Full Version: Your Favourite Football Images
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
GeeJay
Following from the success of the 1st Division version, upload your favourite photographs from your team's travels.

The first goal of five up at Montrose, November 2006 to complete five league wins on the trot. An Alan Trouten - David Weatherston combination sets the small, cold but ardent support into delirium.

Hands up if you are winning. A 2-1 win at Stenhousemuir in January 2007.

Celebration following a 2-0 win down in Berwick, March 2007. At the time, we were quite a few points behind the Borderers, but this win gave us hope of catching them in the race for the Championship. My personal favourite part of this image is the lad down the bottom-left who lets despairing Berwick keeper Gary O'Connor know his feelings.

At the promotion play-off final at Bayview, Steven Canning and Mick Dunlop receive bookings for jumping into the crowd after our 7th goal against the Fifers over the two legs, whilst the polis try to restrain the crowd.

As it says on the banner - we were heading up a division after putting East Fife away 7-2 on aggregate. My memory of that day is a bit hazy to say the least!

Last minute winner down at Somerset in a 3-2 thriller. Not only a great game, but a great day out. Even better was the fact that we didn't know how shit Ayr United were at the time.

Kirkcaldy beach, alcohol free zone? Fair to say no-one respected this. After searching for a nearby pub (there weren't any), we settled for a cheeky carry-out on a dull November's afternoon.
an86
Good work. Some belters in there.
Mon the Rovers
There was a thread in here a while back on the same subject, perhaps someone could dig it up.

Some good pictures there though, but there are a number of pubs near Kirkcaldy beach! laugh.gif
GeeJay
QUOTE (Mon the Rovers @ Jan 13 2008, 17:19) *
There was a thread in here a while back on the same subject, perhaps someone could dig it up.

Some good pictures there though, but there are a number of pubs near Kirkcaldy beach! laugh.gif

Stark's bar was shut, and another (on the other side of the road, a bit further down) was also closed. By this time it was nearing half 2 and we were all sober-ish. It simply wouldn't do, so the beach it was. Some beautiful views out there, by the way, especially on such a cloudy day.
GeeJay
In fact, the rumour was that Stark's Bar had closed down due to some dodgy drug dealings - any truth in that? laugh.gif
BlooCoo
Thought Wullie Gray wasn't at Raith any more. ph34r.gif
silver
I dont have many but this is one that got every county fan dreaming that night.
Alex Bone makes it 2-2.OOh we had them on the ropes.
highlander
QUOTE (silver @ Jan 13 2008, 18:03) *
I dont have many but this is one that got every county fan dreaming that night.
Alex Bone makes it 2-2.OOh we had them on the ropes.

I was trying to start a simlar thread on TJE but its reall hard to upload pics sad.gif
kilgour11
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Jan 13 2008, 17:24) *
Stark's bar was shut, and another (on the other side of the road, a bit further down) was also closed. By this time it was nearing half 2 and we were all sober-ish. It simply wouldn't do, so the beach it was. Some beautiful views out there, by the way, especially on such a cloudy day.

under age drinking. Tut Tut
MonTheRovers!!
There was indeed a thread on this not so very long ago. I posted loads of my favourtie photos. I'll try and find it.
MonTheRovers!!
http://www.pieandbovril.com/forum/index.ph...amp;hl=pictures

It was also stolen from the 1st Div board, and started by a QP, wierdly.
BerwickMad
Wasnt in a good mood at the time, but the pictures are quite funny looking back! laugh.gif

The pictures tell the story about scumbag Webster.

MonTheRovers!!
What actually happened there, BerwickMad?
BerwickMad
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jan 13 2008, 18:50) *
What actually happened there, BerwickMad?

One of their players was down injured so our keeper went to kick it out. Before it went out Webster picked up the ball and lobbed the keeper to score, knocking us out the Scottish Cup. mad.gif
Scary Bear
I'm sure I uploaded my photos from Rovers games previously but i couldn't find the post. Can't find the photos now either. These are from when we were good in 92/93. Good doesn't do it, we were unstoppable, unbeaten at home during that season. This is the aftermath of the pitch invasion after we beat Dumbarton at home.

Sorry about the size of them, they were scanned in.
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Jan 13 2008, 18:45) *

Greetin faced c**t mad.gif

See that, that's me that is biggrin.gif

McFarlane

Never thought i'd see a crowd surfer at a qp game laugh.gif
Zanetti
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Jan 13 2008, 16:48) *
Following from the success of the 1st Division version, upload your favourite photographs from your team's travels.

As it says on the banner - we were heading up a division after putting East Fife away 7-2 on aggregate. My memory of that day is a bit hazy to say the least!

I took that yin. biggrin.gif
McFarlane

The squad back at Hampden following out 7-2 to aggro win against East Fife
McFarlane
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Jan 13 2008, 16:48) *

Look at that muppet in the wig laugh.gif
Zanetti
QUOTE (McFarlane @ Jan 13 2008, 21:07) *

He certainly isn't you.
King Kebab
GeeJay
QUOTE (McFarlane @ Jan 13 2008, 21:07) *

What muppet made that banner?
Centre Stand Hero
QUOTE (GeeJay @ Jan 14 2008, 22:26) *
What muppet made that banner?

The boy on the left with no neck wink.gif
Mon the Rovers
I'm pretty sure I uploaded this picture in the last thread, and it's actually my avatar, but I reckon this is a cracking picture biggrin.gif Stevie Hislop celebrating putting us 2-0 up away to Brechin last season to take a 9 point advantage over them in the race for a play-off spot. What a day that was biggrin.gif
Mon the Rovers
And I almsot forgot about perhaps the definitive picture for a diddy lower league team to have taken.... 1-0 up away to Bayern Munich biggrin.gif