Full Version: Wednesday 9th April Fixtures
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > South of Scotland League
saintslad
CREE LODGE CUP Round 1
Stranraer Athletic v Wigtown

SOUTH of SCOTLAND LEAGUE
Abbey Vale v Threave Rovers
Dalbeattie Star v Nithsdale Wanderers
Dumfries v St Cuthbert Wanderers
Fleet Star v Crichton
Newton Stewart v Creetown

Can anyone see Abbey Vale or Fleet Star causing an upset in the title race? Personally i cant but it would be interesting

FC_1919
Is that you admiting Saints are out of the running?
Twynholm
New Abbey for me!
saintslad
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Apr 8 2008, 22:58) *
<br />Is that you admiting Saints are out of the running?<br />
<br /><br /><br />

Nah we're gona romp it easy waiting to see if Threave and Crichton make it easier for us 2nite lol
saintslad
QUOTE (Twynholm @ Apr 9 2008, 10:39) *
New Abbey for me!

Get tae work ya twynamite tongue.gif
FC_1919
QUOTE (saintslad @ Apr 9 2008, 11:21) *
<br /><br /><br />

Nah we're gona romp it easy waiting to see if Threave and Crichton make it easier for us 2nite lol

Like your confidence!

In reality Threave, Saints and Crichton should all win. Crichton have the hardest game, only slightly tho!
saintslad
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Apr 9 2008, 11:50) *
Like your confidence!

In reality Threave, Saints and Crichton should all win. Crichton have the hardest game, only slightly tho!

Duno Threave may have a difficult game at New Abbey, Vale have improved but on paper Threave should win easy
saint scoop
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Apr 9 2008, 11:50) *
Like your confidence!

Saints struggling heard fae big ginger scooby ben razor gary king all injured! sad.gif
vale legend
QUOTE (saintslad @ Apr 9 2008, 11:26) *
Get tae work ya twynamite tongue.gif

i seem to remember not to lomg ago the vale gave you lot one hell of a scare at new abbey and if it hadnt been for yuor cheating striker BEN IRVINE vale would have ended your very slim title hopes that day. so dont write them off against threave that easily ya numpty. biggrin.gif cool.gif
saintslad
QUOTE (vale legend @ Apr 9 2008, 13:10) *
i seem to remember not to lomg ago the vale gave you lot one hell of a scare at new abbey and if it hadnt been for yuor cheating striker BEN IRVINE vale would have ended your very slim title hopes that day. so dont write them off against threave that easily ya numpty. biggrin.gif cool.gif

I never wrote Vale off easily i said Threave could be in for a difficult game as Vale have improved but on paper Threave should win. I take it Abbey Vale arent used to compliments.

The ref never seen anything wrong therefore no 'cheating' must have occured cool.gif
Hoss
What were the scores tonight then?
wickerman
9 0 Crichton
creetown17
3-1 creetown
marf-1870
Stranraer Athletic 4 - 3 Wigtown
DG6
dumfries3 saints 4
creetown17
what was saints game like?? anybody who was there???
Hoss
A few games closer than some would have thought by the looks of things eh?
threavefan
vale 0 threave 3

warren
donnely
kerr
Baba O'Reilly
Fleet 0v9 Critchon

Beattie x3
Noggin x3
Kerr x1
Nicol x1
Milligan x1

Fleet went down to 10 men after 65 mins approx.

Enough said i think............
DG7
QUOTE (DG6 @ Apr 9 2008, 21:46) *
dumfries3 saints 4

Dumfries play the entire game with 8 players.

Just kiddin. I thought it might be tough for Saints as Dumfries have been getting results recently.

Wigtown showing their improvement too. Next season could be interesting if Wigtown and Saints continue to improve.
Hoss
QUOTE (DG7 @ Apr 9 2008, 22:39) *
Dumfries play the entire game with 8 players.

Just kiddin. I thought it might be tough for Saints as Dumfries have been getting results recently.

Wigtown showing their improvement too. Next season could be interesting if Wigtown and Saints continue to improve.

Can't remember too many Dumfries wins since the new year mate..........heard Saints were going to be without a few tonight though..........Wigtown are a very young squad who will improve if they stick together.......Threave keep churning out the wins though
marf-1870
QUOTE (DG7 @ Apr 9 2008, 22:39) *

Deserved more than they got. First time I'd seen them this season and they look a decent outfit. Played the better football for the most part of the game untill maybe the last 15 mins when athletic grabbed the winner. Wigtown took a 2 0 lead but the went 3-2 down. THink it's a learing curve for most of there squad a good few of who were playing under 17s football last season.

Looked a threat evrytime they went forward.
saintslad
Saints scorers were Jamie Clarke, Phil Cairnie, Clark Chambers and Ian Cairnie. A tough game we had a few players out and Dumfries had 2 players sent off near the end.
Hoss
QUOTE (saintslad @ Apr 9 2008, 23:10) *
Saints scorers were Jamie Clarke, Phil Cairnie, Clark Chambers and Ian Cairnie. A tough game we had a few players out and Dumfries had 2 players sent off near the end.

Did Walker score or even play for dfs?............Saints would have expected a more comfy night than they got
Hoss
Saw on solway press mids beat queens..................surely not? queens 15's maybe but i know they have a semi on sat but they must commit some to the local cup?....Fleet played their first team did they not?
saint scoop
QUOTE (Hoss @ Apr 9 2008, 23:21) *
Did Walker score or even play for dfs?............Saints would have expected a more comfy night than they got

as far as i know bigman didnt play Saints had scooby ben out injured razor only made up bench to ! Gary king baker ally mcmillan on bench to, was hard fought game bet some other saints boys sore today ! sad.gif sad.gif
tartanalan1979
QUOTE (Hoss @ Apr 9 2008, 23:21) *

Nah Walker was standing beside us, I think he broke his toe against Newton Stewart on Saturday.
FC_1919
QUOTE (Hoss @ Apr 9 2008, 23:24) *
Saw on solway press mids beat queens..................surely not? queens 15's maybe but i know they have a semi on sat but they must commit some to the local cup?....Fleet played their first team did they not?

Under 16's.

Yes, lets risk out best players in a cup comp against some choppers from Lockerbie. We even took players off early in a league game on Saturday. First Scottsh cup semi final in over 50 years or the South challange cup, do you really want us to play our first team? It would be chaos!
Genesis
By the looks of things the lower league clubs seem to be improving and are at least running the supposed superior teams close now or at least giving them a game! hopefully all the better for the season ahead of us! how many league games left?
Hoss
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Apr 10 2008, 12:34) *
Under 16's.

Yes, lets risk out best players in a cup comp against some choppers from Lockerbie. We even took players off early in a league game on Saturday. First Scottsh cup semi final in over 50 years or the South challange cup, do you really want us to play our first team? It would be chaos!

19 Only meant if yu don't have a reserve or 19's team don't enter,make the excuses not to take part right from the start....Fleet played your first team,they may be thinking if they played your 16's they might have had the chance of going further........Your first team is in a position un heard of but u still entered that comp(You prob had to!).......How do seasoned south players take to a game v under whatever team..............do you think they will hold back?...Mids is a rough house to start with
FC_1919
QUOTE (Hoss @ Apr 10 2008, 17:19) *
19 Only meant if yu don't have a reserve or 19's team don't enter,make the excuses not to take part right from the start....Fleet played your first team,they may be thinking if they played your 16's they might have had the chance of going further........Your first team is in a position un heard of but u still entered that comp(You prob had to!).......How do seasoned south players take to a game v under whatever team..............do you think they will hold back?...Mids is a rough house to start with

I am told they only got beat 3-2, not exactly far away from winning. Thing its a situation we cant win as if we dont enter we will be critisised and have to pay a fine, like Gretna the other year. This is the only year I can recall we played the 1st team, next year the 16's will be a year older and more than likly 6 months away from signing for an SoS or an EoS side on a permanint basis.
Hoss
QUOTE (FC_1919 @ Apr 11 2008, 11:31) *
I am told they only got beat 3-2, not exactly far away from winning. Thing its a situation we cant win as if we dont enter we will be critisised and have to pay a fine, like Gretna the other year. This is the only year I can recall we played the 1st team, next year the 16's will be a year older and more than likly 6 months away from signing for an SoS or an EoS side on a permanint basis.

LOL ph34r.gif