Full Version: Michael Gardyne Signs For Ross County
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2
SaltyTON
TBH You're welcome to him.

Did nothing of note, had one decent game at Balmoor, but that is all.
Loki
QUOTE (SaltyTON @ Jan 7 2008, 12:47) *
TBH You're welcome to him.

Did nothing of note, had one decent game at Balmoor, but that is all.

Jim McInally must be a wonderful maanger if he can't get a player the quality of Gardyne to play well.
Nana Moon
QUOTE (Carlos @ Jan 7 2008, 12:48) *
Jim McInally must be a wonderful maanger if he can't get a player the quality of Gardyne to play well.

Yeah you're right. He came to us looking keen, and talented and left looking bored and utter pish.

Thanks McInally.

He joins a long list of talent wasted at Cappielow. mad.gif
TheBanter
Is this the start of the clearout getting ready for the return to 2nd Division football?
SaltyTON
QUOTE (TheBanter @ Jan 7 2008, 13:16) *
Is this the start of the clearout getting ready for the return to 2nd Division football?

Getting rid of a guy who only makes the bench when we don't have 14 other fit outfielders is hardly a clear out. laugh.gif
BluebirdTon
Gardyne was a complete waste of space with us,offered so little while though in fairness,he was never given a proper position or a consistent run of games to gel.He certainly won't be missed anyway.
Marc
QUOTE (Carlos @ Jan 7 2008, 12:48) *

Gardyne isn't the reason why Jim McInally is a sh1te manager laugh.gif

But lets just say I dont mind the fact that Gardyne has left, anytime I saw him play I never saw him beat the first man, no good in my eyes.

EDIT: Was there any fee involved?
1993staggie
Has he actually signed for County

Where did you here about this

I hope he has signed for us as he was our best player last year. But do we need another attacking midfielder as we have just signed Adam Strachen?

Denji
QUOTE (1993staggie @ Jan 7 2008, 16:16) *

I hope he has signed for us as he was our best player last year. But do we need another attacking midfielder as we have just signed Adam Strachen?

http://www.greenocktelegraph.co.uk/article...=2&id=18365
1993staggie
QUOTE (Denji @ Jan 7 2008, 16:39) *

cheers mate i do believe Carlos in the jailender forums but i just needed some conformation

Cheers
Marc
QUOTE (1993staggie @ Jan 7 2008, 16:16) *

Maybe he just didn't fit in with our style of play, not many people can fit in with Jim McInallys tactics tongue.gif
Stevie Aitken's Love Child
QUOTE (Marc @ Jan 7 2008, 17:09) *
Maybe he just didn't fit in with our style of play, not many people can fit in with Jim McInallys tactics tongue.gif

An oxymoron if ever I seen one laugh.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Stevie Aitken's Love Child @ Jan 7 2008, 17:15) *
An oxymoron if ever I seen one laugh.gif

Yeah I thought he had the Rafa style of team selection, put players names in a hat and pick them out one by one.............

Would explain some of the crazy decisions with players playing out of position ohmy.gif laugh.gif
Yoss
In fairness to Rafa, he has to change the team around a lot to try and confuse the burglars.
Stevie Aitken's Love Child
QUOTE (Yoss @ Jan 7 2008, 17:24) *
In fairness to Rafa, he has to change the team around a lot to try and confuse the burglars.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif Brilliant
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Yoss @ Jan 7 2008, 17:24) *

It hasn't worked has it laugh.gif wink.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
Can someone give us a couple of their cast-off midfield players unsure.gif
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Jan 7 2008, 17:26) *

You want another Craig Winter? unsure.gif sad.gif wink.gif
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
QUOTE (Steven @ Jan 7 2008, 17:27) *
You want another Craig Winter? unsure.gif sad.gif wink.gif

A wiz thinkin o sendin him doon the road tae New Bayview, and cheengin him wi'.. err onybiddy huh.gif
county-mad
also hearing we have Juango on trial this week
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Jan 7 2008, 17:34) *
A wiz thinkin o sendin him doon the road tae New Bayview, and cheengin him wi'.. err onybiddy huh.gif

How about we just give them him wink.gif

Then again I would swap him for fozzy in a second!!!
MonTheRovers!!
QUOTE (bring_back_the_twa_hoops @ Jan 7 2008, 17:26) *

First name Jamie, second name Stevenson. I'd love to see him in a Raith shirt.
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jan 7 2008, 17:38) *

If only mate sad.gif
rw89
QUOTE (Steven @ Jan 7 2008, 17:39) *
If only mate sad.gif

Agree with that! Though if the ton fans are right McInally may be daft enough to give us a loan of him!
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (rw89 @ Jan 7 2008, 17:41) *
Agree with that! Though if the ton fans are right McInally may be daft enough to give us a loan of him!

We can only try? laugh.gif

Ryan is another one who I would love to see at Starks smile.gif
Yoss
I overheard someone at the Cowdenbeath game saying Steve Tosh wanted to come back.
rw89
This really probably should be in a different part of the forum, we'll be pissing off the county fans at hijacking their topic!
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (rw89 @ Jan 7 2008, 17:59) *
This really probably should be in a different part of the forum, we'll be pissing off the county fans at hijacking their topic!

Ah f**k em their team pissed me off on Saturday laugh.gif wink.gif
Yoss
Well quite, I'd have thought they'd be more than happy for us to discuss our limitations on as many threads as we like.
garymcc1874
You can have Stevenson in exchange for Big Marv. If only I made the decisions...
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (garymcc1874 @ Jan 7 2008, 18:07) *
You can have Stevenson in exchange for Big Marv. If only I made the decisions...

I would rip your hand off for that deal smile.gif
thejailender
I believe that Michael Gardyne has only signed On Loan with County until the end of the season.

I also hear that Danny Griffin was at County today for talks about joining, However I'm not sure the outcome yet, so don't know if he is coming, not coming or even another loan deal - When I know more I let you know.

Edited to spell his name correctly !
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (thejailender @ Jan 7 2008, 18:48) *
I believe that Michael Gardyne has only signed On Loan with County until the end of the season.

I also hear that Danny Griffen was at County today for talks about joining, However I'm not sure the outcome yet, so don't know if he is coming, not coming or even another loan deal - When I know more I let you know

You really are intent on buying this league aren't you huh.gif
thejailender
QUOTE (Steven @ Jan 7 2008, 18:49) *

I think if you read through any post made on this forum by County fans over the course of the last six months, then you'd find that most of not all County fans agree that defence is probably our weak link, so why not use the mid-season transfer window to strengthen those areas ?

We've released several players over the course of the last month, but these players were not featuring in the team so why keep them ? With them gone, there is obviously vacancies for others to move.

We've made three signings this window (possibly four if Griffin joins), and one of them was not new in that Scott Boyd has been playing with us on loan all season. So we've only taken in three new faces.

Yet we released five before the window opened, Ian Anderson, Jason Crooks, Craig Frizzel, Stephen Skinner and Ian Campbell returned to Killie.

So we're actually down on numbers at the moment.
Waspie

What does Marvin get paid again? laugh.gif . Even kids like Goodwillie and Templeton will be on decent wages with their SPL clubs and Raith will probably be picking up a fair portion of those wages.

Gardyne looks like an excellent signing for County. I felt they maybe lacked a bit of creative spark but the addition of a guy who did very well for them in Division 1 last year is sure to be a big bonus. Wouldnt be too concerned about him struggling at Morton, their manager is a clown.
Griffin seems to have been injured for years but if fit you would think he would be capable of doing a decent job in this league.
Juninho

rolleyes.gif

Gardyne is a great signing, we now had two ex Celtic youth players in the heart of our midfield now.

Our squad is looking stronger by the day.
silver
Correct me please someone if I am wrong,but Griffin is a defender?.If so that is the one area county fans feel needs improving.I dont know much about the player perhaps someone can tell us something about him?.
SpoonTon
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Jan 7 2008, 17:38) *

I'd love to see him in a Morton shirt dry.gif
Jim Pansy

You do realise that not that long ago, Ross County's financial position was close to meltdown, players were not paid and the SPFA was involved in negotiations with the players. You also realise how the loan system works don't you - County won't be paying Gardyne or Griffin's wages in full? To say County are buying the league is churlish, childish and rather condescending, and frankly shows yourself up.

Edited to add the word churlish, because it is most appropriate for Steven's posts in the last few days.
Loki
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Jan 8 2008, 06:22) *
You do realise that not that long ago, Ross County's financial position was close to meltdown, players were not paid and the SPFA was involved in negotiations with the players. You also realise how the loan system works don't you - County won't be paying Gardyne or Griffin's wages in full? To say County are buying the league is churlish, childish and rather condescending, and frankly shows yourself up.

Edited to add the word churlish, because it is most appropriate for Steven's posts in the last few days.

You do realise that that is an urban myth. All players were paid in full. When John Robertson walked out he claimed that the players would be asked to take pay cuts. Fraser Wishart then had to come out in the press and say that Ross County haven't asked anyone for a pay cut.

Steven is a numpty, you should only reply to him to rip the pish out of him. Raith Rovers are the St Johnstone of the Second Division, their fans think every year this is their year. He will be sitting in his seat every game booing the players as he is yet to realise the awful truth that the mighty Raith Rovers haven't been mighty in over ten years.
Robbo
QUOTE (Carlos @ Jan 8 2008, 08:16) *
Raith Rovers are the St Johnstone of the Second Division, their fans think every year this is their year.

Don`t tar us all with the same brush.
Marc
QUOTE (SpoonTon @ Jan 7 2008, 20:44) *
I'd love to see him in a Morton shirt dry.gif

Your not the only one mate.

Don't realise why Gary is saying they are welcome to have him?
Duracell Bunny
QUOTE (Jim Pansy @ Jan 8 2008, 06:22) *

God get over yourself and stop taking everything so bloody serious rolleyes.gif
SaltyTON
QUOTE (Marc @ Jan 8 2008, 09:42) *
Your not the only one mate.

Don't realise why Gary is saying they are welcome to have him?

Especially for a has been like Marvin fucking Andrews.

Gary knows f**k all though, so it's not unexpected.
forkboy
QUOTE (Steven @ Jan 8 2008, 09:53) *

Away and grow up. Dinnae take out your bitterness on County fans just because your own teams thrown it away again.
rw89
QUOTE (SaltyTON @ Jan 8 2008, 11:09) *
Especially for a has been like Marvin fucking Andrews.

To be fair he is one of the best defenders there is in the league if not in the SFL overall.
renton
QUOTE (Steven @ Jan 8 2008, 09:53) *

making friends again Steven? laugh.gif
Loki
QUOTE (rw89 @ Jan 8 2008, 11:29) *
To be fair he is one of the best defenders there is in the league if not in the SFL overall.

He would find himself stretched up in the First Division where teams play football more often. He is one of the best in this league, but they are far better defenders in the First Division like Mark Mclauchlin, Paul Dixon, Milan Palenik and Dave MacKay for starters. Andrews has easily exploited weaknesses in his game that would be exploited more often up a level.

However there is few if any better than Andrews in this league.
renton
QUOTE (Carlos @ Jan 8 2008, 08:16) *
You do realise that that is an urban myth. All players were paid in full. When John Robertson walked out he claimed that the players would be asked to take pay cuts. Fraser Wishart then had to come out in the press and say that Ross County haven't asked anyone for a pay cut.

Steven is a numpty, you should only reply to him to rip the pish out of him. Raith Rovers are the St Johnstone of the Second Division, their fans think every year this is their year. He will be sitting in his seat every game booing the players as he is yet to realise the awful truth that the mighty Raith Rovers haven't been mighty in over ten years.

Oi, Statto - hope you realise that the Raith fans on P&B represent only a small statistical minority of the Raith support as a whole, and that within that subset (which I bet is fairly homogenous in terms of intelligence, income, ability to get internet access etc) only a small number of which have ever indicated that this year (or any fucking year for that matter) was our year - that makes your statement totally nonsensical, unless you've done the leg work and polled every raith supporter on the planet....
Loki
QUOTE (renton @ Jan 8 2008, 11:54) *
Oi, Statto - hope you realise that the Raith fans on P&B represent only a small statistical minority of the Raith support as a whole, and that within that subset (which I bet is fairly homogenous in terms of intelligence, income, ability to get internet access etc) only a small number of which have ever indicated that this year (or any fucking year for that matter) was our year - that makes your statement totally nonsensical, unless you've done the leg work and polled every raith supporter on the planet....

I polled all two on Saturday. After all you do have a shitty home support.