EdTheDuck
Mar 31 2008, 17:38
...crap...much as it goes against the grain i actually winna be too unhappy wi a keith win....a that metters now is stoppin the cove huns winnin the title

(((....
Jimmy Shaker
Mar 31 2008, 18:29
QUOTE (EdTheDuck @ Mar 31 2008, 18:38)

...crap...much as it goes against the grain i actually winna be too unhappy wi a keith win....a that metters now is stoppin the cove huns winnin the title

(((....
How are you going to stop Cove when you couldn't even stop Lossie?
EdTheDuck
Mar 31 2008, 18:44
...ahem...think ye'll find i wiz referin tae keith stoppin the cove huns...right now the locos couldna beat an egg, as was abley demonstrated on setterday by losin to lossie...sincerely hope cormie hiz a rabbit to pull oota his hat for next season cuz this een's a right write aff...
Jimmy Shaker
Mar 31 2008, 18:51
QUOTE (EdTheDuck @ Mar 31 2008, 19:44)

...ahem...think ye'll find i wiz referin tae keith stoppin the cove huns...right now the locos couldna beat an egg, as was abley demonstrated on setterday by losin to lossie...sincerely hope cormie hiz a rabbit to pull oota his hat for next season cuz this een's a right write aff...
You didn't lose. We beat you. Handsomely.
EdTheDuck
Mar 31 2008, 19:04
....well, hope yer nae gettin a nosebleed - giddy heights o 13th place n a that....
Jimmy Shaker
Mar 31 2008, 19:07
QUOTE (EdTheDuck @ Mar 31 2008, 20:04)

....well, hope yer nae gettin a nosebleed - giddy heights o 13th place n a that....
Could get 12th if we behave ourselves.
We'll wave as we overtake you next season tho.
EdTheDuck
Mar 31 2008, 19:14
...you're 'avin a laugh. He's 'avin a laugh...
Jimmy Shaker
Mar 31 2008, 19:25
QUOTE (EdTheDuck @ Mar 31 2008, 20:14)

...you're 'avin a laugh. He's 'avin a laugh...

Were you watching on Saturday? Or against Wick (either day)? Or at Fraserburgh? You boys are sinking, tho Huntly will be below you for a few years by the look of it.
clacher2
Mar 31 2008, 21:34
speak the queens english for fucks sake
EdTheDuck
Mar 31 2008, 21:41
...much as i'd like to trot out the standard cliches reserved for this situation like 'new broom' and 'consolidation' i fear you might be closer to the truth than i'd like to admit...it's rumoured there'll be a clear oot come season end with the need to get some of the high earners aff the payroll...that will no doubt be closely followed by fairly heavy useage of said hackneyed phrases (new broom & consolidation) while the team hovers around lossiemouthesque league positions for a year or two...however, wi gates of 600-1,000 it would tak mis-management of spl proportions to keep us doon...
Jimmy Shaker
Apr 1 2008, 11:57
I can see crowds at Locos declining as of now, if they haven't been already.
EdTheDuck
Apr 1 2008, 13:11
...aye ye could be right, the morn's night attendance could be doon a bitty...of course because it's keith there should be a good turn oot to see if we can pit a dent in their title chances efter last season's last day disaster...but the locos hiv ey hid decent crowds, even back in the junior days, so durin the 'consolidation' yeears ahead i'd still expect aroon 400 die hards to keep on turnin up...then again, fitba supporters are a bunch o fickle b*****ds so fa kens eh...
Jimmy Shaker
Apr 1 2008, 16:20
QUOTE (EdTheDuck @ Apr 1 2008, 14:11)

...aye ye could be right, the morn's night attendance could be doon a bitty...of course because it's keith there should be a good turn oot to see if we can pit a dent in their title chances efter last season's last day disaster...but the locos hiv ey hid decent crowds, even back in the junior days, so durin the 'consolidation' yeears ahead i'd still expect aroon 400 die hards to keep on turnin up...then again, fitba supporters are a bunch o fickle b*****ds so fa kens eh...
If its any consolation, you probably wont be the only ones consolidating. Buckies money can't last forever, particularly if they finish this season once again titleless (as I expect).
Cove_Ranger
Apr 1 2008, 20:47
This has gotta be a wind-up...........
A so-called Locos fan accepting that they don't have a divine right to piss over the rest of the league, that crowds are likely to fall further, and some rebuilding is needed at Harlaw Park?
I've seen it all now......
Although his naming of Cove as "Huns" and some of his other red-tinged posts elsewhere betray him as a Sheep at heart!!
Hmm, Port Prince or Bennachie Boy?
EdTheDuck
Apr 1 2008, 22:08
...jings, imagine that, somebody fae aiberdeen haein a bias towards a.f.c. (granted in a fairly peripheral, widna pay £20 to watch spl shite sort o wye)...here's anither shocker, i bide in dyce and files ging n watch my local junior team as well...n my support o the locos started way the feck back in the mists o time fan i went tae the local academy fan they were in the juniors as weel...my balanced view maybe comes fae the fact i am nae an inverurieite by birth n missed oot on the concentrated gene pool...and cove 'huns' is a term o endearment thanks tae yer feckin up the party last season...
Jimmy Shaker
Apr 2 2008, 11:44
Big Reds Barmy Army
Apr 2 2008, 21:18
Thought Huntly fans were meant to be the farmers in the Highland League
EdTheDuck
Apr 2 2008, 21:36
...0-0...groan....
Jimmy Shaker
Apr 2 2008, 21:45
QUOTE (EdTheDuck @ Apr 2 2008, 22:36)

...0-0...groan....
Thats Cove an inch closer to the title then.
Bollock Gristle
Apr 3 2008, 00:24
How is the boy Mackenzie from Thurso looking for the Locos?
EdTheDuck
Apr 4 2008, 08:36
QUOTE (Bollock Gristle @ Apr 3 2008, 01:24)

How is the boy Mackenzie from Thurso looking for the Locos?
...he was an unused sub on wednesday, tho he played on setterday in the lossie defeat, which i didna see, so i'm guessin he wiz scapegoated...
Jimmy Shaker
Apr 4 2008, 11:46
QUOTE (EdTheDuck @ Apr 4 2008, 09:36)

which i didna see
Oh you missed yersel there chief.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.