laughing gravie
Dec 18 2007, 15:22
This Saturday sees the basement team make the journey to the Recs for what seems, on paper, a skoosh for the Wasps.
But after last weekends display against title favourites Ross County, it could be all diffirent as the Wasps hope to keep the pressure on the two "Big Boys" of division two.
I still think we have enough in our armoury to see off the Wee Gers and keep the points at home.
QUOTE (laughing gravie @ Dec 18 2007, 15:22)

This Saturday sees the basement team make the journey to the Recs for what seems, on paper, a skoosh for the Wasps.
But after last weekends display against title favourites Ross County, it could be all diffirent as the Wasps hope to keep the pressure on the two "Big Boys" of dicision two.
I still think we have enough in our armoury to see off the Wee Gers and keep the points at home.
On paper means bugger all though (just ask a certain Ross County poster

)
I'm expecting a tough game but if all areas of the team play as we have been, excluding the QP game, then I think we'll win. Just keep MacLeod and Hodge away from the team and we'll be OK.
Eddie_Plank
Dec 18 2007, 15:42
Banker home win I'd say.
berwick-the-unbeatable
Dec 18 2007, 20:32
I do think we'll probably lose (nothing like a bit of encouragement eh!), but i reckon we could possibly snatch a draw. I reckon it will be a hard fought match like, but I don't see us winning with some of the injurys we have.
I think Renwick still seems to be getting the hang of the squad, as last week with both Diack and Gemmill out, he put Wood in defence anyway and put Swanson and Little up front, which was quite a strange move. Lets just hope one of the strikers is fit this week so we have some threat up front.

Looking forward to this one, been ages since a train away day.
Adz-Brfc
Dec 18 2007, 21:00
fitbin
Dec 18 2007, 21:18
QUOTE (laughing gravie @ Dec 18 2007, 15:22)

But after last weekends display against title favourites Ross County, it could be all diffirent as the Wasps hope to keep the pressure on the two "Big Boys" of division two.
Ach, when you put it like that, maybe we'll just not bother, it looks like you've already beaten us
3rd versus 10th and with 22 points between the club we are obviously going to be favourites for this game, but then after our recent excellent victories (Queens Park aside) this is exactly the sort of game that we could f**k up in. So I think we'll face a tough game and we're still not good enough that we can win games unless our attitude is 100% spot on, but I'm confident that Maitland won't let that happen. Mind you I'm nervous about game where we're supposedly the favourite, especially in a league such as this one where any team can beat the other.
Hopefully we'll go into this game with a more positive line up than we did against Cowden - bring Agnew back on the left, if he's fit, and bring Andy Ferguson in to partner Graeme Brown.
silver
Dec 19 2007, 12:07
I spoke to some Berwick fans last week.Despite the fact they are sitting bottom they still travelled all the way to Dingwall to cheer on Berwick.I take my hat off to supporters like that so with that in mind I hope you have a better day out on Saturday than you did last weekend and travel home with at least a point.
Waspie
Dec 19 2007, 12:59
QUOTE (Dink @ Dec 19 2007, 10:16)

3rd versus 10th and with 22 points between the club we are obviously going to be favourites for this game, but then after our recent excellent victories (Queens Park aside) this is exactly the sort of game that we could f**k up in. So I think we'll face a tough game and we're still not good enough that we can win games unless our attitude is 100% spot on, but I'm confident that Maitland won't let that happen. Mind you I'm nervous about game where we're supposedly the favourite, especially in a league such as this one where any team can beat the other.
Hopefully we'll go into this game with a more positive line up than we did against Cowden - bring Agnew back on the left, if he's fit, and bring Andy Ferguson in to partner Graeme Brown.
Would agree with all that. Best home record against worst away record suggests we should be fine but its never like that with Alloa. Berwick are clearly playing better since the arrival of Renwick too and maybe just need to get one victory to get things going, we'll need to be ready for them to ensure it doesnt happen on Saturday.
Apparently John Grant is suspended for the next 3 games so would imagine Agnew will come in for him and we'll go 4-4-2.
Martin Prince
Dec 19 2007, 13:22
Back on the train! Yeessss!!
BerwickMad
Dec 19 2007, 19:37
QUOTE (Martin Prince @ Dec 19 2007, 13:22)

Back on the train! Yeessss!!

My thoughts exactly.

This league isnt great for train away days!
berwick-the-unbeatable
Dec 21 2007, 14:54
Hows the pitch, i take, considering its a plastic one, itll be fine?
Martin Prince
Dec 21 2007, 15:10
Hopefully it is. It would be a damn shame for the game to get called off when we are in Edinburgh or something.
Waspie
Dec 21 2007, 16:11
This is from our site;
We can confirm that there is no problem with the pitch for this Saturday and the game will go ahead as planned. The team trained as usual on Thursday night and the pitch was in excellent condition. For information the pitch remains playable to -15c.
Adz-Brfc
Dec 22 2007, 11:27
Is the Berwick Game on today???
A very strange decision to abandon the game, from where I was standing behind the Alloa goals you could still easily make out the goal at the opposite end of the pitch. Certainly the visibility didn't seem to be any worse than it had been for most of the second half. As far as I know the rule is that the referee and his assistants must be able to see across the diagonal of one half and I'm fairly sure that was possible. It was also strange that the referee had checked the visibility 5 minutes earlier but didn't stop the game then without it getting noticably worse and without going to check again he decided to abandon it.
As for the game itself we looked to be fairly safe for the three points when it was abandoned, in control and against ten men. Our first goal was very well worked with Graeme Brown picking out Agnew to volley home, although O Connor appeared to be caught out by Agnew not really connecting properly.
After we took the lead we really battered Berwick for a time and should hav gone further ahead but couldn't really get a second. After a while Berwick moved back into the game and equlaised after a good passing move.
We came out a bit better in the second half and Berwick reduced to ten men after Graeme Brown was barged in the back when going through on the keeper, it was pretty soft to be honest but was probably just about the correct decision. We then scored the resultant free-kick after it was touched to Fleming who lashed the ball in.
fitbin
Dec 22 2007, 17:23
Anyone know whether the sending off counts (as the game was obviously abandoned)?
I'd guess that it *does* count (even though the goals etc don't), but can't remember...
RedWeb
Dec 22 2007, 17:24
QUOTE (djn @ Dec 22 2007, 17:23)

Anyone know whether the sending off counts (as the game was obviously abandoned)?
Cards in abandoned games always count.
Mr Roberts
Dec 22 2007, 17:25
Alloa should have been top at Christmas.
what a shit Ref.
cowdenbeath
Dec 22 2007, 17:25
QUOTE (djn @ Dec 22 2007, 17:23)

I'd guess that it *does* count (even though the goals etc don't), but can't remember...
Red and yellow cards still count in abandoned games even although goals arn't counted in official records - alway thought it was a strange one.
fitbin
Dec 22 2007, 17:56
QUOTE (RedWeb @ Dec 22 2007, 17:24)

Cards in abandoned games always count.
QUOTE (cowdenbeath @ Dec 22 2007, 17:25)

Red and yellow cards still count in abandoned games even although goals arn't counted in official records - alway thought it was a strange one.
Cheers for the answer
unthinkable
Dec 22 2007, 18:07
QUOTE (Dink @ Dec 22 2007, 17:19)

A very strange decision to abandon the game, from where I was standing behind the Alloa goals you could still easily make out the goal at the opposite end of the pitch. Certainly the visibility didn't seem to be any worse than it had been for most of the second half. As far as I know the rule is that the referee and his assistants must be able to see across the diagonal of one half and I'm fairly sure that was possible. It was also strange that the referee had checked the visibility 5 minutes earlier but didn't stop the game then without it getting noticably worse and without going to check again he decided to abandon it.
Was it artificial fog?
Adz-Brfc
Dec 22 2007, 18:22
did berwick play well today???
Gaviano
Dec 22 2007, 18:30
QUOTE (unthinkable @ Dec 22 2007, 18:07)

Was it artificial fog?

To be honest, I thought it was just about the right decision to abandon. I was at one corner and I couldn't see the opposite corner at all and even looking to the halfway line, it wasn't always easy to tell our players from their lot.
From what I saw today, despite the score, I didn't think we were convincing at all. Perhaps a case of taking the foot off the peddle after so many good results and thinking a match up with the bottom team would've been a walk in a foggy park.
Sending off was harsh, but to the letter of the law, it was a foul and a goal scoring opportunity was denied, but it was one of those where you look at it and think a free kick and a booking would probably have done. All credit to Fleming -- what a good ping from the free kick to put us in the lead.
Would've been nice to be top at Xmas, but I'd be happy to wait for a real powerhouse performance when the match is replayed.
Hoping for better on Boxing Day.
bob the tank
Dec 22 2007, 19:31
Gaviano
Dec 22 2007, 19:40
Fair enough, Bob. I just said to my mate at half time that I wouldn't be surprised if the fog got thicker and the game got abandoned so I can't pretend to be surprised now. Plus, it got worse in the minutes that followed.
CCWasp
Dec 22 2007, 20:13
You are totally wrong Gaviano I think a trip to spec savers could be in order for the new year. The fog was definately worse 5 mins before the incompetent idiot calling himsef the Ref abandoned the game after that the conditions were improving. I am not suprised at the numptees decision though as it was plain to see that he was anti Allloa all game we never got any decisions today, time had to be added on to the first half while he tied his shoe laces. The Berwick player would have not been sent off if it wasn't for the linesman infact I dont even think we would have got a free kick as I saw him waving play on until he noticed the linesmans flag raised. The SFA really needs to do something about the officials in our game this idiot today was an absolute disgrace to the game
Jimmy Waspy
Dec 22 2007, 20:20
Agree that was dreadful decision by the ref today, idiot. Today we found the next Colin Hardie.
I feel sorry for the Berwick fans who made their way up to Alloa to have that happen. Hope you all made it back safely.
Disgraceful decision to stop the game at that stage. There was no change from half time to when he called it off.
From an Alloa point of view no justice i am afraid - a goal up, a player extra and we now go back to all square to start again.
ps this year for christmas he wants a pair of boots with velcro - obviously struggles with laces - tosser!!!
Gaviano
Dec 22 2007, 20:27
QUOTE ("CCWasp")
it was plain to see that he was anti Allloa all game we never got any decisions today
I hear SpecSavers are doing two for one. Want to go halfsies?
NORTHUMBRIAN
Dec 22 2007, 21:13
I too was surprised (though pleased) at the ref's sudden decision abandon the game as the visibility had seemed worse 5 minutes before he called it a day. Perhaps he finally gave in to the Berwick fans' constant urgings to abandon the game once we went behind 2-1 and down to ten men with all our subs used! I couldn't see anything (almost literally!) but an Alloa win from then on, so the abandonment was a real 'Get Out Of Jail Card' from our perspective.
The decision prompted cheers of delight amongst the away support, though the downside was it had rendered a 200+ mile round trip as fairly meaningless. We had the long drive home to contend with, but ultimately Alloa were denied a probable 3 points and the pleasure of sitting pretty at the top of the table, so I think I know who came off worse!
berwick-the-unbeatable
Dec 22 2007, 21:46
I dont know what some of the Alloa fans are on about, yous got about 15 free kicks from him in 2/3s of a game, we were probably worse off.
Bolos goal was nice, the ball was crossed in, the Alloa defender didnt head it away well enough, Fraser put it back in, and Bolo was there at the right time. Shame, that straight after he scored, He was took off injured. Lennox then came on, and within 2 minutes, got took off injured. Little then came on, as Fraser switched to RB, as Little played RM. Then, 10 minutes later, Robbie Horn got injured, and Noble came on. In the second half Fraser got sent off. All this in a game that eventually means nothing.
Also the people claiming the fog wasn't bad, are just talking shite. I never saw the sending off (Fog), but managed to see the Free Kick, which was well done, it wasn't an amazing finish like, but it beat the keeper, so thatll do. We we're getting dominated, and being 2-1 down, we obviously would have taken the 'replay', and we will now.

The Journey home was class.

Edit: Horn and Lennox being injured, IMO, are Gettin no more 'shitty defender injurys' though.

(I expect everyone to disagree)
Absolute fucking disgrace to call that game off. I was once at a game at Ardrie where we couldnt see either goal and the game still went ahead and finished. The ref was a joke - the sending off proved that. He wasnt even going to give a foul. I'm a bit pissed off that we were robbed ofr a win but all it means is that we will beat Berwick by a larger amount next time because we didnt play too well today.
Waspie
Dec 23 2007, 01:40
Joke decision by an incompetent fool of a referee. I was at the back of the terrace and could see the far end goal and after he abandoned we went down to the barrier at pitch level from where the whole park and anybody on it could clearly be seen. A terrible call which wasted a lot of time and money and means our players, rather than rightfully being top of the league, now go into a big game on the 26th with a meaningless 65 minutes behind them whilst full-time Airdrie are totally rested.
As for the game we started great and should have been 3 up before Berwick scored with basically their only shot on target in the game. We went on to miss more chances before an excellent second goal from a set piece, albeit I thought a yellow rather than red for the Berwick man would have been the correct call.
Ive been at a few games down the years where there has been fog and never seen a match abandoned even though today was nowhere near as bad Ive seen it. Pathetic.
QUOTE (Waspie @ Dec 23 2007, 01:40)

Joke decision by an incompetent fool of a referee. I was at the back of the terrace and could see the far end goal and after he abandoned we went down to the barrier at pitch level from where the whole park and anybody on it could clearly be seen. A terrible call which wasted a lot of time and money and means our players, rather than rightfully being top of the league, now go into a big game on the 26th with a meaningless 65 minutes behind them whilst full-time Airdrie are totally rested.
As for the game we started great and should have been 3 up before Berwick scored with basically their only shot on target in the game. We went on to miss more chances before an excellent second goal from a set piece, albeit I thought a yellow rather than red for the Berwick man would have been the correct call.
Ive been at a few games down the years where there has been fog and never seen a match abandoned even though today was nowhere near as bad Ive seen it. Pathetic.
Totally right Waspie. It was shocking. I was behind the goal under the shelter and could quite clearly see not only the goal but also people behind the goal at the other end. And I made all that effort on crutches. Complete idiot of a ref however as I said before we'll just beat them by a larger amount next time.
boardroomshuffler
Dec 23 2007, 03:03
Beat us next time.Is that game not after the january window
BerwickMad
Dec 23 2007, 03:23
The game was rightfully called off, the reason, stand along the side and the linesman couldnt see the far touchline. Hardly fair in offside decisions. The only reason, and lets be fair, THE ONLY REASON, the Alloa fans are pissed off is because they were winning. What was the sending off for anyway, we couldnt see what the f**k was going on because of the freak weather?! That weather would never happen at Shielfield!
We had one chance all day, but I suppose the weather didnt help. If it had been clear it would have been a far more even game.
Plus, why the f**k have Alloa ruined their ground by knocking down their only decent stand. And that has to be the worst plastic pitch I have ever seen. Every time the ball bounced a load of rubber jumped up from the pitch. For fucks sake, if your going to get a fake pitch, at least look towards the new ones, and not the shitty 1980s pish that you had today. No wonder you are up the top if you are fooling other clubs with that monstrosity of a pitch.
And another thing, does it not piss you off when you score that the club has to play a shitty tune over the tannoy. What a fuckin joke by the way. 'Mickey mouse' says it all. Music when you score!!! Its no the fuckin shows!
puddingface
Dec 23 2007, 09:20
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Dec 22 2007, 21:46)

I dont know what some of the Alloa fans are on about, yous got about 15 free kicks from him in 2/3s of a game, we were probably worse off.
Bolos goal was nice, the ball was crossed in, the Alloa defender didnt head it away well enough, Fraser put it back in, and Bolo was there at the right time. Shame, that straight after he scored, He was took off injured. Lennox then came on, and within 2 minutes, got took off injured. Little then came on, as Fraser switched to RB, as Little played RM. Then, 10 minutes later, Robbie Horn got injured, and Noble came on. In the second half Fraser got sent off. All this in a game that eventually means nothing.
Also the people claiming the fog wasn't bad, are just talking shite. I never saw the sending off (Fog), but managed to see the Free Kick, which was well done, it wasn't an amazing finish like, but it beat the keeper, so thatll do. We we're getting dominated, and being 2-1 down, we obviously would have taken the 'replay', and we will now.

The Journey home was class.

Edit: Horn and Lennox being injured, IMO, are Gettin no more 'shitty defender injurys' though.

(I expect everyone to disagree)
Th ref was poor, the only decent decision he made all day was abandoning the game as there no way the linesmen could see across the pitch making offside a lottery(nothing unsual there then!). You can fully understand Alloa fans frustration as they were well on top and the points looked like they were in the bag.
Berwick were poor in the first half, not helped by injuries. Apparently Bolo was taken off due to a poor start to the game, strange how it came after he scored though. Little being dropped was a strange one.
What do you mean about the players being injured BTU?? I can't understand your comment?
berwick-the-unbeatable
Dec 23 2007, 10:29
QUOTE (puddingface @ Dec 23 2007, 09:20)

Th ref was poor, the only decent decision he made all day was abandoning the game as there no way the linesmen could see across the pitch making offside a lottery(nothing unsual there then!). You can fully understand Alloa fans frustration as they were well on top and the points looked like they were in the bag.
Berwick were poor in the first half, not helped by injuries. Apparently Bolo was taken off due to a poor start to the game, strange how it came after he scored though. Little being dropped was a strange one.
What do you mean about the players being injured BTU?? I can't understand your comment?
I can understand their frustration, but the people who are saying things like they could even see the fans behind the goals are just talking pish, we couldn't see the Berwick keeper's half, let alone the fans behind the goal! The decision was a correct one, and the person who is so confident that he said 'It just means we will beat them by more next time', what the f**k are you complaining for then? Maybe you c**ts could go ahead on goal difference, stop moaning you over-confident p***k.
Bolo was taken off due to a poor start? What a fucking joke!! (Did he go down the tunnel cause he was in a huff then?) Im sticking to Bolo and Smith being our best centre backs, now both are possibly injured.
I meant, we have Bolo (Possibly), Horn, Lennox and Fraser (Im not sure wether it was him that got sent off though) all out, for a game that now means nothing anyway.
QUOTE (CCWasp @ Dec 22 2007, 20:13)

You are totally wrong Gaviano I think a trip to spec savers could be in order for the new year. The fog was definately worse 5 mins before the incompetent idiot calling himsef the Ref abandoned the game after that the conditions were improving. I am not suprised at the numptees decision though as it was plain to see that he was anti Allloa all game we never got any decisions today.
That is without doubt the biggest load of garbage I have ever read on these forums. Talk about being biased!!
Ref was right to call the game off as there is no way you could see the other end of the park. In the first half Alloa players were let off with a couple of cynical fouls when Berwick were counter attacking yet no yellow cards. Not to mention the red card which was the softest I've seen in years.
Ps I was hoping for an Alloa win due to knowing one of your players so this isn't sour grapes
fitbin
Dec 23 2007, 11:36
QUOTE (NORTHUMBRIAN @ Dec 22 2007, 21:13)

down to ten men with all our subs used!
First bit of luck we've had in a few weeks...
I didn't think I'd see Renwick use all of his subs this season, he seems to have a real dislike of changing things. I know they were forced by injuries etc, but hopefully this'll remind him that he can swap things around on those rare occasions we go a goal behind...
As for the "replay", our goal didn't count, but the sending off did, plus, as it was abandoned in the second half, it means Alloa get the money out of us all a second time
PS: Is that pitch the same as the one at Ochilview? Didn't seem anything like as good
berwick-the-unbeatable
Dec 23 2007, 11:43
QUOTE (djn @ Dec 23 2007, 11:36)

First bit of luck we've had in a few weeks...
I didn't think I'd see Renwick use all of his subs this season, he seems to have a real dislike of changing things. I know they were forced by injuries etc, but hopefully this'll remind him that he can swap things around on those rare occasions we go a goal behind...
As for the "replay", our goal didn't count, but the sending off did, plus, as it was abandoned in the second half, it means Alloa
get the money out of us all a second time
PS: Is that pitch the same as the one at Ochilview? Didn't seem anything like as good

Aye that pitch was a fucking mess like, it was poor, I would have rather played on the mini astro turf pitches outside.
Waspie
Dec 23 2007, 12:03
The pitch is the exact same as the one at Ochilview and there was nothing wrong with it yesterday. Its an excellent surface and better to play on than some of the poor grass surfaces at this level. Anybody who claims the pitch is a "monstrosity" from the "1980s" is just displaying their own ignorance.
Into The Valley
Dec 23 2007, 12:25
For what it's worth - the ref made the right decision in abandoning the game. I think he was damned if he did and damned if he didn't. In my opinion, common sense prevailed.
Of course in saying that, I too would have preferred the points - which I'm positive we would have gained. Especially as it wasn't a great performance.
I felt a wee bit sorry for Fraser, but it was one of those that you scream for and protest against. In no way a clear-cut red card but as I said.....
Although "the softest I've seen in years" from bitter 'Bino' makes me think that it's the only sending off he's seen in years.
Hopefully, we won't be so slow out of the blocks in the rematch and make sure of the points as early as we can.
Just imagine how much abuse the referee would have received had an injury, in some way attributable to the conditions, especially to a Berwick player (after having used all their subs), been sustained. The poor guy would have been hammered.
Anyway, with hostilities on hold till the 26th, all the best to all posters on P&B.
Berwick fans, you are as ignorant as your keeper!! What a twat, complaining about how high the ball bounces...
As for the referee, correct decision made IMO, if the linesman can't see right along the line then he has to abandon the game. Surprised to see the attendance was 576

seemed just over 450 to me.
berwick-the-unbeatable
Dec 23 2007, 13:39
QUOTE (grant @ Dec 23 2007, 13:20)

Berwick fans, you are as ignorant as your keeper!! What a twat, complaining about how high the ball bounces...
As for the referee, correct decision made IMO, if the linesman can't see right along the line then he has to abandon the game. Surprised to see the attendance was 576

seemed just over 450 to me.
1. You are the ignorant ones, one of your arrogant p***ks even said 'It just means we'll beat them by more goals', relating to 'whats the point in calling it off'
2. Your pitch is a fucking joke.
Programme Contributor
Dec 23 2007, 14:25
QUOTE (berwick-the-unbeatable @ Dec 23 2007, 13:39)

1. You are the ignorant ones, one of your arrogant p***ks even said 'It just means we'll beat them by more goals', relating to 'whats the point in calling it off'
2. Your pitch is a fucking joke.
Your team is a ******* joke
We're heading for the first, you're heading for the third, says it all really
Centre Stand Hero
Dec 23 2007, 16:32
QUOTE (Programme Contributor @ Dec 23 2007, 14:25)

Your team is a ******* joke
We're heading for the first, you're heading for the third, says it all really
Oh well maybe you should just have had the points, it's pointless playing the game again as you are obviously going to hammer us.
QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Dec 23 2007, 03:23)

The game was rightfully called off, the reason, stand along the side and the linesman couldnt see the far touchline. Hardly fair in offside decisions. The only reason, and lets be fair, THE ONLY REASON, the Alloa fans are pissed off is because they were winning. What was the sending off for anyway, we couldnt see what the f**k was going on because of the freak weather?! That weather would never happen at Shielfield!
We had one chance all day, but I suppose the weather didnt help. If it had been clear it would have been a far more even game.
Plus, why the f**k have Alloa ruined their ground by knocking down their only decent stand. And that has to be the worst plastic pitch I have ever seen. Every time the ball bounced a load of rubber jumped up from the pitch. For fucks sake, if your going to get a fake pitch, at least look towards the new ones, and not the shitty 1980s pish that you had today. No wonder you are up the top if you are fooling other clubs with that monstrosity of a pitch.
And another thing, does it not piss you off when you score that the club has to play a shitty tune over the tannoy. What a fuckin joke by the way. 'Mickey mouse' says it all. Music when you score!!! Its no the fuckin shows!

So now we are to blame for the weather

You never get fog in Berwick, no.
We didnt knock down a stand you idiot. We've removed the terracing and the coo shed. New terracing and cover is being built there.
The pitch is FIFA 2 star rated. Good enough to play Champions League on apparantly (FIFA's words not mine) so dont talk utter shite about the pitch being poor.
Look at the league table and I think we can see who the Mickey Mouse team is.
Jimmy Waspy
Dec 23 2007, 18:42
QUOTE (BerwickMad @ Dec 23 2007, 03:23)

We had one chance all day, but I suppose the weather didnt help. If it had been clear it would have been a far more even game. Plus, why the f**k have Alloa ruined their ground by knocking down their only decent stand. And that has to be the worst plastic pitch I have ever seen. Every time the ball bounced a load of rubber jumped up from the pitch. For fucks sake, if your going to get a fake pitch, at least look towards the new ones, and not the shitty 1980s pish that you had today. No wonder you are up the top if you are fooling other clubs with that monstrosity of a pitch.

Brilliant post

It cheered me up no end after the farce that the ref created yesterday.
I am still confused by Into the Valley saying the ref was right to call it off to avoid an injury related to the fog? How the f**k does that happen. Trip over a wisp of fog? Asphyxiation by fog? Or have they been watching B movies???
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.