QUOTE (Billy Reid Jnr @ Jan 12 2008, 14:24) *
Sky aint covering the re-arranged game on Tuesday V Dundee Utd

Get yersell tae f*ck ya wee scroat!!!
accies
QUOTE (Scotchpie @ Jan 12 2008, 14:26) *

Someones hung over
Mr Roberts
And the crowd will be much smaller than it would have been today.

Even a fixed cup draw can't save them now. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Ron Burgundy
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

there is a god after all.
monthebullywee
QUOTE (Billy Reid Jnr @ Jan 12 2008, 14:24) *
Sky aint covering the re-arranged game on Tuesday V Dundee Utd

Your information seems to be wrong sky are still keen on covering the re-arranged match
DomDom
QUOTE (monthebullywee @ Jan 12 2008, 15:31) *
Your information seems to be wrong sky are still keen on covering the re-arranged match

Ah. Not so pishy then.

Where did you get that ?
Ron Burgundy

keen but unwilling to commit as the crowd will be 1400 and about as exciting as doudie donnelly on valium.
Parscelona
Clyde vs Dundee United will be played on Tuesday 15th January a 7.45pm.

BBC Scotland said earlier that Sky were still interested in the game.
EastFootball
Sky will only show the game if it's played on Thursday.

Dundee United are currently speaking to the SPL about having their game with Aberdeen moved - but that decision ultimately lies with Aberdeen.

Same goes for Clyde, the SFL and Dundee. And I certainly hope we say no, purely because I've made plans for next week that can't be changed without incurring expense.
Billy Reid Jnr
QUOTE (Scotchpie @ Jan 12 2008, 14:26) *

Touchy touchy biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
David W
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 16:07) *

Dundee United are currently speaking to the SPL about having their game with Aberdeen moved - but that decision ultimately lies with Aberdeen.

Same goes for Clyde, the SFL and Dundee. And I certainly hope we say no, purely because I've made plans for next week that can't be changed without incurring expense.

Well we've had to trek to Dundee twice on Sunday's in the last two seasons so it would be extremely unsportsmanlike of Dundee to refuse any such request. Either way, we should easily be able to play twice in three days.
Mushroom
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 16:07) *

We've done it twice for you and indeed you kicked up a hell of a stink when Airdrie refused to move their game.

It would be extremely unsportsmanlike, and indeed hypocritical for Dundee to refuse.

Also, where did you find out about Sky's position on this, you're the only guy whos mentioned it.
FTDabs
QUOTE (David W @ Jan 12 2008, 19:34) *
Well we've had to trek to Dundee twice on Sunday's in the last two seasons so it would be extremely unsportsmanlike of Dundee to refuse any such request. Either way, we should easily be able to play twice in three days.

I hope Dundee tell the Dabs to GTF, our promotion push is more important than allowing that scum to make money.
EastFootball
QUOTE (Mushroom @ Jan 12 2008, 19:38) *
We've done it twice for you and indeed you kicked up a hell of a stink when Airdrie refused to move their game.

It would be extremely unsportsmanlike, and indeed hypocritical for Dundee to refuse.

"Under New Management".

But like I said, it's purely from a selfish point of view. I don't want to have to pay a tenner to get a refund on my train tickets, plus pay more to get replacements. (The advance purchase ones aren't available anymore.
Also, where did you find out about Sky's position on this, you're the only guy whos mentioned it.

The BBC earlier on.

But it's logical:

Monday - Championship game
Tuesday - FA Cup replay
Wednesday - BBC showing an FA Cup replay; no way would they put it up against that.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 19:50) *
Wednesday - BBC showing an FA Cup replay; no way would they put it up against that.

blink.gif

Why not? They quite regularly have diddy games on live against BBC games. What makes this one so special?

I also have to say I'm with David on this one. If needs must you could play twice in three days if United are also willing or get their game moved for the Saturday. £82k is a lot of money not to get for the sake of 24 hrs more rest.
EastFootball
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jan 12 2008, 20:18) *
blink.gif

Why not? They quite regularly have diddy games on live against BBC games. What makes this one so special?

Think about it - Clyde v Utd will be the only British football on TV that night (well, unless Setanta show some pish from the Conference or whatever it's called now), which means pubs and casual viewers across the UK will tune in.

Up against Man City v West Ham, all they'd get is actual supporters and a few scottish neutrals. Definitely no English pubs.

Oh, and the situation with my train tickets is worse than I thought. From £24, I'd get back a grand total of.....£2. 50% refund, minus £10 admin fee rolleyes.gif
Mushroom
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 19:50) *
"Under New Management".

But like I said, it's purely from a selfish point of view. I don't want to have to pay a tenner to get a refund on my train tickets, plus pay more to get replacements. (The advance purchase ones aren't available anymore.

The BBC earlier on.

But it's logical:

Monday - Championship game
Tuesday - FA Cup replay

Is there a law against htem showing 2 games on the one day - there are 3 Sky Sports Channels you know.

and no-one cares about your train tickets tongue.gif
EastFootball
QUOTE (Mushroom @ Jan 12 2008, 20:25) *
Is there a law against htem showing 2 games on the one day - there are 3 Sky Sports Channells you know.

They won't do it.

The only time Sky show two British games simultaneously is when the contract says so - that tends to be the final day of the Premier and Football Leagues, and the Champions League.
Mushroom
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 20:26) *
They won't do it.

The only time Sky show two British games simultaneously is when the contract says so - that tends to be the final day of the Premier and Football Leagues, and the Champions League.

OK, get your wallet out tongue.gif
Mr Roberts
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 20:22) *
Up against Man City v West Ham, all they'd get is actual supporters and a few scottish neutrals. Definitely no English pubs.

They don't even bother watching Bigot Brother games down South let alone a couple of diddies like Clyde and Dundee Utd.

Do you seriously think that people down in England would bothered if it had gone ahead?

not when there's Sky Sports News on the other side.....

EastFootball
QUOTE (Mushroom @ Jan 12 2008, 20:29) *
OK, get your wallet out tongue.gif

As a member of Dee4Life I must own about 0.0000001% of DFC, so I should have say in whether or not the game should move. dry.gif

Ach, I might be able to flog the tickets to someone.
F_T_W
QUOTE (David W @ Jan 12 2008, 19:34) *
<br />Well we've had to trek to Dundee twice on Sunday's in the last two seasons so it would be extremely unsportsmanlike of Dundee to refuse any such request. Either way, we should easily be able to play twice in three days.<br />
<br /><br /><br />

maintaining you current standard of football should be a breeze
ShedruleFTD83
Wont happen on Thursday as our game with Aberdeen is on Saturday and Aberdeen wont agree to a move to Sunday as they have a game on the following Tuesday.
Mushroom
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 20:40) *
As a member of Dee4Life I must own about 0.0000001% of DFC, so I should have say in whether or not the game should move. dry.gif

Ach, I might be able to flog the tickets to someone.

Fine thats 0.0000001% in the "no" pot tongue.gif
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 12 2008, 20:22) *
Think about it - Clyde v Utd will be the only British football on TV that night (well, unless Setanta show some pish from the Conference or whatever it's called now), which means pubs and casual viewers across the UK will tune in.

Never the less, it's a matter of fact that they do the same quite frequently. They've shown English League cup ties where it's obvious that one team or the other will be fielding a reserve side up against big European games on ITV.

I don't doubt you're right in that they'll want the Thursday or not at all. I'm just saying as a matter of fact that I doubt that will have anything to do with what the BBC or indeed ITV may or may not be showing.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (ShedruleFTD83 @ Jan 13 2008, 09:50) *
Wont happen on Thursday as our game with Aberdeen is on Saturday and Aberdeen wont agree to a move to Sunday as they have a game on the following Tuesday.

Your club may decide they'd rather face two games in three days than lose out on £82,500 though. rolleyes.gif
EastFootball
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jan 13 2008, 11:42) *
Never the less, it's a matter of fact that they do the same quite frequently. They've shown English League cup ties where it's obvious that one team or the other will be fielding a reserve side up against big European games on ITV.

I'm afraid you're probably wrong there.

The English calendar is a complex thing that has dates set aside for everything, so there's no clashes (except in the case of the Carling Cup Final being on a normal weekend). So Sky, in recent years anyway, will have never shown a League Cup tie up against a European clash on ITV.

The only time that could have happened was in 2006 when Eriksson requested a 4 week break ahead of the World Cup. There had to be a bit of fiddling with dates then.
Skyline Drifter
QUOTE (EastFootball @ Jan 13 2008, 12:10) *
I'm afraid you're probably wrong there.

The English calendar is a complex thing that has dates set aside for everything, so there's no clashes (except in the case of the Carling Cup Final being on a normal weekend). So Sky, in recent years anyway, will have never shown a League Cup tie up against a European clash on ITV.

The only time that could have happened was in 2006 when Eriksson requested a 4 week break ahead of the World Cup. There had to be a bit of fiddling with dates then.

I have definitely flicked over from a big game on terrestrial telly to a Carling Cup game on Sky TV on more than one occasion. Maybe it was FA Cup ties on the BBC I was flicking over from. Never the less it definitely happens, and more often than you seem to think.

I don't believe for a second that Sky Sports care much at all about what the BBC are showing unless they are contractually obliged not to show live football opposite it (which might well be the case with their joint deal for the FA Cup for all I know).
itsmee

Well we can only hope that common sense prevails, and they don't show it

as Clyde deserve feck all money after all the times they charged away fans

more to get into Deadwood, as well as rip-off illegal car paking charges.
Sao Paulo
QUOTE (itsmee @ Jan 13 2008, 12:53) *

You what?

The car parking charges I concede are pretty rubbish but if you're talking about admission prices, Clyde are by far and away not the worst around, for any admission category be it U16, Conc, Adult... whatever.
FTOF_PTFC_1
QUOTE (Parscelona @ Jan 12 2008, 15:51) *
Clyde vs Dundee United will be played on Tuesday 15th January a 7.45pm.

BBC Scotland said earlier that Sky were still interested in the game.

You Have Been Found Out FOOOOOOOOOL tongue.gif

where is the " T " ??
EastFootball
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jan 13 2008, 12:40) *
I have definitely flicked over from a big game on terrestrial telly to a Carling Cup game on ITV on more than one occasion. Maybe it was FA Cup ties on the BBC I was flicking over from. Never the less it definitely happens, and more often than you seem to think.

I don't believe for a second that Sky Sports care much at all about what the BBC are showing unless they are contractually obliged not to show live football opposite it (which might well be the case with their joint deal for the FA Cup for all I know).

I take an interest in this sort of thing and I can guarantee you that Sky will only show a game up against another (major one) as a last resort, such as when the fixture calendar is exceptionally tight. (Champions League and last day of the season aside.)
Mushroom
QUOTE (itsmee @ Jan 13 2008, 12:53) *

The first has only happened once.

The second was utter bullshit, home and away fans are both charged (except season ticket holders, which covers car parking) it is not a "donation" and the taxes etc. are paid.
EastFootball
Well, I just sent an e-mail to Sky asking what they would do if the game can't be shown (as I said further up, I take an interest in this sort of thing and I'm genuinely curious!).

I gave them a nudge and a wink in the direction of Huntly v Dundee if they need to find another tie wink.gif (And I'm sure Clyde would be more than happy to shift to Sunday... ph34r.gif )
Todd_is_God
QUOTE (Mushroom @ Jan 12 2008, 20:25) *
Is there a law against htem showing 2 games on the one day - there are 3 Sky Sports Channels you know.

and no-one cares about your train tickets tongue.gif

4, actually tongue.gif
CRM
Ha Ha Ha. Get it right up them.
Toma_BullyWee
Ach f**k it. I've lost the special little feeling i had all week for this game.

Just flip a fucking coin to see who goes through. I don't give a fud anymore.
ShedruleFTD83
QUOTE (Skyline Drifter @ Jan 13 2008, 11:44) *
Your club may decide they'd rather face two games in three days than lose out on £82,500 though. rolleyes.gif

No i doubt Levein would accept that, the Aberdeen game is more important anyway at this stage.
EastFootball
It won't be on Sky.

http://www.thecourier.co.uk/output/2008/01...y10797981t0.asp
Toma_BullyWee
Hah. That's a bit pish.
Web
QUOTE (Todd_is_God @ Jan 13 2008, 18:34) *
4, actually tongue.gif

If you want to be picky there's at least 7,

1,1HD,2,3,Xtra,News and attheraces
MarreZ_old
Clyde were crazy spending the money before they got it.
Div
I can't believe Sky picked that game anyway, never mind offered £165k for it laugh.gif

Surely Hertz vs Motherwell was the pick of the fourth round ties, or Falkirk vs Aberdeen huh.gif ?
Stevie Aitken's Love Child
QUOTE (Div @ Jan 14 2008, 09:03) *
I can't believe Sky picked that game anyway, never mind offered £165k for it laugh.gif

Surely Hertz vs Motherwell was the pick of the fourth round ties, or Falkirk vs Aberdeen huh.gif ?

Aye Div but you're forgetting about the romance of the cup wink.gif
Jacobite_Dundee
First of all, sorry to Clyde fans. It's a right sting to think you're getting a bit of luck with money, and then for it to disappear due to the weather. When it comes to precarious financial situations, I think we all know the score in the First Division.

Second, I'd hope and expect that Dundee would give its permission for a fixture shift if asked. To this day I slag Airdrie for their refusal to do so as being unsporting. This is a rule of courtesy, and if it means us looking at a smaller crowd, that's the way it is.
third lanark
QUOTE (MarreZ @ Jan 14 2008, 08:22) *
Clyde were crazy spending the money before they got it.

What money have they spent? Apart from the alleged signing of Pat Clarke its hardly as though they are splashing money around. Besides until its confirmed by SKY you never know they might still get the money.

I am irate at thanks to the Thistle board my club is likely to lose £20,000 as is Dunfermline ie smaller crowds for reaaranged week game etc. As bad as this is and as gutted as I am, I must admit if there is no SKY coverage of their game then Clyde fans will be feeling considerably worse. The only slight consolation is that it is down to weather that has caused havoc with their fixture as opposed to a clearly incompetent board which has effectively done Thistle (and Dunfermline) out of nearly £20,000 mad.gif
Ron Burgundy
QUOTE (Jacobite_Dundee @ Jan 14 2008, 09:12) *
First of all, sorry to Clyde fans. It's a right sting to think you're getting a bit of luck with money, and then for it to disappear due to the weather. When it comes to precarious financial situations, I think we all know the score in the First Division.

Second, I'd hope and expect that Dundee would give its permission for a fixture shift if asked. To this day I slag Airdrie for their refusal to do so as being unsporting. This is a rule of courtesy, and if it means us looking at a smaller crowd, that's the way it is.

slag all you want...when you constantly get shafted by the powers that be perhaps your attitude changes....Clyde can f**k right off and stop riding the coat tails of certain gravy train conductors once connected with them. You can stick courtesy up your arse when the other clubs are using this as an opportunity to f**k you over....like a boxer giving his opponent a couple of extra days to get over a cold.....f**k him and knock him out. Maybe Hearts should have given Motherwell a two goal start as a sign of respect....mental!

Even Clyde fans must have been amazed when this turned out to be the live game....who would not have thought the Hearts Motherwell game was not the tie of the round.

Justice has been done and this pile of shitehawk gypsies will not be artificially propped up for another season on ill gotten gains....good!
David W
Game is live on Wednesday biggrin.gif