Full Version: Todays Scores
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > South of Scotland League
threavefan
stranraer fc 1 threave 3

threave scorers warren donnely and baty

any other scores? who won the cup final?
Hoss
QUOTE (threavefan @ Apr 12 2008, 18:08) *
stranraer fc 1 threave 3

Heard Creetown beat Saints.........
RabCNesbit
QUOTE (Hoss @ Apr 12 2008, 18:54) *
Heard Creetown beat Saints.........

You heard right Hoss m8. Creetown won 3 - 1
Hoss
QUOTE (RabCNesbit @ Apr 12 2008, 21:09) *

Just checked Solway press website......John Service scored.......someone said earlier this season he had finished up playing? Obviously not!!! ph34r.gif
DG7
Massive win for Threave. Well done to them!

Creetown beat Saints??? Am surprised a little. I wonder where all the Saints lads are? After the abuse they gave the Creetown boys when they beat them the last time, I'd say they'll be looking for revenge.

John Service scored?? It's been a funny day.
tuckersloan
Went and watched the Stranraer v Threave game. Have never had any problems with Threave but would have preferred to see Stranraer win. Was at the game with my father who insisted in sitting in his normal seat - therefore meaning I was in amongst all the Threave guys. In all honesty Threave deserved to win. It was a good game with both sides playing some good football. There was a fair bit of needle in the match.

Its been a bad bad day - as a dual Stranraer and Aberdeen supporter the Scotish cup semi final result didn't go down to well to say the least. Then I had to sit with a bunch of Threave fans who were gloating about their local senior team making the Scottish cup final. laugh.gif Hard to take when its Queens but I guess you need to credit any provincial team who does so well. So well done Queens and local rivals or not if you face Rangers in the final I will be grudgingly rooting for Queens. If its Partick or Saints they play I hope they get stuffed though.
tipitover
QUOTE (threavefan @ Apr 12 2008, 18:08) *
stranraer fc 1 threave 3

who do u think m8 !!!!!!!!..........3-1 CREETOWN C'MON DA FERRY
FC_1919
QUOTE (tipitover @ Apr 12 2008, 23:40) *
who do u think m8 !!!!!!!!..........3-1 CREETOWN C'MON DA FERRY

Care to comment on how you thought Aberdeen would win?

No, thats what I thought. You're a fucking bitter!
saintslad
QUOTE (RabCNesbit @ Apr 12 2008, 21:09) *

Fair play to Creetown they deserved it more than we did
RabCNesbit
QUOTE (Hoss @ Apr 12 2008, 21:53) *
Just checked Solway press website......John Service scored.......someone said earlier this season he had finished up playing? Obviously not!!! ph34r.gif

Naw Hoss he had a bad knee for most o the season. What a diff he has made to Creetown since he came back fae being injured. Top player like!

QUOTE (DG7 @ Apr 12 2008, 22:43) *
Massive win for Threave. Well done to them!

Creetown beat Saints??? Am surprised a little. I wonder where all the Saints lads are? After the abuse they gave the Creetown boys when they beat them the last time, I'd say they'll be looking for revenge.

John Service scored?? It's been a funny day.

Why?
Genesis
Friday night. Mid annandale where beat 4:0 by fleet
tipitover
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Apr 13 2008, 02:10) *
Care to comment on how you thought Aberdeen would win?

No, thats what I thought. You're a fucking bitter!

because i dont like queens and i thought the dons should have been good enough to f**k youse ok
FC_1919
QUOTE (tipitover @ Apr 13 2008, 21:03) *
because i dont like queens and i thought the dons should have been good enough to f**k youse ok

You hate Queens, becasue you are a general bitter aye? Spammers Utd are class like!
tartanalan1979
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Apr 13 2008, 21:29) *
You hate Queens, becasue you are a general bitter aye? Spammers Utd are class like!

I think you have summed it up pretty well! Well done Creetown you deserved to win by all accounts but don't try to p**s on Queens parade!! Nothing positive to say just don't say anything.
DG7
QUOTE (tartanalan1979 @ Apr 14 2008, 10:13) *
I think you have summed it up pretty well! Well done Creetown you deserved to win by all accounts but don't try to p**s on Queens parade!! Nothing positive to say just don't say anything.

I'll remember you said that in the next Threave Saints game.
threavefan
creetown 2 threave 0 in cup tonight i hear. any other scores??
RabCNesbit
QUOTE (threavefan @ Apr 14 2008, 21:23) *
creetown 2 threave 0 in cup tonight i hear. any other scores??

You heard right m8.

Wigtown beat Dumfries 3-2
DG6
Saints 2 Stranraer 0
Chambers, McMillan
Galabankie
Annan 3 Nithsdale 0 in Haig Gordon semi
tartanalan1979
QUOTE (DG7 @ Apr 14 2008, 18:39) *
I'll remember you said that in the next Threave Saints game.

Aye as long as you win the league before you come to us though!! sad.gif