *

I know a referee who trains with both Clark and Thomson...they don't spoil a pair if you know what i mean..If anything Clark has alwways hidden it better. wink.gif
seamus
QUOTE (No8. @ Apr 26 2008, 19:26) *
I know a referee who trains with both Clark and Thomson...they don't spoil a pair if you know what i mean..If anything Clark has alwways hidden it better. wink.gif

Spoil a pair? I dont know please educate me.
stevenston saint
QUOTE (seamus @ Apr 26 2008, 17:30) *

He's a saints man apparantly.
Clean sheet
0-0 and another pish game. laugh.gif
JohnMac
I think there will be more of this tomorrow.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fbb5YBbspIc

Go on Rangers.
orlandoblue
QUOTE (youroldda @ Apr 25 2008, 16:32) *
At 90 Min's it will be 3 - 0 to Celtic followed by a last second request from Rangers for a Match extension cause they're tierd! cool.gif

That's after an edit folks
happy.gif

sangie
2-0 the gers big boydie to get both
boruc to break a leg aswell polish pig
celtic_glasgow
QUOTE (sangie @ Apr 27 2008, 00:15) *
2-0 the gers big boydie to get both
boruc to break a leg aswell polish pig

another fud joins the forum
sangie
QUOTE (celtic_glasgow @ Apr 27 2008, 00:24) *
another fud joins the forum

rather be anything than a tim
1320Lichtie
MON THE GERS 2-0 DARCHE AND CAPTAIN MARVEL BARRY fERGUSON
Stuboy
I'll say 1-1. Celtic to get another jammy goal 6 minutes into injury time.
orlandoblue
Taking the car today for the first time in a long time. Anyone know any decent parking places for rangers fans or just go to the away bit and try your luck?
marco44
QUOTE (Stuboy @ Apr 27 2008, 09:18) *
I'll say 1-1. Celtic to get another jammy goal 6 minutes into injury time.

1 0 to Rangers Novo to score with McGeady in his pocket.
Jim Pansy
Can't see Rangers scoring with that muppet Cousin starting. 2-0 Celtic.
moni
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Apr 27 2008, 12:27) *
Can't see Rangers scoring with that muppet Cousin starting. 2-0 Celtic.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (moni @ Apr 27 2008, 13:04) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Touche indeed. laugh.gif I may express an opinion, but I have never yet been correct. D'oh. (He's still a muppet, by the way, three million was bordering on corruption).
ICTChris
great first half. I thought Rangers had the best of it up until the last five minutes or so. You have to look at Celtic's defending - to lose two goals from corners is poor.
RosscoTon
So far it's a decent game to watch.

Why are Celtic fans so quiet at home?

Scott McDonald's first goal was well offside but well taken.

David Weir scored a lucky header which hit the back of his head 1-1.

Cousin scored an excellent header at the front post - dreadful marking by McManus.

McDonald scored a deflected goal flying over the head of Alexander, who looks nervous.

All in all Rangers look the better side but Celtic look dangerous on the wings with McGeady and the anonymous Nakamura is always a threat with set pieces.

Cousin, despite his goal is terrible and probably wont do anything in the second half.

Both teams look extremely average with the occasional glimpses of quality but it's more of a scrappy match.
Jim Pansy
QUOTE (RosscoTon @ Apr 27 2008, 13:38) *
So far it's a decent game to watch.

Why are Celtic fans so quiet at home?

Scott McDonald's first goal was well offside but well taken.

David Weir scored a lucky header which hit the back of his head 1-1.

Cousin scored an excellent header at the front post - dreadful marking by McManus.

McDonald scored a deflected goal flying over the head of Alexander, who looks nervous.

All in all Rangers look the better side but Celtic look dangerous on the wings with McGeady and the anonymous Nakamura is always a threat with set pieces.

Cousin, despite his goal is terrible and probably wont do anything in the second half.

Both teams look extremely average with the occasional glimpses of quality but it's more of a scrappy match.

Oh christ, as if Daniel Cousin isn't enough, Amdy Faye has just come on... three points to Celtic anyone?
GeeJay
What a fucking good game.
Jamie_Beatson
Typical Kirk Broadfoot. What a stupid penalty to give away. He is shite.
staggy4life
I'll predict a 3-2 Celtic win. rolleyes.gif
JohnMac
Only good thing about today's result is that we have probably saved that Ginger Numptie's job.

We'll still win the league. wink.gif
stevenston saint
Great game although the major decisions definetly went Celtic's way.

ICTChris
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Apr 27 2008, 13:51) *
Oh christ, as if Daniel Cousin isn't enough, Amdy Faye has just come on... three points to Celtic anyone?

If Celtic couldn't beat a side with Amdy Faye and Christian Dailly as centre backs, they should just give up.
DJP
Cracking 1st half. 2nd was never going to be quite as good. Whittaker will be kicking himself for the late red card. Samaras is awful.

Draw would have been a fair result, but wasn't to be. Rangers barring the Novo shot, never really looked like scoring in the 2nd half. Celtic created a bit more, but once again never troubled Alexander to much.

The co-comentator on Setanta was awful, Claiming Dailly deliberatly handballed in the box was the icing on the cake. He failed to notice McGeadys persistant fouling and should have been booked.
Jamie_Beatson
I actually thought the Dailly handball should have been a penalty. His hand was away from his body and blocked a cross. Seen less obvious handballs given.
YIBBIDAY YABBA
QUOTE (stevenston saint @ Apr 27 2008, 14:34) *

i'll agree but 2 points:

kirk bigfoot was lucky to be on the park. surely last man?

daillys hanbdball. that was definetly a penalty.
RosscoTon
QUOTE (Jamie_Beatson @ Apr 27 2008, 14:08) *
Typical Kirk Broadfoot. What a stupid penalty to give away. He is shite.

Massivly agree with both of these comments.

How Broadfoot gets a game for a team challenging for a place in the Uefa Cup Final is beyond me. He is fucking rubbish and should have been sent off as he was last man. Although in fairness it was NEVER a penalty the contact was made outside the box, he was extremely unlucky it was on Scott McDonald who goes down more than any other player in Scottish football.

Rangers and Smith were terrible - Darcheville should have been brought on much earlier than he was. Faye is a terrible football who looked decent against Celtic's forward line.

I still don't understand why people rate Ferguson so highly, he's a decent player but nowhere near the level some reckon he is at.

Hemdani played well - broke up play constantly in the way Hartley did for Celtic.

Overall, Celtic will be delighted to come away from this game with 3 points and hopefully the paranoia will finally go away with some Celtic fans who think referees are out to get them The first goal was clearly offside - the winner was NEVER inside the box and Jan Venegoor of Hesselink should have been sent off for that tackle on Faye, a truely horrific tackle and you could actually see when he made contact he left the leg in longer - how he never gets sent off is beyond me.

Whittaker is just a clown, getting sent off like that in the last minute, Smith will tear him a new one I'd imagine.

At least Smith now has to go out and WIN every remaining game to have a chance of winning the league - resulting in open fottball instead of this usual pish he employs. Can't stand the man.
stevenston saint
[quote name='YIBBIDAY YABBA' date='Apr 27 2008, 14:42' post='2420563']
i'll agree but 2 points:

kirk bigfoot was lucky to be on the park. surely last man? -

daillys hanbdball. that was definetly a penalty

[/ quote]

You must have thought Rangers had a few decisions against them then.
To be honest i watched online and it was a shit picture.

Vinegar looked to be a lucky boy,consistant fouling and the challenge on Faye.McDonald looked offside and the pen was outside the box but Broadfoot should have walked.
There was a handball by each side in the box.
The main thing though i felt was that i could not believe Celtic finished with 11 men.
I am really pissed though because i had Celtic HT:FT mad.gif
JohnMac
QUOTE (RosscoTon @ Apr 27 2008, 14:44) *
Jan Venegoor of Hesselink should have been sent off for that tackle on Faye, a truely horrific tackle and you could actually see when he made contact he left the leg in longer - how he never gets sent off is beyond me.

He should have been sent off in the last Old Firm game as well for his challenge on Novo. McDonald's goal was offside and Broadfoot's initial contact was outside the box. All the decisions went Celtic's way. So much for all the Celtic paranoids who say refs have it in for Celtic...
No8.
the major decisions definetly went Celtic's way.

How often has that been said recently? Last OF game , The Celtic v Aberdeen game and now again today. The league should be all over but it is not. With Craig Thomson and Kenny Clark having the last 2 OF games this was always going to be a worry but it is in the past now and Rangers can only throw it away. At the end of the season Rangers will be treble Champions and todays decisions will be distant memories.
DJP
QUOTE (YIBBIDAY YABBA @ Apr 27 2008, 14:42) *
daillys hanbdball. that was definetly a penalty.

Disagree on that.
RussellV1
interesting choice of t-shirt for Boruc at the end of the game.....

stevenston saint
QUOTE (RussellV1 @ Apr 27 2008, 14:54) *
interesting choice of t-shirt for Boruc at the end of the game.....

Didn't see it.What was it?