Full Version: Ayr V Raith
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE (Digital Exile @ Dec 15 2007, 22:29) *
Hear, Hear Monster

This is the lowest point AUFC have been at in my 35+ years of supporting the club. Our owner won't spend to improve the side and appears hell-bent on running the club into the dirt.

The Raith fans reaction is exceptionaly disappointing, Andrews has proven himself to be no better than an animal in the past and if that's what gives you pride in your club then fill yer boots lads, it most likely won't be the last example of his true nature for you to revel in. I walked out in disgust with our team, for the first time ever, before the incident so can't comment on the actuality but the photos certainly are damning.

As far as beating us today and gloating about our position, they should be very careful, these things have a habit of coming home to roost. None of us this far down the Scottish football ladder are safe and the vultures are circling over all of us.
sad.gif

where do you see us raith fans gloating
Cliche Guevara
When did managers kick young boys?

At any rate, even if they had, surely it's simply St.Marv marketing? Unless, of course, the parents fall into one of the sinner categories.

Steven - you were told of the incident and, in addition, there's photographic depiction of the incident. What more do you want? The incident was described before the back-up of the photo
Ally G
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Dec 15 2007, 22:47) *
Your not football fans if you think this in fact i thought ayr fans were genuine fans who supported their team through thick and thin who also knew football inside and out. Now i have come to the conclusion that the ones on here [that is those who go to games]are arseholes who would slag off and slander opponents in the way they have.By all means slag off and take the pish as we all do it but to actually accuse someone of doing that is shocking.Tonight is the first time in 30 years that i have questioned my involvement in going to watch raith as i am sickened by what you fuds are saying about my players.

Mate think you should chill out a wee bit. Ayr fans are having a hard enough time, without people questioning whether or not they are "genuine" fans. TRUST me when I say it takes a very big love affair with a football club to drag yourself along to watch your team get torn apart like we have in previous weeks/months/some would say years.

And one more thing, unless you are John McGlynn in disguise, when did they become YOUR players???
Steven
QUOTE (Alun @ Dec 15 2007, 22:32) *
When did managers kick young boys?

At any rate, even if they had, surely it's simply St.Marv marketing? Unless, of course, the parents fall into one of the sinner categories.

That sore loser who pretends to be the manager of County mad.gif
Cliche Guevara
Aye and who are the young boys?

Presumably not Ross County ball boys, but adult athletes.
Steven
QUOTE (Alun @ Dec 15 2007, 22:38) *
Aye and who are the young boys?

Presumably not Ross County ball boys, but adult athletes.

No Joe Dingwall who plays for us rolleyes.gif

Wonder who the next manager to assault one of our players will be!!!
HonestBozzy
Granted I wasn't at the game so I can't say for sure what happened, but surely the raith fans who are unhappy that these accusations are always getting made against their team/Marv should perhaps start to take note. There's probably a reason that these accusations keep happening.. Just my opinion though..
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE (Ally G @ Dec 15 2007, 22:33) *
Mate think you should chill out a wee bit. Ayr fans are having a hard enough time, without people questioning whether or not they are "genuine" fans. TRUST me when I say it takes a very big love affair with a football club to drag yourself along to watch your team get torn apart like we have in previous weeks/months/some would say years.

And one more thing, unless you are John McGlynn in disguise, when did they become YOUR players???

I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 years ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.RAITH IS MY CLUB AND MY PLAYERS JUST THE SAME AS AYR IS YOUR CLUB WITH YOUR PLAYERS
Cliche Guevara
Wonder who the next manager to assault one of our players will be!!!

I don't give a f**k who the manager is, but I hope the player is Andrews and I hope it's fucking sore!
Ally G
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Dec 15 2007, 23:41) *
I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 year ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.ITS MY CLUB AND MY PLAYERS JUST THE SAME AS AYR IS YOUR CLUB WITH YOUR PLAYERS

Well if you have witnessed it then Im very surprised that you are acting the way you are tonight. I can only hope alcohol is to blame....
BIGQ FAE KDY
Acting in what way exactly defending a rovers player against hurtfull allegations because that is all i have done
Andy.C
QUOTE (Alun @ Dec 15 2007, 20:52) *
Marvyn Andrews you are a sick c**t and I hope you are crippled for life the next time you step on a football park!

You are so pissed off that Marv was supposedly laughing at Stevenson that you would wish him crippled for life?
You get annoyed at someone laughing at an injury and hope the person laughing gets "Crippled for life" and you dont see the hypocrisy in that remark?

Ally G
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Dec 15 2007, 23:44) *
Acting in what way exactly defending a rovers player against hurtfull allegations because that is all i have done

Your not football fans if you think this in fact i thought ayr fans were genuine fans who supported their team through thick and thin who also knew football inside and out. Now i have come to the conclusion that the ones on here [that is those who go to games]are arseholes who would slag off and slander opponents in the way they have. By all means slag off and take the pish as we all do it but to actually accuse someone of doing that is shocking.Tonight is the first time in 30 years that i have questioned my involvement in going to watch raith as i am sickened by what you fuds are saying about my players.

Out of order, as per my previous post.

I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 years ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.

Happy to help.

onegaryteale
QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Dec 15 2007, 22:46) *
You are so pissed off that Marv was supposedly laughing at Stevenson that you would wish him crippled for life?
You get annoyed at someone laughing at an injury and hope the person laughing gets "Crippled for life" and you dont see the hypocrisy in that remark?

Agreed. I don't wish what happened to Stevenson to happen to Andrews, simply because I wouldn't wish that kind of pain on another human being.

big Marv however should apologize...
Andy.C
QUOTE (onegaryteale @ Dec 15 2007, 22:55) *
Agreed. I don't wish what happened to Stevenson to happen to Andrews, simply because I wouldn't wish that kind of pain on another human being.

big Marv however should apologize...

I agree. If Marv was laughing while Stevo was lying prone then it was incredibly tactless.

Is there any word on how serious the injury is? Hopefully not very.
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE (Ally G @ Dec 15 2007, 22:47) *

Happy to help.

In what way does that say we are revelling in your struggles it doesnt does it
No8.
Somebody said earlier it is not a break
onegaryteale
QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Dec 15 2007, 22:58) *
I agree. If Marv was laughing while Stevo was lying prone then it was incredibly tactless.

Especially considering the injury problems he's had in the past.

Word on the HP is that it's not a break as first feared but don't know much more.
Cliche Guevara

You've missed the point of what I was deliberately saying.

In my view Marvin committed the lowest act imaginable. Ergo, wishing upon him a lesser act is acceptable as a direct result of his actions. There's no hypocracy there. You can argue with my logic (although I think it stands up) but the wishing of the crippling of Marvin is 'divine retribution' which I'm sure he would appreciate the irony of.

If it's good enough for him to mock it's good enough for him to experience.

I'd never wish an injury on a player, but under the circumstances I witnessed today I make an unprecedented exception.
Ally G
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Dec 15 2007, 23:59) *
In what way does that say we are revelling in your struggles it doesnt does it

Think you might have quoted the wrong bits, but seeing as its the season for giving (in our case 3 goals), heres another quick reminder...

I have followed raith through thick and thin just like you have followed ayr in fact 3 years ago we were hours away from dying so dont give me the sob story.

Also, the comment about questioning us as genuine football fans, maybe not revelling in our struggles, but Im sure u can appreciate its only the absolute diehards that are left, and even they are starting to question why they do it.

Andy.C
Was Andy Mclaren in the Ayr shop today?

Also, credit where credit is due, every single person that I spoke to in Ayr was friendly as anything. Even the guy I was having banter with at the segregation was responding in a conversational manner!
BIGQ FAE KDY
QUOTE (Ally G @ Dec 15 2007, 23:04) *
Think you might have quoted the wrong bits, but seeing as its the season for giving (in our case 3 goals), heres another quick reminder...

Also, the comment about questioning us as genuine football fans, maybe not revelling in our struggles, but Im sure u can appreciate its only the absolute diehards that are left, and even they are starting to question why they do it.

Of course i appreciate its the diehards that go but surely you can see where i am coming from aswell
Ally G
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Dec 16 2007, 00:08) *
Of course i appreciate its the diehards that go but surely you can see where i am coming from aswell

Can see where you are coming from, yes, agree with the way you put it across? Definately not.

Andy McLaren did a book signing in the club shop before the game. Also was in the Family Stand with Gareth Wardlaw at half time to meet some of the kids, and sign footballs for them. Good touch, would like to see it more often.
Andy.C
QUOTE (Ally G @ Dec 15 2007, 23:22) *
Andy McLaren did a book signing in the club shop before the game. Also was in the Family Stand with Gareth Wardlaw at half time to meet some of the kids, and sign footballs for them. Good touch, would like to see it more often.

Bugger! I thought it was him and I wish I'd went in now, I'd quite like to meet Andy Mclaren.
Juninho
I don't give a f**k who the manager is, but I hope the player is Andrews and I hope it's fucking sore!

I find it hilarious that quite a few Raith fans genuinely believe Derek Adams tried to injure your player, nonsense. Anyway, I don't there's any need for opposition managers to injure Raith players, Hislop and Andrews will be in the treatment room soon enough anyway.
Andy.C
QUOTE (Hansa @ Dec 15 2007, 23:31) *

I find it hilarious that quite a few Raith fans genuinely believe Derek Adams tried to injure your player, nonsense. Anyway, I don't there's any need for opposition managers to injure Raith players, Hislop and Andrews will be in the treatment room soon enough anyway.

Aye, aye. Just like Hissy wont ever play a full 90 minutes either eh!

As long as he's fit to get doubles against your sorry lot consequently making a complete mockery of your predictions, that'll do me.
Shibuya
AndyC, I commend you on your sensible attitude throughout this thread. Well done sir.
Andy.C
QUOTE (Shibuya @ Dec 16 2007, 00:07) *
AndyC, I commend you on your sensible attitude throughout this thread. Well done sir.

Cheers. wink.gif

I fair enjoyed mingling with the people of Ayr. Hopefully their team can have a wee resurgence like we did around this time last year.

onegaryteale
QUOTE (Shibuya @ Dec 16 2007, 00:07) *

I'd like to second that.
kfcsmithers
not funny but he plays for A*r.
Ally G
QUOTE (kfcsmithers @ Dec 16 2007, 01:34) *
not funny but he plays for A*r.

Well rumour has it hes about to play for you. If thats the case, and he is out for a while, I hope you cant go back on the deal. tongue.gif
Monster
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Dec 15 2007, 22:20) *
Monster you werent at the game but in what way are we revelling in beating you in fact we are the opposite tonight because of the accusations.Your team is surely struggling because it wasnt that long ago that you were slagging us all off when you were winning.So mate if you havent got anything sensible to say then dont say anything.

As usual you mis the point you big daftie. When the f**k were we winning to slag you off? 1988? I already said the conduct of some religious cult muppet doesn't reflect on Rovers and I meant it. I don't give a f**k about thjat grinning cripple.

Anything sensible to say? What does sensible matter when you haven't got a fucking club to support? Get a grip - I'd have expected better from you mate, because it wasn't that long ago that Rovers were in the same position as we are.

Doesn't take you long to forget eh?

QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Dec 15 2007, 22:58) *

You are a good lad Andy, as usual you talk absolute sense. Early indications are Ryan Stevenson has no broken bones and will be able to take up his position with the prison town scum in January, the filthy badge kissing judas b*****d.

Sorry I wasn't in attendance to but you a pint today, but circumstances and so on.... wink.gif

Andy.C
QUOTE (Monster @ Dec 16 2007, 00:36) *
You are a good lad Andy, as usual you talk absolute sense. Early indications are Ryan Stevenson has no broken bones and will be able to take up his position with the prison town scum in January, the filthy badge kissing judas b*****d.

Sorry I wasn't in attendance to but you a pint today, but circumstances and so on.... wink.gif

Hope the wee man is feeling better. sad.gif

I'm bloody pissed off that I didnt go in and meet Mclaren! mad.gif

Monster
QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Dec 16 2007, 00:46) *
Hope the wee man is feeling better. sad.gif

I'm bloody pissed off that I didnt go in and meet Mclaren! mad.gif

He's absolutely fine I reckon, and looking forward to muching the three chocolates from his advent calendar he has missed. laugh.gif

You could have met Super Andy Mac, but I'm his sponsor and still haven't met him. laugh.gif

Never mind, well done on the three points and please remember your visits to Somerset fondly when we cease to exist. smile.gif
Andy.C
QUOTE (Monster @ Dec 16 2007, 00:51) *
He's absolutely fine I reckon, and looking forward to muching the three chocolates from his advent calendar he has missed. laugh.gif

You could have met Super Andy Mac, but I'm his sponsor and still haven't met him. laugh.gif

Never mind, well done on the three points and please remember your visits to Somerset fondly when we cease to exist. smile.gif

I'll definitely be down next time. It took me 1hr less than I expected and as I've said it was like Care Bear land with everyone being so pally!

Are Ayr in a bad way financially?
bring_back_the_twa_hoops
I wasnt at the game either, tho I was hoping to get there. I hope this thing about Marv blows over. Its based entirely on conjecture - maybe he did have a laugh at Stevenson's injury (which certainly would be contemptible) or he was having a laugh at something else, which I think is more like Marv. Whatever, unless theres definite proff he should be assumed to be innocent.

As for the game, we had a score to settle after the debacle (from our point of view) at Stark's Park, when there was a lot of Ayr gloating. I'm not gloating at Ayr's predicament - we've been there ourselves recently - but just glad to settle a score and get the points to keep the pressure on RC.
Steven
QUOTE (onegaryteale @ Dec 16 2007, 01:08) *
Sorry but I really don't think that was the case he went in with a bad challenge on Stevenson, he walked away straight after and if he was laughing at something else it really was hardly the time, would you agree?

Don't mean that to sound aggressive, just if you had been there, you'd have seen.

It was Davidson who made the challenge not big bad Marv, I wasn't even at the fucking game and I know that!!! rolleyes.gif
onegaryteale
QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Dec 16 2007, 00:56) *

Financially is the only thing we're not in a bad way with, we take in enough money, it just doesn't seem to get put back into the club effectively (if at all).

Some serious (for this level) spending must be done, relegation is a real possibility given the past few results, with no sign of improvement what so ever.

BTW I thought Rovers were very good today, Robert Sloan looks like he's been some signing if he plays like he did today, every week.
Monster
QUOTE (AndyC27/11 @ Dec 16 2007, 00:56) *

Where do you want me to start?
onegaryteale
QUOTE (Steven @ Dec 16 2007, 01:11) *
It was Davidson who made the challenge not big bad Marv, I wasn't even at the fucking game and I know that!!! rolleyes.gif

laugh.gif laugh.gif oh god, there is no end to my embarrassment on this forum.

I got myself mixed up there laugh.gif I actually just saw Stevenson go down under the challenge and big Marv kind of emerge laughing as Stevenson was prone.

My apologies. laugh.gif laugh.gif

edit: had to delete it laugh.gif
Steven
QUOTE (Monster @ Dec 16 2007, 01:13) *

Where do you want me to start?

A real chance that Ayr could go the way of Third Lanark & Clydebank? unsure.gif sad.gif
MonTheRovers!!
I love the way everyone hates us! biggrin.gif

It's great!
onegaryteale
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Dec 16 2007, 01:16) *

It's great!

I don't hate Raith, I just don't find laughing at another player's injury very likeable.

Maybe Steveo will do a Roy Keane (on Haaland) to big Marv laugh.gif was his words as he got dismissed not "who's laughing now ya c**t?"
Steven

It's great!

Everybody wants to be us and they all wish they had our players, it's envy mate!!! ;)

laugh.gif tongue.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Show nme the evidence that Marv was laughing at Stevenson. Then i might listen. Until then, shut up.
onegaryteale
BTW any Rover's fans estimates on the attendance??

don't believe for one minute that it was 1,044.
Steven
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Dec 16 2007, 01:20) *
Show nme the evidence that Marv was laughing at Stevenson. Then i might listen. Until then, shut up.

Exactly!! smile.gif
Monster

It's great!

Rovers are my second team actually.

Big Kisses! XxXxXxXx
Steven
QUOTE (Monster @ Dec 16 2007, 01:22) *
Rovers are my second team actually.

Big Kisses! XxXxXxXx

I can feel the love returning wub.gif
MonTheRovers!!
Fair shout, Monster. I'm not having a dig at Ayr United fans, but the way they have reacted to this has been nothing short of ridiculous.

We know that they are having a tough time, but we were once hours from extinction and know how you feel. Things can be blown way out of proportion in this time, and i feel that this is one of those times.
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.