Kirky Gypo
Mar 4 2008, 22:21
Possibly a bit early to start the thread, but what the hell?
Can't see by a home win tbh but i'll remain optimistic and go for a 1-0 Clyde win.
As for the team, I'd revert to a 442 and play something along the lines of;
---------------------------------Hutton
---------Bestvina--------McGregor-----McKeown-------Higgins
------M McGowan---------Smith-------MacLennan-------D McGowan
----------------------------McKay------Clarke
Subs: Cherrie , Campbell , J Gibson , Fagan , McKenna
Mon The Clyde
Mar 4 2008, 22:24
Humped.
snorkie
Mar 4 2008, 22:26
1st goal wins
The Phoenix
Mar 4 2008, 22:28
QUOTE (snorkie @ Mar 4 2008, 22:26)

1st goal wins
Fuck that - at a fiver for parking, you'd surely want the full 90 minutes?
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Mar 4 2008, 22:37
Are there any good pubs in Livi other than the one right next to the stadium which has a resturant in it?
snorkie
Mar 4 2008, 23:15
chicago rock or witherspoons in the shops nearest the stadium.Parrafin lamp(spit on the floor)in the other half of the shops.Tap shop in mid-calder(only 5 mins.away from stad. by car) Livi inn at livingston village (5mins by car).
you can also drink in the stadium,get a meal ,watch fitba on tv. All this in the south stand(behind goals)
snorkie
Mar 4 2008, 23:23
QUOTE (The Phoenix @ Mar 4 2008, 22:28)

f**k that - at a fiver for parking, you'd surely want the full 90 minutes?

Cant see it being a high scoring game...hence 1st goal wins
Anyway Phoenix hope to cya for a pint when we play u soon and dont park yer car at stadium there's thousands of free parking nearby
EdinburghLivi
Mar 4 2008, 23:24
Win at all costs. If we fail to we will finish 8th/in the play offs. Lack of a strikeforce is proving that we could easily be brought into the dog fight.
How we win seriously doesn't matter. I'd take a 1-0 snoresville any day of the week if you offered me it now.
Forza Livi
Mar 4 2008, 23:47
i see us scoring our usual one but losing this.
The transfer embargo is beginning to bite and Flynns gamble isnt paying off.
David W
Mar 5 2008, 00:19
QUOTE (snorkie @ Mar 4 2008, 22:26)

1st goal wins
Like the previous two meetings?
I can't see us winning a game at the moment. We've not won since the last meeting with Livi bar one fluke result at Morton and I fancy the scoreline to be in Livi's favour on Saturday.
We simply can't win the important matches.
strathbrock
Mar 5 2008, 00:47
QUOTE (David W @ Mar 5 2008, 00:19)

We simply can't win the important matches.
Neither can we. A draw anyone??
Stadio Delle Almondvale
Mar 5 2008, 08:25
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Mar 5 2008, 00:47)

Neither can we. A draw anyone??
Nah, think positively. We will bang at least three in.
Shawfield Stallion
Mar 5 2008, 08:47
Must win, won't win. We deserve to go down
dellboy
Mar 5 2008, 09:51
QUOTE (Shawfield Stallion @ Mar 5 2008, 08:47)

We deserve to go down
Indeed you do.
Clyde01
Mar 5 2008, 11:20
I thought we had a chance before the Thistle game as they were on a poor run but they humped us.
Thus 4-0 to Livi with Brown making 3 subs at half time coz he picked the wrong team again.
Forza Livi
Mar 5 2008, 12:10
4-0 to Livi, you avin a laff??
only if your lot score three own goals
QUOTE (strathbrock @ Mar 5 2008, 00:47)

A draw anyone??
please
On last night's evidence Livi will tear Clyde apart. Whether they have the goals in them to actually win the match is another matter altogether.
Might head through for this.
clyde4ever
Mar 5 2008, 13:39
QUOTE (Niz @ Mar 5 2008, 13:15)

On last night's evidence Livi will tear Clyde apart. Whether they have the goals in them to actually win the match is another matter altogether.
You've seen more of Clyde recently than many Clyde fans.
are you getting a season-ticket next season?
QUOTE (clyde4ever @ Mar 5 2008, 13:39)

You've seen more of Clyde recently than many Clyde fans.
are you getting a season-ticket next season?

It would be churlish not to support your local team in times of crisis.
QUOTE (Niz @ Mar 5 2008, 13:15)

Make sure you hide all hint of red and yellow, you don't want them casting it up 4 years down the line.
Hoochthedrummer
Mar 5 2008, 14:38
im actually too nervous for this game...i've been talking about it so much that my Zambian friend wants to come along to see what could be Livi's game of the season! He's even thinking about a season ticket for next year
FREDDYFRY
Mar 5 2008, 16:56
QUOTE (Hoochthedrummer @ Mar 5 2008, 14:38)

im actually too nervous for this game...i've been talking about it so much that my Zambian friend wants to come along to see what could be Livi's game of the season! He's even thinking about a season ticket for next year
No Need to be nervous, we are shocking, I cannot see any way we will get anything from this game. I cannot even see where our next point is coming from. We really are that bad.
GypsyTillIDie
Mar 5 2008, 17:49
Why all the negativity Clyde fans? We drew 1-1 with Queens Park in the Reserve Cup. The only way is up.
I hope to God that we hammer Livi. I fucking hate that mob with their gay banners that they hold above their heads (whats that all about?).
With Clyde always playing far better away from home (and most importantly, getting important results) we might have a chance against Livi. They're low on confidence right now and are dropping like a stone. If Brown gets the tactics right, I can see us comprehensively beating them 2-0.
I hope
Mushroom
Mar 5 2008, 18:24
Old man ain't going, Livingston is in a really awkward place to get to without a car and Flynn doesn't deserve our money - so I ain't going.
Tricky to pick a lineup - what with the normally solid defence doing abysmally, and the fact we don't have enough depth in the wide areas to play a 442 - points to a similar team, except with Billy Gibson in the car park with Bradley taking his place.
I hope to hell the defence gets back to its old ways though.
Sao Paulo
Mar 5 2008, 19:05
Difficult to get to!? X15 from Buchanan Street takes you to the front door of Almondvale near enough. Stops at McArthur glen, which is stones' throw away.
Gibson done as well as Taz has ever done at LWB last week! Don't see the logic? Taz offers nothing but pace & stamina, the former which he cannot utilise due to insufficient technical skill. Bugger all else. Catch 22 for that berth Imo.
I don't believe I'm saying this but I might even stick David McGowan out there over those two at this minute in time.
I'd go 352. Hutton (GK), McGregor (CB), McKeown (CB), Higgins (CB); McGowan (RWB), David McGowan (LWB); Masterton (CM), Wilson (CM), McLennan (CM); Clarke (FC) MacKay (SC).
Just looking at our options on the left hand side and in the centre of the park says to me another defeat though.
Mushroom
Mar 5 2008, 19:19
QUOTE (São Paulo @ Mar 5 2008, 19:05)

Difficult to get to!? X15 from Buchanan Street takes you to the front door of Almondvale near enough. Stops at McArthur glen, which is stones' throw away.
Right Alva to Livingston - via Glasgow
Due to the timing of the match I'd have to go by coach - via Edinburgh and it would take 2 and a half hours.
No thanks.
I'd line up:
Hutton
Bestvina
N McGregor
McKeown
Bradley
Ruari MacLennan
Wilson
Smith
D McGowan
Clarke
McKay
subs: Higgins, Masterton, J Gibson, McKenna & Cherrie.
Can't see us winning at all
Sao Paulo
Mar 5 2008, 20:34
Three very right footed centre halves is never a great thing. Balance in the midfield is already an issue why complicate things further?
No Michi either? Don't see that side creating many opportunities.
Graeme P
Mar 5 2008, 23:15
dont no why but iv got a feeling we mite win this

heres hoping
would line up
Hutton
Higgins
McKeown
McGregor
Mikey McGowan
Smith
Maserton
Ruari MacLennan
David McGowan
Clarke
McKay
Any news on the glasgow branch bus times?
Comom the clyde
FTOF_PTFC_1
Mar 5 2008, 23:17
QUOTE (Graeme P @ Mar 5 2008, 23:15)

dont no why but
iv got a feeling we mite win this

heres hoping
would line up
Hutton
Higgins
McKeown
McGregor
Mikey McGowan
Smith
Maserton
Ruari MacLennan
David McGowan
Clarke
McKay
Any news on the glasgow branch bus times?
Comom the clyde
Have a Paracetamol
Graeme P
Mar 5 2008, 23:20
QUOTE (FTOF_PTFC_1 @ Mar 5 2008, 23:17)

Have a Paracetamol

think ill need somthin stronger than that
FTOF_PTFC_1
Mar 5 2008, 23:21
QUOTE (Graeme P @ Mar 5 2008, 23:20)

think ill need somthin stronger than that

Nurofen - fast acting, Persil my friend !
Nana Moon
Mar 6 2008, 11:11
QUOTE (Bryan @ Mar 5 2008, 12:48)

please

Really?. That's brave is it not. I think Id prefer a Livi win.
I dont really understand Livi's position. Going by the games I've seen them (against us) they look a good team. Better than Hamilton and about the same as St. Johstone- the best team in the league.
-again Im only going on their games against us.
Stevie Aitken's Love Child
Mar 6 2008, 11:38
Would prefer to see Livi win this one personally - anthing to keep Clyde's spirits down for Tuesday night's big one. Anthing but a Clyde win would be fine though
QUOTE (Mushroom @ Mar 5 2008, 18:24)

Flynn doesn't deserve our money - so I ain't going.
That might not be the case soon

All Livi fans should get the Retard tomorrow morning for some big breaking news concerning the club's future...
Mushroom
Mar 6 2008, 17:42
Is this of the "one less arsehole in our game" nature.
If so, wonderful.
David W
Mar 6 2008, 23:07
Been considering what team I'd pick for a day or two:
Hutton
McKeown McGregor Higgins
McGowan McLennan Masterton Smith Bradley
Div. McGowan Clarke
Smith, Jimmy Gibson or Wilson are all of a similar standard so any could play and I've gone with McGowan up front so we have the pace of Mackay coming off the bench. Really important that we have an option if the game becomes stretched late on. Bradley at LWB as he played very well against Dorrans last time out.
Of course, we can expect Billy Gibson to be stuck in there somewhere
Scotchpie
Mar 6 2008, 23:16
QUOTE (David W @ Mar 6 2008, 23:07)

Hutton
McKeown McGregor Higgins
Div. McGowan Clarke
Smith, Jimmy Gibson or Wilson are all of a similar standard so any could play and I've gone with McGowan up front so we have the pace of Mackay coming off the bench. Really important that we have an option if the game becomes stretched late on. Bradley at LWB as he played very well against Dorrans last time out.

Wilson showed up well on Tuesday and I think may play for an hour. Smith has played at centre back in games for the 19's and reserves lately moving into midfield for the second half on occassion.
PapaShango
Mar 7 2008, 07:58
Sao Paulo
Mar 7 2008, 12:48
QUOTE (PapaShango @ Mar 7 2008, 07:58)

Michi - Mikey whatever!
Anyway, bad news.
Craig McKeown is unlikely to make it due to a groin problem, and Paddy Clarke is rated 50/50 (Ankle).
Sir Kevin Of Kilsyth
Mar 7 2008, 13:16
Anyoneknow Glasgow Branch bus times?
PapaShango
Mar 7 2008, 13:23
QUOTE (São Paulo @ Mar 7 2008, 12:48)

Michi - Mikey whatever!
Anyway, bad news.
Craig McKeown is unlikely to make it due to a groin problem, and Paddy Clarke is rated 50/50 (Ankle).
For the record im not laughing at you. Im laughing at that w**ker for insisting thats how he spells it.
Absolute stroker.
However, dont you encourage him by repeating it.
Demon Drawer
Mar 7 2008, 13:32
Livi Likely to line up
Stewart
MacKay-McPake-MacDonald-James
Dorrans-Makel-Fox-(though I hope Walker)-Malone
Snodgrass-Griffiths
Sao Paulo
Mar 7 2008, 14:59
QUOTE (PapaShango @ Mar 7 2008, 13:23)

For the record im not laughing at you. Im laughing at that w**ker for insisting thats how he spells it.
Absolute stroker.
However, dont you encourage him by repeating it.

Ahh! I see.

Aye, I did ken McGowan spelled it like that. A bit weird though as you say.
Livi_Lad
Mar 7 2008, 15:04
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Mar 5 2008, 17:49)

I hope to God that we hammer Livi. I fucking hate that mob with their gay banners that they hold above their heads (whats that all about?).
Emmm maybe trying the best we can to support the team.... Get up and sing, create a bit of colour around the ground... you know ???
Ohh wait, you dont
arse
Sao Paulo
Mar 7 2008, 15:45
Fair play to you lot I say.
I'm not one who would do all this banner & flags stuff (not that there's anything wrong with it), but I can appreciate the effort - just people who're proud to support their team. The singing too adds a bit of atmosphere & I can't see what reasonable grounds can be sighted for critising folk who're simply trying to back their team!?
The first division looks better for It I think.
Mushroom
Mar 7 2008, 15:54
QUOTE (David W @ Mar 6 2008, 23:07)

Hutton
McKeown McGregor Higgins
Div. McGowan Clarke
Smith, Jimmy Gibson or Wilson are all of a similar standard so any could play and
I've gone with McGowan up front so we have the pace of Mackay coming off the bench. Really important that we have an option if the game becomes stretched late on. Bradley at LWB as he played very well against Dorrans last time out.

Have you not learned?
Kirky Gypo
Mar 7 2008, 16:22
QUOTE (Mr Kilsyth @ Mar 7 2008, 13:16)

Anyoneknow Glasgow Branch bus times?
George Square - 11am
Broadwood Farm - 11:30am
Cost £7 full, £4 reduced.
Demon Drawer
Mar 7 2008, 16:23
QUOTE (GypsyTillIDie @ Mar 5 2008, 17:49)

I hope
.Personally I leave my Rainbow banner at home when I go to the football. It avoids homophobic remarks from the likes of you.
Also it would clash terribly with the Black and Amber of my shirt. Not that you'd know dear.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.