Full Version: Promoted?!
The Pie Shop > General Nonsense & Misc Others > The e-chat forum
The Warrior
Strangely, despite finishing 5th last season, in M-5 Gamma, i've been promoted up to 'Quite Big Company M-League 2 East' biggrin.gif

Looking for some revenge on Ned Nederlander smile.gif tongue.gif
Ned Nederlander
Aye , some of us 'earned' the right to play in the big leagues tongue.gif

That league was pure pish when I first checked it out , now it's full of decent teams - competativeness my ass - I wanted to stroll into a promotion place .

What happened to the baldy gaffer - wasn't he in your league ?
Loki
Feck sake you go up two leagues and Im stuck playing pish. By the looks of teh other teams, I`ll be getting alot of default victories!

Im starting to tire of the game now.
Ned Nederlander
QUOTE (hailtothethief @ Jul 21 2004, 01:35 AM)
Im starting to tire of the game now.

bagsy first shout on any defenders whistling.gif
Loki
I wouldnt sell to you Ned even if I was in administration! tongue.gif

I`ll give it another season, but if i tire before that you can have first pick on any of my players.
Whistle Blower
QUOTE (hailtothethief @ Jul 21 2004, 11:47 AM)

I`ll give it another season, but if i tire before that you can have first pick on any of my players.

Any chance I could get my class one midfielder back then ???
Waxoyl Fan Club
QUOTE (hailtothethief @ Jul 21 2004, 11:47 AM)

Any chance of 2nd pick? biggrin.gif
The Warrior
QUOTE (Ned Nederlander @ Jul 20 2004, 08:33 PM)
What happened to the baldy gaffer - wasn't he in your league ?

unsure.gif unsure.gif