Pages: 1, 2
the_russian
QUOTE (weir the best @ Feb 24 2008, 11:03) *
you were not there so f**k off

weir the best
QUOTE (the_russian @ Feb 24 2008, 12:18) *

why r east fife fans even on this thread???
the_russian
QUOTE (weir the best @ Feb 24 2008, 12:22) *
why r east fife fans even on this thread???

I'm sorry, I didn't realise this was a private thread.
marf-1870
Great result yesterday. Performance was not all there but the players had a lot of dig and managed to take chances. First half we were the better team I'd say hitting the bar and coming close through Bonnar just after he got his goal and we probably could of had anther goal. Second half it seemed as if our players took the foot of the pedal a wee bit and did well to hang on. Montrose fans must be pritty pissed abpit the chance they had certainly enough to win the game.

Nice to see big Stuart McColm getting a full game, huge step up from the South of Scotland League but as his confidence grew he started to perform a bit better.

Just to mention thanks to the staff. Very warming and a great setup there and the woman in the club shop who went out her way to get me an old program. Shame a small number of neds attempted to spoil this fortunitly there stone throwing attempt was rather poor.
montrose 5 forfar 1
QUOTE (marf-1870 @ Feb 24 2008, 13:38) *
Just to mention thanks to the staff. Very warming and a great setup there and the woman in the club shop who went out her way to get me an old program. Shame a small number of neds attempted to spoil this fortunitly there stone throwing attempt was rather poor.

Your neds wern't much better
Clayhole Blue
QUOTE (montrose 5 forfar 1 @ Feb 24 2008, 10:34) *
Black wasn't in the box. The ref was a bottle job, Black had just been booked so why was he not sent off if the ref saw this as a dive?

Black was in the box - he's the Stranraer keeper!
montrose 5 forfar 1
QUOTE (Clayhole Blue @ Feb 24 2008, 16:43) *
Black was in the box - he's the Stranraer keeper!

Aw that Black
marf-1870
QUOTE (montrose 5 forfar 1 @ Feb 24 2008, 16:24) *
Your neds wern't much better

Our neds? Tell me more please!
stimpy
QUOTE (marf-1870 @ Feb 24 2008, 19:33) *
Our neds? Tell me more please!

Please don't, i dinnae want another thread to turn into an "our neds your neds" debacle.
BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!!!!!!
QUOTE (life's just beachy @ Feb 24 2008, 19:39) *
Please don't, i dinnae want another thread to turn into an "our neds your neds" debacle.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif right so becasue we were young we are automaticlly classed as neds? rolleyes.gif

What exactly did we do that was even clsoe to being ned like? we were singing and getting behind our team boldblue.gif is that now unacceptable behaviour?
stimpy
QUOTE (BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!& @ Feb 24 2008, 19:44) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif right so becasue we were young we are automaticlly classed as neds? rolleyes.gif

What exactly did we do that was even clsoe to being ned like? we were singing and getting behind our team boldblue.gif is that now unacceptable behaviour?

Emmmm, that's what i meant, i don't want to read petty tit for tat accusations that have been the norm on Montrose threads since the East Fife game. mad.gif

I personally have no problem with your behaviour at the game, you behaved like football fans!!

The only thing i would say is reading posts isn't the same as understanding them. blink.gif
QUOTE (life's just beachy @ Feb 24 2008, 19:51) *
Emmmm, that's what i meant, i don't want to read petty tit for tat accusations that have been the norm on Montrose threads since the East Fife game. mad.gif

I personally have no problem with your behaviour at the game, you behaved like football fans!!

The only thing i would say is reading posts isn't the same as understanding them. blink.gif

biggrin.gif well thats quite ok then

yes that is very true wink.gif
montrose 5 forfar 1
QUOTE (BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!& @ Feb 24 2008, 19:56) *
biggrin.gif well thats quite ok then

yes that is very true ;)

It was an older fan that was a problem yesturday
Dumbarton-Mad
QUOTE (weir the best @ Feb 24 2008, 11:03) *
you were not there so f**k off

What a well reasoned argument. Mr Al Fayed will be sure to use that one next time he's accused of making stuff up in court.
Links Park Lurker
What has 20 legs, no pubic hair and a wee plastic drum? biggrin.gif
QUOTE (montrose 5 forfar 1 @ Feb 24 2008, 21:53) *
It was an older fan that was a problem yesturday

That would be the famous wullie mac laugh.gif this just say your hospitallity treated him too well wink.gif

And is it a Montrose ned (minus the drum as this would be thrown on the park in a fit within minutes) tongue.gif biggrin.gif
montrose 5 forfar 1
QUOTE (BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!& @ Feb 24 2008, 22:19) *
That would be the famous wullie mac laugh.gif this just say your hospitallity treated him too well ;)

And is it a Montrose ned (minus the drum as this would be thrown on the park in a fit within minutes) tongue.gif biggrin.gif

Famous for what? being a knob?
QUOTE (montrose 5 forfar 1 @ Feb 24 2008, 22:22) *
Famous for what? being a knob?

well basiclly laugh.gif provides us with some quaility banter but biggrin.gif
montrose 5 forfar 1
QUOTE (BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!& @ Feb 24 2008, 22:32) *

Like your honestly! laugh.gif
the gub
QUOTE (Links Park Lurker @ Feb 24 2008, 22:08) *
What has 20 legs, no pubic hair and a wee plastic drum? biggrin.gif

I've been really impressed by the Montrose support at Stair Park ,they looked a lovely couple laugh.gif
stimpy
QUOTE (BOOB Stranraer Loyal!!& @ Feb 24 2008, 22:32) *

But what????? blink.gif

just ending the sentence ohmy.gif wink.gif
Blue1870
Thanks to Montrose FC we have coverage of last saturdays match available on Blues TV
Blues TV
Roddy Hunter thumbup2.gif ph34r.gif
stimpy
QUOTE (Blue1870 @ Feb 25 2008, 21:34) *
Thanks to Montrose FC we have coverage of last saturdays match available on Blues TV
Blues TV
Roddy Hunter thumbup2.gif ph34r.gif

Painful enough to watch the first time around, thanks anyway.
montrose 5 forfar 1
Thats a classic gaff from Roddy! laugh.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.