Saw in the Dundee Evening Tele rumours are rife that Milan Palenik wants out of Dens. Ofcourse, Dundee have quashed these rumours, and insisted he is going knowhere. I, for one hope this is just pure fabrication, as losing Milan at this stage of the season would undoubtedly be a massive blow:
http://www.eveningtelegraph.co.uk/output/2...10785602t0.shtm
Dundee-Derry-Boys
Jan 10 2008, 23:05
he's going, dont know where, but he will go
QUOTE (Dundee-Derry-Boys @ Jan 10 2008, 23:05)

he's going, dont know where, but he will go
What makes you so sure he's leaving?
Dee-funked
Jan 10 2008, 23:09
He's either unhappy here and Dundee don't want to admit it, or it's agents drumming up interest in him, mischief making. Either way, can't see him being at Dens much longer.
SuperTommy
Jan 10 2008, 23:11
can't really see us agreeing to let him go now though, his contract is up at end of season and if he wants to sign precontract good luck to him he's been excellent so far for us
QUOTE (Dee-funked @ Jan 10 2008, 23:09)

He's either unhappy here and Dundee don't want to admit it, or it's agents drumming up interest in him, mischief making. Either way, can't see him being at Dens much longer.

I suppose I would have to agree with that

. There must be an element of truth in it, and with the recent acquisition of Craig McKeown on a pre-contract, this may possibly add fuel to the fire, although I think he was signed solely to provide competition at the back and also strengthen the squad.
Up wi the bonnets
Jan 10 2008, 23:20
Well you could pretty much see that coming, The guy is far to good for this division. I atleast hope he stays for the rest of the season as without him Gary McKenzie would be lost and Malone didnt look to good in the centre against St Johnstone.
academical
Jan 11 2008, 07:51
Any chance of him leaving in this window?
IronChicken
Jan 11 2008, 09:43
He'll stay to seal promotion then the thought of European football might swing him.
DeeJay35
Jan 11 2008, 10:50
Agree that he is far to good for this division. I havent seen him have a bad game for us yet. Would be sad to see him go but as long as we have him till the end of the season, I think he will be offski whether or not we win the league.
Mozzamozza
Jan 11 2008, 12:08
QUOTE (IronChicken @ Jan 11 2008, 09:43)

He'll stay to seal promotion then the thought of European football might swing him.

Come in Iron Chicken, Carseview calling.....
IronChicken
Jan 11 2008, 13:39
Click to view attachment Been there, done it, got the t-shirt.
Insight
Jan 11 2008, 13:42
Aye he looks like he is on the way - i'd suspect its because dundee have rather bizarrely refused to extend his contract past the summer - i can understand from his point of view why he would want to move if this is the attitude - why not just give him some dosh to play on - for example the money we have saved by getting rid of the scummer?
dazzle-dfc
Jan 11 2008, 17:29
aparently hes been offered £700 a week from an un-named team
shit if he goes he is a class act ! 3 goals so far this season great for a centre back
Accie1
Jan 11 2008, 17:45
Don't suppose he fancies SPL fitba next year?
josecomehome
Jan 11 2008, 19:15
QUOTE (dazzle-dfc @ Jan 11 2008, 17:29)

shit if he goes he is a class act ! 3 goals so far this season great for a centre back
Gretna?
DeeJay35
Jan 11 2008, 19:28
QUOTE (dazzle-dfc @ Jan 11 2008, 17:29)

An extra £100 a week more than the highest paid player at dens....not worth the bother
cant see it being Gretna they'll be div 1 next year...at least Dundee have a chance of going up.
josecomehome
Jan 11 2008, 19:30
QUOTE (DeeJay35 @ Jan 11 2008, 19:28)

An extra £100 a week more than the highest paid player at dens....not worth the bother
cant see it being Gretna they'll be div 1 next year...at least Dundee have a chance of going up.
Maybe Falkirk then...
They've not even got a centre half who can head the ball apparently.
IronChicken
Jan 11 2008, 19:55
QUOTE (Accie1 @ Jan 11 2008, 17:45)

Don't suppose he fancies SPL fitba next year?

I hope so, that means he will stay at Dens.
dazzle-dfc
Jan 11 2008, 20:09
well hes an eastern european and with that money i'd guess hearts
Insight
Jan 11 2008, 20:18
I heard this afternoon that its not the extension as i thought but the fact that Milan's wife is now over and dundee have renaiged on finding accommodation for him and family
Fife Saint
Jan 11 2008, 20:43
QUOTE (Insight @ Jan 11 2008, 20:18)

I heard this afternoon that its not the extension as i thought but the fact that Milan's wife is now over and dundee have renaiged on finding accommodation for him and family
Dundee not keeping promises with people?
Michael
Jan 11 2008, 20:49
he better not go
Darkblueyonder
Jan 11 2008, 22:00
Heard that milan wants to re-sign but his wife is having trouble settling
the whole story is a false
hope he signs would be a big blow if lost
Trevor the tractor
Jan 11 2008, 22:09
QUOTE (Insight @ Jan 11 2008, 20:18)

Moneys tight down Dundee way i hear. Problems on the horizon ?
Gibraltar Dees
Jan 11 2008, 22:17
QUOTE (Insight @ Jan 11 2008, 21:18)

If that's true, then it's an absolute feckin joke that the club can't sort this out.
Gibraltar Dees
Jan 11 2008, 22:20
QUOTE (Trevor the tractor @ Jan 11 2008, 23:09)

Aye right, nice try - another Accies fan with a squeeky bum!
Insight
Jan 11 2008, 22:21
QUOTE (Trevor the tractor @ Jan 11 2008, 22:09)

Yea think we need to lay a shitty plastic pitch and let all and sundry play on it
SaintSam
Jan 11 2008, 22:23
QUOTE (Insight @ Jan 11 2008, 22:21)

Yea think we need to lay a shitty plastic pitch and let all and sundry play on it

Trevor the tractor
Jan 11 2008, 22:31
2 bites in 12 mins, Don't panic boys
DeeJay35
Jan 11 2008, 22:31
Cant believe they wouldn't sort out accomodation for Milan's wife. You would hope they would be trying everything to get him to stay.
It maybe more that she cant settle. But then how is she going to settle elsewhere in Scotland?
Insight
Jan 11 2008, 22:34
QUOTE (Trevor the tractor @ Jan 11 2008, 22:31)

2 bites in 12 mins, Don't panic boys

The last bastion of an idiot - puts up a comment - gets a reply that doesn't suit and immediately takes the "i'm a great fisherman - i've got you hooked on my line"
Insight
Jan 11 2008, 22:35
QUOTE (DeeJay35 @ Jan 11 2008, 22:31)

Cant believe they wouldn't sort out accomodation for Milan's wife. You would hope they would be trying everything to get him to stay.
It maybe more that she cant settle. But then how is she going to settle elsewhere in Scotland?
I agree - it was from a good source and if true - extremely shoddy IMO
Radford
Jan 12 2008, 09:23
The word in downtown Perth matches what Insight has said.
Seems like Dave MacKinnon isn't a popular man in Dundee at the moment!
DeeJay35
Jan 12 2008, 11:07
QUOTE (Insight @ Jan 11 2008, 22:21)

QUOTE (Radford @ Jan 12 2008, 09:23)

The word in downtown Perth matches what Insight has said.
Yeah I agree as well
spammersunitedisac*ck
Jan 12 2008, 12:06
QUOTE (dazzle-dfc @ Jan 11 2008, 20:09)

well hes an eastern european and with that money i'd guess hearts
Do you know the story behind this jim mclean pic?
Looks good
Cliche Guevara
Jan 12 2008, 15:59
I never believe stories like this.
I mean, how difficult can it be for someone to have a look at the TSPC and find a house. Even if Dundee had to pay for it, for a grand a month you could get luxury. If it's been agreed to do that, why back out and lose a good player for nothing? It doesn't make any sense.
Fife Saint
Jan 12 2008, 16:21
QUOTE (Alun @ Jan 12 2008, 15:59)

I never believe stories like this.
I mean, how difficult can it be for someone to have a look at the TSPC and find a house. Even if Dundee had to pay for it, for a grand a month you could get luxury. If it's been agreed to do that, why back out and lose a good player for nothing? It doesn't make any sense.
Yeah i'm sure there is too much money floating about Dens. I think they ought to provide free housing to ALL their players. Are you serious?
Cliche Guevara
Jan 12 2008, 16:42
I am serious.
For a start, it was supposedly already agreed with the player and now they are reneging. My point is, why agree and then withdraw the agreement and lose a valuable player?
Further, he is presumably the only player in this position so to make the comment you made about providing free housing to all their players is facile, to say the least. I'm not sure why you saw fit to make that comment as it's totally irrelevant.
If this guy is rated as highly as he is at Dundee (and I've seen him play a few times) then to let him go for the sake of around £3k, after it's already been promised to him, does not make any business sense.
If you can't see that then you should refrain from posting until you grow up a bit.
Fife Saint
Jan 12 2008, 16:48
It was tongue in cheek. How much money is he on? Won't be anywhere near a grand a week so to say that the club should shell out a grand a month for the guy to live locally is slightly higher than 3k over a 2/3 year deal.
Prudence ought to be exercised in Dundee's delicate situation.
Cliche Guevara
Jan 12 2008, 16:54
Presumably they would pay for it until the end of the season, until he signs a new contract. He'll be getting his current rent paid, probably, if they have agreed to accommodate him. In order to upsize, to accommodate his family, it would probably only be a couple of hundred a month until the summer. The figures wouldn't likely be too prohibitive and, in any event, it was supposedly agreed with him already.
That said, I don't believe the story anyway.
SaintSam
Jan 15 2008, 13:57
Rumours on We Are Perth are that Palenik might be on his way to Saints.
QUOTE (SaintSam @ Jan 15 2008, 13:57)

Rumours on We Are Perth are that Palenik might be on his way to Saints.
Ah He's shit anyway.
Miles Brookeson
Jan 15 2008, 14:02
He's off to St Johnstone, because they will give a shit about his family and helping him find accommodation
birdeeman
Jan 15 2008, 14:26
QUOTE (Miles Brookeson @ Jan 15 2008, 14:02)

He's off to St Johnstone, because they will give a shit about his family and helping him find accommodation
maybe he should join gr£tna? he could share a flat with the home fans!!
academical
Jan 15 2008, 14:26
Loads of interest in the Derek Lyle story, but if I was a Dee, I'd be much more worried about the possible loss in this window of Palenik.
Miles Brookeson
Jan 15 2008, 14:28
QUOTE (birdeeman @ Jan 15 2008, 14:26)

maybe he should join gr£tna? he could share a flat with the home fans!!

maybe, but he's off to St Johnstone.
Up wi the bonnets
Jan 15 2008, 14:32
Be extremly annoyed if Dundee let him go to St Johnstone. He is a cut above most defenders in this league and would definatly be a leadig player in the spl if we gained promotion.
We should be building the team around him and Kev.
birdeeman
Jan 15 2008, 14:36
QUOTE (Miles Brookeson @ Jan 15 2008, 14:28)

maybe, but he's off to St Johnstone.

source?
Miles Brookeson
Jan 15 2008, 15:10
QUOTE (birdeeman @ Jan 15 2008, 14:36)

source?
the same person who confirmed that Lyle is off to Hamilton.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.