steaua
Jan 15 2008, 22:56
For the debacle on Saturday. We at the DASC are now on to bus number two for next Tuesday, and we are hoping that Partick Thistle will show a wee bit compassion for all supporters by reducing the gate price for the re-arranged game. DAFC have tonight subsidised our buses , with the result we can give the fans who travelled on Saturday free travel and for the others we are charging £3.00 per person.
Does anyone else think PT should give something ???
The Arch
Jan 15 2008, 22:58
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 15 2008, 22:56)

This is getting boring but I think you deserve a nice chocolate biscuit for creating this topic
PaleGreySky
no. we need it so that we're not shite.
Mr Roberts
You'll get Sweet SFA.
Exuberant
Jan 15 2008, 23:10
the club has already lost a lot of money themselves as a result of the late postponement. it would be financial suicide to subsidise a midweek tie in the middle of January.
morally i think they should, but realistically i would understand if they didn't.
steaua
Jan 15 2008, 23:36
QUOTE (partickfan @ Jan 15 2008, 23:10)

the club has already lost a lot of money themselves as a result of the late postponement. it would be financial suicide to subsidise a midweek tie in the middle of January.
morally i think they should, but realistically i would understand if they didn't.
I had read in the Daily Record yesterday that the Partick Chairman had said they would look at some way in which they could compensate the supporters.
Is Jim Oliver still on the Board at Partick??
South Lanarkshire Jag
Jan 15 2008, 23:46
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 15 2008, 23:36)

I had read in the Daily Record yesterday that the Partick Chairman had said they would look at some way in which they could compensate the supporters.
Is Jim Oliver still on the Board at Partick??
no
dunfermline fans deserve no compensation at all. the game got postponed. tough shit. get over it
Scofield
Jan 16 2008, 00:11
I'd hope that should Plastic Whistle manage to get compensation from the SRU, half of it will be given to Dunfermline seeing as gate recipts are split for cup games.
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 00:42
QUOTE (South Lanarkshire Jag @ Jan 15 2008, 23:46)

no
dunfermline fans deserve no compensation at all. the game got postponed. tough shit. get over it

I thought this was a discussion forum, not a platform for people being rude.
Thistle doo
Jan 16 2008, 00:57
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 01:42)

I thought this was a discussion forum, not a platform for people being rude.

You might want to look elsewhere my good man.
TheBanter
Jan 16 2008, 01:08
I would imagine there will be a reduction in the gate price, which just means a smaller cut for the Pars aswell as the Jags.
There's not a lot else they can do to be fair as we are still going to be left further out of pocket if no compo is given by the SRU for policing costs, stewarding, catering etc.
I think it will depend on the compensation (if any) we receive from the SRU, but any reduction in gate prices will have to be agreed by the board of DAFC.
campbell must go
Jan 16 2008, 09:19
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 15 2008, 22:56)

For the debacle on Saturday. We at the DASC are now on to bus number two for next Tuesday, and we are hoping that Partick Thistle will show a wee bit compassion for all supporters by reducing the gate price for the re-arranged game. DAFC have tonight subsidised our buses , with the result we can give the fans who travelled on Saturday free travel and for the others we are charging £3.00 per person.
Piss off inbred.
millport-jag!
Jan 16 2008, 10:09
Na, feck all will happen and both sets of fans will be charged the usual prices for the replay!
I dont think anyone connected with Dunfermline is in any position to tell our board how to spend their money, no matter how stupid and incompetent they are! How much are you in debt again guys? Still paying a few grand a week to old duds like Crawford and Hamilton?

You lost a few quid, nobody is forcing you to go to the replay, get over it you tight Fife, Idiots!
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 11:45
QUOTE (CRM @ Jan 16 2008, 10:17)

I dont think anyone connected with Dunfermline is in any position to tell our board how to spend their money, no matter how stupid and incompetent they are! How much are you in debt again guys? Still paying a few grand a week to old duds like Crawford and Hamilton?

You lost a few quid, nobody is forcing you to go to the replay, get over it you tight Fife, Idiots!
Incase some of you ( not the decent Partick Fans) on here have forgotten, it is a shared gate for the Scottish Cup and yes indeed, Partick Board would have to be in contact with DAFC regarding any decisions being made about reduced gates or whatever. And BTW, I am not an idiot , far from it.
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 11:52
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 11:45)

Incase some of you ( not the decent Partick Fans) on here have forgotten, it is a shared gate for the Scottish Cup and yes indeed, Partick Board would have to be in contact with DAFC regarding any decisions being made about reduced gates or whatever. And BTW, I am not an idiot , far from it.
maybe not but you are a hypocrite. this, ladies and gentleman, is the woman who said she wasn't going back when they sacked Kenny ooh all of 6 weeks ago.
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 11:52)

maybe not but you are a hypocrite. this, ladies and gentleman, is the woman who said she wasn't going back when they sacked Kenny ooh all of 6 weeks ago.

Taxi for Steaua!
SteamingparBoz
Jan 16 2008, 12:20
Don't know if anyone is entitled to compensation, but I know that 3 of us had turned up at the main stand pub since around half 12 by car, and we arn't getting any petrol money back and there's no way we can get out of work on the Tuesday in time for any of the buses.
Ruddy groundsman/rugby/ b*****d!!!!!!!
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 12:25
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 11:52)

And you Andrew are no, I better not I would be dragging myself down to your level. Hidden agenda folks, you better believe it. What I did say, I was having a rest from the football, and I had reasons for that. But don't let that get in the way of your slating. I never at any time said I wasn't going back, God I have been following the Pars for 59 years, so please go back under your stone . And get your facts right before you start spouting garbage. Oh, and why not come and say that to me face, no I didnae think so.
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 12:26
QUOTE (SteamingparBoz @ Jan 16 2008, 12:20)

Don't know if anyone is entitled to compensation, but I know that 3 of us had turned up at the main stand pub since around half 12 by car, and we arn't getting any petrol money back and there's no way we can get out of work on the Tuesday in time for any of the buses.
The Supporters buses don't leave till 6pm. And it is only £3.00 .
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 12:29
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 12:25)

And you Andrew are no, I better not I would be dragging myself down to your level. Hidden agenda folks, you better believe it. What I did say, I was having a rest from the football, and I had reasons for that. But don't let that get in the way of your slating. I never at any time said I wasn't going back, God I have been following the Pars for 59 years, so please go back under your stone . And get your facts right before you start spouting garbage. Oh, and why not come and say that to me face, no I didnae think so.
hidden agenda? what are you on about? I'd be surprised if you even know who i am. I have no agenda when it comes to DAFC. none whatsoever.
I don't need to get my facts right. anyone who reads the Dunfermline Press knows exactly what you said.
SteamingparBoz
Jan 16 2008, 12:31
I can't even make 6 on a Tuesday night most of the time, it's the only night of the week I really stay back at work unfortunately, due to deadlines.
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 12:29)

anyone who reads the Dunfermline Press knows exactly what you said.
It's been in the Dunfermline Press?
Must be true then.
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 12:35
QUOTE (Yoss @ Jan 16 2008, 12:34)

It's been in the Dunfermline Press?
Must be true then.
"Pars Supporters Club chair ------------blamed "player power" and claimed
she was thinking of turning her back on the club. "I am absolutely disgusted and saddened and shocked," she told Press Sport."
I've removed her name in the interests of fairness.
QUOTE (SteamingparBoz @ Jan 16 2008, 12:20)

Round ye!
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 12:38
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 12:29)

hidden agenda? what are you on about? I'd be surprised if you even know who i am. I have no agenda when it comes to DAFC. none whatsoever.
I don't need to get my facts right. anyone who reads the Dunfermline Press knows exactly what you said.
Anyone who reads the Dunfermline Press...........and do you believe everything you read in the papers. They have been known to divert a few of the quotes given to them. Just as there was an outcry because they had headed it up that I was the supporters chief. I never at any time said that, they made that headline. And yes I do know you, your picture is on the Tartan Army messageboard. BTW, I have never ever portrayed myself as anything other than the Chairperson of the Official Dunfermline Athletic Supporters Club.
"thinking about" is a pretty big caveat, even if the quote is accurate, which isn't the Press's speciality.
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 12:43
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 12:35)

"Pars Supporters Club chair ------------blamed "player power" and claimed she was thinking of turning her back on the club.
"I am absolutely disgusted and saddened and shocked," she told Press Sport."
I've removed her name in the interests of fairness.
If you don't have a hidden agenda, then why do you feel the need to try to drag my name thru the mud. You're a sado. BTW, I was at the DAFC A.G.M. last night and the club didn't have a problem with that, in fact I have enjoyed a lot of help recently from the club and in particular Jim Leishman with the Supporters Team. We are moving back into our Supporters Club Office at the ground on Saturday and for your information, the club have given us a sum of money to help with our buses for next Tuesday.
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 12:44
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 12:38)

Anyone who reads the Dunfermline Press...........and do you believe everything you read in the papers. They have been known to divert a few of the quotes given to them. Just as there was an outcry because they had headed it up that I was the supporters chief. I never at any time said that, they made that headline. And yes I do know you, your picture is on the Tartan Army messageboard. BTW, I have never ever portrayed myself as anything other than the Chairperson of the Official Dunfermline Athletic Supporters Club.
so you know what i look like. so what. you don't know
me. we've never exchanged more than 2 or three words on any subject. what have i ever said to suggest any agenda against you? as i said i have no agenda as far as DAFC are concerned. i turn up, go for a few beers, watch the game then go home. I'm not a member of any specific group of fans or anything like that so where you get this agenda stuff from is frankly mind-boggling.
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 12:47
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 12:44)

so you know what i look like. so what. you don't know me. we've never exchanged more than 2 or three words on any subject. what have i ever said to suggest any agenda against you? as i said i have no agenda as far as DAFC are concerned. i turn up, go for a few beers, watch the game then go home. I'm not a member of any specific group of fans or anything like that so where you get this agenda stuff from is frankly mind-boggling.
Then why did you feel the need to come on here and say what you did. ?? I had made no reference whatsoever to you on my posts. Why??
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 12:48
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 12:43)

If you don't have a hidden agenda, then why do you feel the need to try to drag my name thru the mud.
I dont feel the need. i just thought it was humourous that the last time i saw your name anywhere it was in the Press and then lo and behold you're on here. if you see any conspiracy in that then good luck to you.
"BTW, I was at the DAFC A.G.M. last night and the club didn't have a problem with that, in fact I have enjoyed a lot of help recently from the club and in particular Jim Leishman with the Supporters Team. We are moving back into our Supporters Club Office at the ground on Saturday and for your information, the club have given us a sum of money to help with our buses for next Tuesday".
and all of that is relevant in what way?
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 12:49
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 12:47)

Then why did you feel the need to come on here and say what you did. ?? I had made no reference whatsoever to you on my posts. Why??
i thought it was funny. no more, no less.
Larbert_Par
Jan 16 2008, 12:50
QUOTE (CRM @ Jan 16 2008, 10:17)

The irony of a Thistle fan remarking on the financial situation of other clubs is quite remarkable.
If Thistle and Pars could agree to a reduction in gate prices, then I think fans would be happy with that. In fact, if the Thistle board just admitted they made a cock up instead of trying to blame everyone but themselves, then there wouldn't be so much stick flying their way.
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 12:57
QUOTE (Larbert_Par @ Jan 16 2008, 12:50)

The irony of a Thistle fan remarking on the financial situation of other clubs is quite remarkable.
If Thistle and Pars could agree to a reduction in gate prices, then I think fans would be happy with that. In fact, if the Thistle board just admitted they made a cock up instead of trying to blame everyone but themselves, then there wouldn't be so much stick flying their way.
LP, I don't think anybody wants wholesale reductions at the gate, but it would be a nice gesture for a small reduction, considering so many fans of both teams had already arrived. I think it is only human nature that fans feel a wee bit aggrieved having paid bus fares, train fares, etc and didn't get to see a game. The circumstances didn't help. Is Maureen running a bus for the Tuesday?
QUOTE (DAFC @ Jan 16 2008, 12:54)

weegie reprobates
Id rather be a weegie than a monobrowed, hillbilly Fifer, that has an active sexual life with family members!
Yeah i'd rather live in Fife than a slum with my socks tucked into my trackies.
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 13:01
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 12:48)

I dont feel the need. i just thought it was humourous that the last time i saw your name anywhere it was in the Press and then lo and behold you're on here. if you see any conspiracy in that then good luck to you.
"BTW, I was at the DAFC A.G.M. last night and the club didn't have a problem with that, in fact I have enjoyed a lot of help recently from the club and in particular Jim Leishman with the Supporters Team. We are moving back into our Supporters Club Office at the ground on Saturday and for your information, the club have given us a sum of money to help with our buses for next Tuesday".
and all of that is relevant in what way?
and all of that is relevant in what way........if they don't have a problem with me, why should you.
Larbert_Par
Jan 16 2008, 13:02
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 12:57)

LP, I don't think anybody wants wholesale reductions at the gate, but it would be a nice gesture for a small reduction, considering so many fans of both teams had already arrived. I think it is only human nature that fans feel a wee bit aggrieved having paid bus fares, train fares, etc and didn't get to see a game. The circumstances didn't help. Is Maureen running a bus for the Tuesday?
Aye, I don't know what Thistle's gate prices are, but knocking a couple of quid off would be a decent gesture for the inconvenience the late call off had for both sets of supporters.
As far as I'm aware the bus is going on Tuesday

, unsure if Maureen is running it though as I don't know if she's back from Australia yet! If she's not, I'd imagine Raymond or the legendary Denis will take charge. Its especially good that the football club are going to help subsidise the costs of buses as well.
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 13:05
QUOTE (Larbert_Par @ Jan 16 2008, 13:02)

Aye, I don't know what Thistle's gate prices are, but knocking a couple of quid off would be a decent gesture for the inconvenience the late call off had for both sets of supporters.
As far as I'm aware the bus is going on Tuesday

, unsure if Maureen is running it though as I don't know if she's back from Australia yet! If she's not, I'd imagine Raymond or the legendary Denis will take charge. Its especially good that the football club are going to help subsidise the costs of buses as well.
Great gesture by the club. If it's Denis, tell him to steer well away from the pole dancin.
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 13:10
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 13:01)

and all of that is relevant in what way........if they don't have a problem with me, why should you.
Oh for gods sake. let me put this simply: i do not have a problem with you. I don't know you other than what you look like and i dont draw conclusions about those that i don't know. hell i even tried to put some business your way once last season when a guy representing a busload of opposition fans on the TAMB asked me where they could get a drink before a game at EEP and rather than going into town i advised them in the direction of your pub.
I just thought it was funny that the last that i saw/heard/read from you was that you were packing it in, then the next time i even so much as hear your name its on here.
get it?
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 13:13
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 13:10)

Oh for gods sake. let me put this simply: i do not have a problem with you. i even tried to put some business your way once last season when a guy representing a busload of opposition fans on the TAMB asked me where they could get a drink before a game at EEP and rather than going into town i pointed them in the direction of your pub.
I just thought it was funny that the last that i saw/heard/read from you was that you were packing it in, then the next time i even so much as hear your name its on here.
get it?
Na, sorry dinnae get it!! That was about six weeks ago. I have been on the DAFC.NET in nearly all of that six weeks.
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 13:17
QUOTE (steaua @ Jan 16 2008, 13:13)

Na, sorry dinnae get it!! That was about six weeks ago. I have been on the DAFC.NET in nearly all of that six weeks.
sorry but if you think that i post on dafc.net and so must have read you then you just prove that you've no idea who i am. i've not so much as looked at that site for must be well over 2 years. i cant stand that site and wouldn't post on it or even read it if you paid me.
SteamingparBoz
Jan 16 2008, 13:20
I'll give you a pint
steaua
Jan 16 2008, 13:20
QUOTE (Andrew fae Rosyth @ Jan 16 2008, 13:17)

sorry but if you think that i post on dafc.net and so must have read you then you just prove that you've no idea who i am. i've not so much as looked at that site for must be well over 2 years. i cant stand that site and wouldn't post on it or even read it if you paid me.
Okay!! You've had your say, I've had mine, let's call it "Finito". Work to be done.
Andrew fae Rosyth
Jan 16 2008, 13:22
QUOTE (SteamingparBoz @ Jan 16 2008, 13:20)

I'll give you a pint

you drive a hard bargain
SteamingparBoz
Jan 16 2008, 13:23
The Chef
Jan 16 2008, 14:54
I think it would be a decent gesture to the fans if they knocked a couple of quid off the price to get in. It would never get down to a tenner but if it was £12 or £13, at least us fans might feel we're being compensated in some way. TBH, the £2 or £3 change would probably be spent at the pie stall anyway.
badgers apprentice
Jan 16 2008, 15:13
just because they are p@sh at firhill does not mean the fans should be compensated
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.