Full Version: This Section Taking Off
The Pie Shop > International & Other Football & Other Sports > Highland League
Pages: 1, 2
Deveronvale Fan
Picking up already. This could be the main highland league board in the next few weeks cool.gif

Lets make good use of it rolleyes.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 20 2007, 22:57) *
Picking up already. This could be the main highland league board in the next few weeks cool.gif

Lets make good use of it rolleyes.gif

Not a chance. laugh.gif It'll die once you go back offshore to get bummed by the big bears on the rigs. Or you'll get banned, like you do from everywhere else. Except the hoolie board, Casualeer. laugh.gif
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Dec 20 2007, 23:11) *
Not a chance. laugh.gif It'll die once you go back offshore to get bummed by the big bears on the rigs. Or you'll get banned, like you do from everywhere else. Except the hoolie board, Casualeer. laugh.gif

It's busier than the Lossie board already rolleyes.gif

KEEP THE FAITH PIE AND BOVRIL IS THE WAY FORWARD laugh.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 20 2007, 23:23) *
It's busier than the Lossie board already rolleyes.gif

KEEP THE FAITH PIE AND BOVRIL IS THE WAY FORWARD laugh.gif

The Lossie board is on fire tonight due to a rumour doing the rounds re management changes at a club. Go on and have a look... oh. laugh.gif
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Dec 20 2007, 23:25) *
The Lossie board is on fire tonight due to a rumour doing the rounds re management changes at a club. Go on and have a look... oh. laugh.gif

Nah, your ok i'll stick to the NUMBER ONE SHL BOARD wink.gif cool.gif
RayBees
This Section Becoming Tedious
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Dec 21 2007, 10:16) *

Thought Inverness Caley folded years ago are you stuck in a time warp ohmy.gif laugh.gif
RayBees
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 21 2007, 16:17) *
Thought Inverness Caley folded years ago are you stuck in a time warp ohmy.gif laugh.gif

Yes
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Dec 21 2007, 16:27) *
Yes

So who do you follow now ?

Clach ph34r.gif
RayBees
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 21 2007, 16:30) *
So who do you follow now ?

Clach ph34r.gif

I hope Clach do well but i don't follow them. Don't have a team really.

How are 'Vale doing this season?
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Dec 21 2007, 16:33) *
I hope Clach do well but i don't follow them. Don't have a team really.

How are 'Vale doing this season?

Not bad. Big game the morn if it goes ahead that is. We have been hot and cold. Have put a few good results together recently but have drawn games we should have won easily like Cove and Buckie at home in the League. If we put a winning run together you never know the standard of the highland league has went down the last few seasons but atleast it's between 6 or 7 teams unlike the boring SPL.

Hows Caley doing ? ohmy.gif laugh.gif
RayBees
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 21 2007, 16:38) *
Not bad. Big game the morn if it goes ahead that is. We have been hot and cold. Have put a few good results together recently but have drawn games we should have won easily like Cove and Buckie at home in the League. If we put a winning run together you never know the standard of the highland league has went down the last few seasons but atleast it's between 6 or 7 teams unlike the boring SPL.

Hows Caley doing ? ohmy.gif laugh.gif

Ho ho ho Merry Christmas

Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Dec 21 2007, 16:40) *
Ho ho ho Merry Christmas

Same to yourself when it comes.

My old man and uncle always tell me about a Vale game in Inverness when Vale got humped 11-1 was it by Thistle or Caley. Vale were supposed to be on a good run then went to Inverness and got destroyed sad.gif

Think the best Vale/Caley i ever saw was a game you guys bet us 1-0 at PRP season 92/93 i think the ref got attacked after the game for sending a Vale player off for nothing.

Did we not also f**k you guys up for the title when you came to PRP in 1984ish to win the league we bet you 4-1 or something like that.

Oh the memories rolleyes.gif
RayBees
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 21 2007, 16:45) *

My old man and uncle always tell me about a Vale game in Inverness when Vale got humped 11-1 was it by Thistle or Caley. Vale were supposed to be on a good run then went to Inverness and got destroyed sad.gif

Think the best Vale/Caley i ever saw was a game you guys bet us 1-0 at PRP season 92/93 i think the ref got attacked after the game for sending a Vale player off for nothing.

Did we not also f**k you guys up for the title when you came to PRP in 1984ish to win the league we bet you 4-1 or something like that.

I think the 11-1 might have been Thistle - i seem to remember reading about that in the Highland Hundred centenary book.

I remember a few good wins for Caley over you guys as i don't think Vale were as strong in the league then as they are now. Never been to PRP though. Maybe some day.
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (RayBees @ Dec 21 2007, 16:51) *
I think the 11-1 might have been Thistle - i seem to remember reading about that in the Highland Hundred centenary book.

I remember a few good wins for Caley over you guys as i don't think Vale were as strong in the league then as they are now. Never been to PRP though. Maybe some day.

Vale were the strongest team in the league by far back then, ask anyone.

Somone had to hold the rest of them up laugh.gif laugh.gif

Think it was Thistle. Best going to PRP when Buckie Thistle come to play us or should i say come to defend against us. Games like Lossie/Fort/Wick/Brora etc etc most folk just stay in the pub esp at this time of year.
Cove_Ranger
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 21 2007, 16:38) *
Not bad. Big game the morn if it goes ahead that is. We have been hot and cold. Have put a few good results together recently but have drawn games we should have won easily like Cove and Buckie at home in the League.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

That was the game where your ten men were hanging on at the end.............oh yeah, and the one where you missed the first half because you were watching Deveronside get humped in the OVD because your cousin/brother/uncle/sister were playing.

So your insightful comments lacks a little something, no?
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Cove_Ranger @ Dec 22 2007, 20:58) *
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

That was the game where your ten men were hanging on at the end.............oh yeah, and the one where you missed the first half because you were watching Deveronside get humped in the OVD because your cousin/brother/uncle/sister were playing.

So your insightful comments lacks a little something, no?

WOW, a Cove Rangers fan cool.gif laugh.gif
clacher2
aye this board is jumping. where are all the hl ans online these days?
Jimmy Shaker
Man, this place is REALLY bouncing. laugh.gif
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Jan 1 2008, 17:28) *

It's picking up slow but its still a million times better than that pile of shite forum you guys run rolleyes.gif

HAPPY NEW YEAR STALKER laugh.gif laugh.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Jan 1 2008, 20:50) *
It's picking up slow but its still a million times better than that pile of shite forum you guys run rolleyes.gif

Is that a bite? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Cove_Ranger
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Jan 1 2008, 20:50) *

Wasnae a pile of shite when you WERE'NT banned from it, was it, Chav?

Perhaps you'd like to share some of the views that got you banned from that forum on here, and see how long it is before you have to scuttle off and find another forum to spout p*sh on!
Deveronvale Fan
Cove Ranger f**k off back to guffy land you fucking mong.

No wonder a Vale fan smashed your face in the toilets at Cove a few seasons ago.

Shaker you stick to stalking 15 yo you peodo. Your type needs locked up.
Jimmy Shaker
Bite. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Cove_Ranger
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Jan 2 2008, 20:53) *
Cove Ranger f**k off back to guffy land you fucking mong.

No wonder a Vale fan smashed your face in the toilets at Cove a few seasons ago.

Shaker you stick to stalking 15 yo you peodo. Your type needs locked up.

Ahh, the Vale fan we know and love....... can't even get his facts right, nor his spelling. Unlike buses at PRP, I've never had my face touched by a Vale fan, thank you. And if you're offering, sorry, Gav, happily married. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

The man who thinks all Celtic fans should be repatriated, but loves the Dropkick Murphys and the Saw Doctors.

"Guffy Boy" and "Mong"........... wow, when did you actually leave the playground? Or haven't you yet? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I think you've got Shaker confused with AH, as well. But at least Shakers Bebo doesn't connect to eejits like "VBC" and "Valley Aggro".........muppets.
clacher2
Jimmy Shaker laugh.gif 15 year olds aye? tell us all about it
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Cove_Ranger @ Jan 2 2008, 22:46) *
Ahh, the Vale fan we know and love....... can't even get his facts right, nor his spelling. Unlike buses at PRP, I've never had my face touched by a Vale fan, thank you. And if you're offering, sorry, Gav, happily married. laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

The man who thinks all Celtic fans should be repatriated, but loves the Dropkick Murphys and the Saw Doctors.

"Guffy Boy" and "Mong"........... wow, when did you actually leave the playground? Or haven't you yet? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

I think you've got Shaker confused with AH, as well. But at least Shakers Bebo doesn't connect to eejits like "VBC" and "Valley Aggro".........muppets.

Nah AH is a harmless loon who can take a laugh with the lads and atleast he does not go around trying to get lads banned from certain forums rolleyes.gif

I will tell VBC and Valley Aggro you were asking for them Martin laugh.gif laugh.gif
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (clacher2 @ Jan 3 2008, 01:23) *
Jimmy Shaker laugh.gif 15 year olds aye? tell us all about it

I want to meet you at the beach bar laugh.gif laugh.gif

Jimmy Stalker the MSN stalker laugh.gif laugh.gif
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Jan 3 2008, 12:58) *
I want to meet you at the beach bar

I'll be there tomorrow night probably. Chances are you wont have the minerals to leave your mammys hoose. laugh.gif
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Jan 3 2008, 13:03) *
I'll be there tomorrow night probably. Chances are you wont have the minerals to leave your mammys hoose. laugh.gif

Sex case ph34r.gif
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Jan 1 2008, 17:28) *

It is now never took it long. cool.gif

Your forums that bad you've even started making threads about this forum, just shows you eh.

Deveronvale Fan
Must admit this forum has taking over the crown from the highlandleague.net rumours page and that geeky and annoying Lossie forum. Keep posting folks.
Reina
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Jan 15 2008, 16:55) *
Must admit this forum has taking over the crown from the highlandleague.net rumours page and that geeky and annoying Lossie forum. Keep posting folks.

Stop taking the piss you.... wink.gif
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Reina @ Jan 16 2008, 20:09) *
Stop taking the piss you.... wink.gif

It's true though, this section has taking off fans from all divisions posting on here now. Can only be a good thing for highland league football. biggrin.gif
Cove_Ranger
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Jan 17 2008, 13:47) *
It's true though, this section has taking off fans from all divisions posting on here now. Can only be a good thing for highland league football. biggrin.gif

Erm, mainly Dundee and Ross County fans. Wonder why that is?

Are they playing Vale?

Oops, silly me........................ laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (Cove_Ranger @ Jan 17 2008, 21:32) *
Erm, mainly Dundee and Ross County fans. Wonder why that is?

Are they playing Vale?

Oops, silly me........................ laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Ross County will hump you.
SMEE
QUOTE (Deveronvale Fan @ Dec 21 2007, 16:45) *

I remember when Caley humped Deveronvale 12-0 and Bob Summers (Centre Half) scored a Hatrick. Happy days!
Deveronvale Fan
QUOTE (SMEE @ Jan 26 2008, 11:48) *
I remember when Caley humped Deveronvale 12-0 and Bob Summers (Centre Half) scored a Hatrick. Happy days!

12-0 ohmy.gif

dont get scores like that anymore, it's a harder league now.
albertsteptoe
QUOTE (RayBees @ Dec 21 2007, 10:16) *

Well said that man wink.gif
Jimmy Shaker
How come that Deveronvale Fan stopped posting in here?
Reina
Banned.
Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (Reina @ Feb 26 2008, 21:35) *
Banned.

He's still banned from the Lossie forum but was caught trying to log in today with is mothers email address.

RayBees
QUOTE (Jimmy Shaker @ Feb 26 2008, 21:55) *

He's still banned from the Lossie forum but was caught trying to log in today with is mothers email address.

I quite liked him in a way. He is persistant - that we cannot deny.

Fairwell Devronvale Fan (Club) we hardly knew ye.
Lossie Loon
QUOTE (Reina @ Feb 26 2008, 21:35) *
Banned.

Why?

Jimmy Shaker
QUOTE (RayBees @ Feb 26 2008, 22:07) *
Fairwell Devronvale Fan (Club) we hardly knew ye.

Those who know him wont miss him.
Reina
QUOTE (Lossie Loon @ Feb 26 2008, 22:31) *

Why?

laugh.gif I'll give you three guesses!

I didn't mind him spamming in here to be honest - it was quite amusing because he was getting ridiculous amounts of abuse back, but when he started posting controversial topics in other parts of the site, it was time to say goodbye.
Ric
QUOTE (Reina @ Feb 27 2008, 19:38) *
laugh.gif I'll give you three guesses!

I didn't mind him spamming in here to be honest - it was quite amusing because he was getting ridiculous amounts of abuse back, but when he started posting controversial topics in other parts of the site, it was time to say goodbye.

Was it the "Hitler wasn't such a bad bloke" one..?

If it was, I'm not surprised in the slightest! laugh.gif
Reina
That had something to do with it, yes! laugh.gif
Lossie Loon
QUOTE (Ric @ Feb 27 2008, 19:45) *
Was it the "Hitler wasn't such a bad bloke" one..?

He has to learn. laugh.gif
Loki
How old is he anyway? 13 or 14? I did find him annoying but mostly harmless. He did speak an unprecedented amount of pish though. I think I may have kicked him or something, as he said I was the fat bastard that booted him.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.