Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 10:54
Stevenson returns for this game.
stuart.
Feb 24 2008, 10:57
I may come to this. Is there still animosity between fans of Airdrie United and Ayr?
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 10:57
Only between the idiots.
stuart.
Feb 24 2008, 11:00
That's a pity, I like a good bit of needle in a match.
May drive in if it's a nice night
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 11:02
There's a high number of idiots, so chances are you will see some animosity should you come to the game.
QUOTE (Severus Snape @ Feb 24 2008, 10:57)

Only between the idiots.
Like those who insist on calling Airdrie Utd "Clydebank" about half a decade after it was even remotely funny?
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 11:26
Nah, I'm only idiot baiting.
QUOTE (Severus Snape @ Feb 24 2008, 11:26)

Nah, I'm only idiot baiting.
Oh my - a true orignal.
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 11:36
Going to the game son?
stuart.
Feb 24 2008, 11:36
Heh, the animosity begins!
Does a student count as a concession at Somerset Park?
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 11:42
I don't know about students, but you can go in the under 16 gate and pay a fiver. I know 20 year olds that do that and get away with it.
stuart.
Feb 24 2008, 11:46
I am 31 and a legitimate student. Wouldn't want to nick in on the cheap if I wasn't entitled to it

If I can get in for the 5'er I would probably go but if it is the 10'er then I will just stay in for the Hearts v Rangers game

Or I may drive into town and get in for the last 10 minutes for free!
davidkennedyshand
Feb 24 2008, 11:46
QUOTE (RedV @ Feb 24 2008, 11:32)

Oh my - a true orignal.
He does seem to be pushing your buttons right enough..
Even with Stevo and Forrest back i fail to see how we're going to trouble Airdrie in all honesty.No left back,no left winger and one striker...2-1 or 3-1 defeat
Oh and we don't have a student gate.
stuart.
Feb 24 2008, 11:51
That's a pity, I was looking forward to that as well.
Oh well, hope you stuff them anyway
Monster
Feb 24 2008, 12:01
Another comedy home defeat beckons.
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 12:11
QUOTE (Monster @ Feb 24 2008, 12:01)

Another comedy home defeat beckons.
Yesterdays game was a classic.
Still staying away?
Monster
Feb 24 2008, 12:43
QUOTE (Severus Snape @ Feb 24 2008, 12:11)

Still staying away?
Of course. Might be there Wednesday though, but if so I'll be away at half-time.
SaltyTON
Feb 24 2008, 12:44
QUOTE (stuart. @ Feb 24 2008, 11:46)

I am 31 and a legitimate student. Wouldn't want to nick in on the cheap if I wasn't entitled to it

If I can get in for the 5'er I would probably go but if it is the 10'er then I will just stay in for the Hearts v Rangers game

I got in the last game at Somerset for £3
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 12:54
QUOTE (Monster @ Feb 24 2008, 12:43)

Of course. Might be there Wednesday though, but if so I'll be away at half-time.
You might miss Colin Marshall falling on his arse for the second game in a row.
hairybattery
Feb 24 2008, 13:20
QUOTE (RedV @ Feb 24 2008, 11:32)

Oh my - a true orignal.
Just sounded funny coming from an Airdrie fan... THE most 'original' club out there
thediamonddude
Feb 24 2008, 13:30
So it is definetly Wednesday then?
Every paper and football related website out there seems to have a different opinion on whether its to be played on Tuesday or Wednesday. In fact I'm fairly certain the Ayr site reported it as being Tuesday a few weeks back?
In any case, looking forward to it. With us not playing yesterday the players will no doubt be anxious to make up for the disaster against Brechin last week. We need to keep winning anyway to help guarantee that we stay in 2nd place.
they might even pay for the damage they did to the goal last time they were at somerset
Severus Snape
Feb 24 2008, 14:40
QUOTE (thediamonddude @ Feb 24 2008, 13:30)

So it is definetly Wednesday then?
Every paper and football related website out there seems to have a different opinion on whether its to be played on Tuesday or Wednesday. In fact I'm fairly certain the Ayr site reported it as being Tuesday a few weeks back?
In any case, looking forward to it. With us not playing yesterday the players will no doubt be anxious to make up for the disaster against Brechin last week. We need to keep winning anyway to help guarantee that we stay in 2nd place.
The site now says wednesday, though it says its at midnight.

The announcer said the next home game was wednesday 7.45 kick off so I'd go by that.
they might even pay for the damage they did to the goal last time they were at somerset
Now now ZCARS, those sort of jokes had their place earlier on in the thread.
Allstars #9
Feb 24 2008, 14:41
QUOTE (ZCARS @ Feb 24 2008, 14:06)

I'm sure the price of a quarter of a welding rod isn't too costly.
diamonds2002
Feb 25 2008, 08:34

We are just coming down to finish the job
Ron Burgundy
Feb 25 2008, 09:48

7.45 gives me 40 mins to make it to the scottish league it's a knockout challenge...
I love it when Stuart hall shouts go and everyone tries to climb on the bar.
tartan army break bar and vandalise whole stadium = good times
airdrie fans break poorly welded steel pipe = bad times.
This is a win win for us.
tartan army celebrating after a game.
airdrie fans invade the pitch during a game
wreck the crossbar forcing the game to be
abandoned, holliganism simple fact
Ron Burgundy
Feb 25 2008, 10:06
Martin Prince
Feb 25 2008, 10:08
QUOTE (RedV @ Feb 24 2008, 11:14)

Like those who insist on calling Airdrie Utd "Clydebank" about half a decade after it was even remotely funny?
I don't think it was ever funny. Criminal yes, funny no.
Ron Burgundy
Feb 25 2008, 10:11
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Feb 25 2008, 10:08)

Then you should make your feeling clear to the proper authorities Martina or are you just being a little hysterical!
dudley
Feb 25 2008, 10:20
QUOTE (stuart. @ Feb 24 2008, 11:46)

I am 31 and a legitimate student. Wouldn't want to nick in on the cheap if I wasn't entitled to it :)
If I can get in for the 5'er I would probably go but if it is the 10'er then I will just stay in for the Hearts v Rangers game :)
I think Ayr United charge the highest entry fee in the 2nd division. Don't know why every ground isn't the same price?
Black & White Dynamite
Feb 25 2008, 10:24
QUOTE (Ice Cold @ Feb 25 2008, 08:34)

We are just coming down to finish the job

Would prevent Ayr from losing again
We need to play a lot better than we did on Saturday to get anything from this game. Got a feeling we might get something tbh.
diamonds2002
Feb 25 2008, 10:45
The nil-nil draw at broomfield earlier this season was a crime against football
diamonds2002
Feb 25 2008, 10:46
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Feb 25 2008, 10:08)

You dont even know what you are
Black & White Dynamite
Feb 25 2008, 10:47
This is a very important game for us, we need to take advantage of this game in hand. As of late Airdrie have been a very good team. Looking back to the last time we played them away from home, it was a pretty even game not much between the teams. This is the team I would pick for Wednesday's game who can hopefully do the job.
1. Mark McGeown
2. Eddie Forrest
3. Willie Easton
4. Neil McGowan
5. Murrary Henderson
6. Ryan Stevenson
7. Colin Marshall
8. Dean Keenan
9. Gareth Wardlaw
10. Alex Williams
11. Alistair Woodburn
12. Paul McLeod
14. Martyn Campbell
15. Chris Robertson
16. Jerome Varielle
17. Fraser Stewart (GK)
davidkennedyshand
Feb 25 2008, 10:51
QUOTE (dudley @ Feb 25 2008, 10:20)

I think Ayr United charge the highest entry fee in the 2nd division. Don't know why every ground isn't the same price?
What a tenner is the highest price in the league is it?
QUOTE (Ice Cold @ Feb 25 2008, 10:45)

The nil-nil draw at broomfield earlier this season was a crime against football
Aye, I needed anti-depressents after that game
Ayrgirl
Feb 25 2008, 12:01
QUOTE (dudley @ Feb 25 2008, 10:20)

Think you'll find Brechin charge the same as us.
Monster
Feb 25 2008, 12:18
I can't believe anyone is even interested in this crap anymore.
wearealldoomed
Feb 25 2008, 12:23
QUOTE (Monster's Bitch @ Feb 25 2008, 12:01)

Think you'll find Brechin charge the same as us.
Ach, the poor wee soul is still in shock after visiting the away end toilets.
As an old c'nt, I see wading through an inch of pish as an essential part of the matchday experience, but I believe the kids may be spoiled with modern day stadia.
QUOTE (Monster @ Feb 25 2008, 12:18)

I can't believe anyone is even interested in this crap anymore.

You know you'll come back to Somerset. I've thought of not coming back before but I can't.
Shooter McGavin
Feb 25 2008, 15:02
QUOTE (ZCARS @ Feb 24 2008, 15:06)

You mean thats not been fixed yet?
Wheres Bill Barr when you need him?
QUOTE (Shooter McGavin @ Feb 25 2008, 15:02)

You mean thats not been fixed yet?
Wheres Bill Barr when you need him?
He built yer ground, then shut ye down
Walking in a Bill Barr wonderland
diamonds2002
Feb 25 2008, 15:23
QUOTE (FCB @ Feb 25 2008, 15:19)

I thought Billy had fucked you guys over just as much as he had Airdrieonians?
Shooter McGavin
Feb 25 2008, 15:25
QUOTE (FCB @ Feb 25 2008, 16:19)

Yeah yeah blah blah....
What did he REALLY do for you guys in the end eh? Apart from the wee spell in the early 90's when you won....well, nothing really, and after Barr threw all the cash at the team, I remember how he used to sit in the dug-out holding Dalziels hand during all the "glorious failures"
Very amusing really.
Monster
Feb 25 2008, 15:29
QUOTE (FCB @ Feb 25 2008, 12:53)

You know you'll come back to Somerset. I've thought of not coming back before but I can't.
I'll be there on Wednesday. Whoopee.
QUOTE (Ice Cold @ Feb 25 2008, 15:23)

Much more so.
QUOTE (Ice Cold @ Feb 25 2008, 15:23)

Well I'd say things were better when he was involved in our club given the players we had and our league position back then.
davidkennedyshand
Feb 25 2008, 15:37
QUOTE (FCB @ Feb 25 2008, 15:29)

Well I'd say things were better when he was involved in our club given the players we had and our league position back then.
Then he buggered off and left us with players we couldn't afford to pay when he swanned aff taking his cash with him.
QUOTE (davidkennedyshand @ Feb 25 2008, 15:37)

Then he buggered off and left us with players we couldn't afford to pay when he swanned aff taking his cash with him.
In the end Barr was a bussinessman. Surely in spending all the money he did on players and wages his aim was promotion which we never gained. His bussiness plan had failed and he fooked off leaving us in financial difficulty so we can grudge him for that.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.