Full Version: Ayr V Raith
The Pie Shop > SPL and SFL Football > 2nd Division General Chatter
Pages: 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6
Gareth
QUOTE (MonTheRovers!! @ Dec 15 2007, 19:45) *
I've come to the conclusion that Ayr fans only hate Marvin because he's too good for their 3rd division bound strikers. He's bossed them everytime i've seen them, as much as Michael Moore's elbows allowed anyway.

He's just too good for you. smile.gif cool.gif

Actually, it's more to do with an assault on Marvyn Wilson a few years back.
Back when we were good sad.gif

And Marvin Andrews was the tiny glimour of hope for us to get anything today.
But that would have involved keeping the ball on the deck, coupled with our players actually giving a f*ck mad.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
You know something [and monster you should know better mate as your supposed to be a football fan even though you werent there today to watch your team] i am pissed off with these accusations about our players.Every time a player from the opposition is injured in a game against us our players are accused of INTENTIONALLY INJURING THEM,LAUGHING AT FELLOW PROFESSIONALS BEING INJURED ETC ETC.Its out of order and disgraceful to suggest that our professionals would do such a thing also its disrespectful to the raith fans who follow their team all over the country.I am sick of it and it should stop as players are injured all the time but no other club gets the stick ours do.I was at the game and there is no way our lads would do that to fellow pro`s and to suggest otherwise is out of order.That was the worst ayr team i have seen in many, many years of watching raith and they were played of the park NOT KICKED by the better team.So if your not gonna say anything decent about the game then f--k off. mad.gif
Cliche Guevara
Marvyn Andrews you are a sick c**t and I hope you are crippled for life the next time you step on a football park!
raith4eva
QUOTE (Alun @ Dec 15 2007, 20:52) *
Marvyn Andrews you are a sick c**t and I hope you are crippled for life the next time you step on a football park!

take it u no proper fan then u arsehole wishin players gettin injured???
oh ye cannae be ye support ayr laugh.gif laugh.gif
Martin Nelson

Unless Marv inadvertently gets in the way of one of Davidsons kung fu challenges that's unlikely to happen.
rw89
Evidently sarcasm is beyond a few of our fans tonight.

BigQ is right tho, too many people make Marvin out as some sort of anti-christ, but in reality it would be a different story if they had what many could argue as one of the best defenders in the league in their team.
BIGQ FAE KDY

and your a p***k so f--k off
Cliche Guevara
[quote][take it u no proper fan then u arsehole wishin players gettin injured???
/quote]

One of the lowest things you can do is wish an injury on a football player. The lowest thing I have ever seen at a football match was Marvyn Andrews laughing at Ryan Stevenson being stretchered off with a broken leg.

We may all dispute referee decisions and claim our team should have won when they lost. We can all say our team plays better football than the opposition. We can all moan about a lot of things. These forums are for that kind of thing.

Raith were pish today, but they scored three goals and beat an obviously terrible Ayr team. However, Marvyn Andrews is a seriously deranged man and laughing at a support who are understandably worried when a stretcher, numerous medical people, and a doctor are all on the park attending to a guy who left the ground in an ambulance defies belief. I know fans will defend their own team's players as far as possible, but had anyone been an Ayr fan behind the goals during that incident you would have been genuinely disgusted.

Who knows, Stevenson's career could be over and all the time he was being attended to - and subsequently stretchered off - Andrews was taking the piss. Genuinely, it's the worst thing I've ever seen watching football.
Cliche Guevara
ps BigQ

I might be a p***k, but there's genuinely not too much harm in it. This incident doesn't reflect on Raith fans, or players, but you can't be a normal human being when you perform the way that fucking mental case did today when he laughed at a man being stretchered off with a broken leg. Who in their right mind would do such a thing?

It doesn't even relate - I don't necessarily think - to Andrews as a player (Marvyn Wilson incident set aside absolutely), but who would laugh at a player being stretchered off with a broken leg? It was clearly pointed out to the arsehole what was going on, but he saw fit to continue ripping the piss. It really, really, defies belief.
Toddy

I thought it was the lowest of the low to wish an injury on another player.or is it just because it`s marvin ??

How do you know what marv was laughing at??
Scary Bear
QUOTE (Toddy @ Dec 15 2007, 21:22) *
I thought it was the lowest of the low to wish an injury on another player.or is it just because it`s marvin ??

Careful! He'll blow a fuse if he thinks about that one too long.
MTJ

Racist. mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif mad.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
You are deranged if you think for one minute a man who has played in the spl and is religious would laugh at a fellow pro who possibly has a broken leg.This man is coming along to a handicapped kids club xmas party on monday and also going to ward 5 kids ward on wednesday.These visits are organised by myself on behalf the raith community group so do you think he would go to these events if he spent half his time laughing at people with broken legs.NO so get your facts right before you slag anyone off.
Shibuya

Shortly after this...

Steven
QUOTE (Shibuya @ Dec 15 2007, 21:31) *

Shortly after this...

Okay now prove he was laughing at Stevenson being taken off rolleyes.gif
Ally G
Just hope God heals Ryan Stevenson. You are an absolute disgrace Andrews.
Shibuya
Steven I never said he was laughing at the injury, you should read my previous post.
No8.
What did those pictures prove? Big Marvin laughing then 1 of Stevenson being stretchered off...there is no way you can tell what he was laughing at or even if the photos were taken at the same time.

TBH It looks as if Marvin is yawning. I take it he didn't have much defending today wink.gif
Cliche Guevara
Guys, I can take a defeat.

I know what Marvin was laughing at because he was doing it for at least three minutes during the incident. To be honest, I really wanted him to stop because despite our history with the guy I didn't want to see what was going on. You can hate players - and we all do - but, again, I can't believe what I saw that fucking maniac do today.

As for the racist claim, and the many emoticon frowns, come on that's actually quite an offensive insult!
Shibuya
Im sure Davie Sargent who takes the photos could verify the timing on them if he was so inclined to appease a fucking Rangers fan who should go back to the SPL board,
Steven
QUOTE (Shibuya @ Dec 15 2007, 21:37) *
Steven I never said he was laughing at the injury, you should read my previous post.

No but that's what it implies dry.gif
Cliche Guevara
Yeah, the idea that some conspiracy has been quickly concocted whereby somebody managed to take a random photo of Marvin Andrews laughing, and then contacted loads of Ayr fans in the hope they post on the same internet site claiming it was while Stevenson was being stretchered off with a broken leg, is fucking ridiculous!
Steven
QUOTE (Alun @ Dec 15 2007, 21:38) *
Guys, I can take a defeat.

You well you should be used to it by now......................
BIGQ FAE KDY
Your not football fans if you think this in fact i thought ayr fans were genuine fans who supported their team through thick and thin who also knew football inside and out. Now i have come to the conclusion that the ones on here [that is those who go to games]are arseholes who would slag off and slander opponents in the way they have.By all means slag off and take the pish as we all do it but to actually accuse someone of doing that is shocking.Tonight is the first time in 30 years that i have questioned my involvement in going to watch raith as i am sickened by what you fuds are saying about my players.
BIGQ FAE KDY
look at the photos again and do you not think its actually SHOCK he is showing rather than LAUGHTER
Shibuya
QUOTE (Steven @ Dec 15 2007, 21:42) *
No but that's what it implies dry.gif

It EXPLICITLY shows Andrews laughing.

It EXPLICITLY shows Stevo injured.

Yes, these incidents occurred at the same time. Was he laughing at Stevo? We'll never know. Was it distasteful in the extreme? Yes I think we can all agree.

EDIT - word coming out of Somerset is that his leg is not broken.
BIGQ FAE KDY
F--K OFF
Cliche Guevara
I'm sorry mate but I don't find that kind of remark funny at the moment.

It's not about AUFC v Raith Rovers, or Ayr fans against Raith fans. You can see a photo of Andrews which captures a moment of at least three minutes of having a laugh when a guy is taken off with a broken leg.

For me, this isn't the usual post-match fall out. It's something, as I've said before, that I can't believe could ever happen in a sporting arena.

Edit to add - this post was in response to Steven's

However, BigQ, you can be as disgusted as you like but Marvin Andrews stood in front of the home support at Somerset Park, FOR AT LEAST THREE MINUTES, laughing while Stevenson was being attended to. I have no grudge against Raith Rovers - or Marvin Andrews really - but how can I ignore what i saw with my own eyes over a sustained period?

We could argue a disputed penatly incident, or offside decision, but this is different.
No8.
QUOTE (Alun @ Dec 15 2007, 21:51) *
I'm sorry mate but I don't find that kind of remark funny at the moment.

It's not about AUFC v Raith Rovers, or Ayr fans against Raith fans. You can see a photo of Andrews which captures a moment of at least three minutes of having a laugh when a guy is taken off with a broken leg.

For me, this isn't the usual post-match fall out. It's something, as I've said before, that I can't believe could ever happen in a sporting arena.

DRY YER EYES.

I take it the Ayr support were sitting on their hands throughout this incident and never at any time abused Andrews in anyway?

As for 'fucking off back to the spl forum'...nah if it annoys you so much i will stick around here. Well it is that or the X Factor biggrin.gif

Edit to add....So while your player was stricken with this big bad bruised leg...did your support abuse Marvin Andrews?
BIGQ FAE KDY
Who is being funny smartass am f--king raging at what you twats are saying about my players and this coming from a team thats kicked their way through the leagues for 100 f--king years.
Shibuya
Big Q's had one too many sherry's tonight laugh.gif
Cliche Guevara
you really are so far off the point it's unbelievable!
BIGQ FAE KDY
wrong again
Steven
QUOTE (No8. @ Dec 15 2007, 21:57) *
DRY YER EYES.

I take it the Ayr support were sitting on their hands throughout this incident and never at any time abused Andrews in anyway?

As for 'fucking off back to the spl forum'...nah if it annoys you so much i will stick around here. Well it is that or the X Factor biggrin.gif

Edit to add....So while your player was stricken with this big bad bruised leg...did your support abuse Marvin Andrews?

Nah stick around mate, get it up these fuds cool.gif
Monster
QUOTE (Steven @ Dec 15 2007, 22:02) *

Always kind of figured you were a Rangers fan. laugh.gif
Cliche Guevara
3-0, three points, aye knock yourselves it's fair game...
Steven
QUOTE (Monster @ Dec 15 2007, 22:05) *
Always kind of figured you were a Rangers fan. laugh.gif

I'm insulted ohmy.gif

laugh.gif tongue.gif
No8.
QUOTE (Steven @ Dec 15 2007, 22:02) *

Wish i had just jumped in the car and driven down...it sounds as if it was a right hoot laugh.gif
Monster
I think the reaction of the Rovers fans is a bit disappointing. It's clear that saintly Marv was being a w**ker.Plus, every Ayr fan has agreed the challenge that injured Sevenson was a 50/50 one.

That said, it doesn't alter the result and it really isn't that big a deal. If you'd asked me what kind of person Andrews is befoe the match I'd have said 'w**ker', but it's nothing to do with Rovers, and as I said, no big deal.

It's always the sign of a lack of understanding of what's going on when supporters revel in beating a club that is dying on its arse. I just feel numb just now, and what happens on the park to Ayr United is not a concern to me at the moment.

I will be delighted if we still exist to be a Third Division club next season.
Andy.C

Wee bit hypocritical Alun after all you've said on this thread.

I didnt see Marv laughing, I was keeping my eye on the seagulls incase they shat on me.
Seriously hope that Stevenson is ok and it is just bruising.

I thought we were quite good for the first 70 minutes today but the foot came off the gas I thought when the players realised that Ayr were never getting back into it.
Ayr's fans at the segregation are comedy gold. I'm pish at winding folk up but I was having a field day today.
The linesman on the terracing side was a laugh too. He was greeted by the 'Sumo' chant but he replied that he "Wisnae fat, just wearing 6 t-shirts!" laugh.gif
It only took us around 1hr 20 minutes to get to Ayr too.
All in, a good day out.
unthinkable
QUOTE (Diamonds are Forever @ Dec 15 2007, 18:25) *
Andrews was laughing at something, not sure what, he was looking at the crowd while doing it anyway. As someone else has said it was pretty tasteless no matter why he was laughing. Also, no surprises about who made the tackle on Stevenson, Davidson is an animal and shouldn't be allowed near a football park.

Davidson is not an animal but sometimes his tackling is very reckless. He lunges into tackles and although there is no intention to hurt people he needs to be more careful. As for Andrews, it may be tasteless but it is a mountain out of a molehill. Hope Stevenson's injury is not too bad and makes a speedy recovery.
BIGQ FAE KDY
Monster you werent at the game but in what way are we revelling in beating you in fact we are the opposite tonight because of the accusations.Your team is surely struggling because it wasnt that long ago that you were slagging us all off when you were winning.So mate if you havent got anything sensible to say then dont say anything.
Blue Brazil Forever
QUOTE (Alun @ Dec 15 2007, 21:13) *
One of the lowest things you can do is wish an injury on a football player. The lowest thing I have ever seen at a football match was Marvyn Andrews laughing at Ryan Stevenson being stretchered off with a broken leg.
Who knows, Stevenson's career could be over and all the time he was being attended to - and subsequently stretchered off - Andrews was taking the piss. Genuinely, it's the worst thing I've ever seen watching football.

Marv certainly has form.He was laughing and grinning and gesturing for some time to the Cowden support after he had thumped Andy Howat in font of the Cowden dugout at Starks Park. (Howat was taken to hospital for a brain scan). I gather Brian Welsh later tried to have a go at Marv and there were some incidents in the tunnel. I'm sorry Quinney. The guy may be great with kids and his laughter could (just) be a nervous response to the damage he inflicts but it has no place in a football match.
rw89
QUOTE (Blue Brazil Forever @ Dec 15 2007, 22:20) *
Marv certainly has form.He was laughing and grinning and gesturing for some time to the Cowden support after he had thumped Andy Howat in font of the Cowden dugout at Starks Park. (Howat was taken to hospital for a brain scan). I gather Brian Welsh later tried to have a go at Marv and there were some incidents in the tunnel. I'm sorry Quinney. The guy may be great with kids and his laughter could (just) be a nervous response to the damage he inflicts but it has no place in a football match.

laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
Oh aye...cos Welshies perfect, going on to hook Marv in the tunnel. Personally, i couldn;t give a flying f**k if Marvin went about laughing at players like a deranged psycho, as long as he plays football at a decent standard i'm happy.
Cliche Guevara
Wee bit hypocritical Alun after all you've said on this thread.

Mate, I genuinely don't know what you mean by that.

Steven
QUOTE (Blue Brazil Forever @ Dec 15 2007, 22:20) *
The guy may be great with kids and his laughter could (just) be a nervous response to the damage he inflicts but it has no place in a football match.

It wasn't him who made the challenge rolleyes.gif
BIGQ FAE KDY
You dont have a clue so go away and give me peace and tell me something why was a manager trying to punch an opposition player surely it makes him just as bad if thats what you think of marv.Why did adams kick one of our players the other week there at county nothing much said about that apart from a bit of stick.
Digital Exile
QUOTE (Monster @ Dec 15 2007, 22:15) *
I will be delighted if we still exist to be a Third Division club next season.

Hear, Hear Monster

This is the lowest point AUFC have been at in my 35+ years of supporting the club. Our owner won't spend to improve the side and appears hell-bent on running the club into the dirt.

The Raith fans reaction is exceptionaly disappointing, Andrews has proven himself to be no better than an animal in the past and if that's what gives you pride in your club then fill yer boots lads, it most likely won't be the last example of his true nature for you to revel in. I walked out in disgust with our team, for the first time ever, before the incident so can't comment on the actuality but the photos certainly are damning.

As far as beating us today and gloating about our position, they should be very careful, these things have a habit of coming home to roost. None of us this far down the Scottish football ladder are safe and the vultures are circling over all of us.
sad.gif
Steven
QUOTE (BIGQ FAE KDY @ Dec 15 2007, 22:26) *
You dont have a clue so go away and give me peace and tell me something why was a manager trying to punch an opposition player surely it makes him just as bad if thats what you think of marv.Why did adams kick one of our players the other week there at county nothing much said about that apart from a bit of stick.

Cause it's okay for managers to kick young boys and managers to attack players in the tunnel as long as they are Raith players apparently mad.gif
Steven
QUOTE (Digital Exile @ Dec 15 2007, 22:29) *
Hear, Hear Monster

This is the lowest point AUFC have been at in my 35+ years of supporting the club. Our owner won't spend to improve the side and appears hell-bent on running the club into the dirt.

The Raith fans reaction is exceptionaly disappointing, Andrews has proven himself to be no better than an animal in the past and if that's what gives you pride in your club then fill yer boots lads, it most likely won't be the last example of his true nature for you to revel in. I walked out in disgust with our team, for the first time ever, before the incident so can't comment on the actuality but the photos certainly are damning.

As far as beating us today and gloating about our position, they should be very careful, these things have a habit of coming home to roost. None of us this far down the Scottish football ladder are safe and the vultures are circling over all of us.
sad.gif

What do they fucking prove? rolleyes.gif

I could put two picture side by side and try and claim nearly anything dry.gif
Invision Power Board © 2001-2008 Invision Power Services, Inc.