Your welcome to him. He is fat.
robosaintee
QUOTE (CRM @ Jan 16 2008, 11:36) *

He also smells.
CRM
QUOTE (robosaintee @ Jan 16 2008, 11:39) *
He also smells.

I cant say ive ever been that close to him, but i take your word for it. He looks in need of a right good scrub, fat scruffy b*****d!
TeeMan
QUOTE (DUMFRIES_CREW @ Jan 16 2008, 11:20) *
For another season

Nae luck thistle

Superb news! Was saying just the other night that we need to get him signed up ASAP. Not just guaranteed his share of goals but will try the unexpected around the 18 yard box.

biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
FC_1919
Geed Like.

I see we have signed some 18 year old defender of the Cleyholers. Gerry McLauglin, he will sign up at the end of the season!
Super South

are you're grapes tasting a little funny???????, speaking of fat ur usless twat of a so called manager would take him in a second hence why he has had 2 enquiary's rejected tongue.gif
qos_75

And scores goals. Which oddly enough is what he is paid for. laugh.gif
Miles Brookeson
QUOTE (robosaintee @ Jan 16 2008, 11:39) *
He also smells.

But you can also watch telly in his stomach
longjohn
QUOTE (qos_75 @ Jan 16 2008, 13:46) *
And scores goals. Which oddly enough is what he is paid for. laugh.gif

Aye and wouldn't it be sweet if he bangs in a couple in the next match against Plastic Whistle biggrin.gif
Flash
Rae must have funded this with the money he has saved on haircuts.
birdeeman
....is this so he can fit into it? cool.gif
CRM
QUOTE (longjohn @ Jan 16 2008, 13:47) *
Aye and wouldn't it be sweet if he bangs in a couple in the next match against Plastic Whistle biggrin.gif

Wouldnt it be sweet for you if you could even beat us at all this season, losers! We own you, dont forget that wink.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (Flash @ Jan 16 2008, 13:50) *
Rae must have funded this with the money he has saved on haircuts.

No, this week Mr Rae has mostly been eating pop tarts.

Well done Mr Rae, a great bit of business. biggrin.gif
Mr X
QUOTE (CRM @ Jan 16 2008, 13:51) *
Wouldnt it be sweet for you if you could even beat us at all this season, losers! We own you, dont forget that wink.gif

Been holding that newspaper upside down again? rolleyes.gif

On topic - I blame Chisholm!
Miles Brookeson
He's fat!
He's round!
His tits drag on the ground!
Stephen Dobbie!!!
MB
Excellent news. biggrin.gif
qos_75
QUOTE (Miles Brookeson @ Jan 16 2008, 14:10) *
He's fat!
He's round!
His tits drag on the ground!
Stephen Dobbie!!!

Poor effort Miles.

4/10. Must try harder. wink.gif
robosaintee
I would slag him off but he always seems to have a blinder against us and usually scores much to my dismay because of his fat lazy ways at McDiarmid.
veteran
Good bit of business by Queens.
In all honesty , apart from a few nut-cases , most fans in Div 1 would probably like Dobbie as part of their squads.
I am led to believe he refused to go to Thistle because of the competition for pies from Tubby.
longjohn
QUOTE (CRM @ Jan 16 2008, 13:51) *

I must apologise, after all we owe you guys a big favour. You took wee Burney off our hands.
The Arch
This is all a smokescreen devised by our excellent board. He will sign somepoint this week
kirkyblue2
QUOTE (andycqos @ Jan 16 2008, 14:08) *
On topic - I blame Chisholm!

Get off the guy's back.
veteran
QUOTE (kirkyblue2 @ Jan 16 2008, 16:33) *
Get off the guy's back.

Sarcasm is obviously wasted on some.
kirkyblue2
QUOTE (veteran @ Jan 16 2008, 16:37) *
Sarcasm is obviously wasted on some.

Sure is.
setterday sanny
Dobbie isnae fat.......Click to view attachment

Has lost abit of weight since this photo was taken 29/9/07.
The Magic Moose
QUOTE (setterday sanny @ Jan 16 2008, 19:00) *
Has lost abit of weight since this photo was taken 29/9/07.

Where from his big toe? biggrin.gif
In all seriousness though this is great news. I thought he would have pissed of in the summer for sure.
The Real Saints
Great player. And he isn't fat. And he doesn't smell. Good work by Chisholm.
die hard doonhamer
Great biggrin.gif
I thought he would be off soon, well done to chis for getting him signed up though.
Flash
QUOTE (die hard doonhamer @ Jan 16 2008, 19:41) *
Great biggrin.gif
I thought he would be off soon, well done to chis for getting him signed up though.

Wasn't just Chis who got him signed up.
SaintSam
laugh.gif @ Thistle. Perhaps they require a lesson from St.Johnstone in the art of successfully stealing players from Queen of the South?
Nizzy
QUOTE (SaintSam @ Jan 16 2008, 22:44) *
laugh.gif @ Thistle.

That'll give you some nasty creases on your fizzog. Begone.
Big Gray
i am a bit down about this, i would have dobbie at thistle in a minute. never mind the lad obviously lacks ambition tongue.gif
Exuberant
QUOTE (Big Gray @ Jan 16 2008, 22:54) *
i am a bit down about this, i would have dobbie at thistle in a minute. never mind the lad obviously lacks ambition tongue.gif

spooky. just what I was about to say. wink.gif
19QOS19
QUOTE (Big Gray @ Jan 16 2008, 22:54) *

What are Partick going to do this season that QoS wont? Serious question! Dont think we will get relegated with Stirling and Clyde in the league and i cant exactly see Partick winning anything this season!
Exuberant
QUOTE (19QOS19 @ Jan 16 2008, 23:26) *
What are Partick going to do this season that QoS wont? Serious question! Dont think we will get relegated with Stirling and Clyde in the league and i cant exactly see Partick winning anything this season!

it's not about this season wink.gif

"ambition" implies ultimate goal, which doesn't happen overnight. any player with sense would realise that Thistle have more chance of achieving something within the next 2-3 seasons than Queen of the South, and that the quicker the bandwagon is jumped on the better.
19QOS19
QUOTE (partickfan @ Jan 16 2008, 23:27) *
it's not about this season wink.gif

"ambition" implies ultimate goal, which doesn't happen overnight. any player with sense would realise that Thistle have more chance of achieving something within the next 2-3 seasons than Queen of the South, and that the quicker the bandwagon is jumped on the better.

I wonder when this revolution at Partick is going to happen because it has been talked about for a few years now wink.gif
Exuberant
QUOTE (19QOS19 @ Jan 16 2008, 23:31) *
I wonder when this revolution at Partick is going to happen because it has been talked about for a few years now wink.gif

no it hasn't. all jags fans will admit that we have been in freefall for quite some time now. we were never going anywhere but downhill fast under Tweedle Dee and Dum and Dick. McCall is the first manager to show long term vision in quite some time at Firhill.
19QOS19
QUOTE (partickfan @ Jan 16 2008, 23:36) *
no it hasn't. all jags fans will admit that we have been in freefall for quite some time now. we were never going anywhere but downhill fast under Tweedle Dee and Dum and Dick. McCall is the first manager to show long term vision in quite some time at Firhill.

I'm sure McCall had a plan for us as well, he wont be a Partick this time in 2 years, and Partick will still be in the first! If not worse!
Exuberant
QUOTE (19QOS19 @ Jan 16 2008, 23:37) *
I'm sure McCall had a plan for us as well, he wont be a Partick this time in 2 years, and Partick will still be in the first! If not worse!

he has signed players on long term contracts at firhill, something that hasn't been done since sliced bread down firhill way.

he always seemed to come across in the press about QOTS saying that they were punching above their weight etc. etc. but look at his language about Thistle and there is a big difference. He sees us as being big enough to move on to better things, unlike with his previous employers.

Thistle will be an average 1st Division side when history looks back in years to come. Queen's will be seen as a struggling First Division Side at best.
19QOS19
QUOTE (partickfan @ Jan 16 2008, 23:41) *
he has signed players on long term contracts at firhill, something that hasn't been done since sliced bread down firhill way.

he always seemed to come across in the press about QOTS saying that they were punching above their weight etc. etc. but look at his language about Thistle and there is a big difference. He sees us as being big enough to move on to better things, unlike with his previous employers.

Thistle will be an average 1st Division side when history looks back in years to come. Queen's will be seen as a struggling First Division Side at best.

Its what you want to believe i suppose, but i'll guarantee you if Partick are winning the league at some stage in the next couple of years and a bigger team comes in for McCall he will jump ship!

My opinion is that Partick will not be an SPL team in the next 2 years if not longer, and McCall will be gone!
The Arch
This "Thistle are a bigger club" and "he lacks ambition" stuff is cringeworthy. We're pretty similar positions in the league I'm sure. We've both got decent fan bases, decent midfields and rubbish defences.

When we're finishing above them we can come out with this crap, not now
Exuberant
QUOTE (The Arch @ Jan 16 2008, 23:47) *
This "Thistle are a bigger club" and "he lacks ambition" stuff is cringeworthy. We're pretty similar positions in the league I'm sure. We've both got decent fan bases, decent midfields and rubbish defences.

When we're finishing above them we can come out with this crap, not now

a ) that doesn't accomodate for the long term objective

b ) by the same logic Gretna have more potential than clubs like Dundee and St Johnstone

c ) i reckon our fanbase is probably slightly bigger than that of queens, although admittedly not much. remember they have the issue of their stadium not fulfilling SPL standards so of course a club with a good enough stadium has greater potential as their stadia allows it to reach greater heights. the current teams mean nothing for potential.
a_mac
Awesome news this, is a super player.

Will be a big boost for everyone around the club, hopefully many other players will follow suit.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (SaintSam @ Jan 16 2008, 22:44) *
laugh.gif @ Thistle. Perhaps they require a lesson from St.Johnstone in the art of successfully stealing players from Queen of the South?

That would be funny if it wasn't bollocks. laugh.gif

How many players did you try to "steal" from us? Connolly tapped up Bowey and Paton most notably with the behaviour relative to Paton particularly onerous. He also mentioned Brian Reid and Brian McColligan publicly when they were under contract to us. He eventually got ONE player, David Bagan, which was basically done to prove a point since he then banished him to the reserves pretty quickly and he disappeared into lower leagues and junior pretty shortly after that. We didn't exactly try too hard to keep him. Meantime we "stole" Brian McLaughlin from you.

You don't have any particular high ground to occupy here. tongue.gif
blazerman
Great bit of business by Chis and the board of directors and a nice two fingers up to McCall laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
MTJ
We have Roberts and Buchanan even Chaplain for goals. I'd rather spend money on a defender than Dobbie.